Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 490 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
345
4 stars
105
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 396 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
Works great
4/12/2010

Customer review by Consumer314

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Consumer314
by Consumer314

Was very skeptical initially, esp after reading some reviews here but had no other choice so ordered one bag (Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 4-Cubic Feet ). I was pleased with what I got - the carton was 36*11*17 inches and was FULL of polystyrene balls. The balls were not loose but were contained in a thick plastic bag which when deflated and flat was 46 * 21 inches. The balls were new and were bigger than the original ones in my bean bag. I still went ahead and added the new ones, the bean bag (after the mix) felt as good as the new one! Most importantly I figured out a super easy and super convenient way to refill the bag. Here is the secret (I did it in my living room - against popular advice!!). See picture (it was taken after successful transfer); 1] Get a cardboard tube, mailing tube, Pringles tube etc and some packing/duct tape 2] Cut a hole in the plastic bag just big enough for your tube, insert the tube an inch into the bag and tape the bag to the tube 3] Open the bean bag very very VERY carefully just big enough for your tube, insert the other end of the tube and tape it to the bag. Be very careful since the other end of the tube is connected to the plastic bag which is FULL of 'eager to get out' balls 4] Now you have plastic bag connected to Bean bag via a tube, just lift the plastic bag and watch the balls slide down effortlessly. They will get clogged time to time, just move/shake/slosh the bean bag to move the balls out of the way. Good luck. PS: For size of pics check out the pics in another review by someone else.

Was this review helpful? (284) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer314
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by supersmiley42

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by supersmiley42
by supersmiley42

I am very happy with this product. I ordered three bags to fill three large beanbags (my kids bean bags) but two would have been plenty. Remember that there is a lot of static! I cut a small hole in the top of the refill bag, insterted a tube/potato chip can and taped it tight. I then unzippered the bean bag enough to fit the other end of the can and slowly filled the bean bag. No mess, no problem!

Was this review helpful? (105) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersmiley42
Eden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
extra beans
5/18/2010

Customer review by 2toddlermom

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by 2toddlermom
by 2toddlermom

awesome product. looking to refill pricey bean bag without spending a lot. this product "refilled" two kid sized bags and was a great value. site to store ship was such a pleasure to use!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2toddlermom
greenwich, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
refilled our Big Joe beanbags
11/15/2013

Customer review by harrisj555

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by harrisj555
by harrisj555

Was disappointed that the stuffing of our two Big Joe beanbag chairs had gone flat rather quickly, so ordered this to refill them. They are exactly the same small styrofoam pellets that came in the chairs. This one 3.5 cubic foot bag refilled two chairs pretty well, but not quite to original condition. Hopefully we won't have to do it all again in 6 months. It hurts to pay $12 for a bag of styrofoam! The product is exactly what it's supposed to be though, and that's the lowest price I found anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrisj555
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
styrofoam pellets
8/24/2009

Customer review by sportsdad

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by sportsdad
by sportsdad

doesn't weigh anything but lots of volume, refilled 2 kids beanbags for us.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean bag refill
6/6/2014

Customer review by MamacitaS

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by MamacitaS
by MamacitaS

We have bean bags that had gone flat after a couple of years. This refill fixed the problem. They are as good as new. As advised in other reviews, I was careful not to open the plastic bag too much. I did the transfer of the beans by myself. I taped the top of the bag to a hanger and hung it from the shower curtain rod. This held the bag upright for me and I was able transfer the beans with only a few escaping.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamacitaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bean Bag Filling
4/25/2010

Customer review by oceangodzilla

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by oceangodzilla
by oceangodzilla

When your current bean bag beans are worn and the bag is low, add this as refill and your bag will spring back to life!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceangodzilla
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great filling!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Padme86

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Padme86
by Padme86

I bought 2 bags and I only needed 1 1/4 for my child size bean bag that I made. I think I over stuffed it son I will be taking some out. My son can't really sit on it the way it is now as you can see in the picture. Its really stuffed, lol. Filling it was super easy not hard like some other people have said. I honestly don't know what or how they were doing it. Love this product! I will be ordering more for my other son!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Padme86
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big joe beanbag chair refill
10/29/2013

Customer review by lenny713

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by lenny713
by lenny713

bought 1 bag to refill my kids 2 beanbag joe chairs and 1 isn't enough for two chairs. im going to order one more bag. but great price for such a large bag. the big joe chair doesn't stay fluffed for very long, your going to have to buy a refill bag. 1 bag per chair. hopefully this refill will last a long while and i will not have to purchase more so soon.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenny713
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
10/19/2009

Customer review by onehappyfrog

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by onehappyfrog
by onehappyfrog

I was worried about this looking at the other reviews but got it because it was site to store. It comes in a box but I think it is even more fill than advertised! I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onehappyfrog
Northern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Stuffing Material
6/23/2014

Customer review by handymangeorge

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by handymangeorge
by handymangeorge

Worked out perfectly for adding more firmness to a "pouf". A little disappointed that I could not have it shipped to the local store, but instead had to add on shipping expense. Used a trick mentioned in another review of rubbing dryer sheets onto surfaces used to channel beads into the item being filled. This helped prevent the beads from sticking to everything due to the static electricity. I also used a paper towel core, treated inside with the dryer sheet to channel the beads into the smallest opening I could create to prevent beads going all over.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handymangeorge
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good filler.
12/10/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopper38

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by WalmartShopper38
by WalmartShopper38

I bought these to refill my sons bean bags. One bag was enough to fill a bag back to full comfort. My kids are happy to have their renewed comfortable bean bags back that they previously hadn't been using. One word about the filler they art tiny 1mm balls that are extremely sticky. The intense static made them to stick to my hands and was hard to remove without transferring to the other hand. I used the inside of the bean bag cover to pull them off which was a challenge because the ball inside will attach if your hand gets too close. I would recommend using an empty paper towel roll to funnel them into the bag and a friend to hold the bag and paper towel roll. This might prove to be more successful. Otherwise great purchase and I will definitely buy again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper38
East Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not last long- do not buy!
8/10/2013

Customer review by beaniebagger

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by beaniebagger
by beaniebagger

I bought 2 packets of these fillers for my medium sized bean bag after reading reviews w.r.t. quantity required to fill bean bags and helpful hints on how to fill them. On receipt they seemed good enough in quantity and I used up 1.5 of the bags to fill my bean-bag. I was happy I had extra half bag which I could use to refill the bean-bag months down the line. However, I was disappointed to see that not even one month from the day I filled the bag it was in such a sad deflated state that I had to use the extra half bag to refill the bean-bag. These styrofoam beans don't last at all. It's been barely 10 days since the refill and the bean-bag is deflating again. Only I use it after office - barely for half to one hour every day and we are not even a heavy-weight family that the beans would get flattened easily. Look around for better options.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaniebagger
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easily becomes compacted.
4/15/2012

Customer review by cubic

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by cubic
by cubic

I put 5 of the 3.5 cubic feet bags in the bean bag. It appeared full at that time, but after a short period of time and not a lot of use I need to buy 2 more bags. I don't feel it met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubic
Brookfield, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Bean Refill for my Original FatBoy
10/9/2011

Customer review by yellowcc

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by yellowcc
by yellowcc

Just as good as the beans that came in my Original FatBoy; Buy with confidence

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowcc
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price, generous amount for the money
9/28/2014

Customer review by MrItchetyScrathityBoBo

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by MrItchetyScrathityBoBo
by MrItchetyScrathityBoBo

I ordered two bags as I thought one may not be enough for two bean bag refills. One was plenty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrItchetyScrathityBoBo
Hartford WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome box! (and beans!)
12/27/2013

Customer review by Amyfishgirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Amyfishgirl
by Amyfishgirl

No, seriously! The kids loved the box! We cut out arm holes and one for their face and they walked around like robots! :) Anyway, yes, the beans. Excellent product for the price and was shipped right to my Wal-Mart. We've been refilling the kids' bean bag chairs for years now, and have found the best way to do this is open the chair, cut a SMALL hole (3-4 inches across) in the corner of the bag, hold the cut corner closed, insert that cut corner into the bag, THEN open your hand. This method will reduce the amount of spillage. If a few beans happen to get loose, let the kids chase after them. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amyfishgirl
Beaver Dam, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/9/2012

Customer review by CynWyns

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by CynWyns
by CynWyns

I got these to plump up my two sagging beanbag chairs. They were the same as the ones already in the bags. Easy to use, no static cling, no mess everywhere. I just poured them right out. I paid $12.00 at Walmart, and that was a great deal. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynWyns
Round Rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2012

Customer review by momtomyfourkids

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by momtomyfourkids
by momtomyfourkids

This is pretty simple stuff here. The bean bag filling worked great and did just what I wanted it to. It refilled my bean bag. It was lacking fluff. It is now back to it's old self and fluffy again! Great value. Certainly cheaper than buying a new bean bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtomyfourkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bag Was Not Popped
12/28/2012

Customer review by mnsal

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by mnsal
by mnsal

When I ordered this I did not notice, or did not understand, that the box would contain an OPEN bag of beans (or no bag at all, as some other reviewers claim). I read reviews AFTER I ordered and was dismayed to think I might be getting a box full of statically charged pellets. I was planning to spray the whole lot with Static Guard before trying to get them into our Big Joe bean bag chair (also from WM), which, after a year, had lost much of its volume. To my happy surprise, the box contained an intact bag of beans, and there were more than there was room for in the Big Joe. I'll buy this again next time we need a refill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnsal
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews