Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
A Great Game!
12/15/2009

Customer review by NintendoManiac

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by NintendoManiac
by NintendoManiac

This game is fun for the whole family, Esspecially for me since it has both my childhood heroes, well actually there still my heroes, lol. This is a great game where players can pick from there cast of favorite Mario or Sonic Characters, many different types of winter events to choose from including, ice hockey, skiing. This game will give you, your family or your kids hours of entertainment, I highly recommend this game to anyone! :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NintendoManiac
Hamburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Family Game
11/17/2009

Customer review by WestminsterDave

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by WestminsterDave
by WestminsterDave

This is a great game to play alone or with friends & family of any age or skill.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestminsterDave
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Game
1/18/2010

Customer review by Sonflowers

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Sonflowers
by Sonflowers

We bought this for the kids after Christmas. We have fun playing it as a family (we have three boys). We don't have a balance board yet, but I am interested to try it with that once we get it. my mother, who normally does not like video games, even had fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
xmas gift
1/2/2010

Customer review by 4EverFriend

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by 4EverFriend
by 4EverFriend

My family likes this game. My only wish is that it had more game choices for the balance board.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4EverFriend
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2010

Customer review by QueenB1017

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by QueenB1017
by QueenB1017

didnt know that you had to buy a board for some of he games. But other than that I like it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenB1017
Allentown , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Figure Skating
11/26/2009

Customer review by WiserRanch

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by WiserRanch
by WiserRanch

Who knew figure skating could be so much fun. This is a great family game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiserRanch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2009

Customer review by greengal61

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by greengal61
by greengal61

Buy this game it is so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greengal61
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
What a Waste of Money
2/5/2010

Customer review by uglymonkey7

1.0 stars 2/5/2010 by uglymonkey7
by uglymonkey7

I bought this game at Christmas for my family thinking it would be fun for all- even our 5 yr old. Once you finally get past the pages and pages of instructions, no one can remember HOW to play. No one wants to play- way too boring and confusing. Either games are too easy or way too difficult. I tried to force my kids to play this and they just wanted to turn it off. Even with the balance board. BIG waste of money!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uglymonkey7
Woodland park, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Mario AND Sonic!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Born2Teach4Ever

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Born2Teach4Ever
by Born2Teach4Ever

Enough said!! This is fun!! You get to play as almost any of the Sonic or Mario characters! I didn't realize that the game is based on the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics! So the game events are all in Vancouver! The bobsleigh is fun! Especially with more than one player but it is a challenge because ALL of you have to turn your remote to the same side at the same time! Too often we find ourselves leaning to the left and right instead of just the remote! It is hilarious! By far the best event in the olympics! A very good game choice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Born2Teach4Ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun game, wifi is a lie
4/16/2010

Customer review by mulagula

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by mulagula
by mulagula

i bought this game (2 copies actually) for my niece who lives in a different state. she loves mario & since we have played mario kart over wifi i figured this would be just as fun. well, there is no wifi. all you can do is look at a leader board. no head to head play at all. if you are playing at home with friends, the game is fun. its fun playing it alone. but if you want to "wifi" with friends......stay away. i contacted sega about the lack of wifi......still waiting a responce.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mulagula
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than I expected
8/21/2010

Customer review by Ryguy319

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Ryguy319
by Ryguy319

Well I got a Wii Fit as a wedding present (more for my wife than for me), I decided I wanted a game to play with my balance board. This one looked like a good game for my wife and me to enjoy together, so I bought it. I enjoy playing it, my wife hasn't played it yet. I will continue to play it when I have time. Its not my favorite game but its a lot better than many other games I've bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryguy319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sonic and Mario winter gams
1/6/2010

Customer review by Mistyon

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Mistyon
by Mistyon

I bought this as a christmas gift. It was a bust. I didn"t know that we needed a balance board to play this game. the price was not to bad but when you factor in the extra $100.00 for the balance board it just wasn"t worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistyon
Beaufort,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Did not meet my nephews expectations.
1/21/2010

Customer review by linuxnovell

3.0 stars 1/21/2010 by linuxnovell
by linuxnovell

I bought this game for three of my nephews and I thought they would really like it. They played it a few times, but did not really enjoy the game. It seems like there are not a lot of sports and for you to maximize the benefit of the game. I would suggest the summer version over this version. My nephews tell me there are more games in that product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linuxnovell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I can't pull my 12 year old away from it!
12/29/2009

Customer review by PurposefulMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by PurposefulMom
by PurposefulMom

My 12 year old daughter received this as a Christmas gift along with 2 other Wii games. She hasn't stopped playing Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii) long enough to try out one of the other games she was really excited to get. Good physical activity, coordination and very little if any violence. I highly recommend this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurposefulMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased and satisfied
12/30/2009

Customer review by BestestEverMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by BestestEverMom
by BestestEverMom

I purchased this game for my son as a Christmas gift and we are all please with the product. It was everything we wanted and more. (He's just a little upset that I always beat him in figure skating!) Would definitely recommend this to friends and family...and any mom who wants to beat their son in figure skating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestestEverMom
Saranac Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly fun for entire family
1/7/2010

Customer review by Tracky

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Tracky
by Tracky

We purchased Mario and Sonic at the winter olympics for our 10 year old son for Christmas. We all enjoy playing it! My husband and 13 year old son play it more than anyone! They laughed at the Figure Skating until they played it and now it is one of their favorites. They also LOVE the ski jumping! Great game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracky
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
1/10/2010

Customer review by sonicfan01

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by sonicfan01
by sonicfan01

I think it's a really cool game and i think its better than the first sonic and mario olympic game.And its one of my favorite sonic games.And my favorite part is the skating,but just wished they could have added Rouge the bat.Made me disapointed.And i really love this game.Ido reccomend it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonicfan01
tampa,fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Game
5/31/2010

Customer review by BigBey

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by BigBey
by BigBey

I was very satisfied with this game. Initially I thought I wouldn't like it due to some negative reviews, but upon playing this game, I was pleasantly rewarded for my purchase. -Great Family or Party game -Gives everyone a chance to play -Numerous fun events You won't regret it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBey
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game.....lots of fun
1/3/2012

Customer review by aas1277

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by aas1277
by aas1277

My kids have not stopped playing this since Christmas....other games I thought they'd love are just collecting dust. Even my 3 year old is able to participate. It's lots of fun for the whole family and there are tons of characters to choose from so each time you play its new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aas1277
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This game is very entertaining
1/4/2010

Customer review by SeriousShopper777

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by SeriousShopper777
by SeriousShopper777

I bought this for my 9 yr. old daughter. She loves it and so do I. It is a fun game for the whole family. Although I am not too good at it, it is fun to play. My daughter also has this for the Nintendo DS, which is also just as entertaining. I would recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousShopper777
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews