Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 600 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

600 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

600 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
293
4 stars
180
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 stars
66
1-20 of 515 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews
temporary canopy
8/12/2009

Customer review by Perry7

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Perry7
by Perry7

This is a very good value for someone looking for a temporary unit for a party etc. I would consider it light duty as you can tell by the weight it is not designed for long term use. The top fabric is thin, but waterproof. We were able to put 3 6 foot banquet tables and 24 people under it comfortably. It was very easy for two people to put up in about 30 minutes after unpacking.

Was this review helpful? (360) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perry7
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
works for intended use
8/5/2010

Customer review by Mattycat

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Mattycat
by Mattycat

We got 2 of these tents instead of renting one big one for a party. They are light weight and work well for providing shade and light rain protection. I have had others similar in the past and this one is lighter weight but easy to put up and carry. But none that I have seen are going to withstand continuous use, heavy wind, or snow. So put it up for the party and take it down the day after and it can be used again and again.

Was this review helpful? (177) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattycat
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
a piece of garbage - not worth 2 cents
9/11/2009

Customer review by disappointedshopper91

1.0 stars 9/11/2009 by disappointedshopper91
by disappointedshopper91

the canvas ripped the day that I put it up. It is not tarp or canvas at all it is just cheap plastic. Save your money and purchase another product. This is horrible. I am very upset that I went to all the effort to put it up and pay for shipping to have it turn out like this.

Was this review helpful? (144) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedshopper91
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
9/15/2009

Customer review by kishathecat

1.0 stars 9/15/2009 by kishathecat
by kishathecat

the canopy only lasted 4 months then it started to fall apart all bungys dryed out and snaped and the sun distroyed the tarp in no time good for temp (1 or 2 weeks) but past that usless

Was this review helpful? (106) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kishathecat
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
carport
3/18/2011

Customer review by FlatsBoatGuy

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by FlatsBoatGuy
by FlatsBoatGuy

The carport looks nice and assembles easy. The only drawback are the feet on the legs. They are only tack welded on and if you fasten the tent down using the feet, they break off as soon as the wind blows. I replaced them with pipe flanges and bolts and now it is fine. It does take some engineering knowhow to accomplish this though. Other than the feet I like everything about it including the price.

Was this review helpful? (104) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlatsBoatGuy
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Price
7/16/2010

Customer review by M0m0f2Boys

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by M0m0f2Boys
by M0m0f2Boys

We bought 2 of these to use at our wedding. They were fairly inexpensive compared to others of the same size. It was cheaper to do it this way than to rent one of equal size, and they were very easy to set up. The tie down stakes are not all that great, but they worked. I recommend getting some better ones if you plan on keeping this up for awhile. They come with generic tent stakes that are the equivalent of metal rods, bent over at the top. The other thing that I was concerned about were the elastic tie downs for the top. They worked well, and none of them broke when we put them up and took them down. We're going to be using them for camping now that the wedding is over. Overall, I'm very impressed with the quality of this product, especially because of the price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M0m0f2Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good canopy for the buck
4/22/2012

Customer review by Scoutguru

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Scoutguru
by Scoutguru

I bought this canopy for a Boyscout campout, and I wasnt sorry even after reading some of the negative reviews. We put this up in the pouring rain, and it was simple and quick to put up.This canopy is great as long as you toss away the stakes that come with it, and buy the spiral 18" anchors, and 1 1/2" wide rachet straps. we put 6 anchors in the ground and strapped it down at each pole, and all was well, even through a thunderstorm with 50mph winds! It rained and blew all weekend, and the canopy stayed dry inside. The key is to strap these things down to the ground. Large canopies are like hot air balloons in a windy situation, and will lift off the ground and fly! I watched a 2" tube frame high dollar shelter logic canopy go up and came down on it's top and bent every pole on it, because they didnt strap it down. It was trashed and they paid over $300 for it. I was very happy I bought this canopy. No, I wouldnt leave it up for long periods of time, but for weekend campouts, and parties it will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoutguru
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Poor Welds and construction
1/3/2011

Customer review by RetroSalas

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by RetroSalas
by RetroSalas

Spend the money for a better product. This apeared a great value and looked good the still and sunny Central California fall day we put it up - despite this canopy arriving with the feet of two legs already broken off. Very poor welds throughout lead to two more breaking off once a light breeze picked up the first week it was erected. The entire canopy ended up colapsing as unsteady legs fatigued the horible burned through welds and punched holes in the roof. Waste of money. Lasted less than one week of relatively calm weather before colapsing.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetroSalas
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
poor quality
11/27/2013

Customer review by bargainhunter603

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by bargainhunter603
by bargainhunter603

Got this carport less than 2 weeks ago and the wind has already destroyed it. Not worth the money, you're better off spending the extra 200 on a good one. Even secured it down with t-posts and the middle still snapped and fell in, I can't even imagine how "well" it would hold up in a snow storm! Hoping to return it since I've had it less than a month.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunter603
Chester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for shade, flimsy in the wind
5/4/2014

Customer review by Naverone

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Naverone
by Naverone

Bought this to use on the back of my house for some shade for me and my 1-year old. It works great, easy to set up, and quite sturdy. The only issue is that it tends to blow around easily in the wind. I used paracord from the front corner back to my fence to hold it in place and it's working fine so far. The stakes they give you to hold it in the ground are garbage. I can pull them out with 2 fingers easily and they dont' hold it down at all. If I didn't have the paracord securing it down it would have blown away day 1. I highly suggest using either better stakes (haven't tried that yet) and/or tethering it to something sturdy like a fence.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naverone
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what i expected
5/24/2011

Customer review by ndubelu

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by ndubelu
by ndubelu

I was looking for a tent for my sister's baby shower, to rent one would of cost $300. All I wanted was light protection in case it rained. For about $103 with tax I got a tent that I get to keep. I wouldn't leave it up for extended periods but it went up and came down easily, looked great and got rave reviews from guests! So glad I decided to buy. My boyfriend put it together and had minor difficulty making the poles fit together, but other than that it was fine. For the people with bad reviews, you get what you pay for and for $90 something plus tax I wasn't expecting much. I can say I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved this tent... can't wait for my next back yard bash :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndubelu
South Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Overpriced
10/8/2009

Customer review by groingo

1.0 stars 10/8/2009 by groingo
by groingo

First thing I noticed was the very thin plastic covering, so thin I could see daylight through the many pinholes in it. The frame was the thinnest steel tubing I had ever seen, was dented and dinged and fit very sloppy. The metal roof joints had sharp edges which if not padded will quickly cut and tear the thin plastic cover. The provided ground stakes were a joke at six inches of smooth metal that would grab and hold nothing. I doubt that this product will make it through a season and would not consider this brand again...unlike the King Canopy I had previously gotten from Walmart which was excellent. Don't waste your time buying price in this case, spend a little more, it will be worth it in the shortrun.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groingo
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice to Have!
8/27/2011

Customer review by tnt070905

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by tnt070905
by tnt070905

Have you priced out tents to rent? They are crazy. We decided to purchase the Caravan Canopy. We saved money buy purchasing plus we can reuse it over and over again. I will say that the canopy is not for year round use but for the handful of times we can use it during the summer it's perfect. We did purchase the side walls also but we didn't have to use it but I'm sure that it will come in handy for those breezy/drizzling days. Setting up was easy, in fact my husband did it by himself.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnt070905
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Should be for indoor use only
1/12/2010

Customer review by wantingpeaceofmind

1.0 stars 1/12/2010 by wantingpeaceofmind
by wantingpeaceofmind

I bought this product a few weeks ago and it fell apart so many times it was ridiculous. First, it was a pain to put together, second, the anchors definitely do not hold it down and third, it fell apart and bent at the poles even in the lightest wind. I live in Arizona so needless to say we don't have the strongest winds or weather. The poles kept bending at the junctions like they were made out of tinfoil so many times even with light winds that they just started to tear. I tried fixing them, taping them and supporting the structure but nothing helped. I finally had to throw it away because it bent so bad that even the canopy frame was a waste. I've never owned something so terrible. I have a different canopy tent that I bought at the same time that has absolutely no issues and is still standing strong. I think this is a severe waste of money and I suggest buying another product unless you plan on using this indoors. Hopefully other people don't have all the issues I had with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantingpeaceofmind
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
2/12/2011

Customer review by Wakesurfer101

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Wakesurfer101
by Wakesurfer101

Walmart did it again, delivered quality without a huge price tag! I got the bundle to use to cover my boat after I saw someone else do it with another brand. The set-up takes at least 2 people but it you plan on moving it around 3-4 is recommended. It fit my boat perfectly and looks neater than the other boat cover I saw. It could fit a car perfectly, but I kept up the tower so I placed it on cinderblocks. Enjoy yours!

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wakesurfer101
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for what I bought them for !!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Williemuskaronnie

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Williemuskaronnie
by Williemuskaronnie

I have a yearly party, I bought two tents for less than I could rent just one large one, free shipping no less !! I put these tents together for a 20'x20' area, keeps the sun and rain off. The day after the party I box them back up, ready for next year. I wouldn't keep them up for an extended period of time, but like I said, works great for my yearly party.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williemuskaronnie
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
11/6/2009

Customer review by K2Squared

1.0 stars 11/6/2009 by K2Squared
by K2Squared

I suppose this item is ok if you have no wind. I had a small gust of wind and it bent the middle portion of the canopy, lifting the tented part away from the frame. The legs were anchored down by concrete in buckets. I came home and the tented part was nearly blown into my neighbor's yard. The legs were ripped apart. I'm bringing this item back.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K2Squared
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great buy if you don't need customer service
8/19/2011

Customer review by not2scale

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by not2scale
by not2scale

First of Wal-Mart was excellent. Shipped to my house free and was here in 3 days and the best price I found. The 4 rateing is for the canopy's customer service. I started putting it up on a Sunday. I could not find a retainer pole clip and called the canopy's customer service knowing they were closed and left a message. Fortunately, I found the clip a little later.... but never got a return call. Moral is if you need them call when they are open cuz they'll never call you back. Have had it in the Texas sun for over a month with no problems...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
not2scale
Pasadena,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wobbly, cheap fabric, BUY THE EXTEND WARRANTY!
6/11/2011

Customer review by JoePainter

3.0 stars 6/11/2011 by JoePainter
by JoePainter

For the money at less than $95, this is a good value. But do not expect anything stupendous. I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE THE OPTIONAL 3 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR $17! You will definitely use it, once the fabric has been exposed to the sun and wind - and begins to tear. The replacement fabric covers are more than a NEW UNIT! The extended warranty COVERS WEAR AND TEAR!! At $17 that is really CHEAP! The frame is weak & wobbly. It needs to be securely fastened to the ground with the auger stakes, molly bolted or TapCon screwed to a concrete slab or footings. The wind gets underneath the awning cover & tries to pick it up off of the ground. The slightest breeze will twist & tweak the frame. This also puts a lot of stress onto the fabric. The fabric awning is of mediocre quality. A TYVEX type of material it is tear resistant & waterproof. However, because it is cut a little undersized for the frame, the tension of the bungie cords (included) will immediately start pulling the brass grommets from the fabric. I would recommend the more expensive 8 leg model for anyone that plans on leaving this erected as a shelter for a boat or car. I made mine a lot sturdier by installing diagonal cables between the support legs. The cables keep the legs straight & true and prevents the structure from twisting. Adding the side enclosure kit, does add some rigidity and prevents slight breezes from tweaking the structure. I would recommend the side enclosure kit to anyone wanting to have this as a dual purpose "Event / Entertainment Tent" or Vehicle Enclosure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoePainter
Morgan HIll, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great asset to our sales outside.
9/15/2009

Customer review by tonk1963

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by tonk1963
by tonk1963

I never thought it could make such a difference. Sturdy, provided great shade. Friend bought one from thosehome improvement stores and paid way more than we did. Thank you WalMart Site to Store, Great Idea

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonk1963
Harrisburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews