Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
If you dislike CTA's Buzz Shotgun, you'll h8 this
10/4/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Sure Shot Rifle is EXACTLY the same gun as the Buzz Shotgun: removable stock & barrel, cord keeper, it's even made by the same company! The only differences? The Sure Shot has no rumble & (at the time of this review) costs $10 more than the Buzz Shotgun (which has the rumble). So even if you liked the Buzz Shotgun I STILL wouldn't recommend the Sure Shot (at least, not until it drops to a more reasonable, comparable price.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Product
12/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this product on line. I was orginally going to buy the Cabelas orange rifle but a friend got it and it is kind of awkward in that right handed people have to shoot with their left hand for the trigger. This gun is very realistic as if you were shooting a real rifle. It is great because you can shorten it to a pistol which is nice for our children. I would really recommend this product for shooting games. I have seen reviews about this gun having problems with the nunchuck and remote fitting into it, but my husband and I had no problems placing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CTA Sure Shot Rifle
12/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the accessory, it works great with most shooter games such as Ghost Squad. NPPL Paintball 2009 DOES NOT work well with this accessory, but it is the design of the game not the fault of CTA, just a heads-up. Very realistic feel and lots of variations. Price was decent. This is the most realistic Wii gun accessory I have seen. Great for avid shooters who want the closest thing to actual target practice with from the comfort of their own home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CTA Sure Shot Rifle
2/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 54 yrs old, not into games too much, but this rifle sure makes it interesting and fun with my grandkids. I tried a couple of the others and they shot from strange positions on the rifle. The CTA shoots from the trigger position not the pump, or the front of the rifle. Sure it's not like shooting a Remington 700 and don't expect the aim thru the little site hole. Fix your eye on the screens bulls eye. Once you get your zone and lead in points will rack up fast. After all it is just a peice of plastic for a "game". Have to say I like it and I'm pretty dang picky. Have fun hope this helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as good as other Wii shooting accessories
12/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
CTA Sure Shot looks nice, but beyond the realistic molded features does not improve gameplay. I compared this shooting accessory to the Top Shot Elite and found some issues that changed my decision to go with the Top Shot. 1) On the CTA Sure Shot,"C" and "Z" buttons for reloading on the nunchuck are activated by buttons on the side of the gun. This is not as intuitive as the pump action on the Top Shot that gives you a more intuitive motion when reloading. 2) I purchased this accessory for my son. The pistol grip on the Sure Shot was much larger and wider. Ip found the Top Shot to be a better fit for his age. 3) The Sure Shot only offers a fixed "iron" sights, while the Top Shot has a removable scope. Neither of which would actually improve your aim since the Wiimote does not line up we'll for either accessory. 4) The Top Shot has more orange on it. I want my son to enjoy the game and understand it is only a game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for my husband...must work well cause at 1:00 this morning, I heard him hunting in the den.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most realistic wii shooter out there
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All other wii shooters I found reversed the feel of a weapon ( trigger in front). Also like the breakdown options
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This gun work good for some games. We have a hunting game and it works good with that one. We have Call of Duty and it works but is a little hard because of all the buttons you have to use on that game. I would buy another one so we have more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Cabella Accessory
2/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a must if you own any of the hunting games for Wii. You can use it with the barrel, or as a sawed off shotgun. All of us have seen great improvement in our accuracy. Love It!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Quality
1/27/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does not hold the nun-chuck properly... It pops out easily and is loose... Additionally, the aim is drastically off. When you look through the sites the aim point is over one foot off. You would be better off with nothing... Do not buy this product... Burn your money instead at least you'll get some warmth !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
12/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son received this for Christmas. He has had no problems with it. He uses it with all his Wii FPS games and loves it. It has made his Wii gaming experience 100% better. He has even stopped bugging us for the PS3 and XBOX. I would definetly recommend, we went back and forth with the Zapper or the sureshot and I glad we went we the sureshot, for us it was worth the price because our son is happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shoots like a gun
3/28/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I love the fact it shoots with the actual trigger, were the trigger is suppose to be. This is the only gun I have found the isn't backwards. The only thing is the barrel gets in the way of the sensor a little and scews up some of the shooting. We shoot without the barrel on it and it works great. I reccomend it for any hunting game out there for the wii.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifeless toy
6/6/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not a "real action" toy. A big cumbersome toy that does not bring additional excitement. I though it would have xtra sound, xtra movement. Is is just a plastic case in which to insert the wii control. For that money they would have created a device with additional souuds, hand roaring even if putting xtra batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids like it but it's hard making sure it's pointed in the right spot. It doesn't work well with Jurassic the Hunted. I can't say if it would work well with other shooting games because we only have the one. It's fun for the kids because it's more then the remotes. It's not bad but it's not great either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of fun
3/22/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my boyfriend and kids and they really enjoy it! The one thing I was very disappointed in was that the ninja keeps coming out of the back part of the gun ( just doesnt seem to fit right). But other than that, my family seems to really enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
do not waste the money
7/23/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The trigger gets stuck, a lot, and A is needed to be used, a lot, which is on top of the gun. Very hard to use this product., save your money and just hold the remote and numb chuck
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not helpful
2/5/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this thinking it would work with Cabela's Big Game Hunter since the combo kit was out of stock. It was not designed for use with the Wii Nunchuck or with the Cabela's game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must have
2/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really enjoy this gun. The first gun I got for the Wii was shorter and did not have a trigger. This gun is much much better and is very accurate while hunting game on the Wii.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my hubby to play his hunting game. He loves it and it is like using a real rifle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
big hit with kids
4/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought it for my 7 yo grandson and he loves it- easy to assemble and to use- his sibs like it too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-