Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Outstanding
8/2/2009

Customer review by Dmac77

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Dmac77
by Dmac77

I highly recommend this camera. It has many options to high quality pics to HD video. PROS: Great Pics HD Video Low Light Shooting Different Shooting Features Light and portable CONS: Can't think of any. I am a previous cybershot owner, you will not be displeased with this camera. *Note* I do recommend getting the walmart warranty.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmac77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best of both worlds
8/6/2009

Customer review by gsdarkstar

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by gsdarkstar
by gsdarkstar

This camera is great because it has both the small compact design that fits into a pocket and has the manual features of a large SLR style camera. It takes wonderful pictures on the easy and I-itelligent auto modes. You can also switch it to manual mode for custom shutter speeds and exposure settings. It has a built in picture slide show with music on the camera. This camera even has a feature that makes someone smile. It recognizes a face and using an image editing program built in to pull a frown upside down. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsdarkstar
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
8/29/2009

Customer review by alljazz98

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by alljazz98
by alljazz98

I have been waiting to buy a digital camera for some time now and along came the Sony DSC/H20. I am so pleased and very happy that I purchased it. Right out the box I went into my backyard and took these two shots. For the price and what this camera can do is amazing. For more info. just click on the specifications of what this little baby has to offer and check out the pics I took,..nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alljazz98
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Camera I've Ever Owned
9/20/2009

Customer review by JakeMcCoy

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by JakeMcCoy
by JakeMcCoy

This camera is easily the best camera I've ever owned. I've owned several models of Sony point & shoot camera, and other cameras like the Panasonic ZS-1. The features I wanted are all here and work great: 10x zoom, HD video, stereo mic, relatively big flash, large lcd screen. This camera is larger than those ultra-compact toys that are out, and I don't mind because I think those ultra-compact cameras sacrifice some quality for having the tiny size. I don't really have any complaints worth mentioning. I just got back from a birthday party in a dark restaurant. I didn't know, before now, that pics could be so good from a point & shoot camera that costs only $279. Further, the video is impressive based on some short films I made on my dog, but I would buy this camera for its ability for making stills alone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeMcCoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera NOT HARD TO FIGURE OUT!!
8/9/2009

Customer review by FOOGASITY

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by FOOGASITY
by FOOGASITY

I love Canons, but got a great deal on this Sony so I went for it. I'm glad I did! This camera is very easy to figure out, has a nice big 3 inch display and 10X zoom. Pictures are crisp and shutter speed is fast. The continuous shooting function is nice to have and the frames per second are noticeably higher than a higher priced canon with similiar features. Another thing a I like about Sony's that Canon doesn't really have is just a nice solidly built camera! This thing looks and feels "tough". A definite buy if you are on the fence you won't be dissapointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FOOGASITY
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Sony Camera!
8/31/2009

Customer review by RonUpInTheWoods

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by RonUpInTheWoods
by RonUpInTheWoods

I have been looking for a smaller digital camera and one that has 10x Optical Zoom. I researched all of them, I decided this Cyber-shot version was the best camera for my needs. The camera takes super pictures at any megapixel level and the close-ups are superb. All of the other functions are so EASY to use. I have tried them all and I'm very satisified. It is very compact and the battery lasts a very long time. You can also add super-sized memory or add the various lenses it can be used with. It's a winner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonUpInTheWoods
Placerville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Camera for $229 !
1/5/2010

Customer review by BubbaDe

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by BubbaDe
by BubbaDe

I initially purchased the Sony DSC W290, but was immediately disappointed in the picture quality, and it had a slight electronic buzz while shooting video. I returned the W290 and bought this camera, the DSC-H20, the picture quality is awesome, low-light capability great, and the video quality and sound are very good. I am very very pleased with this camera. It can zoom while shooting video (most in this price range cannot), has a built in speaker that plays the audio when you watch a video on the camera, cool automatic features, and enough manually programmable features. Just a great all-around camera! I attached two pics... One taken from 2 inches, the other from 230,000 miles!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaDe
Daytona FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It has an "EASY" button!
11/16/2009

Customer review by Sheron14

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Sheron14
by Sheron14

I have been looking for a camera for a long while. I've had top of the line point & shoot cameras before, but I am no photographer so I'd find it difficult to get the settings right in different lighting or when there was movement in a pic. I just LOVE this camera. The pics are so crisp and very colorful. I'm generally snapping pics at family gatherings, bday parties, outings with friends, and around home trying to snap pics of my dogs. So many times with other cameras I'd get pics that are too dark or blurry. So many good pics ruined by not knowing how to set the camera settings. Now, I just put this on the "easy" setting and it does everything for me. I was in the pitch black in my living room. No lighting at all. I pointed & shot and a beautiful crisp photo of my dogs appeared. This camera is totally awesome. I also like how it feels in my hand. Good and sturdy! This is a must buy if you are in the market for a camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheron14
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Camera
1/15/2010

Customer review by wezl5150

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by wezl5150
by wezl5150

This camera is great. Went to my first Pro Football game and it took awesome, clear, close shots. Shot some frozen waterfalls on Christmas and they came out beautiful. I would recommend this to all. Features are great, size is perfect, and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wezl5150
Jerseytown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
11/11/2009

Customer review by 177c17asty

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by 177c17asty
by 177c17asty

I was fence riding between a fujifilm and cannon of similar style. A wal-mart associate said she actually preferred this over both of them and I must say I'm convinced! all the modes are brilliant and are fantastic. auto focus is fairly fast though it can get confused if you're way too close. Macro mode is wonderful. overall I definitely suggest this to anyone from amateur photographers and hobbyists alike. Easy camera to use if you read the manual before hand. Both of my pics are unedited and straight from my back yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
177c17asty
Houston. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very versatile camera
12/19/2009

Customer review by Ronrow3

4.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Ronrow3
by Ronrow3

Takes excellent pictures and with 10.2 megapixels plus steady shot long distance shots even without a tripod are almost as good as near ones. I am amazed that it can shoot video and sound comparable to my Sony camcorder. For the price I don' t think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronrow3
The Plains, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Camera
12/28/2009

Customer review by JackieJ2543

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by JackieJ2543
by JackieJ2543

I love this camera. I had a Sony Cybershot and just upgraded to this one. It takes great shots and the zoom is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieJ2543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXTREMELY PLEASED!
1/3/2010

Customer review by Luvs2Travl

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Luvs2Travl
by Luvs2Travl

Let me start by saying thay I am very picky. This was my 4th purchase and I've finally found a keeper. I have been searching for a camera that takes clear CRISP pictures and this one is by far the best!! The zoom will not disappoint you. I have played with it by taking indoor low light pics and am thirlled. I also love that I am able to zoom while taking video....something that is not standard on most cameras. The intelligent auto and easy modes make taking great pictures a breeze. I must admit that at first I wasn't thrilled with the idea of having a lens cap but it comes with a strap and is not an issue at all. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for great pictures without all of the fuss you have to go through with an SLR. This is a big step up from the average point and shoot compact camera. This camera is a lil bit bigger but soooo worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvs2Travl
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing camera!
12/5/2009

Customer review by CF1970

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by CF1970
by CF1970

I absolutely love this camera! I had a nice Canon before, and when it died I planned on getting another. Then I started playing with the different cameras and found this one. I am so glad I went for it! It takes pictures with amazing clarity. It's simple to use, but let's you "play" with your image if you want. I've taken pictures in bright light, regular light, and no light. All have been great. The microphone works really well, too. It's turly a great camera!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CF1970
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i searched and searched for months
11/12/2009

Customer review by pha7gerl

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by pha7gerl
by pha7gerl

i searched and searched for months on what camera i should get. i had a little casio exlim that i had for years before it was stolen. i know i wanted to get a camera that had more features, higer mega pixels and a much better zoom than my old casio had. i was torn between this sony and the canon sx120. i just found the sony better looking, also the fact that it has a grip and not slippery, it takes hd movies 720p, the 10x optical zoom, and its a sony. i have had the camera for a couple of days, the pictures i've taken have come out clear, crisp, and bright. the camera is easy to use, and came with a very detailed discription of each function and when, where and how to use them. the zoom is great for this size camera. if your looking for a camera that looks and acts like a professional SLR, but don't want to pay too much and lug around a big ol' camera then this camera is for you. it's still small enough to fit in your jacket pocket or purse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pha7gerl
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Absolutely Amazing!
12/15/2009

Customer review by Sobelle

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Sobelle
by Sobelle

I researched many digital cameras before purchasing this Sony and I'm SO pleased that I did. This is an absolutely amazing camera with so many valuable features. The quality of the photos is truly remarkable,...better than I had imagined. I already have a "pocket" digital that I keep in my purse, which is handy for alot of things, but I wanted something that took QUALITY photos. This Sony is not something you can just stick in your pocket or purse, but it is not large by a long shot. This photographs as good, if not better than my older, bulky 35 mm camera and does SO much more. I would definitely recommend this camera to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sobelle
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The HOLY GRAIL of CAMERAS
12/14/2009

Customer review by TheSylvanWizard

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by TheSylvanWizard
by TheSylvanWizard

After suffering with having an HP 435 3.1 MP horrible camera for years, I decided on my 50th Birthday to buy myself a good camera. One that I could rely on, and, feel good about putting more than $200.00 on the table for. This is the camera I went with after plenty research. Luckily I found the SONY Cyber Shot DSC-H20 10.1 MP with this Carl Zeiss 10x Zoom. Just so happened that I bought it a day after Yahoo rated this camera in the Top 10 BEST Digital Cameras 2 weeks ago. And, it has been rated by it's buyers/consumers here and at several competing retailers that also sells this camera, but, not at such a good price as at Wal-Mart. I am not a camera expert nor do I know the art of Photography very well. But, based on being someone that wanted a good camera and I did a lot of research on this one at SONY's website and at other electronic sites, this camera emerged as the front runner. The Manual is an easy read, and, the camera's many features is easy to utilize and locate in the camera's menu. This camera is "very" user-friendly, and, offers everything anyone could want in a camera and more, if one wanted to purchase additional lenses, and, accessories to get the most out of this camera in about every genre' and venue. It takes exceptional pictures and I have not yet even used it for special events or happenings. Although I am still getting used to it, the pics I have taken so far have been excellent. The software program that comes with this camera offers for easy downloads, and, simple file creations and simplistic arranging and is easy to share in various ways. The battery holds a charge very well and is easy to charge. I also bought the SONY 8 GB Memory Stick and, the capacity is ridiculous and will hold more than 47 thousand 4:3 VGA pics and more than 2,000 highest resolution pictures that can be printed out in 13" x 9" HD prints. It also offers excellent video recording and depending how large the memory you buy for it, you can take breath-taking video let alone stills. It's smart features are simple to use, and, one can be taking quality photos minutes after purchase. I'd recommend this camera to anyone and everyone. This camera was created to satisfy and is built to be dependable while yet offering affordable optional add-ons, could easily satisfy the needs of a professional photographer. PROS: Everything and too many to list! CONS: I can't find any.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSylvanWizard
Fife Lake, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
11/15/2009

Customer review by DrMoo

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by DrMoo
by DrMoo

Best camera I have ever had...and I currently have 4! I take a lot of pictures that need detail to teach students, and this camera is basolutely amazing. Great colors and exposure even on the completely automatic setting. Sometimes it doesn't respond very fast, but hey quality has its price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY Excellent Camera!
1/11/2010

Customer review by Stevenator

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Stevenator
by Stevenator

This Camera is excellent of taking pictures up close and adjusts graphics automatically! I can take LONG Videos! You should buy this camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevenator
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this product
12/24/2009

Customer review by lanuabhi

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by lanuabhi
by lanuabhi

Best camera ever owned. It arrived before the holidays and was able to use it for our holiday trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanuabhi
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews