Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 149 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Boyfriend jacket
12/12/2009

Customer review by Yalith

3.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Yalith
by Yalith

I love the look and price of this jacket, but... if you've got anything resembling broad shoulders, try it on in-store before you buy. I thought since it was a "boyfriend" jacket, implying that it would have a "manly" cut, that it would fit my broad shoulders just fine. Nope. Not so much. Also keep in mind that it's got some padding in the shoulders, so if you're already broad, it'll make you look like a football player. The pads are located between the lining and the exterior, so they can't be removed without some serious effort. I would recommend this jacket, but only to those ladies that have a narrow build. If you're an Amazon like me, you might want to pass...

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yalith
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
boyfriend jacket , matching pant and vest.
10/31/2009

Customer review by normakamalishopper

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by normakamalishopper
by normakamalishopper

I am very please with my boyfriend jacket, vest and pants. I have purchase several items on line and in the store and find the pants run one sz smaller. I had to order sz 10 in the pants and medium in the jacket. & vest. I wear an 8 but purchased medium in the jacket because the sleeves were too tight in a small. I like low rise pants but not too low. These fit perfect. I have long legs and the lenght of her pants always work for me so if you have long legs this is the place to shop. The vest is a great fit. The fabric is great. I am truly amazed at the quality of Norma Kamali garments. If you are on a budjet and want to be stylish you need to shop Norma. If I had millions I would still shop Norma because the quality and style. I have had my garments for 30 days or less and worn them at least 3-4 times. I will be wearing them a lot and look forward to seeing more new items. I wish there were more colors than black. I would love to have this outfit in charcoal grey and brown. I am a Norma Kamali fan for life and just think I had to find out about her by accident in Walmart. Norma Kamali shopper.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
normakamalishopper
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not true to size
4/8/2010

Customer review by verypetite

3.0 stars 4/8/2010 by verypetite
by verypetite

I am a true XS and this jacket was huge. However, the quality was excellent, looked much more expensive than it is. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypetite
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Wow! Very Nice Jacket!
11/27/2009

Customer review by JoAnnH

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by JoAnnH
by JoAnnH

This jacket has excellent quality. I'm usually a size 10 or 12 in pants and a large in shirts. I dislike jackets that are too tight, so, after reading the reviews, I decided to get the XXL. At the last minute I also ordered the XL. The XL fits perfect. Not too tight and I have plenty of room to move around. If I wouldn't have ordered both, I would have been sad because the XXL was way too big. This jacket looks as good or better than those at many of the stores I usually shop at that have much higher prices. I will be ordering more of this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoAnnH
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Sizing is way off
10/7/2009

Customer review by UltraLuxe

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by UltraLuxe
by UltraLuxe

This jacket has a nice shape, nice lining and nice fabric. The only problem is that the sizing is not comparable to other Wal*mart women's clothes. I got a large (I was wearing a sweater when I bought it, so I couldn't gauge the fit) but it doesn't have the slouchiness I wanted. It looks great as a conventional blazer though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltraLuxe
Tryon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/2/2010

Customer review by pinkkiss89

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by pinkkiss89
by pinkkiss89

As the others customers stated this jacket runs big. i'm usually a medium sometimes a large, im 5"5 about 145lbs and a 36c in bras and the small fit me perfect! The quality of this jacket is amazing for the price your paying!! I cant wait for winter to wear it , since its too hot where i live to wear now, but this is defenitely a staple!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkkiss89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing quality for price
6/17/2010

Customer review by qualityhound

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by qualityhound
by qualityhound

It's hard to believe that this jacket could be made and sold for what it costs. The quality is tremendous. However, I had to return mine. It was gigantic. The sleeves were about six inches too long. I'm a small person - 5', 123 lbs - so maybe other women won't have this problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityhound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENCE!
6/16/2010

Customer review by janyshopshere

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by janyshopshere
by janyshopshere

I found this item through google when I typed in "boyfriend jacket," I read the reviews on it and was attracted to the cost, $20! And 97 cent for shipping! What a deal! I am a very petite person. I weigh 97lb and stand 5'3. I was scared when I read up on this item being too big and not true to size. I receive this item within a week and I love it. It is truly great quality for the cost. It is has a slimness to it to show off your curves. I have been looking for a boyfriend jacket for the longest time. There's a slight pocket on the chest and a slit on the back. The only con was the interior wasn't pinstripe but still good stuff! Buy and see if you like it, you can always return it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janyshopshere
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
classic piece
9/1/2010

Customer review by coastlady

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by coastlady
by coastlady

This is a spectacular jacket for the price. I wish I could keep it. I've gotten away with the XXL in a few of Norma Kamali's fashions but the cut of the sleeves was too tight for my 60 year old arms. This would be a beautiful addition to the wardrobe of anyone who is slim to toned regular through the arm area. I would urge the buyers for Walmart to see if they could procure some women's size pieces from the Kamali line.( if she even makes them)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful deal!
2/22/2011

Customer review by suzforyou

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by suzforyou
by suzforyou

norma kamali tends to run large, i ordered an x small, i usually wear small, this is a great jacket, lucky to have gotten it. personally i took the shoulder pads out and like it even more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzforyou
boulder, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Find!!
10/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome jacket. I am 5'3, 135 pounds, hourglass shape . I am usually a size medium or large, but after reading the reviews I ordered a small. However it was just a little too big and long for me, so I gave it to my mother and ordered the XS. The XS fits perfectly!! Goes great with dresses or jeans =D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albany GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE IT!!!
10/20/2010

Customer review by WeezerBee

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by WeezerBee
by WeezerBee

I love this blazer. It's perfect! I'm a size 16 and the XXL fits like a glove. I love the way it looks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeezerBee
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High End Quality
9/20/2010

Customer review by LongIslandRocks

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by LongIslandRocks
by LongIslandRocks

I work in a very professional office and i wear mostly Normal Kamali clothes to the office and everyone thinks i shop at expensive stores. This jacket is another winner from Norma. I have never had anything of hers fall apart yet! Not even close.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongIslandRocks
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this jacket!
4/26/2010

Customer review by katchatNM

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by katchatNM
by katchatNM

I can't believe I got such a nice jacket at Wally World. The jacket looks great. I'm 5'8' and weigh 165 and the large fits just right - it's not too big or too small. I love wearing the jacket with a tank and my boyfriend jeans. This line of clothing is wonderful and I've bought several pieces. Thanks Wal-mart for carrying such a great clothing line at prices that can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katchatNM
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/21/2010

Customer review by dressedinblack

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by dressedinblack
by dressedinblack

I originally ordered a medium since much of the NK I have purchased in the past ran small. It was too large so I exchanged it for a small. The fit is true to size. I wear a 4-6 and bought a small. Nice, comfy and a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dressedinblack
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Norma Kamali Boyfriend Jacket
8/21/2010

Customer review by suisui

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by suisui
by suisui

As with the other reviewers, I found this jacket to be of very good quality, and very stylish..I like it a lot....however, I have big arms and tend to have problems with clothes that fit me elsewhere, being tight on my arms...I had the same problem with this jacket. I will keep it, because it is the style and look that I wanted. However, I'll need to wear something sleeveless underneath or the arms will be way too tight. I've heard Norma Kamali runs small...if you have bigger arms, maybe go a size up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suisui
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous jacket
10/6/2010

Customer review by jonesgirl

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by jonesgirl
by jonesgirl

Overall I'm thrilled with this jacket. I can't believe the quality for this price. The fabric is as good as any other jacket I own. It hangs beautifully and it looks like a much more expensive garment. Because of other reviews about size I ordered XXL. Normally I wear an XL/16. I'm 5'6" and 166lbs and losing weight so this should fit perfectly when I'm 160 lbs. if that helps anyone. As others mentioned the sleeves are a little skimpy so don't plan on bulky sweaters under it. I plan to wear this with jeans or with pants and probably with skirts but will also go well over a dress. A very versatile addition to my wardrobe. Just one more comment about this purchase- The price was "rolled back" after I ordered and before it arrived and I was credited the difference ! How great is that?!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonesgirl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great quality
9/11/2009

Customer review by mathsorocks

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by mathsorocks
by mathsorocks

I was very, very surprised with the high-quality of this jacket. It was hard to believe it came from Walmart. I especially loved the nice lining, and the body-hugging sleeves. It was perfect. I wish it came in other colors, because I'd buy them all!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathsorocks
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great look and value!
9/18/2009

Customer review by millzz

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by millzz
by millzz

Unbelieveable jacket for $20. I bought a medium and usually wear a size 6 or 8. The only place it seemed a little big was in the shoulders but I think a small would have not given me that "boyfirend" look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT JACKET
9/17/2009

Customer review by MYYAYA44

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by MYYAYA44
by MYYAYA44

THIS JACKET IS COMPARABLE TO ONES I LOOKED AT IN THE "FA-FA" STORES FOR $150-$300. NO KIDDING! LOVE IT. JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE FOR A TRENDY ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYYAYA44
MORRISTOWN, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews