Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1562 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1562 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1562 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
956
4 stars
459
3 stars
81
2 stars
23
1 stars
43
1-20 of 1384 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1384 total reviews
1-20 of 1384 reviews
Very good product and for a great price
5/28/2010

Customer review by ParitallyPleased

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by ParitallyPleased
by ParitallyPleased
Top 1000 contributor

This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (624) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParitallyPleased
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
12/16/2011

Customer review by Nessa810

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Nessa810
by Nessa810

Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :) The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for..

Was this review helpful? (88) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessa810
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is just what we needed
6/12/2014

Customer review by cricketbaby

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by cricketbaby
by cricketbaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I expected and more very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricketbaby
Pembroke pines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't be Happier
1/3/2014

Customer review by MsLoves2shop

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by MsLoves2shop
by MsLoves2shop

Bought this for 7yr. boy/girl twins. They love it. Their room didn't have the space for 2 beds, so this was the perfect solution. I also purchased the 8 inch full memory foam mattress, which is on the bottom. Also a good choice. My 15yr old daughter and I put this together ourselves. So I do have a few tips:...It may appear to be difficult to put together because of the many parts, but trust me, it's very Simple. Just lay everything out, and grab the pieces you need for each step, (There are only 5 steps in total). DO NOT tighten screws until the end, I recommend tightening right after you place the ladders on both ends. You can't really put any parts on backwards, just refer back to the diagram and you'll be good to go.

Was this review helpful? (82) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLoves2shop
Baltimore, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together and sturdy
10/3/2012

Customer review by Monty821

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Monty821
by Monty821

I bought 3 bunks from Wal-Mart for our cabin one this style and two twins. By far this was the easiest to put together of the bunks. It is very sturdy and holds my husband and myself on the bottom bunk with no issues. Bed was packaged perfect and no damage or missing parts. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monty821
Zimmerman, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Time consuming, but worth EVERY minute!!!
3/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought the bed to help make some space in the new house. After reading the reviews for this I was worried about the amount of time it would take to put together and the difficulty of assembly. However only 3.5 hours later, 2 people were able to assemble the bed you see below (covered with Walmart comforter sheets too!) These beds are wonderful! They are very sturdy and the directions are very easy to follow. While I did have to make a block of time to assemble it, it was worth it for such a great bed. I also thought that getting it in black would make it an eyesore, but it looks great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bunk bed!

Was this review helpful? (67) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Loren60

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Loren60
by Loren60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed met our expectations, it was easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and it is very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced bunk bed set.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loren60
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed!
12/1/2013

Customer review by twistyroad

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by twistyroad
by twistyroad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the metallic colored one and the kids love it. Light, easy to assemble, great design and sturdy. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twistyroad
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bunk beds!!!!
3/21/2013

Customer review by momoftwinkies2004

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by momoftwinkies2004
by momoftwinkies2004

I have twin girls. They had two twin beds and always sleep in one. So I felt bad that they where both in such a little bed. So I decided to get these bunk beds. I'm so happy that I did. They are great!!!! Even better my brother and his fiance where getting rid of there QUEEN mattress so I decided to take it. Boy I was glad I did it fits perfect!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwinkies2004
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2009

Customer review by Sunshine83

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Sunshine83
by Sunshine83

This product is just what I wanted it to be and the price was right, a little shaky, but most of these beds are, the instructions are great I built it all by myself 26 yr old mom took me while but I felt great when I saw the end result

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine83
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love it
3/23/2014

Customer review by griph21

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by griph21
by griph21

Super easy to put together and I love the bars all around the top. Also its not extremely tall :) Kids just love it. Free shipping was also fast can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
griph21
niles , mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/6/2011

Customer review by MinnieRock

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by MinnieRock
by MinnieRock

My kids 5 and 2 years old loved on the bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinnieRock
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bunkbed
5/10/2011

Customer review by Mindi74

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Mindi74
by Mindi74

Have to first say Site to Store delivery is great. We were able to pick it up at the neighborhood market and only had to take it a mile home. The bed is great. Put together in 2 hours. There was a part broken but it does not make it unstable. Girls love having seperate beds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindi74
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
got what i paid for
1/4/2012

Customer review by bdrmay

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by bdrmay
by bdrmay

My husband and I purchased this for my 6 year old son. We recently moved n he has his own room n was having to use his sisters bed. We figured he needed the space in his room so we got the bunk beds. He loves them. It took me about 3 hours to put it together with the help of a friend n my mother n law. It definitely takes more than one person. We love it and my son loves it. Happy momma

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdrmay
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
3/10/2014

Customer review by BabyBooBoos

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by BabyBooBoos
by BabyBooBoos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes 3 to four hr to build with 2 people but it's ok we get it right my children loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBooBoos
Jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Kasskass

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Kasskass
by Kasskass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids are in love with this bunk bed. Easy to set up, didn't take as long as I thought. Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasskass
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It came in white
1/14/2016

Customer review by MotherOfThree

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by MotherOfThree
by MotherOfThree

I needed a bunk bed that I could put in my girls room, I found that craiglist was just not cutting it so I decided to buy new. After much reviewing I decided that this would look fine and the girls would be fine sleeping on it. It came in a tall box (7-8 feet tall and was HEAVY ( what else would you expect from a full metal bunk bed lol) The box showed damage (shipping lines fault) but everything was fine on the inside. It arrived on time, not early not late. It was going to be a xmas present, but the guy who delivered it told the kids " looks like you guys get a bunk bed"......was very disappointing ( again not Walmart fault) It came with all of the pieces You WILL need a screw driver. Have 2 people put it together, i am sure you could do it by your self but its a PAIN in the backside if you try it. It is not complicated to put together but it does work so much better if you have someone to hold things still so you can line up holes for the bolts. No sharp pieces poking out, bolts are rounded nicely and wont catch the skin of your kids. All in all this bunk bed is nice, your choice of bedding will make it look even better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality at excellent price
8/4/2015

Customer review by MimiR

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by MimiR
by MimiR

We ordered this in white to put in a small room as a bed for 2 little grandsons when they visit and for an extra spare bedroom for company. It was delivered quickly and was well packed in a reasonable sized package. All of the pieces were in the package and well-marked. Bolts, screws, etc., were on a card and plastic wrapped. The correct amount was there. The pieces were extremely well packed and no damage. I helped my husband put it together in no more than a couple of hours. When completed, it is very sturdy. There are a lot of slats and they are very snuggly fitted together. We were impressed with the way it was done and have no concerns with it ever coming apart or not supporting people sleeping on it. The only thing I noticed was several very small areas of what looked like a little rust but it came right off with a magic eraser. I've ordered Slumber 1 bunk bed mattresses for the twin and full beds, which we have used before. The lower bed looks plenty big for 2 adults. We are quite pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Metal Frame Bunk Beds
3/10/2014

Customer review by RKRanchFamily

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by RKRanchFamily
by RKRanchFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They don't make metal bunks like they once did. Frame is flimsy the metal cross member supports are thin metal and they bend easy. They are snapped tight with plastic fittings. They can work out of the frame and you have to put these other finger- plastic connectors which connect each cross member. Except they don't give you enough to cover connecting all the cross beams. I wouldn't want to put more than 150 pounds on top bunk. I weigh 130 and when I get up there the bed moves around a lot - it doesn't feel sturdy. The bottom bunk is attached the same way. If I could have found a used bed I would have bought an older model. I would recommend buying from a furniture store and paying a little bit extra, especially if you have growing tweens. I DO like that the design offers more of an open area on the bottom bunk - so an average adult can sit up without bonking your head. IF anyone has had the bunk structurally fail on them please let us know!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKRanchFamily
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Affordable
2/4/2016

Customer review by FootballMom

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by FootballMom
by FootballMom

This bed is perfect. Easy set up. My big boys are 16 & 11. They said it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FootballMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1384 total reviews
1-20 of 1384 reviews