Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
A Great Game!
12/15/2009

Customer review by NintendoManiac

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by NintendoManiac
by NintendoManiac

This game is fun for the whole family, Esspecially for me since it has both my childhood heroes, well actually there still my heroes, lol. This is a great game where players can pick from there cast of favorite Mario or Sonic Characters, many different types of winter events to choose from including, ice hockey, skiing. This game will give you, your family or your kids hours of entertainment, I highly recommend this game to anyone! :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NintendoManiac
Hamburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Family Game
11/17/2009

Customer review by WestminsterDave

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by WestminsterDave
by WestminsterDave

This is a great game to play alone or with friends & family of any age or skill.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestminsterDave
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Game
1/18/2010

Customer review by Sonflowers

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Sonflowers
by Sonflowers

We bought this for the kids after Christmas. We have fun playing it as a family (we have three boys). We don't have a balance board yet, but I am interested to try it with that once we get it. my mother, who normally does not like video games, even had fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
xmas gift
1/2/2010

Customer review by 4EverFriend

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by 4EverFriend
by 4EverFriend

My family likes this game. My only wish is that it had more game choices for the balance board.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4EverFriend
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Figure Skating
11/26/2009

Customer review by WiserRanch

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by WiserRanch
by WiserRanch

Who knew figure skating could be so much fun. This is a great family game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiserRanch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2010

Customer review by QueenB1017

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by QueenB1017
by QueenB1017

didnt know that you had to buy a board for some of he games. But other than that I like it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenB1017
Allentown , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/28/2009

Customer review by greengal61

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by greengal61
by greengal61

Buy this game it is so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greengal61
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Did not meet my nephews expectations.
1/21/2010

Customer review by linuxnovell

3.0 stars 1/21/2010 by linuxnovell
by linuxnovell

I bought this game for three of my nephews and I thought they would really like it. They played it a few times, but did not really enjoy the game. It seems like there are not a lot of sports and for you to maximize the benefit of the game. I would suggest the summer version over this version. My nephews tell me there are more games in that product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linuxnovell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun game, wifi is a lie
4/16/2010

Customer review by mulagula

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by mulagula
by mulagula

i bought this game (2 copies actually) for my niece who lives in a different state. she loves mario & since we have played mario kart over wifi i figured this would be just as fun. well, there is no wifi. all you can do is look at a leader board. no head to head play at all. if you are playing at home with friends, the game is fun. its fun playing it alone. but if you want to "wifi" with friends......stay away. i contacted sega about the lack of wifi......still waiting a responce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mulagula
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a Waste of Money
2/5/2010

Customer review by uglymonkey7

1.0 stars 2/5/2010 by uglymonkey7
by uglymonkey7

I bought this game at Christmas for my family thinking it would be fun for all- even our 5 yr old. Once you finally get past the pages and pages of instructions, no one can remember HOW to play. No one wants to play- way too boring and confusing. Either games are too easy or way too difficult. I tried to force my kids to play this and they just wanted to turn it off. Even with the balance board. BIG waste of money!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uglymonkey7
Woodland park, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sonic and Mario winter gams
1/6/2010

Customer review by Mistyon

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Mistyon
by Mistyon

I bought this as a christmas gift. It was a bust. I didn"t know that we needed a balance board to play this game. the price was not to bad but when you factor in the extra $100.00 for the balance board it just wasn"t worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistyon
Beaufort,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I can't pull my 12 year old away from it!
12/29/2009

Customer review by PurposefulMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by PurposefulMom
by PurposefulMom

My 12 year old daughter received this as a Christmas gift along with 2 other Wii games. She hasn't stopped playing Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii) long enough to try out one of the other games she was really excited to get. Good physical activity, coordination and very little if any violence. I highly recommend this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurposefulMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2009

Customer review by lumario

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by lumario
by lumario

great game! Much better than Mario & Sonic at the Olympic games. Note, balance board is optional, not required!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumario
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Game
5/31/2010

Customer review by BigBey

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by BigBey
by BigBey

I was very satisfied with this game. Initially I thought I wouldn't like it due to some negative reviews, but upon playing this game, I was pleasantly rewarded for my purchase. -Great Family or Party game -Gives everyone a chance to play -Numerous fun events You won't regret it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBey
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game for kids
6/3/2010

Customer review by awesomemomof4

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by awesomemomof4
by awesomemomof4

My son wanted this game for his birthday, and has loved playing every minute he can! The only bad thing was the store price was $18 more than online. It would be nice if the store would match their own website price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomemomof4
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome gift
12/28/2009

Customer review by gether1

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by gether1
by gether1

We ordered this product for our daughter and she just loves this game. It arrived in great condition and in a timely manner. we were very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gether1
Redwood Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2009

Customer review by taevis99

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by taevis99
by taevis99

I bought this game for my daughter, 11 she loves it and has hours of fun playing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taevis99
oakland ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased and satisfied
12/30/2009

Customer review by BestestEverMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BestestEverMom
by BestestEverMom

I purchased this game for my son as a Christmas gift and we are all please with the product. It was everything we wanted and more. (He's just a little upset that I always beat him in figure skating!) Would definitely recommend this to friends and family...and any mom who wants to beat their son in figure skating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestestEverMom
Saranac Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TREMENDOUS FUN FOR ALL !!!!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by 40TRIBECA38

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by 40TRIBECA38
by 40TRIBECA38

My grandson, Adrian, is 11 and absolutely loves the game ( as I do also at 69! ) and ALL of the family and friends love playing it and it is truly a really, "FUN GAME 4 ALL 2 PLAY!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40TRIBECA38
Tribeca Manhattan NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Game
12/30/2009

Customer review by wallieworldlove

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by wallieworldlove
by wallieworldlove

Have to say this is a good game for family,friends, or alone. and is a good game for teens and adults it can get a little more difficult for small children but they can still have fun. Great intertainment if you have company over!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallieworldlove
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews