Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 156 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
16
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 146 reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
564 Photo Ink Cartridge for the HP 7520 Printer
2/18/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Buying the HP 7520 printer from Walmart a few weeks ago I also bought their offers for printer ink associated with this printer. I was sent HP 564XL black and 564 tri-color packages as they suggested and that were part of this printer's Walmart ad. No where did it state that I also needed a 5th ink cartridge - a special PHOTO cartridge - that had to be specially ordered. So, when this photo cartridge ran out of ink the printer stopped working. Now I have ordered the 564 Photo cartridge and it will be some unknown date when these arrive and I can again use the new printer. In this printer's case it does not use the 564XL black cartridge but a very narrow, non-standard sized 564 Photo cartridge. Even the symbol on the cartridge is different - a bow tie shape - and not a pentagram that is shown on the 564XL. So Beware.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice ink but Doesn Not Last!
5/22/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't get my ink from Walmart, but its the same exact ink. So, this is not focused on Walmart, but the cartridge. The ink puts out nicely, but it took no time to use it all up! When I first opened my cartridges, I pretty much saw that these would not last long. My thoughts were confirmed. I have a new PhotoSmart machine. I've hardly used my new HP printer like I did my old Brother printer, but the previous cartridges from Brother lasted much, much longer than these do. I used my other one a lot and it took a very long time before I needed to change them.....at least 6 months with plenty of printing. This ink lasted me about 2 months with little use. By little use I mean I didn't even finish 2/3 or maybe even 1/2 of a standard pack of printer paper. These were maybe 4 small pictures, and coloring pages for my kids, so there was not a lot of ink needed for all of this. The major drawback is that the cartridges do not last long which means you will need to change them fairly frequently, especially if you use your printer a lot. I recommend this product because it prints well and is the only one I know of for my printer that is not a generic replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Although a good product......
3/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although this is a good product it isn't for the HP Photosmart B209 series. I bought this ink for my new printer and found this was not the right one so I thought I would warn everyone else since there are two black inks with the same number.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy ordering replacement cartridges
9/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cartridges are HP and are definitely the HP great quality. These cartridges are so fairly priced and come right to the front door. What more could a person ask for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/16/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have a Photosmart Plus printer it does not use Photo ink. Note that this ink says not for Photosmart Plus printers.The bottom of the box for use in Photosmart Plus printers should have this # HP CB316WN.You can use either 564 or 564XL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality!
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've not used this yet but have purchased before and been very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent products always!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy ordering, quality products!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Copies
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Copies are clean and clear
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/7/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It doesn't last very long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I wasn't very happy with the ink level
6/29/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ink didn't last very long
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HP poor, expensive product
6/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
HP ink is expensive and does not last long. Had printer about two yrs old, used very little and order new ink because printer won't work if one ink is out. Ink jets go out, ink is a mess everywhere and just wasted my money on the new ink. I will not ever buy HP product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
H/P 564 PHOTO ink Ctgs
8/16/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This 564 photo ink ctg. WILL NOT WILL NOT WILL NOT fit a 4620 officejet printer. Nowhere within the web site of Wal Mart does it say what printers it fits. The box has this info on it but after it arrives its TOOOOOO late. A 4620 will ONLY accept a 564 BLACK BLACK BLACK end of story. I ordered two pkgs. One was opened & re-scotch taped. Ctg. was inside with the orange tab off & drying out for the next fool to purchase. BEWARE of these practices before you think of ordering!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
6/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product, and totally necessary when updating ink supply
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hp 564 BLACK INK CARTRIDGE
6/18/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Walmart web site dosen't list the HP printers this cartridge is for. My HP 5510 uses 564 cartridges. I order and received two of these cartridges. I opened 1 and tried to install. Low and behold it dosen't fit. Why doesn't the site mention what these units go into ???
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY! NOT AS DESCRIBED
8/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Do not order this product! I ordered this cartridge for my HP Photosmart 5525 printer because the printer takes a 564 black cartridge. When I received the product, it wouldn't work in the printer. Turns out the box says that it does not replace 564 Black. This makes no sense, since the description of the printer is a 564 black. What a waste of money and time! Now I have to spend more money ordering new cartridges and wait for them to get here before I can print anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Came on time, no problems with installation. Will recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/27/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ink cart. in the printer was numbered 564 and I ordered 564. The box had 564 in it but it was twice the size of the old cart. and would not fit in the printer. We had to go to the store and buy ink that night because the kids had to print something for school. I don't know if this is a walmart problem or HP problem, I haven't had time to sort it out. I just know the printer is not that great and certainly not worth the extra trouble!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cartridge Fits Poorly In Printer
5/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Be careful when ordering this product! I just purchased four HP photo ink cartridges from Apple to use in the C309G printer. (This is an original product with the model number shown on the package above - it is the new thin model which is supposed to fit into the middle of the double photo slot). Three of the four do not fit in the photo slot, even after reading HP's advisory on fitting it in the middle of the slot (it does not seat in the slot at all and does not click into place properly) - it did fit loosely in the black single slot (did not click into place) but would not fit into the photo slot at all. This is the same model as shown on the package above. Now I will not be able to use the printer unless I can find an original larger size cartridge somewhere. Of course these products could be defective but three of four is unlikely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HP ink, delivered next business day is phonanamal.
4/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
HP ink, delivered next business day is phonanamal. Nothing is better than genuine HP ink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much better now
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had tried to save some money by using refurbished ink cartridges, boy what a mistake. I now have the right cartridges and my copies look fantastic. When will I learn? I think I did with my new cartridges.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-