Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 2519 reviews
5 stars
1554
4 stars
707
3 stars
134
2 stars
41
1 stars
83
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2284 reviews
1-20 of 2284 reviews
Very good product and for a great price
5/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1003)No (175)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :) The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (313)No (99)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it is just what we needed
6/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
just what I expected and more very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (86)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice, but not easy to put together
9/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, let me say that I would recommend this bed. It looks good once complete and takes up minimal room in the bedroom. Plus, my girls love it. Next, it has 200+ parts/pieces and is very tedious to put together. No exaggeration. Cannot be done by one person! The ladder is also hard to climb up (painful) and it can feel a little rickety if someone heavier than a child goes on the top bunk (even though it supposedly supports 200lbs). My main issue with this bed was that not all the parts lined up, making it very difficult at times to balance the sides. Also, you have to keep ALL the screws loose until the entire thing is built and then go and tighten every single one. Building this was not the most fun 5 hours of my life but for the price, it is good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
There were screws missing
10/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish I would of have known I needed more screws before I paid somebody to put it together for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Couldn't be Happier
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for 7yr. boy/girl twins. They love it. Their room didn't have the space for 2 beds, so this was the perfect solution. I also purchased the 8 inch full memory foam mattress, which is on the bottom. Also a good choice. My 15yr old daughter and I put this together ourselves. So I do have a few tips:...It may appear to be difficult to put together because of the many parts, but trust me, it's very Simple. Just lay everything out, and grab the pieces you need for each step, (There are only 5 steps in total). DO NOT tighten screws until the end, I recommend tightening right after you place the ladders on both ends. You can't really put any parts on backwards, just refer back to the diagram and you'll be good to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (204)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for second home
5/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought two for our vacation home. They look good and are pretty solid . Two 15 yr old girls put them together w/ minimal assistance . . Good buy , no regrets
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Time consuming, but worth EVERY minute!!!
3/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the bed to help make some space in the new house. After reading the reviews for this I was worried about the amount of time it would take to put together and the difficulty of assembly. However only 3.5 hours later, 2 people were able to assemble the bed you see below (covered with Walmart comforter sheets too!) These beds are wonderful! They are very sturdy and the directions are very easy to follow. While I did have to make a block of time to assemble it, it was worth it for such a great bed. I also thought that getting it in black would make it an eyesore, but it looks great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bunk bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (137)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected!
4/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the reviews for this bed before I purchased it for my sons room. I am very pleased with what we got for the price we paid! It is very sturdy, my husband put it together in a few hours, and my son LOVES it! Would defiantly purchase again. Another plus for us was that it was shipped site to store for free, and we were able to get it 6 days after purchase with no problems!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed met our expectations, it was easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and it is very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced bunk bed set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to put together and sturdy
10/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 3 bunks from Wal-Mart for our cabin one this style and two twins. By far this was the easiest to put together of the bunks. It is very sturdy and holds my husband and myself on the bottom bunk with no issues. Bed was packaged perfect and no damage or missing parts. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality. Girls love there bunk bed
8/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble with just following the instructions. Paired with Spa Sensations 8" Full and 6" Twin. The Spa Sensations had no smell and gave the full 8" & 6" except for the right end corner sections which is fine. These memory foam mattresses are really comfortable. Recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but some parts are messed up
2/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took a while to pit up but that was expected. Had a bar warped and a small piece broken.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Good
9/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband son put it together, so far so good. We purchased it in black. Looks good and it's sturdy. Don't try to do it by yourself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome me granddaughters love it
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The girls really love the beds they was easy to assembly and love be the color and good quality for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bunk beds!!!!
3/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have twin girls. They had two twin beds and always sleep in one. So I felt bad that they where both in such a little bed. So I decided to get these bunk beds. I'm so happy that I did. They are great!!!! Even better my brother and his fiance where getting rid of there QUEEN mattress so I decided to take it. Boy I was glad I did it fits perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bunk bed
10/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wish it had been stated that the bed was larger than the mattress.... very unprofessional and not satisfied AT ALL!! Not Right!! Haven't gotten the top single mattress yet...PROBABLY that will be bigger than a standard SINGLE MATTRESS as well.... will arrive on Saturday.... I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just bought this bunk bed for me and my youngest, its tough and awesome ... everthings complete specially those small screws... and can lay on the bed a heavy lbs like my kid lol...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
got what i paid for
1/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I purchased this for my 6 year old son. We recently moved n he has his own room n was having to use his sisters bed. We figured he needed the space in his room so we got the bunk beds. He loves them. It took me about 3 hours to put it together with the help of a friend n my mother n law. It definitely takes more than one person. We love it and my son loves it. Happy momma
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I❤my grandchildren
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for grandkids. One person can put together in about 2 hrs. Take note of diagrams to avoid do overs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-