Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 44 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
A must have! BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY!
6/11/2011

Customer review by JoePainter

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by JoePainter
by JoePainter

SAVE YOURSELF $25 IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING THE CANOPY AND WALL KIT AT THE SAME TIME. SEARCH FOR THE CANOPY WITH THE WORD "BUNDLE." I located it after I placed my order, as saw that when you order them together, you save $25! For the money at less than $95, this is a good value. But do not expect anything stupendous. I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE THE OPTIONAL 3 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR $17! You will definitely use it, once the fabric has been exposed to the sun and wind - and begins to tear. The replacement fabric covers are more than a NEW UNIT! The extended warranty COVERS WEAR AND TEAR!! At $17 that is really CHEAP! The frame is weak & wobbly. It needs to be securely fastened to the ground with the auger stakes, molly bolted or TapCon screwed to a concrete slab or footings. The wind gets underneath the awning cover & tries to pick it up off of the ground. The slightest breeze will twist & tweak the frame. This also puts a lot of stress onto the fabric. The fabric awning is of mediocre quality. A TYVEX type of material it is tear resistant & waterproof. However, because it is cut a little undersized for the frame, the tension of the bungie cords (included) will immediately start pulling the brass grommets from the fabric. I would recommend the more expensive 8 leg model for anyone that plans on leaving this erected as a shelter for a boat or car. I made mine a lot sturdier by installing diagonal cables between the support legs. The cables keep the legs straight & true and prevents the structure from twisting. Adding the side enclosure kit, does add some rigidity and prevents slight breezes from tweaking the structure. I would recommend the side enclosure kit to anyone wanting to have this as a dual purpose "Event / Entertainment Tent" or Vehicle Enclosure.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoePainter
Morgan HIll, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture is very misleading.
10/18/2010

Customer review by LittleBit784

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by LittleBit784
by LittleBit784

The picture given on the website is very misleading. I was in a hurry and needed this asap when ordering. I thought I was getting a great deal until I received the order and found it was just the surround, no poles, no stakes, etc. This was useless to me because I don't have the carport to put it around. That's what I thought I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? (121) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBit784
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Ease to Set Up
11/26/2010

Customer review by Potz

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Potz
by Potz

I read most reviews and I thought it would be a hassle to erect. It wasn't. I spent less than a hour putting together poles. Had an assistant to stand canopy up and finished whole project less than 2 hrs. I was very pleased. Read and follow directions.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potz
Beech Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy up
2/20/2011

Customer review by kai619

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by kai619
by kai619

i have the 10x20. but did not secure it.. (i didn't put on all the ties)nor the anchors, the canopies moved a good 4 feet... we had our big high winds. and the top was half off I took down the walls And put on all the ties for the top. And used the anchors. it lasted the wind storm. Be sure to take down the walls during wind storms, one neighbor had a 10x10 not tied down. it was over the fence and in a tree.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kai619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what is shown.
10/13/2010

Customer review by CanopyWanted

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by CanopyWanted
by CanopyWanted

The Carvan Canopy is not what is shown in the picture above or on the catalog page. The unit that I received was a paper thin, plastic tarp, that was undersized for my frame. It just fit the frame from pite to pipe and had no overlap to cover the sides. I would have been mucher happier if the unit looked likt the ADD, and I wouldn't have cared if it cost more.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanopyWanted
El Dorado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need to know before you order
7/31/2014

Customer review by AlaskanBubba1952

3.0 stars 7/31/2014 by AlaskanBubba1952
by AlaskanBubba1952

Ordered the 10x20. Processed and shipped with know problem. Had called Caravan and Walmart (before) ordering, read most of the reviews. Problem; they make a 6 post and a 8 post and apparently no one thought to ask what I had? Both said if I bought the unit from Sam's or Costco, the covers would fit. (WRONG)!!! I've got the 8 post and the walls they sent fit a 6. The 6 post covers are 12"s shorter in the drop length then the 8. Looks like a carport dressed out in high waters. lol Called Caravan today, talked to Bluf with CS. The 8 post takes a (Mega Domain Cover) to get the full drop to the ground. They don't sale one but hope to in the ( near future). Called Walmart.com; I've got 90 days from date of purchase to return product to my local store for full refund. A little hassel but that's todays world we live in.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaskanBubba1952
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good does not come with the frame
6/6/2014

Customer review by excalibur1962

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by excalibur1962
by excalibur1962

Only the Cover No frame but it's easy and cheap to build one with pvc...about 50.00 dollars and you have a nice cover

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excalibur1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what was needed
8/21/2011

Customer review by kfreels

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by kfreels
by kfreels

I saw some reviews where people seem to be confused, so I'll clarify this. This kit is the sidewall kit only. It is meant for someone who has the canopy and wants walls for it. I already had the canopy and the sidewall kit fits perfectly. It was very easy to setup. The material is the same as the canopy top. Just make sure that if you plan to have this up for anything other than temporary use, you stake it in the ground well. The additional surface area give the wind more to grab onto.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfreels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
carport
12/23/2009

Customer review by huntermomma4

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by huntermomma4
by huntermomma4

I like what i recieved. lots of storage. just got it and I hope it holds up. such as the zippers.

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntermomma4
mossyrock,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completes the Package
1/31/2011

Customer review by NvyDoc

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by NvyDoc
by NvyDoc

Sides went on quite well, as others have said they could stand to be a few inches longer for a complete corner wrap. All in all it is a very good product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NvyDoc
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not include top!
5/7/2014

Customer review by Cernunnoss

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Cernunnoss
by Cernunnoss

Does not include top or frame (as detailed in description but wort mentioning again). The elastic ball straps ware out in about a year, but you can order a set of fifty for like $13 so no problem there. Other than that it does what the description says. Does not fit all 10x20 frames, a bit short on the front and back. I've had the frame for like 15 years so couldn't remember the original manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cernunnoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
canopy enclosure kit
12/23/2013

Customer review by angelwings3403

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by angelwings3403
by angelwings3403

This is exactly what I needed. People need to read, leaving comments about it being misleading or no frame and poles. This is just the enclosure kit for the canopy that is sold seperately. Really do you think you would get all that for that cheap Walmart would lose money. I think it was a excellent product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelwings3403
bonifay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
9/28/2010

Customer review by magnum440

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by magnum440
by magnum440

I bought a walmart 10 by 20 canopy 5 years ago an it worked excellent an now just purchased the enclosure kit. Very very pleased

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnum440
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easily put together and look very nice
2/14/2014

Customer review by Equistar

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Equistar
by Equistar

Everything arrived nicely packaged with great instructions. Looks great and is wearing well in bad weather.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equistar
Nevada City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by Brdie

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Brdie
by Brdie

I put this up Thanksgiving day- pretty easy, once I stopped trying to figure out the directions & did it the way I thought it should go together. One thing that should be added- if you have any breeze at all, strap it down; otherwise it'll end up rolling into your neighbor's yard! I also got thicker tent stakes (hold better!) & nailed the feet to heavy boards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brdie
Eastern L.I., N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok if you dont plan on using for more than 1 year
11/29/2011

Customer review by ef5579

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ef5579
by ef5579

2 months after purchase the weak strings holding the canopy down were snapping and flapping in the wind. 6 months after purchase, seams started to rip & metal poles bent from rain water collection. when called manufacture for warrenty they simply stated that weather wasnt part of the warrenty and nothing they would do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ef5579
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useful item
10/11/2014

Customer review by Framecover

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Framecover
by Framecover

It has some storage parts and instructions could be better. Product is good gir why it was purchased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Framecover
Hopkins, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great addition
10/2/2014

Customer review by TueBuyer16

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by TueBuyer16
by TueBuyer16

This was definitely worth the money and more than I expected. After putting it up which was simple enough, it rained the very next day to my surprise and held up beautifully. We use it in our backyard as a regular tent and it keeps everything guarded from the mess sometimes mother nature can make. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and it's great for parties

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TueBuyer16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, good price, fast delivery
6/10/2014

Customer review by redrag

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by redrag
by redrag

Good product, well made and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redrag
Halifax, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value, so far good quality
1/9/2012

Customer review by noesisforge

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by noesisforge
by noesisforge

On the whole this was a good value for the price and it exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and ease of setup. It's been up for about a month now and fills the purpose for which it was acquired. As yet have not had any big wind events, so the jury is still out on how well it will withstand wind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noesisforge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews