Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
16
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 138 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
564 Photo Ink Cartridge for the HP 7520 Printer
2/18/2014

Customer review by GrammyKay

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by GrammyKay
by GrammyKay

Buying the HP 7520 printer from Walmart a few weeks ago I also bought their offers for printer ink associated with this printer. I was sent HP 564XL black and 564 tri-color packages as they suggested and that were part of this printer's Walmart ad. No where did it state that I also needed a 5th ink cartridge - a special PHOTO cartridge - that had to be specially ordered. So, when this photo cartridge ran out of ink the printer stopped working. Now I have ordered the 564 Photo cartridge and it will be some unknown date when these arrive and I can again use the new printer. In this printer's case it does not use the 564XL black cartridge but a very narrow, non-standard sized 564 Photo cartridge. Even the symbol on the cartridge is different - a bow tie shape - and not a pentagram that is shown on the 564XL. So Beware.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyKay
Acton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Nice ink but Doesn Not Last!
5/22/2012

Customer review by dollbaby79

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dollbaby79
by dollbaby79

I didn't get my ink from Walmart, but its the same exact ink. So, this is not focused on Walmart, but the cartridge. The ink puts out nicely, but it took no time to use it all up! When I first opened my cartridges, I pretty much saw that these would not last long. My thoughts were confirmed. I have a new PhotoSmart machine. I've hardly used my new HP printer like I did my old Brother printer, but the previous cartridges from Brother lasted much, much longer than these do. I used my other one a lot and it took a very long time before I needed to change them.....at least 6 months with plenty of printing. This ink lasted me about 2 months with little use. By little use I mean I didn't even finish 2/3 or maybe even 1/2 of a standard pack of printer paper. These were maybe 4 small pictures, and coloring pages for my kids, so there was not a lot of ink needed for all of this. The major drawback is that the cartridges do not last long which means you will need to change them fairly frequently, especially if you use your printer a lot. I recommend this product because it prints well and is the only one I know of for my printer that is not a generic replacement.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollbaby79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Although a good product......
3/11/2010

Customer review by Dee3376

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Dee3376
by Dee3376

Although this is a good product it isn't for the HP Photosmart B209 series. I bought this ink for my new printer and found this was not the right one so I thought I would warn everyone else since there are two black inks with the same number.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee3376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2011

Customer review by Printerinks

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Printerinks
by Printerinks

If you have a Photosmart Plus printer it does not use Photo ink. Note that this ink says not for Photosmart Plus printers.The bottom of the box for use in Photosmart Plus printers should have this # HP CB316WN.You can use either 564 or 564XL.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Printerinks
Would recommend to a friend? No
HP ink, delivered next business day is phonanamal.
4/27/2017

Customer review by NeverBoring

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by NeverBoring
by NeverBoring

HP ink, delivered next business day is phonanamal. Nothing is better than genuine HP ink.

NeverBoring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A size you need...But a dumb design.
4/18/2017

Customer review by Gchamp0318

3.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Gchamp0318
by Gchamp0318

You need this or your printer won't work. It's suppose to be for photos, but I think it is just a way to up the cost of ink. For that reason this is my last HP Printer ever!

Gchamp0318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better now
4/18/2017

Customer review by Lit21

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Lit21
by Lit21

I had tried to save some money by using refurbished ink cartridges, boy what a mistake. I now have the right cartridges and my copies look fantastic. When will I learn? I think I did with my new cartridges.

Lit21
Inman, SC 29349, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
4/16/2017

Customer review by Cinnamonspice

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Cinnamonspice
by Cinnamonspice

Easy to install. Arrived with no damages. Works perfectly!

Cinnamonspice
Toronto, OH 43964, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent speed of delivery
4/9/2017

Customer review by Jeffries

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Jeffries
by Jeffries

I have ordered ink online a couple of times and have truly appreciated the speed of delivery and the quality of each product.

Jeffries
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Double the ink
3/20/2017

Customer review by Etta Jase

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Etta Jase
by Etta Jase
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These ink cartridges seem to last forever.

Etta Jase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaper than the store
3/4/2017

Customer review by royd

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by royd
by royd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
royd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP 564XL High Yield Original Ink Cartridge
3/5/2017

Customer review by sis

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by sis
by sis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using the HP 564XL High Yield Original Ink Cartridge for about 3 years now and have no complaints. We get quality printings. Cartridge is easy to install, ink lasts a long time.

sis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No problems
2/20/2017

Customer review by Snick

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Snick
by Snick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product has poor ink life.
2/20/2017

Customer review by Paul48

2.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Paul48
by Paul48

Has Poor ink-ife span

Paul48
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/7/2012

Customer review by Mamagotkids

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Mamagotkids
by Mamagotkids

It doesn't last very long.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamagotkids
Woodbine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
H/P 564 PHOTO ink Ctgs
8/16/2014

Customer review by DOUBLECROSSED

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by DOUBLECROSSED
by DOUBLECROSSED
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 564 photo ink ctg. WILL NOT WILL NOT WILL NOT fit a 4620 officejet printer. Nowhere within the web site of Wal Mart does it say what printers it fits. The box has this info on it but after it arrives its TOOOOOO late. A 4620 will ONLY accept a 564 BLACK BLACK BLACK end of story. I ordered two pkgs. One was opened & re-scotch taped. Ctg. was inside with the orange tab off & drying out for the next fool to purchase. BEWARE of these practices before you think of ordering!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOUBLECROSSED
mIDDLETOWN oH.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hp 564 BLACK INK CARTRIDGE
6/18/2014

Customer review by wilmer2

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by wilmer2
by wilmer2

The Walmart web site dosen't list the HP printers this cartridge is for. My HP 5510 uses 564 cartridges. I order and received two of these cartridges. I opened 1 and tried to install. Low and behold it dosen't fit. Why doesn't the site mention what these units go into ???

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilmer2
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY! NOT AS DESCRIBED
8/30/2013

Customer review by buyer200

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by buyer200
by buyer200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not order this product! I ordered this cartridge for my HP Photosmart 5525 printer because the printer takes a 564 black cartridge. When I received the product, it wouldn't work in the printer. Turns out the box says that it does not replace 564 Black. This makes no sense, since the description of the printer is a 564 black. What a waste of money and time! Now I have to spend more money ordering new cartridges and wait for them to get here before I can print anything.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer200
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
1/18/2017

Customer review by Redbird

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Redbird
by Redbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no problem ordering the ink online because my regular Sam's was out of it. I like being able to get the three XL cartridges.

Redbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black Ink Cartridges in quantity
1/13/2017

Customer review by Lea

4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Lea
by Lea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been purchasing HP cartridges in the multipacks because it saves money and I will always have ink. They stay good for a long time and that's important to me

Lea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews