Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 578 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

578 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

578 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
411
4 stars
119
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 483 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 483 total reviews
1-20 of 483 reviews
Works great
4/12/2010

Customer review by Consumer314

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Consumer314
by Consumer314

Was very skeptical initially, esp after reading some reviews here but had no other choice so ordered one bag (Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 4-Cubic Feet ). I was pleased with what I got - the carton was 36*11*17 inches and was FULL of polystyrene balls. The balls were not loose but were contained in a thick plastic bag which when deflated and flat was 46 * 21 inches. The balls were new and were bigger than the original ones in my bean bag. I still went ahead and added the new ones, the bean bag (after the mix) felt as good as the new one! Most importantly I figured out a super easy and super convenient way to refill the bag. Here is the secret (I did it in my living room - against popular advice!!). See picture (it was taken after successful transfer); 1] Get a cardboard tube, mailing tube, Pringles tube etc and some packing/duct tape 2] Cut a hole in the plastic bag just big enough for your tube, insert the tube an inch into the bag and tape the bag to the tube 3] Open the bean bag very very VERY carefully just big enough for your tube, insert the other end of the tube and tape it to the bag. Be very careful since the other end of the tube is connected to the plastic bag which is FULL of 'eager to get out' balls 4] Now you have plastic bag connected to Bean bag via a tube, just lift the plastic bag and watch the balls slide down effortlessly. They will get clogged time to time, just move/shake/slosh the bean bag to move the balls out of the way. Good luck. PS: For size of pics check out the pics in another review by someone else.

Was this review helpful? (396) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer314
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great filling!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Padme86

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Padme86
by Padme86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 bags and I only needed 1 1/4 for my child size bean bag that I made. I think I over stuffed it son I will be taking some out. My son can't really sit on it the way it is now as you can see in the picture. Its really stuffed, lol. Filling it was super easy not hard like some other people have said. I honestly don't know what or how they were doing it. Love this product! I will be ordering more for my other son!

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Padme86
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
2/17/2014

Customer review by yolga

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by yolga
by yolga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good stuff, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yolga
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jeffh53e

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jeffh53e
by Jeffh53e

The best way to refill bean bag is to have a can of static guard. Spray yourself and spray in the bean bag. Cut the filler bag about 3-4 inches from the specified dotted line. Spray static guard in the bag, and do it for each layer of filler. This worked like a champ. The static guard keep the filler from sticking and it feel free flow right into the bean bag. Done

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffh53e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but no other alternativ
2/1/2016

Customer review by marie13100

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by marie13100
by marie13100

Good price. Not easy to refill the bean bags. I have very good bean bags from walmart...once refilled, its good, but because those bean bags are used everyday by all my boys (9-11-13 and 15) even me and my hubby It a media room made of bean bag...this pellet refills are good, but some how...it will need another refill after 10 months (for our heavy duty use)1 bag of pellet refill 2 bean bags.. Just To make it ok to sit again on it correctly and firmly. If you need firmer then one bag per bean bag seat. I paid a seat $39.00 and the refill $16.00 which i use only a half of it($16)... Think of Cost total per bag and per year... (if you refill every year)... Its not easy to refill a bag. Need 2 persons or just do it in a clean, cleared area and have a reasy mini clean vaccum to catch up the pellet that gone around..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie13100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beads Beads Everywhere!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Beany

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Beany
by Beany

Excellent quality goods at a very affordable price. After making a few messes trying to fill bean bag chairs my wife figured out a neat way to do this. Cut open across the corner of the bag approximately 9 inches in creating a prox 12 inch hole and insert a prox 12 inch wide tube prox 12 inch long into the bag. Now tape tube to bag of beads and insert open end of tube into bean bags, pillows or whatever you want to fill and fill at will. Very few if any beads spill with this method. Enjoy your projects...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked perfectly
2/2/2016

Customer review by SteamCleaningGrandma

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by SteamCleaningGrandma
by SteamCleaningGrandma

These beans seem sturdy and were easy to use. I just steamed up the bathroom, to limit the air static, and taped a papertowel roll inside one open corner. The roll was then placed in the bag and the beans moved right in. The amount was perfect for about a 2.5ft in diameter bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteamCleaningGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dcw3

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dcw3
by Dcw3

It was easy to use and one bag filled up the deflated bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcw3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean bag filler
1/21/2016

Customer review by GBDIY

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by GBDIY
by GBDIY

There is plenty of beanbag filler to fill a proof or beanbag. The price is reasonable. The only thing I would change is that the pellets would be a little heavier or thicker rather then lightweight and easy to crush as time goes on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBDIY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
refilled our Big Joe beanbags
11/15/2013

Customer review by harrisj555

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by harrisj555
by harrisj555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was disappointed that the stuffing of our two Big Joe beanbag chairs had gone flat rather quickly, so ordered this to refill them. They are exactly the same small styrofoam pellets that came in the chairs. This one 3.5 cubic foot bag refilled two chairs pretty well, but not quite to original condition. Hopefully we won't have to do it all again in 6 months. It hurts to pay $12 for a bag of styrofoam! The product is exactly what it's supposed to be though, and that's the lowest price I found anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (90) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrisj555
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by supersmiley42

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by supersmiley42
by supersmiley42

I am very happy with this product. I ordered three bags to fill three large beanbags (my kids bean bags) but two would have been plenty. Remember that there is a lot of static! I cut a small hole in the top of the refill bag, insterted a tube/potato chip can and taped it tight. I then unzippered the bean bag enough to fit the other end of the can and slowly filled the bean bag. No mess, no problem!

Was this review helpful? (146) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supersmiley42
Eden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bean Bag Refill
1/24/2016

Customer review by Terrytickedoff

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Terrytickedoff
by Terrytickedoff

I found this product very easy to use. Before I started refilling my daughter's bean bag chair I cut the corner off of one end of the bag. This made a handy spout. I inserted the "spout" into the chair and proceeded to fill the chair without much mess. It would have been easier if I'd have had help. No big deal. I had it shipped to my local Wal-Mart and pick up was easy as it weighs practically nothing. I've only had it for two weeks so I don't know how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrytickedoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean Bag Refill
1/30/2016

Customer review by Momma

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Momma
by Momma

Just perfect for plumping up my kid-size bean bag chair. So far, only needed to use half the bag. Good to have extra for refilling later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean Bag Filler
12/25/2015

Customer review by BeverlyO

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by BeverlyO
by BeverlyO

I ordered 5 bags that were shipped right to my door by UPS. My husband and I filled 5 bean bag cubes for grandchildren's Christmas presents. After we figured out the best way to transfer them from the bag to the cubes, they were perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeverlyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean Bag Refill
1/26/2016

Customer review by Belle

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Belle
by Belle

I used the Pringles can suggestion to refill the bean bags. It worked great! One bag was enough to refill 2 Big Joe bean bags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price
1/25/2016

Customer review by AprilShowers

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by AprilShowers
by AprilShowers

They're really just plain polystyrene beads, but the price was far lower than other places. They're white, they're clean and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilShowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Kimdee

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Kimdee
by Kimdee

Need directions on how to make a pour tube. They go everywhere. But once you figured it out. Dmooth going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
plesed with size oglf bag.
1/23/2016

Customer review by nacho

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by nacho
by nacho

none

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nacho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean Bag Filler - you will need this!
9/22/2015

Customer review by jen2311

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by jen2311
by jen2311

Quality filler - if you own a bean bag chair you will need this! We have a Big Joe chair that needed additional filling after only a couple weeks of use. Be sure to use a cardboard paper towel middle when you are filling your chair. Attach it to the bag of fill and then put the other end in the chair. This is a great funnel for the styrofoam, otherwise you will have it everywhere! We only used about a 1/3 of the bag to refill the chair. It will continue to need the rest of the bag every couple months, I'm sure, but will eventually fill itself up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen2311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extra beans
5/18/2010

Customer review by 2toddlermom

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by 2toddlermom
by 2toddlermom

awesome product. looking to refill pricey bean bag without spending a lot. this product "refilled" two kid sized bags and was a great value. site to store ship was such a pleasure to use!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2toddlermom
greenwich, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 483 total reviews
1-20 of 483 reviews