Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
A Must-Have for Sci-Fi Fans
6/20/2010

Customer review by AdmiralZ

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by AdmiralZ
by AdmiralZ

The Season 5 Stargate Atlantis DVD set is by quite a bit the best of all of the seasons of Atlantis available. I can say this with absolute certainty, because I already own all 4 of the other seasons. Episodes aside, the extra features are well-produced, the menus are intuitive, the picture and sound quality are excellent (especially the decision to include widescreen extra content, which is not present in previous seasons). Even the discs themselves are easier to remove from the binder than previous versions! The only gripe I have with this set is the same gripe I have with all DVDs: the almost unskippable previews and advertisements before getting to the functional content. It seems as if TV and movie studio companies deliberately aim to punish people who legitimately purchase their merchandise. But other than that, get this set if you have the money and if you like great, action-packed science fiction with some humor thrown in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdmiralZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Greatest Sci-Fi
5/18/2016

Customer review by LightningMan

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by LightningMan
by LightningMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm glad to have the collection. Quality is all I've ever gotten from Walmat.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightningMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)
4/4/2016

Customer review by TheWiz

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by TheWiz
by TheWiz

SI-FI at its best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!
3/17/2016

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by April
by April

We absolutely love it. There is nothing negative to say about it. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price
3/19/2016

Customer review by DemonRose

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by DemonRose
by DemonRose

I love this show and the price was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemonRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great season
7/7/2010

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by skepticman
by skepticman

The 5th and last season of the series is the best.I am very happy with the way it ended with all of them still together.The Atlantis city saving earth is my best part.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
awesome
2/11/2010

Customer review by seadad63

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by seadad63
by seadad63

For the fans of stargate atlantis this is the most awesome season yet,If you miss Rodney,John Shepard and his awesome space travelers then run don't walk to go out and buy this dvd,I did and feverously await the next season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seadad63
seattle washinton the real one
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shows
1/27/2010

Customer review by EJJCajun

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by EJJCajun
by EJJCajun

I loved it I missed some of the shows on tv and I am a stargate fan. It was great to see the complete story line. Wish there more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJJCajun
Ravalli, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really good
2/21/2010

Customer review by DarkAngel2

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by DarkAngel2
by DarkAngel2

I love the series. I hadn't seen this product for this price any were else. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkAngel2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved it!
2/3/2010

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by scigates
by scigates

Loved it! Now my friends are watching it and they said they wanted to buy it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2010

Customer review by stargazin4fun

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by stargazin4fun
by stargazin4fun

This is the final season of the series and it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stargazin4fun
Monteagle, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I Love It
2/10/2010

Customer review by Bazinga

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Bazinga
by Bazinga

This is the best Stargate season ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bazinga
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Stargate is a great syfi series
11/13/2015

Customer review by BEW04

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by BEW04
by BEW04

Shipped great to store. Every item was correct. Condition perfect and new. I really enjoy this Syfi series. Stargate SG-1 and Stargate Atlantis is the best of the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEW04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stargate Atlanta is a must see!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Noralou

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Noralou
by Noralou

Any fan of Stargate SG-1 will be sure to like this spin-off series. It is well written and most of the episodes are action packed which make them so good to watch. Try this series, you will be so glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noralou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Series
1/5/2010

Customer review by mlynch481

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by mlynch481
by mlynch481

Stargate Atlantis was an awesome series and should have not been canceled. It was almost as good as the original Stargate series and should have run the same 10 years that it did. As far as the fifth season DVD purchase that I made I was very well pleased with it although the ending of the series was not as spectacular as I would have liked to have seen. All in all I would highly recommend anyone to purchase this set for themselves. It was an awesome season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlynch481
Martin, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A Great Show
7/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While I was disappointed that this was the final season of Stargate: Atlantis, it did remind me why I followed it since the beginning. The extras were great, though I would have liked more of Jason Momoa or David Hewlett. I did have an issue with the actual dvds because they were not securely fastened in the box. Also, the box itself was bent badly on one end. But other than that, a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pollock, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great dvd set
8/5/2009

Customer review by quin37

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by quin37
by quin37

the product was great the price however changed in a weeks time of me buying it for about 7 dollars more, i guess sales were slow and they reduced the price other than that if you are a stargate atlantis fan the dvd is pretty good for a series ender with 2 extended episodes on last disc. I'd still buy from here you cant find this series any cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quin37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Stargate Atlantis Season 5
7/15/2009

Customer review by Danthecomputerman

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Danthecomputerman
by Danthecomputerman

I am a Stargate fan and so are most of my friends we love the DVD's we get them out a couple of times a year and ( I take time off of work ) and just watch stargate. Stargate Atlantis Season 5 did not disapoint us, Gona have to take more time off I hope you all enjoy Stargate Atlantis as much has I do. TO THE FUTURE Dan the computerman

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danthecomputerman
Lansburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
All Good Things...
8/20/2009

Customer review by JROD276

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by JROD276
by JROD276

Another solid season for Stargate Atlantis, supposedly the final chapter. The finale was a good way to end it. Most of the threads get wrapped up with a few exceptions. They might carry over to a few straight to DVD movies. All-in-all a good DVD set for a great price, what a great deal indeed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JROD276
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a must have for all the fans of Stargate!!
6/29/2009

Customer review by gnfnrs

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by gnfnrs
by gnfnrs

This is the Fifth and Final season. A must have for all the Stargate fans out there. It includes exteded versions of the last two episodes not seen on the SciFi channel. Take note, a movie is coming soon. Amply named "Stargate Atlantis: Extinction".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnfnrs
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews