Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

655 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
226
3 stars
48
2 stars
19
1 stars
21
1-20 of 589 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 589 total reviews
1-20 of 589 reviews
Beautiful Desk!
7/11/2009

Customer review by ShoppingMomma91

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by ShoppingMomma91
by ShoppingMomma91

Very nice desk. Would suggest having it assembled at the store. Took a good three hours to assemble, that was not fun, would rather it would have been all put together and not in a box! I used a battery powered screwdriver to assemble this product, the directions said to use just a screwdriver that would have probably added a couple more hours of assembly time. Overall the desk is a nice piece of furniture. I do not have an office so the desk "lives" in the corner of my living room. It is nice enough looking to compliment the rest of my furniture though. If you have a small space like I have, I would recommend buying this desk. The file drawer is nice and so are the other two drawers, but the drawers could be a little bit bigger. The drawers all slide easily and the desk seems to be solid, I think it will last for a long time. The finish on the desk is really pretty, it doesn't seem like it will scratch too easily. I looked online at several different sites and in several different stores looking for a desk - this desk was the least expensive and had the most features out of all the desks I looked at. Also the keyboard drawer is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (234) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMomma91
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looking good
6/23/2009

Customer review by scraphappy08

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by scraphappy08
by scraphappy08

I'd seen the desk in the store, so I knew it was just what I was looking for to set my laptop and Cricut machine on. Very functional for me. Only one thing, the corners really hurt when you run into them.

Was this review helpful? (93) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scraphappy08
Arizonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
8/4/2009

Customer review by Bill269

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Bill269
by Bill269

Great desk! I am surprised how great it looks for such a low price! Very simple to put together, took my wife and I 2 hours. Several times I thought pieces were missing, but they were all there! Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice Desk
1/3/2010

Customer review by VPinKY

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by VPinKY
by VPinKY

Overall I really love this desk, is nicely sized and looks more like a piece of furniture than a desk. The only issue with this product is the front edge of the desk top is sharp, it is not beveled and is irritating to the bare forearm. Edge should be smoothed down, every side is except for the area your arm comes in contact...go figure?

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VPinKY
Mt. Sterling, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice desk
1/18/2013

Customer review by diamondhair1

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1

My husband and I put this desk together tonight...It took us about 2 hours..It is pretty easy to follow directions...A few things we didn't like: 1. Edges are very sharp...Hubby filed them lightly, because the desk is a distressed look, the filing blended right in... 2. We had to take the keyboard drawer face off...If you drop it down to type, the hinges rub your wrist when using the mouse...And your arm would have to lay across the hinges...very uncomfortable... What we like: 1. Love the color...It is a brownish black distressed look.....Looks black when standing away from it... 2. Very sturdy... 3. Great size for monitor, speakers, and printer...Plenty of room... 4. Amazing Value 5.Very nice looking...Not shabby or cheap looking The back of this is finished, but it doesn't look good enough to use as a desk facing out...I put it against the wall....

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk!
11/19/2010

Customer review by Whitbit

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Whitbit
by Whitbit

This desk was perfect size for our laptop and printer with appropriate storage drawers and filing drawer. I also used site to store shipping (was a bit slow) and had the store associates put it together at no cost. I just had to pick it up and bring it home, so simple :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely could be better.
5/18/2011

Customer review by mjjdc

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by mjjdc
by mjjdc

There are unfinished rear surfaces that should be finished since not all desks will be placed against a wall to hide them. Walmart should have pictures of both the front and back of the desk on the website. Otherwise, it's a nice-looking functional desk.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjjdc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/29/2011

Customer review by alterx

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by alterx
by alterx

The main board of the desck was damaged, but I ordered another one directly with the producer. You can order up to 6 parts for replacement.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alterx
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product but...
4/18/2010

Customer review by Ladybug128

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Ladybug128
by Ladybug128

I bought this desk as a birthday gift for my daughter who lives in Astoria, NY. It arrived earlier than expected. YAY! Unfortunately, it arrived damaged. BOO! There was a scratch across the top and one corner was smashed in. She went ahead and put the desk together...it took her and a friend over 2 hours (but I had forewarned her from other reviews). She really likes the desk and is trying to be OK with the damage. She said she didn't know the extent until they had it together - there was NO WAY she was taking it apart and going through the ordeal of returning it. Her comment was "I live in New York, everything is delivered damaged." an unfortunate but probably true attitude. I have ordered her other items that have arrived damaged. (Sam's Club) Other than the damage, she loves the desk, it fits perfectly in her space and was exactly what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Desk for Small Spaces
10/30/2009

Customer review by ebbiebright

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by ebbiebright
by ebbiebright

Very easy to assemble, it took about two hours and that includes assembling a chair. The desk is very nice looking and very sturdy for the price. We would highly recommend this desk.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebbiebright
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice desk
6/26/2011

Customer review by Spencer7404

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Spencer7404
by Spencer7404

This desk was perfect for our living room. Looks great, great quality love it. I put this together on my own in about an hour and a half, wasnt hard, directions were easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spencer7404
gotha FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder New Cottage Desk, Antiqued Paint
2/20/2010

Customer review by highwinger

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by highwinger
by highwinger

Beautiful Desk and fully functional. Very attractive traditional appearance and moderately priced. Very easy assembly instructions. I would recommend a portable hand powered tool with philips and straight edge adapters for assembly. Very well engineered hidden sliding key board drawer, file drawer, and 2 upper drawers. I am very much impressed with these two pieces of furniture and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highwinger
Sea Bright, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't bother
2/9/2010

Customer review by Justsoyouknow4

1.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Justsoyouknow4
by Justsoyouknow4

I purchased this desk and the filing cabinet over 2 years ago. They both have not held up at all. They wobble, the desk top comes off and the keyboard falls down. Now both of the larger file sized drawers will not open properly, they are stuck and require an amazing amount of effort to open. I use this only occasionally and keep it only minimally full. I followed instructions and used glue when indicated. I have purchased many items that require assembly and by far these two items are NOT WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justsoyouknow4
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DO NOT BUY!!
5/19/2010

Customer review by jpbrooklyn

1.0 stars 5/19/2010 by jpbrooklyn
by jpbrooklyn

My boyfriend and I purchased this desk over 6 months ago and it was a big mistake. NONE of the drawers work right and the top of the desk fell off the legs when we tried to move it the second day and because of the cheap wood and type of screws that were used in the first place it is impossible to put back on. I agree with the other reviews that it is a nice looking desk, BUT YOU CAN NOT USE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpbrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
you get what you pay for-horrible quality
11/27/2011

Customer review by katja11

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by katja11
by katja11

I bought this set, unfortunately, 3 years ago (I am thinking that the majority of the reviews came from people who just bought this stuff) all in black! The appearance was nice when first purchased-Just wait 1 year............... The furniture has been barely used, and the plywood in the back of the pieces is splitting, the black on the desk drawers is peeling off, the latches keep loosening. The saying, "One gets what one pays for? is most certainly true in this case! I would rather get 1 expensive piece than 4 of these! And I don't even think I can get a dime for 4 pieces of this poorly made furniture! It wouldn't even last for 4 years in a college dorm room!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katja11
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Buy!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Shopaholic4Infiniti

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Shopaholic4Infiniti
by Shopaholic4Infiniti

It's heavy and very large. U can't beat the price! It looks great in my reading room. It's a distressed black. Very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic4Infiniti
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2011

Customer review by CyndiSlim

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by CyndiSlim
by CyndiSlim

I've had this in my family computer room for a few years now and i love it! its VERY sturdy! and it looks great! assembling it was a little difficult, but once its together its great! i just ordered another one to put my laptop on in my room. i think the negative reviews are people who didnt assemble it properly. overall, i love it and i recommend this stand!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyndiSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/19/2011

Customer review by alaboube

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by alaboube
by alaboube

My only complaint about the desk is that the back doesn't look at nice as the front and it didn't show that in the pictures. I wanted the desk to face the door but the back is kinda shabby looking so I had to put it against a wall. Other than that, it's a good price for a sturdy product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alaboube
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than pictured - Great value
9/8/2013

Customer review by BreMcBee

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by BreMcBee
by BreMcBee

We were looking for a small desk that had some sort of storage with a "vintage" touch. The pictures online do not give the finish justice. The finish I was most concerned about because online it made it look super fake looking. Once I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised with the finish. It has that antique feel but does not at all look over done or super fake. The quality is heavy duty and does have a ton of pieces (NO issues with broken pieces or scratches). However, my husband put this together himself without my help. Not sure why everyone has commented that it was extremely difficult to put together. All the pieces were labeled correctly and the instructions were good. It was just there was a lot of pieces and you pretty much had to build the entire thing down to the knobs but to me it was worth it for the price (and the husband didn't complain at all). Be mindful that the storage isn't too deep. It holds what I want it to but for those of you that are looking for DEEP drawers this wouldn't work for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreMcBee
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
1/29/2011

Customer review by CRAS

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by CRAS
by CRAS

This desk meets my needs. It is sturdy, has a nice keyboard drawer, a large desktop, and three good sized drawers. The color is dark, but definitely still in the brown tones. Assembly wasn't too hard - I'm a single woman and I put it together myself in a couple hours. The only problem I had was the dust from the assembly - there was a lot of dust from the manufactured wood. I have asthma and I wasn't breathing well for days after inhaling that during assembly. I'd recommend wiping down all pieces with a damp cloth BEFORE assembling to keep down any dust. Otherwise, assembly was a breeze and I'm very happy with the desk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRAS
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 589 total reviews
1-20 of 589 reviews