Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 108 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Need to know before you order
7/31/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered the 10x20. Processed and shipped with know problem. Had called Caravan and Walmart (before) ordering, read most of the reviews. Problem; they make a 6 post and a 8 post and apparently no one thought to ask what I had? Both said if I bought the unit from Sam's or Costco, the covers would fit. (WRONG)!!! I've got the 8 post and the walls they sent fit a 6. The 6 post covers are 12"s shorter in the drop length then the 8. Looks like a carport dressed out in high waters. lol Called Caravan today, talked to Bluf with CS. The 8 post takes a (Mega Domain Cover) to get the full drop to the ground. They don't sale one but hope to in the ( near future). Called Walmart.com; I've got 90 days from date of purchase to return product to my local store for full refund. A little hassel but that's todays world we live in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Completes the Package
1/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sides went on quite well, as others have said they could stand to be a few inches longer for a complete corner wrap. All in all it is a very good product for the low price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for the money
1/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easley a one man job,about one hr. Stake it with better ones .It has six tie down down ropes that can be better ,but are ok.Happy with it !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The good, the bad & the ugly
2/8/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The good: looks good, does what it's spozed to do, sturdy with cemented poles The bad: box arrived gashed and a metal part fell out. Fortunately no parts missing The ugly: somewhere in the making or packing or shipping the top tarp was cut in 8 places. Had to tape with waterproof gorilla tape. Didn't see the slits till it was assembled or would've returned it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not happy
12/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of my end corners was not drilled out, I had to drill it my self and of course got one hole off so duck taped it as I had to get it set up, sending a picture would appreciate a replacement piece so I can add it in place of the one I had to try to fix.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
replacement front and sides
9/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was fairly easy to put up but was about a foot to short.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy up
2/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have the 10x20. but did not secure it.. (i didn't put on all the ties)nor the anchors, the canopies moved a good 4 feet... we had our big high winds. and the top was half off I took down the walls And put on all the ties for the top. And used the anchors. it lasted the wind storm. Be sure to take down the walls during wind storms, one neighbor had a 10x10 not tied down. it was over the fence and in a tree.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have! BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY!
6/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
SAVE YOURSELF $25 IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING THE CANOPY AND WALL KIT AT THE SAME TIME. SEARCH FOR THE CANOPY WITH THE WORD "BUNDLE." I located it after I placed my order, as saw that when you order them together, you save $25! For the money at less than $95, this is a good value. But do not expect anything stupendous. I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE THE OPTIONAL 3 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR $17! You will definitely use it, once the fabric has been exposed to the sun and wind - and begins to tear. The replacement fabric covers are more than a NEW UNIT! The extended warranty COVERS WEAR AND TEAR!! At $17 that is really CHEAP! The frame is weak & wobbly. It needs to be securely fastened to the ground with the auger stakes, molly bolted or TapCon screwed to a concrete slab or footings. The wind gets underneath the awning cover & tries to pick it up off of the ground. The slightest breeze will twist & tweak the frame. This also puts a lot of stress onto the fabric. The fabric awning is of mediocre quality. A TYVEX type of material it is tear resistant & waterproof. However, because it is cut a little undersized for the frame, the tension of the bungie cords (included) will immediately start pulling the brass grommets from the fabric. I would recommend the more expensive 8 leg model for anyone that plans on leaving this erected as a shelter for a boat or car. I made mine a lot sturdier by installing diagonal cables between the support legs. The cables keep the legs straight & true and prevents the structure from twisting. Adding the side enclosure kit, does add some rigidity and prevents slight breezes from tweaking the structure. I would recommend the side enclosure kit to anyone wanting to have this as a dual purpose "Event / Entertainment Tent" or Vehicle Enclosure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ease to Set Up
11/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read most reviews and I thought it would be a hassle to erect. It wasn't. I spent less than a hour putting together poles. Had an assistant to stand canopy up and finished whole project less than 2 hrs. I was very pleased. Read and follow directions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what is shown.
10/13/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Carvan Canopy is not what is shown in the picture above or on the catalog page. The unit that I received was a paper thin, plastic tarp, that was undersized for my frame. It just fit the frame from pite to pipe and had no overlap to cover the sides. I would have been mucher happier if the unit looked likt the ADD, and I wouldn't have cared if it cost more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what was needed
8/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw some reviews where people seem to be confused, so I'll clarify this. This kit is the sidewall kit only. It is meant for someone who has the canopy and wants walls for it. I already had the canopy and the sidewall kit fits perfectly. It was very easy to setup. The material is the same as the canopy top. Just make sure that if you plan to have this up for anything other than temporary use, you stake it in the ground well. The additional surface area give the wind more to grab onto.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picture is very misleading.
10/18/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture given on the website is very misleading. I was in a hurry and needed this asap when ordering. I thought I was getting a great deal until I received the order and found it was just the surround, no poles, no stakes, etc. This was useless to me because I don't have the carport to put it around. That's what I thought I was ordering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (134)No (44)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avoid!!!
8/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's junk!!! I built it and within 20 minutes it broke!!! No wind it just fell and broke!!! I got a refund on it. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not include top!
5/7/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does not include top or frame (as detailed in description but wort mentioning again). The elastic ball straps ware out in about a year, but you can order a set of fifty for like $13 so no problem there. Other than that it does what the description says. Does not fit all 10x20 frames, a bit short on the front and back. I've had the frame for like 15 years so couldn't remember the original manufacture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good does not come with the frame
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only the Cover No frame but it's easy and cheap to build one with pvc...about 50.00 dollars and you have a nice cover
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
canopy enclosure kit
12/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is exactly what I needed. People need to read, leaving comments about it being misleading or no frame and poles. This is just the enclosure kit for the canopy that is sold seperately. Really do you think you would get all that for that cheap Walmart would lose money. I think it was a excellent product for the low price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easily put together and look very nice
2/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything arrived nicely packaged with great instructions. Looks great and is wearing well in bad weather.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
9/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a walmart 10 by 20 canopy 5 years ago an it worked excellent an now just purchased the enclosure kit. Very very pleased
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
garage/sidewalls
3/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This sidewall kit complements the canopy very well. It creates a completely enclosed functional "garage" for a very reasonable price. This includes Harbor Freight & Northern Tools offerings which all probably come from the same manufacturer. I expect this garage to last from 3 to 5 years. Not bad - $139 for a canopy & sidewalls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I put this up Thanksgiving day- pretty easy, once I stopped trying to figure out the directions & did it the way I thought it should go together. One thing that should be added- if you have any breeze at all, strap it down; otherwise it'll end up rolling into your neighbor's yard! I also got thicker tent stakes (hold better!) & nailed the feet to heavy boards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-