Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simply Amazed
7/27/2009

Customer review by RewYnd

5.0 stars by RewYnd

The video is simply amazing. The quality and layout of the movie is much better than the DVD version. With more clarity given from the extra scenes, the movie now feels complete. A Must Buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RewYnd
Waipio, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/12/2009

Customer review by Chanban

5.0 stars by Chanban

I loved this movie! It was what I expected and more!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chanban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Final Fantasy
6/7/2010

Customer review by Phoenix564

5.0 stars by Phoenix564

This is an excellent movie. It is also a great addition to the Final Fantasy VII line. If anyone would like to know the complete story of Final Fantasy VII, then you should play the games. First is Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII for the PSP, then it's Final Fantasy VII for the Playstation 1 and then this movie comes into play. Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus takes place after this movie and it follows Vincent Valentine instead of Cloud Strife. But, this is an excellent movie and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phoenix564
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent update to Blu-Ray
4/21/2010

Customer review by ryno1983

5.0 stars by ryno1983

This updated version of FF VII: AC ("Complete" being similar to JPN director's cut) definitely is a BIG step up from the standard DVD! The added scenes add a great deal more comprehension to the overall storyline - the fact that these scenes are improved quality over the standard release is even better! Even the "touched-up" scenes from the original release display a greater attention to detail, i.e., scuffed clothing, dirty skin, extra visual effects, that make this CG movie that much more impressive! I have to agree with other reviews I've read, though, that since some of the scenes carried over from the standard DVD were not improved on like the scenes added solely for the Blu-Ray release, there can be a graininess or lack of sharpness in several places. I'm watching the movie on a 42" Vizio 240hz LCD and don't notice this very much, but someone on a tv w/ lower picture quality may notice more discrepancy. Despite this, I'd still recommend this movie for anyone interested in CG film and/or video games - it's an amazing presentation and adds a great follow-up to a great game/storyline! Make sure to watch in Japanese audio w/ English subs though - it's phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ryno1983
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's o.k.
7/15/2011

Customer review by ViViD241

4.0 stars by ViViD241

I'm sure there's many reviews as this movie is old now but it was just o.k. If you are a massive FF7 fan then maybe you'll LOVE it. But if you just like FF7 like any other game, then the movie is o.k. or could even be whatevers. But been wanting to see it for years and wanted to buy it. Glad I waited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ViViD241
Would recommend to a friend? No
Special effects with a dull storyline
2/4/2012

Customer review by LZ78

1.0 stars by LZ78

The CG is amazing, the computing is very good but it's just about that! There's nothing like that in the game! If you like Final Fantasy, just buy the games, don't waste time with this movie. It's a waste of time

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LZ78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It was nonsense.
1/10/2010

Customer review by NewWorldOrderFoe

3.0 stars by NewWorldOrderFoe

I don't watch much TV but after much research I chose this Blu-Ray to test out my new Pc Media AMD build. It sorta made me nauseous. I think it may have been the overwhelming detail. Never seen such colors compact into such a small area. The movie didnt make any sense since I'm not a gamer and some scenes seemed like they didn't belong. Its eye candy insanity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewWorldOrderFoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Perfectly Complete
8/5/2010

Customer review by playaplayer

5.0 stars by playaplayer

ok when they call this complete they know what they're talking about. it made me feel complete i went and i bought the download of the game for my psp afterwords just so i can play it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
playaplayer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing Movie
4/9/2011

Customer review by fadedsolitude28

5.0 stars by fadedsolitude28

Simply awesome. Any Final Fantasy VII fan would love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fadedsolitude28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Movie!
12/3/2009

Customer review by FFPlayer

5.0 stars by FFPlayer

I love this movie. A great film based on one of the best selling video games in history. If your a final fantasy fan then this is the movie for you. This is much better than FF Spirits Within. This would make a great holiday gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FFPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is better
11/14/2010

Customer review by bewareofquentintarantula

5.0 stars by bewareofquentintarantula

this is what I'm talking about, this is better than the original version,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bewareofquentintarantula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! I got my Fantasy!
5/15/2012

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

5.0 stars by BluRayPlayer

This is a great film! Watched the movie with a friend who's seen the DVD version of this film, I haven't, and he even told me all the parts that were not in the original DVD version. Apparently this is a true complete edition, I enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BluRayPlayer
Lamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
great movie!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Momtothreeprincesses

5.0 stars by Momtothreeprincesses

Bought this for my 4 yo daughter after we borrowed from a friend. She fell in love with this movie. It is a great movie! We were lucky to find it and for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momtothreeprincesses
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Final Fantasy collection is complete without it
12/4/2014

Customer review by Syiren

5.0 stars by Syiren

This movie is perfect for any fan of the series. Following right after the first game it shows great character development and introduces new faces as well as old friends and enemies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Syiren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely Upstages DVD Version
11/14/2009

Customer review by TheDN

5.0 stars by TheDN

Immediately from the opening sequence, the level of detail of FFVII:AC Complete (BluRay) on a 1080p TV completely showcases why DVDs will become a thing of the past. Along with extra scenes to expand the storyline, a suspenseful and engaging soundtrack, and unrivaled animation quality & detail, FFVII:AC Complete (BluRay) should be in the video library of not only FFVII fans, but also of people who wish to get the most out of their High Definition Home Entertainment experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheDN
Southcoast MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Beautiful
1/10/2010

Customer review by CalexBD

5.0 stars by CalexBD

If you love anime or the Final Fantasy series you need to pick this up. The animation is amazing and the story is better to understand in this extended edition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CalexBD
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie
10/14/2009

Customer review by LovezElectronix

5.0 stars by LovezElectronix

This was better than the original! What got me is that Walmart.com sold it for cheaper than most places!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovezElectronix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Blu-ray!
10/16/2009

Customer review by Karutu

5.0 stars by Karutu

If you loved FF VII the game, this movie is a must! The blu-ray version adds extra scenes that the dvd doesn't. 1080p resolution is the only way to really appreciate the complexity of the graphics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karutu
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A good tittle
5/1/2014

Customer review by Shopping4life03

5.0 stars by Shopping4life03

I love this movie, it's a good story with a great ending!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopping4life03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.