Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 700 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

700 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

700 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
334
4 stars
202
3 stars
46
2 stars
24
1 stars
94
1-20 of 615 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 615 total reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews
carport
3/18/2011

Customer review by FlatsBoatGuy

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by FlatsBoatGuy
by FlatsBoatGuy

The carport looks nice and assembles easy. The only drawback are the feet on the legs. They are only tack welded on and if you fasten the tent down using the feet, they break off as soon as the wind blows. I replaced them with pipe flanges and bolts and now it is fine. It does take some engineering knowhow to accomplish this though. Other than the feet I like everything about it including the price.

Was this review helpful? (148) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlatsBoatGuy
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
2/12/2011

Customer review by Wakesurfer101

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Wakesurfer101
by Wakesurfer101

Walmart did it again, delivered quality without a huge price tag! I got the bundle to use to cover my boat after I saw someone else do it with another brand. The set-up takes at least 2 people but it you plan on moving it around 3-4 is recommended. It fit my boat perfectly and looks neater than the other boat cover I saw. It could fit a car perfectly, but I kept up the tower so I placed it on cinderblocks. Enjoy yours!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wakesurfer101
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
5/12/2014

Customer review by Samantha25

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Samantha25
by Samantha25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent. Good product

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha25
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Price
7/16/2010

Customer review by M0m0f2Boys

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by M0m0f2Boys
by M0m0f2Boys

We bought 2 of these to use at our wedding. They were fairly inexpensive compared to others of the same size. It was cheaper to do it this way than to rent one of equal size, and they were very easy to set up. The tie down stakes are not all that great, but they worked. I recommend getting some better ones if you plan on keeping this up for awhile. They come with generic tent stakes that are the equivalent of metal rods, bent over at the top. The other thing that I was concerned about were the elastic tie downs for the top. They worked well, and none of them broke when we put them up and took them down. We're going to be using them for camping now that the wedding is over. Overall, I'm very impressed with the quality of this product, especially because of the price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M0m0f2Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
poor quality
11/27/2013

Customer review by bargainhunter603

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by bargainhunter603
by bargainhunter603
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this carport less than 2 weeks ago and the wind has already destroyed it. Not worth the money, you're better off spending the extra 200 on a good one. Even secured it down with t-posts and the middle still snapped and fell in, I can't even imagine how "well" it would hold up in a snow storm! Hoping to return it since I've had it less than a month.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter603
Chester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice to Have!
8/27/2011

Customer review by tnt070905

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by tnt070905
by tnt070905

Have you priced out tents to rent? They are crazy. We decided to purchase the Caravan Canopy. We saved money buy purchasing plus we can reuse it over and over again. I will say that the canopy is not for year round use but for the handful of times we can use it during the summer it's perfect. We did purchase the side walls also but we didn't have to use it but I'm sure that it will come in handy for those breezy/drizzling days. Setting up was easy, in fact my husband did it by himself.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnt070905
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for shade, flimsy in the wind
5/4/2014

Customer review by Naverone

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Naverone
by Naverone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to use on the back of my house for some shade for me and my 1-year old. It works great, easy to set up, and quite sturdy. The only issue is that it tends to blow around easily in the wind. I used paracord from the front corner back to my fence to hold it in place and it's working fine so far. The stakes they give you to hold it in the ground are garbage. I can pull them out with 2 fingers easily and they dont' hold it down at all. If I didn't have the paracord securing it down it would have blown away day 1. I highly suggest using either better stakes (haven't tried that yet) and/or tethering it to something sturdy like a fence.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naverone
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy if you don't need customer service
8/19/2011

Customer review by not2scale

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by not2scale
by not2scale

First of Wal-Mart was excellent. Shipped to my house free and was here in 3 days and the best price I found. The 4 rateing is for the canopy's customer service. I started putting it up on a Sunday. I could not find a retainer pole clip and called the canopy's customer service knowing they were closed and left a message. Fortunately, I found the clip a little later.... but never got a return call. Moral is if you need them call when they are open cuz they'll never call you back. Have had it in the Texas sun for over a month with no problems...

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
not2scale
Pasadena,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for what I bought them for !!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Williemuskaronnie

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Williemuskaronnie
by Williemuskaronnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a yearly party, I bought two tents for less than I could rent just one large one, free shipping no less !! I put these tents together for a 20'x20' area, keeps the sun and rain off. The day after the party I box them back up, ready for next year. I wouldn't keep them up for an extended period of time, but like I said, works great for my yearly party.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Williemuskaronnie
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carport for my convertible
8/25/2014

Customer review by BMWAnonymous

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by BMWAnonymous
by BMWAnonymous

I set up this tent over the weekend and it was super easy. It looks great and protects my car perfectly. I was worried it was going to be too big for my small car, but it fits nicely. I recommend picking up a few sand bags to hold the tent down in the case it is windy. I bought 4 sand bags ($5 each) at the hardware store and used the string in the kit to tie around the bags. (The sand bags aren't in the pictures). I usually avoid buying anything from Walmart, but I'm impressed by this. The best part is I didn't even have to go to Walmart! It was delivered to my door for only $5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMWAnonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good product for the Price
6/13/2011

Customer review by asifgy

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by asifgy
by asifgy

I bought this for a backyard hangout, installing was very easy, everything just snaps into place. for a 100bucks cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asifgy
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked great for my sons graduation party.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Tamime

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Tamime
by Tamime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was definately a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should be for indoor use only
1/12/2010

Customer review by wantingpeaceofmind

1.0 stars 1/12/2010 by wantingpeaceofmind
by wantingpeaceofmind

I bought this product a few weeks ago and it fell apart so many times it was ridiculous. First, it was a pain to put together, second, the anchors definitely do not hold it down and third, it fell apart and bent at the poles even in the lightest wind. I live in Arizona so needless to say we don't have the strongest winds or weather. The poles kept bending at the junctions like they were made out of tinfoil so many times even with light winds that they just started to tear. I tried fixing them, taping them and supporting the structure but nothing helped. I finally had to throw it away because it bent so bad that even the canopy frame was a waste. I've never owned something so terrible. I have a different canopy tent that I bought at the same time that has absolutely no issues and is still standing strong. I think this is a severe waste of money and I suggest buying another product unless you plan on using this indoors. Hopefully other people don't have all the issues I had with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantingpeaceofmind
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good canopy for the buck
4/22/2012

Customer review by Scoutguru

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Scoutguru
by Scoutguru

I bought this canopy for a Boyscout campout, and I wasnt sorry even after reading some of the negative reviews. We put this up in the pouring rain, and it was simple and quick to put up.This canopy is great as long as you toss away the stakes that come with it, and buy the spiral 18" anchors, and 1 1/2" wide rachet straps. we put 6 anchors in the ground and strapped it down at each pole, and all was well, even through a thunderstorm with 50mph winds! It rained and blew all weekend, and the canopy stayed dry inside. The key is to strap these things down to the ground. Large canopies are like hot air balloons in a windy situation, and will lift off the ground and fly! I watched a 2" tube frame high dollar shelter logic canopy go up and came down on it's top and bent every pole on it, because they didnt strap it down. It was trashed and they paid over $300 for it. I was very happy I bought this canopy. No, I wouldnt leave it up for long periods of time, but for weekend campouts, and parties it will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoutguru
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10 X 20 CANOPY & SIDEWALLS
3/30/2011

Customer review by KNOWBAMA

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by KNOWBAMA
by KNOWBAMA

I put this together myself & had my son assist with adding the legs & raising it. I needed a quick & inexpensive outdoor storage structure & this fit the bill. Total cost was ~ $157. I read the reviews, people said they needed 4 people, etc. I'm not very mechanically inclined & not the smartest tool in the shed, but this thing was pretty easy to assemble. Drawbacks: Sides almost reach, but left a couple inches of open space in the corners. If this were a $300+ item, I want those corners overlapping. To the mfg. even at this price, Add another 6 inches to the sides & corners w/b perfect. Quality of poles: guage could be thicker, but then price w/b higher. Poles are good enough. Canopy: not very heavy duty, but seems adequate, thicker canopy then price w/b higher. Overall, I needed a quick fix to a storage issue & this item provided me with Exactly what I needed. You want a heavy duty lifetime product then buy a shed. You want something to store outdoor furniture, etc. at a fair price, then this works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNOWBAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works for intended use
8/5/2010

Customer review by Mattycat

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Mattycat
by Mattycat

We got 2 of these tents instead of renting one big one for a party. They are light weight and work well for providing shade and light rain protection. I have had others similar in the past and this one is lighter weight but easy to put up and carry. But none that I have seen are going to withstand continuous use, heavy wind, or snow. So put it up for the party and take it down the day after and it can be used again and again.

Was this review helpful? (194) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattycat
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
temporary canopy
8/12/2009

Customer review by Perry7

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Perry7
by Perry7

This is a very good value for someone looking for a temporary unit for a party etc. I would consider it light duty as you can tell by the weight it is not designed for long term use. The top fabric is thin, but waterproof. We were able to put 3 6 foot banquet tables and 24 people under it comfortably. It was very easy for two people to put up in about 30 minutes after unpacking.

Was this review helpful? (399) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perry7
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Exactly what i expected
5/24/2011

Customer review by ndubelu

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by ndubelu
by ndubelu

I was looking for a tent for my sister's baby shower, to rent one would of cost $300. All I wanted was light protection in case it rained. For about $103 with tax I got a tent that I get to keep. I wouldn't leave it up for extended periods but it went up and came down easily, looked great and got rave reviews from guests! So glad I decided to buy. My boyfriend put it together and had minor difficulty making the poles fit together, but other than that it was fine. For the people with bad reviews, you get what you pay for and for $90 something plus tax I wasn't expecting much. I can say I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved this tent... can't wait for my next back yard bash :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndubelu
South Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great canopy for a backyard party!
8/13/2010

Customer review by Payton80

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Payton80
by Payton80

I was looking around for weeks to rent a canopy and I only needed a 10 X 20, it was so hard to find someone who would rent it to me for under $200. Then I thought about whether I could just buy it. Wow what a price! I can't tell you how simple it was for my husband and I to put together. it is a little tricky at first, because you have to make sure all the sides and rods line up. I recommend you lay out your equipment in the space you plan to put it up. It makes putting it together a breeze! We did it in under an hour and a half, only because my husband was working alone for the first hour while I put the baby down for a nap. It is not extremely stable of course so in windy conditions I can see it not standing up. But so far I have had it up for about 2 weeks and it has done just fine. I plan on having a little pool party for the little kiddies so Its going to be great for the shade. I highly recommend this... though I'm not sure how it can be used for a carport if it is not stable in winds...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Payton80
Fresh Meadows, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice.
1/8/2014

Customer review by myselfmeandI

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by myselfmeandI
by myselfmeandI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering was easy, very good value, arrived as promised. Set up time by myself, unaided was about 1.5 hours. The pipes are lighter than I expected, and the cover material is not as thick as I had hoped. Though both are probably more than up to the task. I have the cover located next to my house, and it is secured to my fence on the far side. We had some strong winds yesterday, 20-25 MPH, and it came though perfectly. At about 6.6', I have no issues walking under it. This will be a permanent setup. I hope the material lasts a couple years. USER NOTE> All pipes lock together, except where the legs meet the canopy. Winds may lift it off the legs if you do not take steps to secure it on. Also, Walmart, when you ask for something like a nickname tell me you don't allow spaces, so I don't have to type it in twice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myselfmeandI
fort lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 615 total reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews