Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 47 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Need to know before you order
7/31/2014

Customer review by AlaskanBubba1952

3.0 stars 7/31/2014 by AlaskanBubba1952
by AlaskanBubba1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered the 10x20. Processed and shipped with know problem. Had called Caravan and Walmart (before) ordering, read most of the reviews. Problem; they make a 6 post and a 8 post and apparently no one thought to ask what I had? Both said if I bought the unit from Sam's or Costco, the covers would fit. (WRONG)!!! I've got the 8 post and the walls they sent fit a 6. The 6 post covers are 12"s shorter in the drop length then the 8. Looks like a carport dressed out in high waters. lol Called Caravan today, talked to Bluf with CS. The 8 post takes a (Mega Domain Cover) to get the full drop to the ground. They don't sale one but hope to in the ( near future). Called Walmart.com; I've got 90 days from date of purchase to return product to my local store for full refund. A little hassel but that's todays world we live in.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaskanBubba1952
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Completes the Package
1/31/2011

Customer review by NvyDoc

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by NvyDoc
by NvyDoc

Sides went on quite well, as others have said they could stand to be a few inches longer for a complete corner wrap. All in all it is a very good product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NvyDoc
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap canopy and Caravan Global
12/5/2015

Customer review by Avelar

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Avelar
by Avelar

I bought this full kit canopy with sides. The product was pretty easy to put up. Had a couple small winds and looked like it was going to fall apart. After just 2 months of being up there was winds of 18mph with 35mph gust. One pole bent on front corner collapsing the front half of the canopy. I then noticed 4 more poles where half way bent. The tent was completely useless at this point. I contacted Caravan Global the maker of the tent regarding warranty since the purchase was over the allowed days to be able to return it to walmart. I was told to send it pics and receipt which I did. I then was told it would not be covered under any warranty due to severe weather.....really severe weather. I would recommend to stay away from this tent or anything this company makes. If they are not willing to take care of their customers I would not buy again from them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avelar
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy up
2/20/2011

Customer review by kai619

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by kai619
by kai619

i have the 10x20. but did not secure it.. (i didn't put on all the ties)nor the anchors, the canopies moved a good 4 feet... we had our big high winds. and the top was half off I took down the walls And put on all the ties for the top. And used the anchors. it lasted the wind storm. Be sure to take down the walls during wind storms, one neighbor had a 10x10 not tied down. it was over the fence and in a tree.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kai619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Stuff

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Stuff
by Stuff

It was easy, fast and convenient!! I'm glad I purchased it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have! BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY!
6/11/2011

Customer review by JoePainter

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by JoePainter
by JoePainter

SAVE YOURSELF $25 IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING THE CANOPY AND WALL KIT AT THE SAME TIME. SEARCH FOR THE CANOPY WITH THE WORD "BUNDLE." I located it after I placed my order, as saw that when you order them together, you save $25! For the money at less than $95, this is a good value. But do not expect anything stupendous. I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE THE OPTIONAL 3 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR $17! You will definitely use it, once the fabric has been exposed to the sun and wind - and begins to tear. The replacement fabric covers are more than a NEW UNIT! The extended warranty COVERS WEAR AND TEAR!! At $17 that is really CHEAP! The frame is weak & wobbly. It needs to be securely fastened to the ground with the auger stakes, molly bolted or TapCon screwed to a concrete slab or footings. The wind gets underneath the awning cover & tries to pick it up off of the ground. The slightest breeze will twist & tweak the frame. This also puts a lot of stress onto the fabric. The fabric awning is of mediocre quality. A TYVEX type of material it is tear resistant & waterproof. However, because it is cut a little undersized for the frame, the tension of the bungie cords (included) will immediately start pulling the brass grommets from the fabric. I would recommend the more expensive 8 leg model for anyone that plans on leaving this erected as a shelter for a boat or car. I made mine a lot sturdier by installing diagonal cables between the support legs. The cables keep the legs straight & true and prevents the structure from twisting. Adding the side enclosure kit, does add some rigidity and prevents slight breezes from tweaking the structure. I would recommend the side enclosure kit to anyone wanting to have this as a dual purpose "Event / Entertainment Tent" or Vehicle Enclosure.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoePainter
Morgan HIll, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what was needed
8/21/2011

Customer review by kfreels

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by kfreels
by kfreels

I saw some reviews where people seem to be confused, so I'll clarify this. This kit is the sidewall kit only. It is meant for someone who has the canopy and wants walls for it. I already had the canopy and the sidewall kit fits perfectly. It was very easy to setup. The material is the same as the canopy top. Just make sure that if you plan to have this up for anything other than temporary use, you stake it in the ground well. The additional surface area give the wind more to grab onto.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfreels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Ease to Set Up
11/26/2010

Customer review by Potz

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Potz
by Potz

I read most reviews and I thought it would be a hassle to erect. It wasn't. I spent less than a hour putting together poles. Had an assistant to stand canopy up and finished whole project less than 2 hrs. I was very pleased. Read and follow directions.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potz
Beech Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture is very misleading.
10/18/2010

Customer review by LittleBit784

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by LittleBit784
by LittleBit784

The picture given on the website is very misleading. I was in a hurry and needed this asap when ordering. I thought I was getting a great deal until I received the order and found it was just the surround, no poles, no stakes, etc. This was useless to me because I don't have the carport to put it around. That's what I thought I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? (131) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBit784
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Not what is shown.
10/13/2010

Customer review by CanopyWanted

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by CanopyWanted
by CanopyWanted

The Carvan Canopy is not what is shown in the picture above or on the catalog page. The unit that I received was a paper thin, plastic tarp, that was undersized for my frame. It just fit the frame from pite to pipe and had no overlap to cover the sides. I would have been mucher happier if the unit looked likt the ADD, and I wouldn't have cared if it cost more.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanopyWanted
El Dorado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not include top!
5/7/2014

Customer review by Cernunnoss

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Cernunnoss
by Cernunnoss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not include top or frame (as detailed in description but wort mentioning again). The elastic ball straps ware out in about a year, but you can order a set of fifty for like $13 so no problem there. Other than that it does what the description says. Does not fit all 10x20 frames, a bit short on the front and back. I've had the frame for like 15 years so couldn't remember the original manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cernunnoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good does not come with the frame
6/6/2014

Customer review by excalibur1962

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by excalibur1962
by excalibur1962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only the Cover No frame but it's easy and cheap to build one with pvc...about 50.00 dollars and you have a nice cover

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excalibur1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily put together and look very nice
2/14/2014

Customer review by Equistar

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Equistar
by Equistar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything arrived nicely packaged with great instructions. Looks great and is wearing well in bad weather.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Equistar
Nevada City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
canopy enclosure kit
12/23/2013

Customer review by angelwings3403

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by angelwings3403
by angelwings3403

This is exactly what I needed. People need to read, leaving comments about it being misleading or no frame and poles. This is just the enclosure kit for the canopy that is sold seperately. Really do you think you would get all that for that cheap Walmart would lose money. I think it was a excellent product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelwings3403
bonifay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enclosure
11/22/2015

Customer review by Icicle

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Icicle
by Icicle

Keeps my car from getting wet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icicle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laying on the ground
2/18/2015

Customer review by sarairhouth

1.0 stars 2/18/2015 by sarairhouth
by sarairhouth

by the time we set this tent up, we had no idea that we had bought junk. The junctions of sides and ends in the corners were sloppy, we had it tied down 5 different areas on both sides and 2 times on each end. It worked for the end of the summer until our first 3 inch snow fall. I was inside that tent trying to keep the light snow off of the roof as it was caving in Well it did. The roof peak pipe, and I use that term loosely, looks like a pretzel. I had everything stored in this tent and now it is all under a snow covered tarp. Not sure what to do next. Glad my car was not under that tent. If I was able to pack it up in its pieces, I would but I have to dig out the items I was storing in the tent and hope there is something left. I would not buy it unless you are in a windless, snowless environment. It gets wet inside, if you do buy it, make sure you have tie downs that are stronger than what they provide, and the little bungie cords to attach the tarp to the flimsy "pipe" is a joke. I suggest that they provide better support from the peak to the sides. two 10 foot pipes jointed in the middle is ridiculous and the pipe breaks easily. NOTE: The joints did not break, the pipe itself broke in half!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarairhouth
Marlinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent
9/28/2010

Customer review by magnum440

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by magnum440
by magnum440

I bought a walmart 10 by 20 canopy 5 years ago an it worked excellent an now just purchased the enclosure kit. Very very pleased

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnum440
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by Brdie

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Brdie
by Brdie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this up Thanksgiving day- pretty easy, once I stopped trying to figure out the directions & did it the way I thought it should go together. One thing that should be added- if you have any breeze at all, strap it down; otherwise it'll end up rolling into your neighbor's yard! I also got thicker tent stakes (hold better!) & nailed the feet to heavy boards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brdie
Eastern L.I., N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carport
12/23/2009

Customer review by huntermomma4

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by huntermomma4
by huntermomma4

I like what i recieved. lots of storage. just got it and I hope it holds up. such as the zippers.

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntermomma4
mossyrock,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok if you dont plan on using for more than 1 year
11/29/2011

Customer review by ef5579

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ef5579
by ef5579

2 months after purchase the weak strings holding the canopy down were snapping and flapping in the wind. 6 months after purchase, seams started to rip & metal poles bent from rain water collection. when called manufacture for warrenty they simply stated that weather wasnt part of the warrenty and nothing they would do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ef5579
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews