Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exensive but 9YO loves it
2/11/2010

Customer review by 3xboysmomma

4.0 stars 2/11/2010 by 3xboysmomma
by 3xboysmomma

My 9YO has the original Spore for DS so when he heard there was one available for the wii, he wanted it. Compared with other wii games for the same price, I thought it was lacking. The two-player features only battle mode so it is essentially a one-player game (much to the dismay of my other two). However, he thinks it is great and worth the $50 we paid for it. Spore has built such a sought after product that they can essentially charge whatever they want for it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3xboysmomma
E. Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/5/2011

Customer review by Shotokell

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Shotokell
by Shotokell

My son is almost 13. We got him this game for Christmas along with 4 other Wii games. This is the one he has played the most. He absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shotokell
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Fun!
1/1/2012

Customer review by 4boys4life

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by 4boys4life
by 4boys4life

Bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas. He thinks it is fun because you can build your own monster and it isn't too hard for him to play. It keeps things interesting by changing worlds and is just a lot of fun to play!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4boys4life
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you just cant beat Walmart
2/10/2013

Customer review by OKEBALL

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by OKEBALL
by OKEBALL

Got this game for my sons 9th B-day. He can't stop playing it. Walmart was the only one who had it in stock and didn't want a arm & a leg. okie

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKEBALL
LODI, CALAFORNIA34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 6 yr old LOVES it!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Polarbear1965

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Polarbear1965
by Polarbear1965

I got this gift for my 6 yr old son, and his 5 yr old cousin - so this way they can play the same game when they see each other. My 6 yr old has been having a blast with this game and “creating” his own hero’s uses his imagination! I would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polarbear1965
Worland, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spore Hero
8/2/2014

Customer review by WackyGirl68

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by WackyGirl68
by WackyGirl68

It was in perfect new condition, my son really enjoys this game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WackyGirl68
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good, but not very challenging.
11/27/2011

Customer review by billccm

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by billccm
by billccm

Good graphics. Good use of the interactive remote but could be better. Some of the tasks are just too easy, others about right. Is a fairly short story line leaves you wanting a sequel. I receivied as a gift, so cannot say anything about price. Very extensive creature creation if you like that sort of thing as well. Cannot play online, single player only. When first got the game I played every few days - my daughter likes it (11 yr old) very much!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billccm
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's fun
1/14/2014

Customer review by KYarn7382

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by KYarn7382
by KYarn7382

It's fun, but not what I was hoping. I still like it, but I will probably just let my kids play it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYarn7382
PG, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an ok game but over priced
1/4/2010

Customer review by Chopperman

3.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Chopperman
by Chopperman

It was an alright game and I spent 10-12 hours playing it. The plot could hardly be called imaginative and was quite pradicable, the parts and bodys could only be chaged or scaled but not rotated or otherwize adjusted, there was little replayability, and it would be frustrating when they reword 10-15 mins of work on a puzzle with a unwanted part such as a set of decritive flowers or a infearior part. On the other hand there was a lot of challenges and original puzzles spread through out the game, more parts than the original spore for PC, and a beautiful world. Over all I would say that this game is worth playing BUT I wouldn't spend more than 30$ on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chopperman
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week