Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 715 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

715 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

715 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
239
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 stars
25
1-20 of 649 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 649 total reviews
1-20 of 649 reviews
Takes a long time to assemble
6/28/2015

Customer review by deanne64

2.0 stars 6/28/2015 by deanne64
by deanne64

I just bought this desk and we just put it together and it took hours- however it turned out to be beautiful desk-nicer than I thought it would be. I am only giving it two stars though since I seemed to have the defective model. I would not recommend this desk to anyone lacking patience. We did have a couple of problems. 1. screwing the legs on. The screws were so long and the screw stripped before it would tighten, then the wood split slightly. We had to cut the sew off with a saw and we had trouble getting the rest of the screw out so we could try again. 2. The other tricky part was the drawers- the screws need to be adjusted inside so the drawers close properly and evenly to the other drawers.

deanne64
St John's, NL, Canada
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very, very disappointed.
5/5/2015

Customer review by ejburton

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by ejburton
by ejburton

Bought this and put it together maybe 5 or 6 months ago. Yesterday, it fell apart. the pins are out on the side and part of the top is off and cracked, and the keyboard slider fell to the floor. All I did was carefully move it a few inches so I could sweep behind it. There wasn't too much stuff on it or inside the drawers. It looked so nice, but turned out to be press-board junk.

ejburton
Clarenville, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Great quality
6/22/2014

Customer review by Barneysmom

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Barneysmom
by Barneysmom

We bought this desk and put it together yesterday. It took 2 people 2 hours to assemble. The workmanship is high quality so it went together easily, wasn't missing any parts and the end result is even nicer than the picture. Great dollar value.

Barneysmom
Kirkland, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Desk
4/30/2015

Customer review by patty5358

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by patty5358
by patty5358
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the desk, but just a little problem with the drawers fitting right, i have to lift one to shut the other one. But i do love the desk fits my needs greatly i would recommend this desk anytime.

patty5358
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sauder pedestal desk
8/12/2014

Customer review by Gera29

2.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Gera29
by Gera29

I bought this unit, not very easy to put togheter , thinking to bring it, back I will never buy furniture for wall mart again

Gera29
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great desk
1/1/2015

Customer review by daisy163

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by daisy163
by daisy163
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really easy to built and look really highclass. Try it you'll love it.

daisy163
Dundee, quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice desk
1/18/2013

Customer review by diamondhair1

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I put this desk together tonight...It took us about 2 hours..It is pretty easy to follow directions...A few things we didn't like: 1. Edges are very sharp...Hubby filed them lightly, because the desk is a distressed look, the filing blended right in... 2. We had to take the keyboard drawer face off...If you drop it down to type, the hinges rub your wrist when using the mouse...And your arm would have to lay across the hinges...very uncomfortable... What we like: 1. Love the color...It is a brownish black distressed look.....Looks black when standing away from it... 2. Very sturdy... 3. Great size for monitor, speakers, and printer...Plenty of room... 4. Amazing Value 5.Very nice looking...Not shabby or cheap looking The back of this is finished, but it doesn't look good enough to use as a desk facing out...I put it against the wall....

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by AvailableName

1.0 stars 6/16/2013 by AvailableName
by AvailableName

I have serious concerns regarding this companies standard of quality concerning this desk. When I received the desk the covering was coming off one of the legs (which I was forced to super glue into place) and one of the drawers was not aligned properly (so that I had to drill new holes just to make sure all the drawers would close). There was also a hole punched into the bottom piece of one of the drawers. Further, if you plan on typing at this desk, you will need a pad in front of the keyboard and mouse, because the edges of the desk are very sharp and will hurt your wrists.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvailableName
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes time to put together.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Jaybird2014

3.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Jaybird2014
by Jaybird2014

Assembly started off well until the drawers were assembled. They would not fit properly using the screw holes provided for the fronts of the drawers. I had to measure and re-drill 6 holes in two drawers, the top and bottom drawers. Once that was done they still didn't fit quite right but with a little nudging they all closed and looked very nice. Altogether, it probably took 4 & 1/2 hours to assemble. So far I like the product but hope I never have to put together another.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybird2014
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item A , E2 and T assembly issue
6/16/2013

Customer review by SG2013

2.0 stars 6/16/2013 by SG2013
by SG2013

I spent hour assembling and all was well until item A , E2 and T final assembly. The screw holes that tied T item to A and C2 were in the wrong place. I tried getting tools form home depot to help.. but in vain as the wood is compressed wood which got damaged easily. Called customer service today , Saturday however they are closed and open only on Monday to Friday. All in all a waste of whole day. Hoping that I can get a replacement on Monday or fix to the damaged items else a $150.00 in loss.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2013
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
looking good
6/23/2009

Customer review by scraphappy08

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by scraphappy08
by scraphappy08

I'd seen the desk in the store, so I knew it was just what I was looking for to set my laptop and Cricut machine on. Very functional for me. Only one thing, the corners really hurt when you run into them.

Was this review helpful? (100) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scraphappy08
Arizonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Shopaholic4Infiniti

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Shopaholic4Infiniti
by Shopaholic4Infiniti

It's heavy and very large. U can't beat the price! It looks great in my reading room. It's a distressed black. Very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic4Infiniti
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice desk
6/26/2011

Customer review by Spencer7404

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Spencer7404
by Spencer7404

This desk was perfect for our living room. Looks great, great quality love it. I put this together on my own in about an hour and a half, wasnt hard, directions were easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spencer7404
gotha FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder New Cottage Desk, Antiqued Paint
2/20/2010

Customer review by highwinger

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by highwinger
by highwinger

Beautiful Desk and fully functional. Very attractive traditional appearance and moderately priced. Very easy assembly instructions. I would recommend a portable hand powered tool with philips and straight edge adapters for assembly. Very well engineered hidden sliding key board drawer, file drawer, and 2 upper drawers. I am very much impressed with these two pieces of furniture and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highwinger
Sea Bright, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Looking piece of Furniture
6/11/2010

Customer review by NanaRoot

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by NanaRoot
by NanaRoot

I started out reading all the instructions and checking off the contents list to make sure everything was there. It took me and my grandson 5 hours to assemble but it was worth it. He is very happy with his new desk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaRoot
Powder Springs,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than pictured - Great value
9/8/2013

Customer review by BreMcBee

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by BreMcBee
by BreMcBee

We were looking for a small desk that had some sort of storage with a "vintage" touch. The pictures online do not give the finish justice. The finish I was most concerned about because online it made it look super fake looking. Once I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised with the finish. It has that antique feel but does not at all look over done or super fake. The quality is heavy duty and does have a ton of pieces (NO issues with broken pieces or scratches). However, my husband put this together himself without my help. Not sure why everyone has commented that it was extremely difficult to put together. All the pieces were labeled correctly and the instructions were good. It was just there was a lot of pieces and you pretty much had to build the entire thing down to the knobs but to me it was worth it for the price (and the husband didn't complain at all). Be mindful that the storage isn't too deep. It holds what I want it to but for those of you that are looking for DEEP drawers this wouldn't work for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreMcBee
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Desk!
7/11/2009

Customer review by ShoppingMomma91

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by ShoppingMomma91
by ShoppingMomma91

Very nice desk. Would suggest having it assembled at the store. Took a good three hours to assemble, that was not fun, would rather it would have been all put together and not in a box! I used a battery powered screwdriver to assemble this product, the directions said to use just a screwdriver that would have probably added a couple more hours of assembly time. Overall the desk is a nice piece of furniture. I do not have an office so the desk "lives" in the corner of my living room. It is nice enough looking to compliment the rest of my furniture though. If you have a small space like I have, I would recommend buying this desk. The file drawer is nice and so are the other two drawers, but the drawers could be a little bit bigger. The drawers all slide easily and the desk seems to be solid, I think it will last for a long time. The finish on the desk is really pretty, it doesn't seem like it will scratch too easily. I looked online at several different sites and in several different stores looking for a desk - this desk was the least expensive and had the most features out of all the desks I looked at. Also the keyboard drawer is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (244) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMomma91
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but...
4/18/2010

Customer review by Ladybug128

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Ladybug128
by Ladybug128

I bought this desk as a birthday gift for my daughter who lives in Astoria, NY. It arrived earlier than expected. YAY! Unfortunately, it arrived damaged. BOO! There was a scratch across the top and one corner was smashed in. She went ahead and put the desk together...it took her and a friend over 2 hours (but I had forewarned her from other reviews). She really likes the desk and is trying to be OK with the damage. She said she didn't know the extent until they had it together - there was NO WAY she was taking it apart and going through the ordeal of returning it. Her comment was "I live in New York, everything is delivered damaged." an unfortunate but probably true attitude. I have ordered her other items that have arrived damaged. (Sam's Club) Other than the damage, she loves the desk, it fits perfectly in her space and was exactly what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybug128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!
8/4/2009

Customer review by Bill269

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Bill269
by Bill269

Great desk! I am surprised how great it looks for such a low price! Very simple to put together, took my wife and I 2 hours. Several times I thought pieces were missing, but they were all there! Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice Desk
1/3/2010

Customer review by VPinKY

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by VPinKY
by VPinKY

Overall I really love this desk, is nicely sized and looks more like a piece of furniture than a desk. The only issue with this product is the front edge of the desk top is sharp, it is not beveled and is irritating to the bare forearm. Edge should be smoothed down, every side is except for the area your arm comes in contact...go figure?

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPinKY
Mt. Sterling, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 649 total reviews
1-20 of 649 reviews