Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 700 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

700 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

700 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
469
4 stars
172
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
1-20 of 554 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews
garmin 1300
6/26/2010

Customer review by koolbob

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by koolbob
by koolbob

I have owned several garmin products and the the 1300 GPS is the best I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolbob
Kent Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/16/2010

Customer review by ric47

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by ric47
by ric47

Fairly easy to use. Sometimes has odd ideas about best route.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ric47
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great product for a great price
7/13/2010

Customer review by doktorfeelgood

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by doktorfeelgood
by doktorfeelgood

I've had this unit for only about 1 month but I use it a couple of times a week when I go out of town. It's accurate, easy to use and has all the updated maps for right now. I had to wait a couple of weeks to get the USB/miniUSB cord to connect to Garmin's website to register and download my one free update. But when I finally got the cord and plugged it in, it took a half an hour to register and get to the right page to actually get to the download and once it started, it took one hour for the download to finish. I should be good to go for a couple years now. I highly recommend this unit. It is text to speech, it has good visibility, good sound and the map and route view are excellent. And if you take a wrong turn it will automatically re-calculate new directions to get you where you're going. I haven't found anything negative to say about it yet. Oh and BTW, the price on WalMart.com was super-excellent along with fast shipping. If you are looking for an auto GPS unit that you can also walk around with by battery power, this is a good one to get and everybody I know that has GPS units has a Garmin and prefers that brand over everything else. )-(

Was this review helpful? (208) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doktorfeelgood
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love It!!!
10/2/2010

Customer review by Catballue

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Catballue
by Catballue

Bought this little gadget online last month, as I am starting to travel for work now. Am not afraid to drive, but hate getting lost! It's ready to go straight out of the box! I also purchased the Garmin comp. plug in, ($8.00) so I could download the cool vehicles & voices! Love Dr. Nightmare!! Comes with a free map update, haven't even downloaded it yet, as there is no need. I live in Rural Mo. & as soon as I pull out of the driveway, every gravel road I pass shows up named. It's priced now a little cheaper then when I bought it. I did want a case, after I got it to protect the touch screen. Found a new in the box leather case, that u can see the screen through & use in the case if it's not plugged in, on Ebay for only $5.00, 0 shipping from Asavings. Now I can drive anywhere, with confidence! This is the affordable GPS you want!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catballue
Rayville, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Product
3/8/2010

Customer review by OnMyWayHome

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by OnMyWayHome
by OnMyWayHome

Pros: Arrived very quickly, outer box was damaged upon delivery, but product box, inside, was not damaged. Very easy to set up, easy to use, so far it seems to be very accurate, excellent day/night automatic interface change, love the details like arrival time, etc. Be sure to download your free map update that is included with this product before it expires (will require the purchase of a separate USB cable, but worth it) Note: download takes quite a bit of time, so plan accordingly. Cons: Wish there were more voices to choose from, wish that I had gotten the model with the bluetooth connectivity (my fault), other than that, nothing bad to say.

Was this review helpful? (81) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnMyWayHome
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product meets expectations
9/24/2010

Customer review by M633Bargains

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by M633Bargains
by M633Bargains

This is my third GPS navigator so I'm fully acquainted with its functions. This one does everything that you'd need to get to where you're going and will redirect multiple times...I like that. I'm also very satisified with the price I paid for a bigger display(it was 50% off). The ONLY downside is that it doesn't display the speed limit. I didn't notice this when I purchased it, so I guess should give it an overall 5 stars! Instead I returned it for one that has all the features I desired.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M633Bargains
Terrytown, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
11/5/2009

Customer review by CUElla

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by CUElla
by CUElla

Its my 2nd Garmin. Dog ate the first one. I love gagets. But this is really very useful no matter where your going, not just for trips. If a road is blocked and you want to go around it, a friends new address. Its great. You got to have one! You will never look at a map again.

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUElla
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Garmin
1/6/2011

Customer review by nuski

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by nuski
by nuski

I bought a Garmin 4 years ago. went to update the maps and found that it was cheeper to buy a new one from WalMart, then to update the old one!! This 1300 is Great was a GREAT Value !

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuski
Courtland, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
6/24/2010

Customer review by jmtt

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by jmtt
by jmtt

Very easy to use, all maps are already loaded, comes with vehicle mounts . It talks to you and also shows how close the next turn is, and the street name . The only thing I wish it did, was list the street name you are driving on , it shows all the roads around you , but does not list the name of the road you are traveling on. Walmart.com had the best prices

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmtt
Hughesville,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Magnifico!!!
4/9/2010

Customer review by MzPinkyPooh

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by MzPinkyPooh
by MzPinkyPooh

This is my first GPS and I'm so diggin it!!!..Gives precise directions, easy to operate and understand, has a clear speaking voice, and very loud too..lol..had to turn it down a bit..glad to have it bc i hate reading maps..this is what i have to say so far..i will be testing it in more cities and updating you all on how well this product works..two thumbs up from me!!..other than that very very good product..love love love it..

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzPinkyPooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/26/2010

Customer review by missourien

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by missourien
by missourien

I tried a Mio gps and a TomTom xxl530 and neather would even find my home or any other locations in my small town. Then I got the Garmin 1300 and it was a night and day difference. The Garmin is easy to set up and easy to use. For the price it is the best gps I have ever owned. The TomTom and Mio might work better in big citys but not in rural Missouri.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missourien
hermann missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My First GPS, My New Toy
11/30/2010

Customer review by MikeInVermont

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by MikeInVermont
by MikeInVermont

As a devoted map guy, I reluctantly come to the GPS scene for the first time. I gave the Nuvi 1300 a true smoke test on a trip from Vermont to Long Island. Now I had a few deviations from the suggested route that I planned to take and the Nuvi "recalculated" admirably. As navigator I found myself constantly looking at all the changing data from the eco route as we progressed. It tended to take my eyes off where we were going and put myself in a very narrow mind set of the data that was being displayed, and there is a lot of it. (I always wondered what the elevation was there.) But this too shall pass as the newness wears off, I assume. When we were looking for a place to eat as we travelled, I was wishing I could limit the choices to those along my route rather than seeing some that are 5 miles out of the way. The GPS assumes you are in a fixed location and gives you the closest places to where you are. It doesn't seem to fit in with the nature of what you are doing which is moving along a predetermined route. But that's an "extra" as I look at it, so I'll give them a pass. I'll still carry a map wherever I go, but this thing has me hooked, and the price was right at about $100.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeInVermont
Republic of Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent gps.
3/18/2010

Customer review by RIROCKY

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by RIROCKY
by RIROCKY

Easy to use and give you directions ahead of time even a cave man can use it, also is cheaper to buy online than at the store have it delivered to your Wal Mart close to you.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIROCKY
PROVIDENCE,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
1/5/2010

Customer review by cashback

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by cashback
by cashback

Garmin GPS has proven itself to be helpful while traveling to unknown addresses. The voice and images are clear.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cashback
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than Mapquest
10/12/2010

Customer review by RollinWithMyHomies

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by RollinWithMyHomies
by RollinWithMyHomies

I've had my Nuvi 1300 for about 2 weeks and it fulfills my expectations. It's pretty street wise and I love the spoken street names feature, it really is helpful. I also like that it shows all the streets as you drive through an area so you know where you are in relation to the street you want. Except for not knowing that a certain street on my route changes names and continues on (Garmin showed the street ending and tries to re-route me around the area), I have no complaints about the GPS unit itself. Registering the product at the Garmin website and downloading my free map upgrade was a pain though. The unit does not come with an AC adapter/charger or the USB cable, but you can buy this items as a kit at Walmart for around $18.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollinWithMyHomies
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Total junk
7/31/2010

Customer review by garminwentdownhill

1.0 stars 7/31/2010 by garminwentdownhill
by garminwentdownhill

I can't believe they are still shipping these junk units. Just do a search for garmin nuvi 1300 problems and you will see why. As with the majority of these, this one worked for a short time and now reboots constantly and gets stuck at logo. Garmin knows and a return for service is needed to fix it, but for how long. This unit is being returned today. It will be replaced with TomTom unit. My wife has a TomTom and in comparison, the Garmin is total junk! Slow to acquire signal was the first difference I noticed. WOW is this thing inaccurate! Travel to a job from home shows 91.7 miles. Actual distance after trip shows 98+ miles. Then return calculation shows 129 miles, SAME route back! Actual trip miles on unit then shows 90 miles. Odometer in car shows 125 miles each way. Check google map and route shows 123. Now you can see why it is so cheap for the advertised features! DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garminwentdownhill
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garmin Quality is Bad as of late
10/1/2011

Customer review by Tom05123

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Tom05123
by Tom05123

I have used a GPS unit of one make or another for the past 10 years. Yes, I had one when they were super expensive and it lasted for 7 years. 3 years ago a bought a Garmin Nuvi, model number escapes me right now, worked just fine. I decided to update the maps in May of 2011. Big mistake. Garmin has a serious software issue. Right from the start it fried my GPS. Kept overheating and locking up. Acted odd, having to hit the key below the one I really wanted for spelling out an address. Fast forward to my Nuvi 1300. Owned it for 2 weeks and 2 days. Piece of garbage and I think the software is the issue. Worked fine the first few days, then I started noting odd behaviour. Advanced info display, Time to Destination was showing the Elevation and vise versa. Recently the satellites can't be acquired. Hard reset to erase all data, satellites are acquired immediately again. Works for a few days then satellite problem again. Hard reset, working again. Taking it back for a refund. Garmin has let me down now, 2 times in the past 4 months. I am going to look at other brands now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom05123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nuvi GPS
3/24/2010

Customer review by Greeneyes32

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Greeneyes32
by Greeneyes32
Walmart associate

The best money I have spent in a while.With my GPS you don't need map quest or have to worry about driving and looking down at a piece of paper that will get in your way can focus on the road.Plus by it on line at Walmart I saved a whole lots of money$$$$$

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greeneyes32
Athens,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
My first GPS - The best GPS!
1/19/2011

Customer review by DeeBee619

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by DeeBee619
by DeeBee619

Love this GPS system. super easy to use and setup. Got it just in time to take on a weekend trip. Loe the where am I feature and go home feature. Make sure you go to garmin.com and download the fun and free voices and vehicles from garmin garage! Plugged it into the vehicle charger and had it set up and running within minutes of picking up at the store. Great value, battery life is awesome. comes with the vehicle charger but NOT the USB cable. I had another USB cable that worked, but some buyers might have to get a USB cable before they can download their map updates. fyi.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeBee619
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2009

Customer review by oldladyNaeNae

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by oldladyNaeNae
by oldladyNaeNae

I bought another model of the Nuvi and it did the same thing of sending me in circles. I emailed Garmin and they gave me instructions to reset the unit and it works great now.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldladyNaeNae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews