Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
114
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
Perfect for airline travel to Haiti
9/21/2010

Customer review by jennyreviews

5.0 stars by jennyreviews

I went to Haiti 3 months after the earthquake and filled two of these containers with relief supplies. The dimensions were fine for check in. They are relatively light yet sturdy. I would not recommend checking them in on an airplane unless you use luggage straps. I actually found great ones at Walmart without locks. I secured two luggage straps per container. I was sure to secure them right over the latches to prevent the containers from opening. I filled them with 50 pounds each of supplies and they held up great! There were no damages and I was able to leave them in Haiti for relief work storage. The price is such a great deal! I'm going back to Haiti in a few weeks and will be purchasing 2 more of these containers to use.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennyreviews
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect except the color!
1/7/2010

Customer review by Judge47

5.0 stars by Judge47

This footlocker is great for keeping things organized in the suv/car trunk , camping,or for a dorm setting. It can be locked with a padlock (not included). It was a far better value that the competitor's eqivalents-take note Rubbermaid.. The one pet peeve I have with it is that it came in a light blue color. It shows dirt far more that other colors. Ideally , they need to make it in black or dark green, olive drab,or other dark colors. Then it would be great for gardening and other uses too. (I hope the folks at Sterilite read this!)

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judge47
Rock Island,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for a college dorm!
9/24/2009

Customer review by TrayceeJ

5.0 stars by TrayceeJ

Daughter used these to move and use as storage when she moved into her dorm room this year. She loves that they can be locked with your own lock. She keeps her valuables and laptop in one when she is out of her dorm. GREAT PRICE, GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrayceeJ
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/28/2009

Customer review by parvez

5.0 stars by parvez

These are excellent value and excellent storage containers. The molding, front handle, roller wheels, sturdy construction, hinged lid, clasps and padlock hole mean that they are ideal for garage/attic storage. I first saw them at WalMart a year ago but it wasn´t until 2 months ago I started buying some of those. Since I´ve bought 30 and repacked everything in my attic. They make a much better usage of my 14x34 shelves then the previous totes I have and I feel that they also provide a much better storage.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
parvez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
footlocker
9/29/2009

Customer review by 8enough

5.0 stars by 8enough

We bought this item for our daughter ,when she went off to college 6 weeks ago. She is able to separate her grocery and household items and lock each one. They slide up under bed , safely and secured. Would be great for things that need to be secure in a dorm when there's five or more in a suite.Plan on buying my other daughter a set ,who's head off to college this coming year.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
8enough
fayetteville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Containers
7/10/2010

Customer review by jorma

5.0 stars by jorma

Just returned from a week at the beach and packed two of these with food and the kinds of supplies that are usually strewn about the car in assorted bags and boxes. Fit two easily in back of my SUV and was able to maneuver them by myself and with a helper. They are much more sturdy than the type of plastic container that Sterlite or Rubbermaid sells for general home storage. Didn't try out the wheels, but construction is solid and for $27 shipped to the house for the pair, I felt we got a great deal. Had them in the rain, stayed fairly water-tight, although I doubt I'd store electronics in the rain in them. Have made many purchases from Walmart.com and these arrived in just 3 days. Definitely a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jorma
Southern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy, made it all the way to Afghanistan!!
1/16/2011

Customer review by thebestsh

5.0 stars by thebestsh

The trunks arrived quickly...Very sturdy, great value...i loaded one with clothes and the other with food...approx 50 lbs each and they made it all the way to afghanistan!!!...Im satisfied and will definitely buy more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thebestsh
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/6/2011

Customer review by Josie66

5.0 stars by Josie66

This product was better than the description PLUS I got 2 for less than the cost of what one footlocker would have cost (it has the same storage capacity of a footlocker). Very durable, love the wheels and handle plus it fits right under my daughters college dorm bed. They also stack well and you can pad lock them. I am recommending this for anyone that has kids going away to college or just need some waterproof storage for the basement.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Josie66
New Paltz, NY ~ Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For Storage
9/7/2009

Customer review by KrystleNJ

5.0 stars by KrystleNJ

Using these footlockers for storage under the house. Great for my intended purpose. Can be stacked and they hold a lot. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KrystleNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
college needs
5/11/2011

Customer review by momakoz

5.0 stars by momakoz

Sent these to my daughter to store items over summer at Vanderilt University. They only allow footlockers or lockable new trash containers so these were ideal! Held much, including a microwave. Arrived within 36hours of purchase. When other students saw them, they ordered too. Could not be happier with purchase as they will be useful in her dorm room next year as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momakoz
Highland Park IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, And Great Product.
3/6/2011

Customer review by xBadxKittyx

5.0 stars by xBadxKittyx

I bought 4 of these. and each one is very spacious. and heavy duty which is something i need being a mother of 2 hyper girls. i took 2 and gave one to each of my girls. they loved em! they have a place where you can place a lock on it. it gave them a personal space to themselves. where they could store things without worry that the other sibling would wreck there stuff!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xBadxKittyx
Tiffin,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great storage locker
5/5/2010

Customer review by Majykal

3.0 stars by Majykal

These footlockers are a great size for camp gear and other storage needs. They are sturdy for taking in the car or camper but i wouldn't use them for checked luggage, they aren't quite rugged enough for the bouncing around. The wheels are nice but it is not comfortable to have to bend over to pull it, an extending handle would be a definite improvement. The ability to use a padlock is very handy since i will be using them for a group camp trip, i will probably work up some sort of strap to make pulling it while carrying sleeping bag more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Majykal
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sterelite Footlockers
2/21/2011

Customer review by Steve77059

5.0 stars by Steve77059

These footlockers came in really handy for me. So handy, I've bought 10 of them and am going to buy 2 more next weekend. They're compact, but not too small. The wheels really help moving them when they're fully loaded, & the built in handles are a lifesaver. They hold a really large amount of stuff (depending on how you pack them, of course), and they stack really easily and well. They've saved me a lot of space, and now I don't have a storage shed filled with cardboard boxes that can wet and deteroriate. This is much better & safer. A really great value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steve77059
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/27/2011

Customer review by sgkmd

5.0 stars by sgkmd

I bought the set of 2 and shipped my drum machine, microphone, guitar foot pedal, mic stand and various camping equipment along with clothes to secure my equipment. I bought 4 luggage straps and 2 locks. the straps went over the buckles to keep them secured during shipping. Sent my stuff half way across the world without a hitch. The cases didn't look like they were abused at all. The wheels make moving them much easier. They performed better than I expected and I will be using them again. I would say that the $90 units I was comparing them with just got showed up. I don't think they would endure an aggressive band's schedule; but they might.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgkmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage containers
4/2/2011

Customer review by hoot1

5.0 stars by hoot1

I have purchased several of these to replace the clear plastic totes that the lids don't stay put..They are easy to move about and you can store quite a bit of things in one. I wish they had other colors so you could color code or have different colors for different kids or hobby uses...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hoot1
Joshua, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great storage product
7/4/2010

Customer review by Corasgran

4.0 stars by Corasgran

I ordered two boxes of two. The first box arrived without handles or wheels on either locker. The second box of two arrived the next day with handles and wheels but one had been broken in shipment. No more were available on line but I did a search and found them available at a store about 40 miles from me. I was able to exchange them for good ones and didn't have to pay any difference even though the ones at the store were more expensive. Even with all the problems I am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Corasgran
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
A good, sturdy storage unit
1/23/2011

Customer review by FtWayneNana

5.0 stars by FtWayneNana

I have purchased several of these tubs over a period of time to store a variety of items. They are very sturdy for as light weight as they are. They can be stacked and can be moved around easily since they have a set of wheels on one end and good sized built in handles. Since they have latches on them, I have not had a problem with them bulging at the sides and the lid not fitting on the container properly like I have with plastic tubs with lids. I think that they are very reasonably priced and a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FtWayneNana
Fort Wayne, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best investment ever
1/31/2011

Customer review by Moyna

5.0 stars by Moyna

I have used many others and to this day this is the best footlocker you can have and the only one I would go with way to go Sterilite and Walmart for having

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moyna
Jacksonville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2011

Customer review by Louish25

5.0 stars by Louish25

Makes a great ski and scuba stow and go storage system. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Louish25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just picked mine up!
6/14/2011

Customer review by QuitethePundint

4.0 stars by QuitethePundint

I picked up a pair of these footlockers today and am looking forward to using them. I'm attending a week-long summer camp with my son's Scout troop. I made sure to order this item early as last year they had sold out. I do wish Wal-Mart offered other colors (they did last year), but the blue color of these footlockers looked a little better to me in-person, not pale and washed out as they look on the website. Although the dimensions are given on the site, these appeared a little smaller than I expected, but look like they'll be sufficient for a week's worth of clothes for me and my son. I'm anxious to see how sturdy these are: already there was a very slight mark on the corner of one of the cases. I find that Sterilite's plastic products do not take rough handling quite as well as Rubbermaid's, and when the plastic is dented it gets a white "stress" mark.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QuitethePundint
Central Northern Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 143 total reviews