Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 98 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Need to know before you order
7/31/2014

Customer review by AlaskanBubba1952

3.0 stars 7/31/2014 by AlaskanBubba1952
by AlaskanBubba1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered the 10x20. Processed and shipped with know problem. Had called Caravan and Walmart (before) ordering, read most of the reviews. Problem; they make a 6 post and a 8 post and apparently no one thought to ask what I had? Both said if I bought the unit from Sam's or Costco, the covers would fit. (WRONG)!!! I've got the 8 post and the walls they sent fit a 6. The 6 post covers are 12"s shorter in the drop length then the 8. Looks like a carport dressed out in high waters. lol Called Caravan today, talked to Bluf with CS. The 8 post takes a (Mega Domain Cover) to get the full drop to the ground. They don't sale one but hope to in the ( near future). Called Walmart.com; I've got 90 days from date of purchase to return product to my local store for full refund. A little hassel but that's todays world we live in.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaskanBubba1952
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Completes the Package
1/31/2011

Customer review by NvyDoc

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by NvyDoc
by NvyDoc

Sides went on quite well, as others have said they could stand to be a few inches longer for a complete corner wrap. All in all it is a very good product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NvyDoc
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Nice for the money
1/18/2017

Customer review by Dman

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Dman
by Dman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easley a one man job,about one hr. Stake it with better ones .It has six tie down down ropes that can be better ,but are ok.Happy with it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The good, the bad & the ugly
2/8/2017

Customer review by TarpCarp

3.0 stars 2/8/2017 by TarpCarp
by TarpCarp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The good: looks good, does what it's spozed to do, sturdy with cemented poles The bad: box arrived gashed and a metal part fell out. Fortunately no parts missing The ugly: somewhere in the making or packing or shipping the top tarp was cut in 8 places. Had to tape with waterproof gorilla tape. Didn't see the slits till it was assembled or would've returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TarpCarp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
12/12/2016

Customer review by Sandra

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Sandra
by Sandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of my end corners was not drilled out, I had to drill it my self and of course got one hole off so duck taped it as I had to get it set up, sending a picture would appreciate a replacement piece so I can add it in place of the one I had to try to fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy up
2/20/2011

Customer review by kai619

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by kai619
by kai619

i have the 10x20. but did not secure it.. (i didn't put on all the ties)nor the anchors, the canopies moved a good 4 feet... we had our big high winds. and the top was half off I took down the walls And put on all the ties for the top. And used the anchors. it lasted the wind storm. Be sure to take down the walls during wind storms, one neighbor had a 10x10 not tied down. it was over the fence and in a tree.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kai619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A must have! BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY!
6/11/2011

Customer review by JoePainter

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by JoePainter
by JoePainter

SAVE YOURSELF $25 IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING THE CANOPY AND WALL KIT AT THE SAME TIME. SEARCH FOR THE CANOPY WITH THE WORD "BUNDLE." I located it after I placed my order, as saw that when you order them together, you save $25! For the money at less than $95, this is a good value. But do not expect anything stupendous. I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE THE OPTIONAL 3 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR $17! You will definitely use it, once the fabric has been exposed to the sun and wind - and begins to tear. The replacement fabric covers are more than a NEW UNIT! The extended warranty COVERS WEAR AND TEAR!! At $17 that is really CHEAP! The frame is weak & wobbly. It needs to be securely fastened to the ground with the auger stakes, molly bolted or TapCon screwed to a concrete slab or footings. The wind gets underneath the awning cover & tries to pick it up off of the ground. The slightest breeze will twist & tweak the frame. This also puts a lot of stress onto the fabric. The fabric awning is of mediocre quality. A TYVEX type of material it is tear resistant & waterproof. However, because it is cut a little undersized for the frame, the tension of the bungie cords (included) will immediately start pulling the brass grommets from the fabric. I would recommend the more expensive 8 leg model for anyone that plans on leaving this erected as a shelter for a boat or car. I made mine a lot sturdier by installing diagonal cables between the support legs. The cables keep the legs straight & true and prevents the structure from twisting. Adding the side enclosure kit, does add some rigidity and prevents slight breezes from tweaking the structure. I would recommend the side enclosure kit to anyone wanting to have this as a dual purpose "Event / Entertainment Tent" or Vehicle Enclosure.

Was this review helpful? (72) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoePainter
Morgan HIll, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Ease to Set Up
11/26/2010

Customer review by Potz

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Potz
by Potz

I read most reviews and I thought it would be a hassle to erect. It wasn't. I spent less than a hour putting together poles. Had an assistant to stand canopy up and finished whole project less than 2 hrs. I was very pleased. Read and follow directions.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potz
Beech Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Not what is shown.
10/13/2010

Customer review by CanopyWanted

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by CanopyWanted
by CanopyWanted

The Carvan Canopy is not what is shown in the picture above or on the catalog page. The unit that I received was a paper thin, plastic tarp, that was undersized for my frame. It just fit the frame from pite to pipe and had no overlap to cover the sides. I would have been mucher happier if the unit looked likt the ADD, and I wouldn't have cared if it cost more.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanopyWanted
El Dorado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Picture is very misleading.
10/18/2010

Customer review by LittleBit784

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by LittleBit784
by LittleBit784

The picture given on the website is very misleading. I was in a hurry and needed this asap when ordering. I thought I was getting a great deal until I received the order and found it was just the surround, no poles, no stakes, etc. This was useless to me because I don't have the carport to put it around. That's what I thought I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? (133) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBit784
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Exactly what was needed
8/21/2011

Customer review by kfreels

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by kfreels
by kfreels

I saw some reviews where people seem to be confused, so I'll clarify this. This kit is the sidewall kit only. It is meant for someone who has the canopy and wants walls for it. I already had the canopy and the sidewall kit fits perfectly. It was very easy to setup. The material is the same as the canopy top. Just make sure that if you plan to have this up for anything other than temporary use, you stake it in the ground well. The additional surface area give the wind more to grab onto.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfreels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Doesn't hold more then 2" of snow
12/30/2016

Customer review by Mezz

1.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Mezz
by Mezz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

doesn't home more then 2" of snow

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mezz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not include top!
5/7/2014

Customer review by Cernunnoss

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Cernunnoss
by Cernunnoss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not include top or frame (as detailed in description but wort mentioning again). The elastic ball straps ware out in about a year, but you can order a set of fifty for like $13 so no problem there. Other than that it does what the description says. Does not fit all 10x20 frames, a bit short on the front and back. I've had the frame for like 15 years so couldn't remember the original manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cernunnoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent 10 x 20 review
3/22/2017

Customer review by Tenter

4.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Tenter
by Tenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product, but I do wish they would quit make the tubing smaller/thinnerGood product, but I do wish they would quit make the tubing smaller/thinner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full tent package.
3/20/2017

Customer review by MissDee

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by MissDee
by MissDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We order the whole kit. We order 1 and loved it then when they went on sale again we order 2 more kits . Would never order them if you had sold them Separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good does not come with the frame
6/6/2014

Customer review by excalibur1962

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by excalibur1962
by excalibur1962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only the Cover No frame but it's easy and cheap to build one with pvc...about 50.00 dollars and you have a nice cover

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excalibur1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
canopy enclosure kit
12/23/2013

Customer review by angelwings3403

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by angelwings3403
by angelwings3403

This is exactly what I needed. People need to read, leaving comments about it being misleading or no frame and poles. This is just the enclosure kit for the canopy that is sold seperately. Really do you think you would get all that for that cheap Walmart would lose money. I think it was a excellent product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelwings3403
bonifay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
It's still attached!
3/17/2017

Customer review by ennadivas

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by ennadivas
by ennadivas

Still standing after harsh winter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ennadivas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carport
1/4/2017

Customer review by Sixpointranch

3.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Sixpointranch
by Sixpointranch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carport is average for the cost . I got the side panels and it does not stay sealed . The side panels and top have gaps that do allow wind , small amount of rain in a good storm to come through plus if your looking to keep them so people can see like bikes etc... With the gaps that does not work . Also wind lifts it pretty easy and the anchors don't work well .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sixpointranch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
3/16/2017

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing durability love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews