Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 867 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

867 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

867 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
539
4 stars
242
3 stars
38
2 stars
16
1 stars
32
1-20 of 759 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 759 total reviews
1-20 of 759 reviews
Love the stand!!! Can fit larger than 37"!!!
3/15/2010

Customer review by BurrFamily

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by BurrFamily
by BurrFamily

After reading the reviews and seeing the picture I could not resist purchasing this stand. The directions are great, and easy to understand. Assembly took about 45 minutes (I did it alone), and once completed I could not believe how nice it looked. The stand is recommended for a 37" but I have a 46 inch LCD Flat screen and it fit fine with no issues. CON: The only con I have is that if you are looking for a cherry color stand, ::DO NOT PURCHASE THIS:: It is a walnut/espresso color with is GREAT b/c that is what I needed. (so I guess is really isn't a con for me)

Was this review helpful? (145) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurrFamily
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2010

Customer review by Sackattack

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Sackattack
by Sackattack

This is a nice stand for the price. Like others have said, the color is a little darker than cherry but still blends in good with cherry furniture. The finish is very nice and assembly was quick and easy for 1 person. Holds a 40" LCD TV with room for possibly even a bigger TV.

Was this review helpful? (82) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sackattack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Very easy to build, looks really nice.
10/9/2009

Customer review by pancho79

4.0 stars 10/9/2009 by pancho79
by pancho79

I bought this product not looking to spend to much money. This item is perfect very sturdy, the wood is good. Has two compartments to place dvds. Fits my 32" flat screen perfect. You can place it in the corner if you like or on a flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pancho79
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!
2/14/2010

Customer review by Ta2breal

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Ta2breal
by Ta2breal

I was skeptical at first because of the price, but after reading the reviews for about a week or so just to get a good feel of wht other ppl thought I decided to buy it. And I am glad I did so! OMG as a single mother, it did take about 2 hours to put togather but I was able to do it by myself. The instructions were very clear!!! U cant mess up theres no way! it was so easy to do I could not believe it! And it looks gorgeous in my living room. It also can be used in the center of ur living room, I didnt want to spend alot on a tv stand like I did when I went to BEST BUY, the stand was $189 not incl tax. I would so recommend this stand any one can put it togather, the manufactuer did a great job making sure all of the holes were aligned and predrilled... GOOD JOB Sauder!!

Was this review helpful? (121) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ta2breal
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spacesaver!
7/2/2009

Customer review by DiaSm

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by DiaSm
by DiaSm

I assembled this stand alone. Went fine. The 2 center shelves are 15.5in deep & 17.5in wide. Hold my Xbox360 & PS3 fine... vertically or horizontally. I have one shelf removed at the moment so I can improve airflow keeping them vertical. The TV in the pic is a 32in. All shelves are adjustable w/ pegs:holes. 1 shelf in each side cabinet, 2 shelves in the center. My pics are actually pretty true to the color. Its a very dark chocolate brown. I was very impressed with this TV stand. Its a much better quality than the sauder PC desk I'm sitting at right now! Much of the wood is a decent particle board, but the base pieces are a very, very dense pressed wood I've not seen before. I uploaded a frontal pic & a view from the top w/ the general shape highlighted... someone asked if it could go on a flat wall-- yes, its finished on all sides, but it looks better in a corner. *note on pic... I CUT a big rectangular hole in the backboard. It came with 1in circle pop outs... I needed something bigger. :) 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiaSm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2009

Customer review by spencermountain

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by spencermountain
by spencermountain

Assembly is simple, but time consuming. Approximately three hours were required to complete assembly. Instructions could be a litttle more datailed. It is necessary to adjust the skirts after they have been mounted to the base, so the screws should not be secured until after adjustment is completed. Step 8 should have a dimension from the front of the base to the ends and uprights. One door had a small chip on one corner, but there was no damage to the shipping carton. Door hinges should not be secured until after adjustment is complete. Appearence is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spencermountain
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
things to keep in mind
10/24/2009

Customer review by pennypincher4ever

3.0 stars 10/24/2009 by pennypincher4ever
by pennypincher4ever

The stand is sturdy enough and fits the tv and other stuff perfectly. My only issue with this product is that the finish chips/peels way too easily! When placing items such as tvs and stereos, you expect to be able to make slight adjustments to their position without destroying the surface I've had it put together for less than two days and it already looks as if I purchased it used. Great for the price, but don't expect it to stay looking nice.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennypincher4ever
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Quite the TV stand
7/1/2009

Customer review by GBlifer

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by GBlifer
by GBlifer

I picked up the stand case and I immediately new it was at the least good material, because it was alot heavier than expected. I will admit for $75 dollars it's right in the middle of low end and high end stuff, but it looks nothing but high end when put together. Construction was a breeze, only catch was on page titled 2 it shows you how to tighten the one special type of screws, YOU DON'T DO THAT THOUGH UNTIL YOU ATTACH ANOTHER PIECE TO IT! Page 2 is only a kinda tutorial for you to know how far to tighten them later. Set-up like I said was a piece of cake, as long as you go slow and follow directions. I had no problems putting shelves in, however if you lay dvd's on their sides in the side doors don't expect them to just slide in and out with no problem. You have to slightly tilt them to make them slide out with no problems, so you have to leave like 1 or 2 dvd gap at the top of each pile. I elected to only put one shelf in the center area, due to that my stereo system's console was too tall. The punch holes in the back of the stand are perfectly located and large enough to fit an ample amount of chords through. Don't hesitate to buy this stand, it is about has good as you can get without getting a pure solid wood stand ($$$ more).

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBlifer
Northern, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV Stand
5/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never put anything together before, and I had no issues putting together this TV stand. The directions are very precise and simple to follow. Once put together, it looks very nice and is a great value. The dark wood goes perfectly with my living room. Though it is dark, I do not think it looks black like some others have stated. I can clearly tell that mine is a darker brown. Overall, great product for its low price! Very Satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/12/2009

Customer review by titanmike

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by titanmike
by titanmike

I needed a stand I could place in my bonus room between two window boxes that were 38 inches apart. This worked great at a little over 35 inches wide. The extra height was also nice for a better viewing angle than most stands. I looked at a lot of stands and just did not want to fork out $200 plus for the stands that looked good or the sub $200 stands were very cheap looking or poor quality. This stand is both great looking and a good value. The assembly was very easy and everything has a nice fit and finish. I have a 52 inch Samsung LCD and it fits perfect. I highly recommend this stand. Even the wife liked it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titanmike
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Stand
3/11/2010

Customer review by Liderc

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Liderc
by Liderc

I was a bit worried about a $64 tv stand, but I wasn't putting my 50'' flat screen on it, was simply putting my audio/cable box in the shelves and my front 3 speakers on the top. I didn't expect a whole lot for the price, but man was I impressed. While it did take me a good 2 hours to put this together, it went together without a hitch and looks incredible. I can't even express how good it looks, for how much it cost. It's probably the best looking thing I've ever bought for less than 100 bucks. Looks like a $300 real wood stand, without a doubt. If you need a stand, for audio or your tv, pick this up now, you will not be disappointed. I've never posted a review on a piece of furniture in my life, but this thing is that nice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liderc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
2/17/2010

Customer review by GregTheHammer

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by GregTheHammer
by GregTheHammer

I was pleased with the speed of the free shipping via 'Site to Store', and even more pleased after assembling the TV stand. Have a good size area for assembly and use a blanket on the floor to protect finish. Lay parts out on blanket as per instructions and diagrams paying attention to orientation. Have a little elmer's glue on hand when assembling the rear panels (hot glue would also work). They are a little flexible, and some glue will improve the panel installation and stablity. The stand was easy to assemble, and looks great with my 32" flat panel TV on it. Plenty of room for my DirecTV receivers and DVD players in the front of cabinet. I heartily recommend this product as a reasonably priced entertainment center solution.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregTheHammer
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ideal Product
7/31/2009

Customer review by AwsumPossum

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by AwsumPossum
by AwsumPossum

First of all I got the item alot faster than expected. I ordered it 7/25 and got it 7/29. The instructions were quite simple although I do recommend having one other person help assemble. It looks great finished and helped me save alot of space. It is ideal for most if not all my gaming stuff including systems.Most importantly my 32" TV fits on it perfectly

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwsumPossum
Middlesex,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome value!
3/2/2011

Customer review by TLCmomX2

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by TLCmomX2
by TLCmomX2

For the money this is a great value. No one will ever guess how little you really spent on it. Well maybe if they were really nosey and got up to about a foot away, then they might know this is not real wood. But sitting in my living room this piece looks GREAT with my brown leather ottoman and espresso dining set! I am so pleased. It does tend to get knicked easily, I got two during my very careful assembly. But they were easily covered with a dark furniture touch-up marker I already in the house. Good as new!!! I am not good at assembly, in fact have may put together 2 super easy things in my life. But I was able to put this together all by myself. Granted it took me about 4 leisure hours but the instructions are very good. For me to be able to understand them says so much! It was time consuming but not frustrating, just step by step. I am thinking about getting others pieces too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLCmomX2
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/19/2010

Customer review by eggo357

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by eggo357
by eggo357

The TV stand looks great and is pretty easy to put together with the included instructions. Can't beat the online price, either (price is much higher in-store).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eggo357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for small living room
4/5/2013

Customer review by kroseramos

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by kroseramos
by kroseramos

Very easy to put together, used a power tool though, the instructions say not to. I have a small livingroom and needed a corner type unit, seen the previous review that this stand worked for her 42 inch tv, fits perfect for my 47inch. The Cherry wood is actually more of a dark wood color, still very nice, shelves fit my cable box, PS3 and decor, the cabinets hold my dvds and PS3 games. Efficent, cost and use. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kroseramos
anaheim, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV Stand
1/15/2010

Customer review by johanner7

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by johanner7
by johanner7

We just bought this stand and it looks great in our living room, the color is a little darker than the picture. The assembly was kind of a hassle for me and I consider myself to be pretty handy. It holds our 42 inches tv perferctly. The price is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johanner7
Hackensack, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WARNING
1/14/2010

Customer review by kjoy6

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by kjoy6
by kjoy6

Be careful while assembling this product. It does look nice...EXCEPT while assembling and having to put it upside down...it is ALL SCRATCHED UP! soooo sad. IT our fault...we should have put towels underneath it. We are very sad at the moment, but just don't make our mistake when you get it. Otherwise we're happy. We would have been happy with our NEW furniture, but now we are relatively happy with our USED furniture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjoy6
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
11/10/2010

Customer review by mrspeel

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by mrspeel
by mrspeel

Very nice item for the money because it's sturdy and attractive. An added bonus is that it's easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspeel
Springfield ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful TV Stand
2/15/2011

Customer review by Charmaine2010

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Charmaine2010
by Charmaine2010

I love this TV Stand! Great material, isn't cheap. It looks like it costs more than $89. I am using it in the front of my bedroom against the wall and not in the corner, but in the middle of the wall. Since the top of the back of the stand is straight across, it looks just fine not being in a corner. The color IS darker than a cherry color. It is more of a walnut/espresso color, but I like the color. Perfect TV stand and great quality, especially for the price. I highly recommend this to anyone. My mom and older sister saw it. Now they each want one of their own!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmaine2010
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 759 total reviews
1-20 of 759 reviews