Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

250 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

250 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
23
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 stars
70
1-20 of 240 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
564 Photo Ink Cartridge for the HP 7520 Printer
2/18/2014

Customer review by GrammyKay

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by GrammyKay
by GrammyKay

Buying the HP 7520 printer from Walmart a few weeks ago I also bought their offers for printer ink associated with this printer. I was sent HP 564XL black and 564 tri-color packages as they suggested and that were part of this printer's Walmart ad. No where did it state that I also needed a 5th ink cartridge - a special PHOTO cartridge - that had to be specially ordered. So, when this photo cartridge ran out of ink the printer stopped working. Now I have ordered the 564 Photo cartridge and it will be some unknown date when these arrive and I can again use the new printer. In this printer's case it does not use the 564XL black cartridge but a very narrow, non-standard sized 564 Photo cartridge. Even the symbol on the cartridge is different - a bow tie shape - and not a pentagram that is shown on the 564XL. So Beware.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyKay
Acton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge (CB317WN)
2/10/2016

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Gina
by Gina

Ordered wrong ink, this was ink for photos and I needed the regular printer ink. My mistake, I exchanged this cartridge in store right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice ink but Doesn Not Last!
5/22/2012

Customer review by dollbaby79

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dollbaby79
by dollbaby79

I didn't get my ink from Walmart, but its the same exact ink. So, this is not focused on Walmart, but the cartridge. The ink puts out nicely, but it took no time to use it all up! When I first opened my cartridges, I pretty much saw that these would not last long. My thoughts were confirmed. I have a new PhotoSmart machine. I've hardly used my new HP printer like I did my old Brother printer, but the previous cartridges from Brother lasted much, much longer than these do. I used my other one a lot and it took a very long time before I needed to change them.....at least 6 months with plenty of printing. This ink lasted me about 2 months with little use. By little use I mean I didn't even finish 2/3 or maybe even 1/2 of a standard pack of printer paper. These were maybe 4 small pictures, and coloring pages for my kids, so there was not a lot of ink needed for all of this. The major drawback is that the cartridges do not last long which means you will need to change them fairly frequently, especially if you use your printer a lot. I recommend this product because it prints well and is the only one I know of for my printer that is not a generic replacement.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollbaby79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Although a good product......
3/11/2010

Customer review by Dee3376

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Dee3376
by Dee3376

Although this is a good product it isn't for the HP Photosmart B209 series. I bought this ink for my new printer and found this was not the right one so I thought I would warn everyone else since there are two black inks with the same number.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee3376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2011

Customer review by Printerinks

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Printerinks
by Printerinks

If you have a Photosmart Plus printer it does not use Photo ink. Note that this ink says not for Photosmart Plus printers.The bottom of the box for use in Photosmart Plus printers should have this # HP CB316WN.You can use either 564 or 564XL.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Printerinks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Ink
12/30/2015

Customer review by AwesomeGrand

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by AwesomeGrand
by AwesomeGrand

Pros: It's HP, what more can I say. Other brands are cheaper but print per page factor is lower than HP and I've never had a quality problem with this cartridge. The only thing that's a negative is the price point. HP could offer better pricing to retain loyal customers but we continue to buy, hence negates the argument. The ink, quality, and. color saturation on photo paper should be 5 stars but I give it a 4 because of the pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AwesomeGrand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ridiculously short life
1/27/2011

Customer review by yomarymo

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by yomarymo
by yomarymo

I am very disappointed with all the ink cartridges I have purchased for my printer. The printer itself is fantastic, but the number of cartridges it goes through is unbelievable. I have owned other HP printers that were awesome when it came to output, but my B209a is costing multiple times more than its original cost just to keep producing. I recently was only able to make 20 small photographs (nothing elaborate or bright) and the colors were already running "low." The black hasn't done much better. I am certain I didn't even get 100 pages out of it. Let me add that I even set my copies to the most efficient settings. After reading other negative reviews regarding the lives of these cartridges, I only wish I had known this before I purchased my printer. I did buy an extended warranty...maybe I'll explore that avenue to get some satisfaction. It is just the pitts because I really like the printer.

yomarymo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
6/7/2012

Customer review by Mamagotkids

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Mamagotkids
by Mamagotkids

It doesn't last very long.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamagotkids
Woodbine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Unhappy
10/1/2010

Customer review by KSRON

2.0 stars 10/1/2010 by KSRON
by KSRON

Having a bunch of printing to accomplish yesterday, I purchased four 546 Black ink cartridges figuring that I could do at least 800 or more letters. The 564XL which I had originally purchased with the printer had just run out of ink. No, I didn't change it when it said it was running out of ink, it actually did not print any more. The first new cartridge only printed 85 pages in about 20 minutes then ran out of ink. These copies are all black with no other color involved with only approximately 50 short words in BOLD. So far, I have printed 135 pages with the second cartridge. Hopefully I can get closer to the 200 - 250 mark with the other cartridges otherwise I will have to reconsider this HP printer which is a Photosmart Plus I have had for about 2 months. It is a great printer and fast but don't think I can afford to keep it in ink. I haven't even tried the color printing yet.

KSRON
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
ink hog
1/30/2012

Customer review by hlotis905

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by hlotis905
by hlotis905

I have tried several types of paper and got same results. Any of these 5 cartridges lasts only 2 weeks on average, I get 50-60 sheets per cartridge. I have purchased more than 35 cartridges in the past year.. More than the price of the HP photosmart printer. I would not recommend this printer and cartridge combination. While the printer has many features, it eats you out of house and home, when it comes to new cartridges. I wait until the colors go faint, and not much difference. I use 2-3 sheets a day. Good thing I can order online and get the new cartridge quickly. Also being wireless, the printer has connectivity problems. Too many jobs fail to print resulting in a loss of paper. It teaches you to be patient.I have a high speed internet in the same room. The PC never has a connectivity problem. This HP printer often has this problem.

hlotis905
wash dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Cartridge Fits Poorly In Printer
5/20/2011

Customer review by perrin53

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by perrin53
by perrin53

Be careful when ordering this product! I just purchased four HP photo ink cartridges from Apple to use in the C309G printer. (This is an original product with the model number shown on the package above - it is the new thin model which is supposed to fit into the middle of the double photo slot). Three of the four do not fit in the photo slot, even after reading HP's advisory on fitting it in the middle of the slot (it does not seat in the slot at all and does not click into place properly) - it did fit loosely in the black single slot (did not click into place) but would not fit into the photo slot at all. This is the same model as shown on the package above. Now I will not be able to use the printer unless I can find an original larger size cartridge somewhere. Of course these products could be defective but three of four is unlikely.

perrin53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Out of Ink too soon!
3/8/2011

Customer review by HattiesMom

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by HattiesMom
by HattiesMom

I just bought this printer (HP Photosmart Premium e-All in one). It is for home use, so I don't print many documents. I haven't had it for a month yet and I am already out of Black Ink. The yellow is just about gone as well. This is my second Photosmart printer. I can't afford to keep buying ink cartridges.I chose HP based on my experience with my former printer. But this one doesn't hold a candle to my previous one. Also, it is extremely difficult to load a new cartridge. Having arthritic hands, I have to find someone strong enough to snap off the orange protector. If no one is around...I'm out of luck! Then trying to line the cartridge up just right to snap it in can, at times, be frustrating. I am not happy with this Printer. It doesn't print as many documents and it is difficult to change cartridges. I would NOT recommend this.

HattiesMom
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUY! NOT AS DESCRIBED
8/30/2013

Customer review by buyer200

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by buyer200
by buyer200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not order this product! I ordered this cartridge for my HP Photosmart 5525 printer because the printer takes a 564 black cartridge. When I received the product, it wouldn't work in the printer. Turns out the box says that it does not replace 564 Black. This makes no sense, since the description of the printer is a 564 black. What a waste of money and time! Now I have to spend more money ordering new cartridges and wait for them to get here before I can print anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer200
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
H/P 564 PHOTO ink Ctgs
8/16/2014

Customer review by DOUBLECROSSED

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by DOUBLECROSSED
by DOUBLECROSSED
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 564 photo ink ctg. WILL NOT WILL NOT WILL NOT fit a 4620 officejet printer. Nowhere within the web site of Wal Mart does it say what printers it fits. The box has this info on it but after it arrives its TOOOOOO late. A 4620 will ONLY accept a 564 BLACK BLACK BLACK end of story. I ordered two pkgs. One was opened & re-scotch taped. Ctg. was inside with the orange tab off & drying out for the next fool to purchase. BEWARE of these practices before you think of ordering!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOUBLECROSSED
mIDDLETOWN oH.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2011

Customer review by pattywackerpiper

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by pattywackerpiper
by pattywackerpiper

Do lots of printing-have to change cartridge too often. Not HP's fault ! I like online purchase and saving my gasoline dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattywackerpiper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hp 564 BLACK INK CARTRIDGE
6/18/2014

Customer review by wilmer2

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by wilmer2
by wilmer2

The Walmart web site dosen't list the HP printers this cartridge is for. My HP 5510 uses 564 cartridges. I order and received two of these cartridges. I opened 1 and tried to install. Low and behold it dosen't fit. Why doesn't the site mention what these units go into ???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilmer2
Would recommend to a friend? No
WIRELESS EPRINT
11/27/2012

Customer review by billhov

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by billhov
by billhov

At least every two months my wireless printer goes off line and it takes me hours (sometimes) of reintalling it to get it working again. Also the many anoying "POP UP WINDOWS" it throughs up when I am in the middle of working is just not right, I wish I could turn them off !!! I do not need to be reminded to buy ink every few minutes, once theses windows start they just don't stop !! Plus the ink cart. are way to small and expencive!!! Also the "PHOTO BLACK INK" is hard to order your web store is very vauge on this product!! I have ordered this and gotten the large "Regular Black Ink" many times, in fact I have enough of the reg. ink to last me several years because of this. I will never buy a wireless printer again!

billhov
NY,NY 11766
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
OK
9/21/2010

Customer review by cappy4

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by cappy4
by cappy4

Nice if it held more ink---goes too fast---but good quality and reliable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cappy4
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Ink cartridge
11/23/2010

Customer review by ez4me2shop

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by ez4me2shop
by ez4me2shop

This ink produces beautiful pictures from my printer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ez4me2shop
Houlton, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor performance
3/18/2011

Customer review by redhawkf

2.0 stars 3/18/2011 by redhawkf
by redhawkf

I have had my Photosmart Premium All-in-One for 3 weeks. I've gone thru 2 564 black ink cartridges! Way too fast and not the rated of pages! I have loved HP products in the past and bought this printer out of past experience and brand loyalty. I moved to this one from a Photosmart C6150. That printer's cartridges lasted much longer than this printer. there seems no difference in quality of printing between the 2, the only difference I see is that the Premium printer has the bells and whistles of wireless connection and e-printing, both of which are not essential to my home use. I'll likely take this new printer back for a refund and keep using my older printer! The Premium cartridges are just to small!

redhawkf
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews