Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

248 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

248 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
22
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 stars
70
1-20 of 238 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Although a good product......
3/11/2010

Customer review by Dee3376

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Dee3376
by Dee3376

Although this is a good product it isn't for the HP Photosmart B209 series. I bought this ink for my new printer and found this was not the right one so I thought I would warn everyone else since there are two black inks with the same number.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee3376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2011

Customer review by Printerinks

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Printerinks
by Printerinks

If you have a Photosmart Plus printer it does not use Photo ink. Note that this ink says not for Photosmart Plus printers.The bottom of the box for use in Photosmart Plus printers should have this # HP CB316WN.You can use either 564 or 564XL.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Printerinks
Would recommend to a friend? No
564 Photo Ink Cartridge for the HP 7520 Printer
2/18/2014

Customer review by GrammyKay

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by GrammyKay
by GrammyKay

Buying the HP 7520 printer from Walmart a few weeks ago I also bought their offers for printer ink associated with this printer. I was sent HP 564XL black and 564 tri-color packages as they suggested and that were part of this printer's Walmart ad. No where did it state that I also needed a 5th ink cartridge - a special PHOTO cartridge - that had to be specially ordered. So, when this photo cartridge ran out of ink the printer stopped working. Now I have ordered the 564 Photo cartridge and it will be some unknown date when these arrive and I can again use the new printer. In this printer's case it does not use the 564XL black cartridge but a very narrow, non-standard sized 564 Photo cartridge. Even the symbol on the cartridge is different - a bow tie shape - and not a pentagram that is shown on the 564XL. So Beware.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyKay
Acton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice ink but Doesn Not Last!
5/22/2012

Customer review by dollbaby79

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dollbaby79
by dollbaby79

I didn't get my ink from Walmart, but its the same exact ink. So, this is not focused on Walmart, but the cartridge. The ink puts out nicely, but it took no time to use it all up! When I first opened my cartridges, I pretty much saw that these would not last long. My thoughts were confirmed. I have a new PhotoSmart machine. I've hardly used my new HP printer like I did my old Brother printer, but the previous cartridges from Brother lasted much, much longer than these do. I used my other one a lot and it took a very long time before I needed to change them.....at least 6 months with plenty of printing. This ink lasted me about 2 months with little use. By little use I mean I didn't even finish 2/3 or maybe even 1/2 of a standard pack of printer paper. These were maybe 4 small pictures, and coloring pages for my kids, so there was not a lot of ink needed for all of this. The major drawback is that the cartridges do not last long which means you will need to change them fairly frequently, especially if you use your printer a lot. I recommend this product because it prints well and is the only one I know of for my printer that is not a generic replacement.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollbaby79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/7/2012

Customer review by Mamagotkids

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Mamagotkids
by Mamagotkids

It doesn't last very long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamagotkids
Woodbine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/14/2011

Customer review by pattywackerpiper

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by pattywackerpiper
by pattywackerpiper

Do lots of printing-have to change cartridge too often. Not HP's fault ! I like online purchase and saving my gasoline dollars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattywackerpiper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY! NOT AS DESCRIBED
8/30/2013

Customer review by buyer200

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by buyer200
by buyer200

Do not order this product! I ordered this cartridge for my HP Photosmart 5525 printer because the printer takes a 564 black cartridge. When I received the product, it wouldn't work in the printer. Turns out the box says that it does not replace 564 Black. This makes no sense, since the description of the printer is a 564 black. What a waste of money and time! Now I have to spend more money ordering new cartridges and wait for them to get here before I can print anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer200
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ink cartridge
11/23/2010

Customer review by ez4me2shop

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by ez4me2shop
by ez4me2shop

This ink produces beautiful pictures from my printer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ez4me2shop
Houlton, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
9/21/2010

Customer review by cappy4

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by cappy4
by cappy4

Nice if it held more ink---goes too fast---but good quality and reliable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cappy4
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
H/P 564 PHOTO ink Ctgs
8/16/2014

Customer review by DOUBLECROSSED

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by DOUBLECROSSED
by DOUBLECROSSED

This 564 photo ink ctg. WILL NOT WILL NOT WILL NOT fit a 4620 officejet printer. Nowhere within the web site of Wal Mart does it say what printers it fits. The box has this info on it but after it arrives its TOOOOOO late. A 4620 will ONLY accept a 564 BLACK BLACK BLACK end of story. I ordered two pkgs. One was opened & re-scotch taped. Ctg. was inside with the orange tab off & drying out for the next fool to purchase. BEWARE of these practices before you think of ordering!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOUBLECROSSED
mIDDLETOWN oH.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hp 564 BLACK INK CARTRIDGE
6/18/2014

Customer review by wilmer2

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by wilmer2
by wilmer2

The Walmart web site dosen't list the HP printers this cartridge is for. My HP 5510 uses 564 cartridges. I order and received two of these cartridges. I opened 1 and tried to install. Low and behold it dosen't fit. Why doesn't the site mention what these units go into ???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilmer2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best deal for this cartridge
3/15/2014

Customer review by Favoredshopper

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Favoredshopper
by Favoredshopper

I always try to buy my cartridges at Walmart because they have the best deal on pricing and always availability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Favoredshopper
Richmond, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2011

Customer review by jennylb

1.0 stars 4/4/2011 by jennylb
by jennylb

I can't honestly rate this product because it wouldn't fit in my printer! It is advertised as the right one but it is too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennylb
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a very needed product
4/19/2010

Customer review by TheJazzman

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by TheJazzman
by TheJazzman

This is an outstanding product that makes your printer, print photos, and copies correspondence, immaculately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJazzman
macomb, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
photo ink
5/17/2011

Customer review by 816jeannie

1.0 stars 5/17/2011 by 816jeannie
by 816jeannie

didn't fit my hp printer too small

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
816jeannie
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/27/2011

Customer review by hookyinga

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by hookyinga
by hookyinga

The ink cart. in the printer was numbered 564 and I ordered 564. The box had 564 in it but it was twice the size of the old cart. and would not fit in the printer. We had to go to the store and buy ink that night because the kids had to print something for school. I don't know if this is a walmart problem or HP problem, I haven't had time to sort it out. I just know the printer is not that great and certainly not worth the extra trouble!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hookyinga
Stockbridge Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
9/27/2010

Customer review by 1SpecialK

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by 1SpecialK
by 1SpecialK

Last Quite Some Time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SpecialK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware
4/14/2012

Customer review by MaMaRita

2.0 stars 4/14/2012 by MaMaRita
by MaMaRita

There is 2 different HP Black 564 cartridges... I wish I would have read all of the reviews before I went to purchase this product. I thought that the whole Idea of putting a NUMBER on the ink cartridges was to make sure you were purchasing the right one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMaRita
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2012

Customer review by mkiujn

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mkiujn
by mkiujn

Product arrived quickly and was in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkiujn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by dcr102

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by dcr102
by dcr102

This ink is for a 5 ink printer though it is the same # as the standard one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcr102
fayetteville, nc.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews