Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1463 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1463 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1463 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
902
4 stars
423
3 stars
78
2 stars
20
1 stars
40
1-20 of 1285 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1285 total reviews
1-20 of 1285 reviews
Very good product and for a great price
5/28/2010

Customer review by ParitallyPleased

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by ParitallyPleased
by ParitallyPleased

This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (534) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParitallyPleased
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
better than expected
3/28/2011

Customer review by PennyPincherMomof2

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by PennyPincherMomof2
by PennyPincherMomof2

It me took about 3-4hours to put together with the help of my 8yr old. I read many reviews on bunk beds and several stated that metal was better than wood. So with that I purchased this one. What a good choice and not a bad price at all. I had it shipped to my house with standard shipping only being $8. No joke. I bought on a Tuesday and it was at my house by Friday. Way to go Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (425) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyPincherMomof2
Lovington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2010

Customer review by jhox999

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by jhox999
by jhox999

Product was not what I expected. It was so easy to put together and set up. I had my 8 and 9 year old boys help me. We sorted out all the pieces and then went to work on it. I bet we weren't even 1 hour putting it together. It is great and I even squeezed a Queen size matress on the bottom bunk. It is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (149) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhox999
Holden, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful bed
10/3/2010

Customer review by aspeedy

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by aspeedy
by aspeedy

I have two teenagers ages 14 and 16..and i needed a bed asap..my 14yr old needed more room than my 16 yr old to stretch out and rest than my 16yr old so that is why we went w/this bed other than the futon that made into the couch..the girls love this bed they stay in their room constantly now..lol..i can't get them out of there..they hang out and watch tv and lay on the full size mattress during the day and then at nite the 16yr old sleeps on the twin on top...

Was this review helpful? (177) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aspeedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for grandkids
8/25/2009

Customer review by nanasgirls2

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by nanasgirls2
by nanasgirls2

I bought this bed for me and my grand girls and boy oh boy do they love it. the bigger one sleeps on top and the smaller one sleeps on the bottom with me. I also got it on sale so that was nice and I practically put the whole bed together myself. it takes awhile but it is worth it. it's worth every penny I spent on it and then some. Best bed I have bought my whole life. I really do love it.

Was this review helpful? (151) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasgirls2
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Couldn't be Happier
1/3/2014

Customer review by MsLoves2shop

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by MsLoves2shop
by MsLoves2shop

Bought this for 7yr. boy/girl twins. They love it. Their room didn't have the space for 2 beds, so this was the perfect solution. I also purchased the 8 inch full memory foam mattress, which is on the bottom. Also a good choice. My 15yr old daughter and I put this together ourselves. So I do have a few tips:...It may appear to be difficult to put together because of the many parts, but trust me, it's very Simple. Just lay everything out, and grab the pieces you need for each step, (There are only 5 steps in total). DO NOT tighten screws until the end, I recommend tightening right after you place the ladders on both ends. You can't really put any parts on backwards, just refer back to the diagram and you'll be good to go.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLoves2shop
Baltimore, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed Great Price!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Meed

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Meed
by Meed

I bought this bed in hopes that my 3yr old son would have something to grow into over the years. I wasn't sure of how big the bed was going to be but I was excited to see that it was larger than I thought. Overall the bed is fantastic. Although there were several pieces and it took a while to put together, it was well worth the effort we put into it. Both ladders are very sturdy and the slats on both the top and bottom bunks have extra pieces to make sure they are able to withhold any size kid or horseplay as kids often like to do. The metal is very solid and visually appealing. This is a great buy for anyone looking to transition their kids from a little kid's bed to a big kid's bed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meed
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/16/2011

Customer review by Nessa810

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Nessa810
by Nessa810

Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :) The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for..

Was this review helpful? (69) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nessa810
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful! Great buy!
2/9/2010

Customer review by Alwaysbuyingsomething1

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Alwaysbuyingsomething1
by Alwaysbuyingsomething1

I love this bed i just moved and bought a new bed for myself so I had given my son my full size bed but he wanted a bunk bed. This was perfect i was able to keep the full mattress and get his bunk bed now he has 2 beds in his room which is good for company adults, children, or adults with children it was a great buy. It was a a bit time consuming to put up and exhausting but not too bad. 2 women put it together within 4 hours with breaks! It takes a regular full mattress for the bottom and regular twin for the top and it doesn't need anything else but sheets.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alwaysbuyingsomething1
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time consuming, but worth EVERY minute!!!
3/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought the bed to help make some space in the new house. After reading the reviews for this I was worried about the amount of time it would take to put together and the difficulty of assembly. However only 3.5 hours later, 2 people were able to assemble the bed you see below (covered with Walmart comforter sheets too!) These beds are wonderful! They are very sturdy and the directions are very easy to follow. While I did have to make a block of time to assemble it, it was worth it for such a great bed. I also thought that getting it in black would make it an eyesore, but it looks great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bunk bed!

Was this review helpful? (59) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the price.
1/14/2011

Customer review by IntrepidUSA

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by IntrepidUSA
by IntrepidUSA

I am very pleased with this bunk bed. I shopped a lot of sites and stores and this is the lowest price unit that is also well built. Assembly was not too bad for 2 people. It went together well and feels solid. The full size mattress on the bottom is a nice upgrade for my son, and the twin size top bunk lets him have friends stay over more often. I would recommend this as a low cost, but quality bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IntrepidUSA
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
7/5/2011

Customer review by HarriedMomOf2

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by HarriedMomOf2
by HarriedMomOf2

After much research, we purchased this bed for my 5 yr old son. We did not have scratches or any other problems with the pieces prior to assembly as some other reviewers mentioned. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hrs. to assemble it - not too complicated. But you do need to pay attention to the direction of the pieces. The only issue we had was with attaching the end of the straps (attached to the slats) to the ends of the bed. The screw holes seemed too small for this, so we just omitted that step as we could not tell it would make the bed any sturdier. The bed seems to be very sturdy. My husband and I have both been on the top bunk with my son (at separate times) and it held us fine. There is plenty of room between the top and bottom bunks - my 8 yr old daughter has no trouble setting up while on the bottom bunk. In fact, there is plenty of room for my husband or I to lay on the bottom bunk with the kids. We have not noticed any squeaking from the bed either. The only other improvement I would make would be to add some padding to the ladder rungs. They are hard on the feet, but we plan to fix this by adding some foam around them for comfort. Again, this is not necessary, but my son is only 5, so we thought this would be good option for us. All in all, this is a great value for the price. I highly recommend this bed if you need a cost efficient bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarriedMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Not bad for what you pay for
8/19/2009

Customer review by Love15

3.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Love15
by Love15

Its an okay bunk bed. The instructions didnt help you out much, but it doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure it out :P So far so good. I would recommend you buy a regular mattress though because the thin ones at Walmart...you can feel the bars from the bunk bed if you are an adult, but since its for my borther/sisters they are fine.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love15
frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product, great price!
12/25/2010

Customer review by gs1172

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by gs1172
by gs1172

This bed is sturdy, and not hard to put together at all. I had bought a wooden bunk set before for close to $900 dollars over three years ago and the sturdyness of the metal bunkbeds outstands the wooden ones I'd bought. Wish I'd bought these in the first place. Great product! Great Value, Awesome price! :) Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gs1172
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Came Damaged
12/26/2010

Customer review by Allie10

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Allie10
by Allie10

This was a "Santa" gift and was VERY beat up had dents and paint was chipped off several parts were bent up and had to be straightened out! Chunks of paint were missing on the frame! Its a very nice bed I was just VERY upset with the condition that it was recieved!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not bother!
11/17/2010

Customer review by F00tballMom

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by F00tballMom
by F00tballMom

I ordered this product online on Monday and got it in the mail on Tuesday.. That was the end of my good experience. After I started putting it together, I realized that it did not include all the parts. Once I called customer service, they were VERY rude and unprofessional. They told me it would be 7 to 14 days until I could get the missing part,,,,and it ended up being 17 days. Also, at no time did they apologize or even seem concerned that my product was missing a part. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they told me that there wasn't one there! They did however take my name and tell me that someone would call me back, which they never did! When the part came in, I put it together and it is not very sturdy at all.. I will NEVER purchase anything from this manufacturer again.

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
F00tballMom
Bolivar, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
12/1/2013

Customer review by twistyroad

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by twistyroad
by twistyroad

Bought the metallic colored one and the kids love it. Light, easy to assemble, great design and sturdy. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twistyroad
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Loren60

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Loren60
by Loren60

This bed met our expectations, it was easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and it is very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced bunk bed set.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loren60
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase so far:)
5/31/2011

Customer review by realperson2011

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by realperson2011
by realperson2011

I brought this bed for my kids bedroom and they love it! It comes in what seems like a 1000 pieces but if you put the frame together 1st, it goes up fairly quickly (you will need an extra set of hands). I must note that the 2nd ladder came with the screw holes not in alignment with the base piece (will get a replacement at some point). The bed does not take up a lot of space and feels pretty soild. The climb up the ladder was a little awkward for me, but my 5 year old had no problems making it work:)

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realperson2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/25/2009

Customer review by Sunshine83

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Sunshine83
by Sunshine83

This product is just what I wanted it to be and the price was right, a little shaky, but most of these beds are, the instructions are great I built it all by myself 26 yr old mom took me while but I felt great when I saw the end result

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine83
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1285 total reviews
1-20 of 1285 reviews