Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 676 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

676 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

676 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
352
4 stars
232
3 stars
50
2 stars
21
1 stars
21
1-20 of 610 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 610 total reviews
1-20 of 610 reviews
very nice desk
1/18/2013

Customer review by diamondhair1

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I put this desk together tonight...It took us about 2 hours..It is pretty easy to follow directions...A few things we didn't like: 1. Edges are very sharp...Hubby filed them lightly, because the desk is a distressed look, the filing blended right in... 2. We had to take the keyboard drawer face off...If you drop it down to type, the hinges rub your wrist when using the mouse...And your arm would have to lay across the hinges...very uncomfortable... What we like: 1. Love the color...It is a brownish black distressed look.....Looks black when standing away from it... 2. Very sturdy... 3. Great size for monitor, speakers, and printer...Plenty of room... 4. Amazing Value 5.Very nice looking...Not shabby or cheap looking The back of this is finished, but it doesn't look good enough to use as a desk facing out...I put it against the wall....

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by AvailableName

1.0 stars 6/16/2013 by AvailableName
by AvailableName

I have serious concerns regarding this companies standard of quality concerning this desk. When I received the desk the covering was coming off one of the legs (which I was forced to super glue into place) and one of the drawers was not aligned properly (so that I had to drill new holes just to make sure all the drawers would close). There was also a hole punched into the bottom piece of one of the drawers. Further, if you plan on typing at this desk, you will need a pad in front of the keyboard and mouse, because the edges of the desk are very sharp and will hurt your wrists.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvailableName
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes time to put together.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Jaybird2014

3.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Jaybird2014
by Jaybird2014

Assembly started off well until the drawers were assembled. They would not fit properly using the screw holes provided for the fronts of the drawers. I had to measure and re-drill 6 holes in two drawers, the top and bottom drawers. Once that was done they still didn't fit quite right but with a little nudging they all closed and looked very nice. Altogether, it probably took 4 & 1/2 hours to assemble. So far I like the product but hope I never have to put together another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybird2014
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item A , E2 and T assembly issue
6/16/2013

Customer review by SG2013

2.0 stars 6/16/2013 by SG2013
by SG2013

I spent hour assembling and all was well until item A , E2 and T final assembly. The screw holes that tied T item to A and C2 were in the wrong place. I tried getting tools form home depot to help.. but in vain as the wood is compressed wood which got damaged easily. Called customer service today , Saturday however they are closed and open only on Monday to Friday. All in all a waste of whole day. Hoping that I can get a replacement on Monday or fix to the damaged items else a $150.00 in loss.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2013
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
looking good
6/23/2009

Customer review by scraphappy08

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by scraphappy08
by scraphappy08

I'd seen the desk in the store, so I knew it was just what I was looking for to set my laptop and Cricut machine on. Very functional for me. Only one thing, the corners really hurt when you run into them.

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scraphappy08
Arizonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice desk
6/26/2011

Customer review by Spencer7404

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Spencer7404
by Spencer7404

This desk was perfect for our living room. Looks great, great quality love it. I put this together on my own in about an hour and a half, wasnt hard, directions were easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spencer7404
gotha FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder New Cottage Desk, Antiqued Paint
2/20/2010

Customer review by highwinger

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by highwinger
by highwinger

Beautiful Desk and fully functional. Very attractive traditional appearance and moderately priced. Very easy assembly instructions. I would recommend a portable hand powered tool with philips and straight edge adapters for assembly. Very well engineered hidden sliding key board drawer, file drawer, and 2 upper drawers. I am very much impressed with these two pieces of furniture and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highwinger
Sea Bright, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Shopaholic4Infiniti

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Shopaholic4Infiniti
by Shopaholic4Infiniti

It's heavy and very large. U can't beat the price! It looks great in my reading room. It's a distressed black. Very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic4Infiniti
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Looking piece of Furniture
6/11/2010

Customer review by NanaRoot

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by NanaRoot
by NanaRoot

I started out reading all the instructions and checking off the contents list to make sure everything was there. It took me and my grandson 5 hours to assemble but it was worth it. He is very happy with his new desk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaRoot
Powder Springs,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than pictured - Great value
9/8/2013

Customer review by BreMcBee

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by BreMcBee
by BreMcBee

We were looking for a small desk that had some sort of storage with a "vintage" touch. The pictures online do not give the finish justice. The finish I was most concerned about because online it made it look super fake looking. Once I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised with the finish. It has that antique feel but does not at all look over done or super fake. The quality is heavy duty and does have a ton of pieces (NO issues with broken pieces or scratches). However, my husband put this together himself without my help. Not sure why everyone has commented that it was extremely difficult to put together. All the pieces were labeled correctly and the instructions were good. It was just there was a lot of pieces and you pretty much had to build the entire thing down to the knobs but to me it was worth it for the price (and the husband didn't complain at all). Be mindful that the storage isn't too deep. It holds what I want it to but for those of you that are looking for DEEP drawers this wouldn't work for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreMcBee
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this desk!
10/25/2015

Customer review by FreebyrdNY

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by FreebyrdNY
by FreebyrdNY
Top 1000 contributor

I finally got this desk put together, I had 2 people helping, it still took about an hour and a half, the directions are not the best and the hardware comes in a bag all mixed together, and be sure you put the smooth side up on the bottoms of the drawers, I had to take mine apart and fix them. That said, I love the finished product, it looks a lot more expensive than it was, it has everything I needed in a computer desk, with the drawers it is even taking the place of my work desk! I also love the finish, gives it an antique look to the wood, it is really solid too, much heavier than I expected. One thing to be careful of - the top edge of the desk is very sharp, if you are not careful it could cut you. I would like the keyboard drawer to lock into place when open, if you rest your arms on it, or lean a little, it constantly rolls back in, I am trying to think of something to prevent this...perhaps we missed something during assembly, since I didn't see this mentioned in any review before mine...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreebyrdNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Beautiful Desk!
7/11/2009

Customer review by ShoppingMomma91

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by ShoppingMomma91
by ShoppingMomma91

Very nice desk. Would suggest having it assembled at the store. Took a good three hours to assemble, that was not fun, would rather it would have been all put together and not in a box! I used a battery powered screwdriver to assemble this product, the directions said to use just a screwdriver that would have probably added a couple more hours of assembly time. Overall the desk is a nice piece of furniture. I do not have an office so the desk "lives" in the corner of my living room. It is nice enough looking to compliment the rest of my furniture though. If you have a small space like I have, I would recommend buying this desk. The file drawer is nice and so are the other two drawers, but the drawers could be a little bit bigger. The drawers all slide easily and the desk seems to be solid, I think it will last for a long time. The finish on the desk is really pretty, it doesn't seem like it will scratch too easily. I looked online at several different sites and in several different stores looking for a desk - this desk was the least expensive and had the most features out of all the desks I looked at. Also the keyboard drawer is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (243) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMomma91
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classy!
1/17/2016

Customer review by lynn2boy

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by lynn2boy
by lynn2boy
Top 500 contributor

It took me 3 hours to put this together yesterday. But the final product is sooo worth it. The directions were very easy to understand and I like to take my time. This desk is expensive looking and chic. The finish is not one you see everyday, Gorgeous! Major props to SAUDER for packing their furniture with hard cardboard along all edges. No damage at all. And the feet are wooden, not plastic. The manual even gives a weight limit for each drawer, nice. I can't wait to put the 3-in-1 matching stand together...love that they sell that matching piece! Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynn2boy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Fantastic Gifts for Grandsons Rooms
1/2/2016

Customer review by Samuel

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Samuel
by Samuel

Bought two of these desks, one for each grandson ages 5 and 10. They love them. Great place for them to do their homework, study, draw or just play their games. No problem putting them together. Took about 1 1/2 hrs for each. Well constructed. We selected these models because they have support in the center which several models didn't. Great price plus free delivery! Walmart, you did great getting these gifts to the boys. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but...
4/18/2010

Customer review by Ladybug128

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Ladybug128
by Ladybug128

I bought this desk as a birthday gift for my daughter who lives in Astoria, NY. It arrived earlier than expected. YAY! Unfortunately, it arrived damaged. BOO! There was a scratch across the top and one corner was smashed in. She went ahead and put the desk together...it took her and a friend over 2 hours (but I had forewarned her from other reviews). She really likes the desk and is trying to be OK with the damage. She said she didn't know the extent until they had it together - there was NO WAY she was taking it apart and going through the ordeal of returning it. Her comment was "I live in New York, everything is delivered damaged." an unfortunate but probably true attitude. I have ordered her other items that have arrived damaged. (Sam's Club) Other than the damage, she loves the desk, it fits perfectly in her space and was exactly what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybug128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!
8/4/2009

Customer review by Bill269

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Bill269
by Bill269

Great desk! I am surprised how great it looks for such a low price! Very simple to put together, took my wife and I 2 hours. Several times I thought pieces were missing, but they were all there! Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice Desk
1/3/2010

Customer review by VPinKY

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by VPinKY
by VPinKY

Overall I really love this desk, is nicely sized and looks more like a piece of furniture than a desk. The only issue with this product is the front edge of the desk top is sharp, it is not beveled and is irritating to the bare forearm. Edge should be smoothed down, every side is except for the area your arm comes in contact...go figure?

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPinKY
Mt. Sterling, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk!
11/19/2010

Customer review by Whitbit

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Whitbit
by Whitbit

This desk was perfect size for our laptop and printer with appropriate storage drawers and filing drawer. I also used site to store shipping (was a bit slow) and had the store associates put it together at no cost. I just had to pick it up and bring it home, so simple :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2011

Customer review by alterx

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by alterx
by alterx

The main board of the desck was damaged, but I ordered another one directly with the producer. You can order up to 6 parts for replacement.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alterx
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and a good value!
7/30/2010

Customer review by MCCmidnight

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by MCCmidnight
by MCCmidnight

Ok so i needed a new desk for my computer. i spent a little while looking at all the ones wally world had for sale and this one looked good as well as had some good reviews. It shipped in good speed 1st of all, the packaging was a mess when i got it. Suprisingly all the hardware was there and no visual damage from shipping. Next phase construction. I was out of shape for the task and would have loved to have a power tool for the task. Sadly no luck with the tool. Back to the task. It was work, but i am happy with how the desk held up. The drawers should have been done differently. but the way they have it worked out ok. may need to adjust the tracks or the hardware for the drawers when all is done. Plus the front hinge on the keyboard tray could be considered optional. Using a wrist pad covers the exposed backside hardware ok though. If you have just the keyboard might have to think about something to cover them up with, or remove the hinged front cover. Just so you know. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCCmidnight
Sandpoint Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 610 total reviews
1-20 of 610 reviews