Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
A Must-Have for Sci-Fi Fans
6/20/2010

Customer review by AdmiralZ

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by AdmiralZ
by AdmiralZ

The Season 5 Stargate Atlantis DVD set is by quite a bit the best of all of the seasons of Atlantis available. I can say this with absolute certainty, because I already own all 4 of the other seasons. Episodes aside, the extra features are well-produced, the menus are intuitive, the picture and sound quality are excellent (especially the decision to include widescreen extra content, which is not present in previous seasons). Even the discs themselves are easier to remove from the binder than previous versions! The only gripe I have with this set is the same gripe I have with all DVDs: the almost unskippable previews and advertisements before getting to the functional content. It seems as if TV and movie studio companies deliberately aim to punish people who legitimately purchase their merchandise. But other than that, get this set if you have the money and if you like great, action-packed science fiction with some humor thrown in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdmiralZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great season
7/7/2010

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by skepticman
by skepticman

The 5th and last season of the series is the best.I am very happy with the way it ended with all of them still together.The Atlantis city saving earth is my best part.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
great shows
1/27/2010

Customer review by EJJCajun

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by EJJCajun
by EJJCajun

I loved it I missed some of the shows on tv and I am a stargate fan. It was great to see the complete story line. Wish there more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJJCajun
Ravalli, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Loved it!
2/3/2010

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by scigates
by scigates

Loved it! Now my friends are watching it and they said they wanted to buy it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love It
2/10/2010

Customer review by Bazinga

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Bazinga
by Bazinga

This is the best Stargate season ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazinga
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
awesome
2/11/2010

Customer review by seadad63

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by seadad63
by seadad63

For the fans of stargate atlantis this is the most awesome season yet,If you miss Rodney,John Shepard and his awesome space travelers then run don't walk to go out and buy this dvd,I did and feverously await the next season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seadad63
seattle washinton the real one
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good
2/21/2010

Customer review by DarkAngel2

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by DarkAngel2
by DarkAngel2

I love the series. I hadn't seen this product for this price any were else. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkAngel2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/29/2010

Customer review by stargazin4fun

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by stargazin4fun
by stargazin4fun

This is the final season of the series and it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stargazin4fun
Monteagle, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Stargate Atlantis
3/5/2010

Customer review by FDChemTeach

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by FDChemTeach
by FDChemTeach

A good buy if you are a fan of Stargate Atlantis. Not for the average TV watcher, but for those who intend to own the whole set of Stargate Atlantis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FDChemTeach
Mount Sidney, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
8/7/2009

Customer review by HJ77

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by HJ77
by HJ77

It was good. I am a Stargate fan. I wish it was not the last season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJ77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
8/6/2009

Customer review by LifeIsBetter

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by LifeIsBetter
by LifeIsBetter

I'm a Stargate SG-! and Atlantis fan. I now have both complete sets and watch them over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeIsBetter
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great dvd set
8/5/2009

Customer review by quin37

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by quin37
by quin37

the product was great the price however changed in a weeks time of me buying it for about 7 dollars more, i guess sales were slow and they reduced the price other than that if you are a stargate atlantis fan the dvd is pretty good for a series ender with 2 extended episodes on last disc. I'd still buy from here you cant find this series any cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quin37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
2/15/2012

Customer review by BOBOFIREMAN

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by BOBOFIREMAN
by BOBOFIREMAN

EXCELLENT NO PROBLEMS WITH PURCHASE AND I LOVE SCI FI

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBOFIREMAN
ERIE,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is a must have for all the fans of Stargate!!
6/29/2009

Customer review by gnfnrs

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by gnfnrs
by gnfnrs

This is the Fifth and Final season. A must have for all the Stargate fans out there. It includes exteded versions of the last two episodes not seen on the SciFi channel. Take note, a movie is coming soon. Amply named "Stargate Atlantis: Extinction".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnfnrs
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/23/2012

Customer review by seamrh

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by seamrh
by seamrh

I love Stargate Atlantis and I have all of the episodes and watch them in batches. This video is clean and without a hitch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seamrh
Bath, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great SyFy Program
10/28/2009

Customer review by George765

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by George765
by George765

This series is almost as good as Star Gate SG1. Walmart sells this CD set for a very reasonable $19.95. Could not resist buying for that low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George765
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Series
1/5/2010

Customer review by mlynch481

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by mlynch481
by mlynch481

Stargate Atlantis was an awesome series and should have not been canceled. It was almost as good as the original Stargate series and should have run the same 10 years that it did. As far as the fifth season DVD purchase that I made I was very well pleased with it although the ending of the series was not as spectacular as I would have liked to have seen. All in all I would highly recommend anyone to purchase this set for themselves. It was an awesome season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlynch481
Martin, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Series
9/4/2009

Customer review by NYR724

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by NYR724
by NYR724

This is a great series that I was sad to see end, but I have the complete series on DVD and love it...Really enjoyed this series as I did SG-1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYR724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A Great Finish To A Series
12/11/2009

Customer review by EntertainmentMaster

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by EntertainmentMaster
by EntertainmentMaster

Stargate Atlantis was a great pickup from the original Stargate SG-1 era. They did a great job on Atlantis, I enjoyed it thoroughly. Now to pick up on Stargate Universe!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EntertainmentMaster
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Stargate Atlantis Season 5
7/15/2009

Customer review by Danthecomputerman

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Danthecomputerman
by Danthecomputerman

I am a Stargate fan and so are most of my friends we love the DVD's we get them out a couple of times a year and ( I take time off of work ) and just watch stargate. Stargate Atlantis Season 5 did not disapoint us, Gona have to take more time off I hope you all enjoy Stargate Atlantis as much has I do. TO THE FUTURE Dan the computerman

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danthecomputerman
Lansburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews