Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heavier than cheap canopies.. yet not unbearable.
10/11/2013

Customer review by Rip1973

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Rip1973
by Rip1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Traveler is a lighter canopy than the Display Shade model I previously purchased. I thought I was purchasing the same canopy (the picture used here as I recall was the same for both) but I am not unhappy with the Traveler. The Display Shade is Heavier and sturdier but when folded down is bulkier and the travel bag had nicer wheels. I could not find the Display Shade model on the website anymore. I am a little disappointed that the Display Shade was $158 and the Traveler was $179. When erect the Traveler will need to be strapped down when there is any chance of wind. Like the Display shade the frame is made of box tubes, but they are much lighter. I purchased 2 of these units for Motorcycle track day Pit area. The Canopy Canvas material feels more durable than the cheaper versions. I would buy the traveler if you are using for frequent Recreational/Commercial use if you like an easy set up (I can set it up alone) and if you want small size when folded ... just remember to strap it down with pegs or weights. I have owned/seen many cheap versions of (sub $100) Canopies trashed because of high winds and Heavy rain. The Directions state to not leave up in Rain or Wind... that advice would be smart for any canopy. But I am more confident in the construction of this canopy than the budget versions. You get what you pay for and this is one of the better values out there.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rip1973
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caravan Canopy
9/27/2011

Customer review by tentsitter

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by tentsitter
by tentsitter

Good tent. It's actually almost waterPROOF. That's why I bought another one. I went away one night, left it up and it filled with water. That's good if you are there to knock it out. Bad if you let it fill up and expect the legs to support 1000 lbs. It's good enough that I bought another just like it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tentsitter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Sun in my Eyes
10/20/2010

Customer review by Mojeok

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Mojeok
by Mojeok

So far the Caravan Canopy 10x10 is doing great (had for about week), gets the job done. Its bulky (takes a lot of space in my van), heavy and the bag carrier has some holes on the bottom by the wheels. I must of dragged it on some pavement. Well see how long this will last, hopefully for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mojeok
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love this tent.
9/18/2012

Customer review by Zumbacrazy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Zumbacrazy
by Zumbacrazy

I love this new tent, it is great. Easy to set up and take down, and very sturdy. I reccommend this pthis porduct.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zumbacrazy
El Cerrito California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
6/5/2012

Customer review by JBakaRed

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by JBakaRed
by JBakaRed

I've had tables/booths at indoor trade shows but am expanding to outdoor shows this summer. I needed a canopy that wasn't so heavy one person couldn't load it, was easy for two people to set up, durable and, above all, reasonably priced. I did quite a bit of online research, and the majority of reviews for this were favorable. My husband and I set it up the first time, going thru the instructions step by step, on a windy day, in maybe 10 minutes, so I'm sure it will go faster with practice. It's also quite sturdy so it should work well for outdoor shows. The only "con" is trying to refold the cover so it will fit correctly into the case, I haven't mastered that trick yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBakaRed
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best of Show
9/15/2015

Customer review by DelaneysNana

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by DelaneysNana
by DelaneysNana

As a crafter, I was looking for a 10 X 10 Pop-up Canopy to use at the outdoor shows I do. As a business woman with a studio, who also does remote shows and fairs, I wanted a professional set-up for the outdoor shows I participate in which lead me to purchase this canopy. At the first show I went to, I got nothing but raves from other vendors over the canopy. It was easy to put up and take down by myself, though having extra hands would make it a breeze. I suspect a lot of those with not so nice canopies at that show and those remaining outdoor shows this season will produce a lot more customers for this beautiful canopy. An added benefit was that this is so rugged and the frame work so well designed, I was able to hang my wall quilts with shower curtain hooks all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelaneysNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy tent to put up, just what I wanted!
3/23/2014

Customer review by PossumSwamp

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by PossumSwamp
by PossumSwamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking at many shade tents I chose this one. I had no problem setting it up with the help of a friend. After refolding the canopy I had no trouble putting it in the extra large rolling case with the frame. It does weight a little more than my last tent, but I'm very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PossumSwamp
Rosedale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Find a Different Craft Show Tent
6/23/2014

Customer review by Chicagomeesh

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Chicagomeesh
by Chicagomeesh

I bought this tent with the sidewalls a couple of months ago gearing up for the craft show season. It only lasted for two shows! We had a rain storm, and slight winds, but out of 150 tents mine was one of 3 that broke overnight and collapsed. I did have 25lb weights on each leg and even secured the sidewall tarps with bungee cords all the way around. The tent legs and braces were literally cracked in half. Very weak aluminum in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagomeesh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Canopy
9/23/2013

Customer review by Campos22

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Campos22
by Campos22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this canopy 4x so far and love it! 3 of the 4x it has been used it has been raining and the canopy held up great. I use it for craft shows so it gets moved around a lot. The storage bag with will is great but I think the wheels are poorly placed because my bag already is getting pretty worn out at the bottom from being drug around. Either way I am so happy I choose this canopy. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campos22
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be very well made. Still new.
6/30/2012

Customer review by Sherryd51

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Sherryd51
by Sherryd51

Two people can put it up with no difficulty. Compared to others we have owned, this is very well made. Time will tell if it holds up. So far - very happy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherryd51
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Owned it for 4 years now
6/27/2014

Customer review by CatmanDC

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by CatmanDC
by CatmanDC

I love this canopy. I originally bought this one because it is the heaviest built I could find. I used it in my backyard for our picnic table at first, but the last few years I've used it for a carport because it gets hot here in Oklahoma and the sun is brutal on cars. Costs more than others, but believe me it is worth the extra money. It does not do well in heavy rain though. The top WILL fill up with water in heavy rain and will implode the frame. So take it down unless you are going to keep lifting it so the rain runs off. The great news is that you can buy replacement parts direct from Caravan, and they are nice and helpful. I had to replace 9 of the struts, some of the joints and it ran me around $100. But It was just like new again instead of having to throw the whole thing away. The only negative I would say about it in my opinion is the ties the attach the canopy to the frame. They only lasted the first year. Now I just use some cheap wood clamps and its faster than the strings. You can put it up by yourself after the first few times but it is heavy so don't try to carry it. With two people it goes up in less than a minute or two. The roller bag is cool but I have never used it. I just leave the canopy on it and fold it up and put it in the garage. I am going to buy another one when I can for the backyard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatmanDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with choice.
8/16/2015

Customer review by Grannanna

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Grannanna
by Grannanna

I purchased this canopy two years ago and have been extremely happy with my choice. I am a vendor at our local craft market, every weekend for 5 months every year. We live on the Oregon coast and this canopy has been subjected to some pretty high winds and held up well. My husband and I are extremely happy with this canopy and we would definitely recommend and have to many fellow vendors. My only complaint would be on the carry bag. It is not the same quality as the canopy, you have to be very careful to not damage it. Even with that, I would still highly recommend this canopy, just be careful with the bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Heavy and No Sidewalls
8/18/2015

Customer review by cnelson204

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by cnelson204
by cnelson204

This seems to be well made, but I had no idea how heavy 60 lbs would be until it arrived. Several other reviewers said there were sidewalls included, but that was not the case. So don't order this expecting there to be sidewalls. If you want well constructed and HEAVY, then this is for you. We didn't even try to put it up but I'm sure it would take at least 2 adults. We are returning it for a lighter one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnelson204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
7/14/2014

Customer review by chupacabra11

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by chupacabra11
by chupacabra11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are happy thus far with our Caravan Canopy. We have not used it officially, but have set it up twice to practice. I was able to easily erect it with our 11-year daughter. It also folded down easily and slid nicely into its carrying case. The case is also nice as it has wheels on one end, but also has handles on the side for easy lifting. Hopefully, our experience with the canopy will remain positive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chupacabra11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy if something sturdy is needed.
6/29/2013

Customer review by Coron

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Coron
by Coron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've tried the non-commercial canopies, but they did not "hold up" to the weather conditions. We've hopefully learned from past experiences & hope this one can be utilized for a longer time period. It is a little more cumbersome & heavier (frame & tarp) which may need more that 2 to set it up initially, but leaving frame in place and just taking tarp on / off when needed is quite doable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coron
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy canopy.
8/27/2013

Customer review by ChefMan66

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ChefMan66
by ChefMan66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds up well. We used it for a week at the beach to break it in, and the breeze off the ocean never moved it. Well worth the purchase price. The canopy itself is a very durable material. It is a two person task to set it up and break it down. Don't count on doing it alone. That would be the only drawback.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefMan66
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart had the best price for this canopy
4/24/2013

Customer review by GotSmile

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by GotSmile
by GotSmile

I'm pleased with the price I purchased here at Wal-Mart ... just a few days prior I purchased this exact same canopy for $100 dollars more, and that was suppose to have been some wonderful sale from my online store that I regularly use and I'm floored how I feel ripped-off financially

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotSmile
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Very durable
6/14/2014

Customer review by Inevitable1234567

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Inevitable1234567
by Inevitable1234567
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable and professional looking!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inevitable1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Heavy duty canopy very nice
10/28/2013

Customer review by AMMMMmm

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by AMMMMmm
by AMMMMmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super Sturdy canopy. Does not come with sidewalls though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMMMMmm
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.