Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

260 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

260 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
24
3 stars
36
2 stars
32
1 stars
73
1-20 of 250 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
564 Photo Ink Cartridge for the HP 7520 Printer
2/18/2014

Customer review by GrammyKay

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by GrammyKay
by GrammyKay

Buying the HP 7520 printer from Walmart a few weeks ago I also bought their offers for printer ink associated with this printer. I was sent HP 564XL black and 564 tri-color packages as they suggested and that were part of this printer's Walmart ad. No where did it state that I also needed a 5th ink cartridge - a special PHOTO cartridge - that had to be specially ordered. So, when this photo cartridge ran out of ink the printer stopped working. Now I have ordered the 564 Photo cartridge and it will be some unknown date when these arrive and I can again use the new printer. In this printer's case it does not use the 564XL black cartridge but a very narrow, non-standard sized 564 Photo cartridge. Even the symbol on the cartridge is different - a bow tie shape - and not a pentagram that is shown on the 564XL. So Beware.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyKay
Acton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice ink but Doesn Not Last!
5/22/2012

Customer review by dollbaby79

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dollbaby79
by dollbaby79

I didn't get my ink from Walmart, but its the same exact ink. So, this is not focused on Walmart, but the cartridge. The ink puts out nicely, but it took no time to use it all up! When I first opened my cartridges, I pretty much saw that these would not last long. My thoughts were confirmed. I have a new PhotoSmart machine. I've hardly used my new HP printer like I did my old Brother printer, but the previous cartridges from Brother lasted much, much longer than these do. I used my other one a lot and it took a very long time before I needed to change them.....at least 6 months with plenty of printing. This ink lasted me about 2 months with little use. By little use I mean I didn't even finish 2/3 or maybe even 1/2 of a standard pack of printer paper. These were maybe 4 small pictures, and coloring pages for my kids, so there was not a lot of ink needed for all of this. The major drawback is that the cartridges do not last long which means you will need to change them fairly frequently, especially if you use your printer a lot. I recommend this product because it prints well and is the only one I know of for my printer that is not a generic replacement.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollbaby79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
had no ink!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Coco

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Coco
by Coco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of ink! Just purchased item placed it in the system and it was out of ink!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Although a good product......
3/11/2010

Customer review by Dee3376

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Dee3376
by Dee3376

Although this is a good product it isn't for the HP Photosmart B209 series. I bought this ink for my new printer and found this was not the right one so I thought I would warn everyone else since there are two black inks with the same number.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee3376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2011

Customer review by Printerinks

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Printerinks
by Printerinks

If you have a Photosmart Plus printer it does not use Photo ink. Note that this ink says not for Photosmart Plus printers.The bottom of the box for use in Photosmart Plus printers should have this # HP CB316WN.You can use either 564 or 564XL.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Printerinks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
5/14/2016

Customer review by disappointed10

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by disappointed10
by disappointed10

I purchased 2 ea 564 combo pack, then I purchased 2 ea. 564 large black cartridges. When my new HP printer said I was out of ink, that's when I discovered that the combo packs did not come with a black PHOTO cartridge, and I had to go buy more. When I inserted the old HP PHOTO cartridge just to get my work done, I received all kinds of messages about counterfit cartridges. It seemed HP was more worried about that than they are about helping me keep my business needs going. I tried to let HP know about how disappointed I was, I was sent an email to products but nothing ever happened. Please include the black PHOTO in your combo packs is my suggestion.

disappointed10
Would recommend to a friend? No
HP ink is the best.
6/7/2016

Customer review by dejay59

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by dejay59
by dejay59

Good quality prints. Lasts well. Easy to install.

dejay59
Holden, MO 64040, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ink was to low
5/30/2016

Customer review by Shalmali

3.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Shalmali
by Shalmali

I just inserted new ink 3 cartridges in my hp photosmart5520 I just printed 2 photo in hp advanced photo paper So the new cartridges ink is showing extremely low now. I am really not happy with it. I just opened new cartridges of in pink yellow and blue color. It is so dissopointing.

Shalmali
Auckland, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fast service
5/16/2016

Customer review by BigBrownDachshund

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by BigBrownDachshund
by BigBrownDachshund

I like how the cartridge is shipped quickly and it's cheaper than buying locally. But generally speaking, these HP cartridges don't last long.

BigBrownDachshund
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need More Ink per Cartridge
5/14/2016

Customer review by Emlanz

3.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Emlanz
by Emlanz

I wish the ink did not run out so quickly, considering the price. However, it does work well.

Emlanz
Bay City, TX 77414, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP564 Ink Cartridge
5/14/2016

Customer review by Alexa43

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Alexa43
by Alexa43

Great ink refill...easy to install

Alexa43
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ridiculously short life
1/27/2011

Customer review by yomarymo

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by yomarymo
by yomarymo

I am very disappointed with all the ink cartridges I have purchased for my printer. The printer itself is fantastic, but the number of cartridges it goes through is unbelievable. I have owned other HP printers that were awesome when it came to output, but my B209a is costing multiple times more than its original cost just to keep producing. I recently was only able to make 20 small photographs (nothing elaborate or bright) and the colors were already running "low." The black hasn't done much better. I am certain I didn't even get 100 pages out of it. Let me add that I even set my copies to the most efficient settings. After reading other negative reviews regarding the lives of these cartridges, I only wish I had known this before I purchased my printer. I did buy an extended warranty...maybe I'll explore that avenue to get some satisfaction. It is just the pitts because I really like the printer.

yomarymo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No Issues, Everything Fine
4/19/2016

Customer review by weightlifterguy

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by weightlifterguy
by weightlifterguy

I had bought cheap imitation ink cartridge replacements in the past, this time I decided to get back to GENUINE HP products. NO COMPLAINTS, everything was fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weightlifterguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2012

Customer review by Mamagotkids

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Mamagotkids
by Mamagotkids

It doesn't last very long.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamagotkids
Woodbine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
564 Ink Cartridge
4/12/2016

Customer review by Gdog57

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Gdog57
by Gdog57

Typical HP ink cartridge. Works OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gdog57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy
10/1/2010

Customer review by KSRON

2.0 stars 10/1/2010 by KSRON
by KSRON

Having a bunch of printing to accomplish yesterday, I purchased four 546 Black ink cartridges figuring that I could do at least 800 or more letters. The 564XL which I had originally purchased with the printer had just run out of ink. No, I didn't change it when it said it was running out of ink, it actually did not print any more. The first new cartridge only printed 85 pages in about 20 minutes then ran out of ink. These copies are all black with no other color involved with only approximately 50 short words in BOLD. So far, I have printed 135 pages with the second cartridge. Hopefully I can get closer to the 200 - 250 mark with the other cartridges otherwise I will have to reconsider this HP printer which is a Photosmart Plus I have had for about 2 months. It is a great printer and fast but don't think I can afford to keep it in ink. I haven't even tried the color printing yet.

KSRON
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
564 doesn't mean 564
4/1/2016

Customer review by nemrod

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by nemrod
by nemrod

My HP printer (that I bought at Walmart) takes a 564 ink cartridge. This particular ink cartridge marked "564" does NOT fit in my printer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemrod
Would recommend to a friend? No
ink hog
1/30/2012

Customer review by hlotis905

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by hlotis905
by hlotis905

I have tried several types of paper and got same results. Any of these 5 cartridges lasts only 2 weeks on average, I get 50-60 sheets per cartridge. I have purchased more than 35 cartridges in the past year.. More than the price of the HP photosmart printer. I would not recommend this printer and cartridge combination. While the printer has many features, it eats you out of house and home, when it comes to new cartridges. I wait until the colors go faint, and not much difference. I use 2-3 sheets a day. Good thing I can order online and get the new cartridge quickly. Also being wireless, the printer has connectivity problems. Too many jobs fail to print resulting in a loss of paper. It teaches you to be patient.I have a high speed internet in the same room. The PC never has a connectivity problem. This HP printer often has this problem.

hlotis905
wash dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Cartridge Fits Poorly In Printer
5/20/2011

Customer review by perrin53

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by perrin53
by perrin53

Be careful when ordering this product! I just purchased four HP photo ink cartridges from Apple to use in the C309G printer. (This is an original product with the model number shown on the package above - it is the new thin model which is supposed to fit into the middle of the double photo slot). Three of the four do not fit in the photo slot, even after reading HP's advisory on fitting it in the middle of the slot (it does not seat in the slot at all and does not click into place properly) - it did fit loosely in the black single slot (did not click into place) but would not fit into the photo slot at all. This is the same model as shown on the package above. Now I will not be able to use the printer unless I can find an original larger size cartridge somewhere. Of course these products could be defective but three of four is unlikely.

perrin53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Out of Ink too soon!
3/8/2011

Customer review by HattiesMom

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by HattiesMom
by HattiesMom

I just bought this printer (HP Photosmart Premium e-All in one). It is for home use, so I don't print many documents. I haven't had it for a month yet and I am already out of Black Ink. The yellow is just about gone as well. This is my second Photosmart printer. I can't afford to keep buying ink cartridges.I chose HP based on my experience with my former printer. But this one doesn't hold a candle to my previous one. Also, it is extremely difficult to load a new cartridge. Having arthritic hands, I have to find someone strong enough to snap off the orange protector. If no one is around...I'm out of luck! Then trying to line the cartridge up just right to snap it in can, at times, be frustrating. I am not happy with this Printer. It doesn't print as many documents and it is difficult to change cartridges. I would NOT recommend this.

HattiesMom
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews