Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 56 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Very Poor Design
3/26/2017

Customer review by PatFromTampa

1.0 stars 3/26/2017 by PatFromTampa
by PatFromTampa

1) The grip is too stubby and round. It's too short for those with larger hands and too big around for those with smaller hands. Definitely NOT ergonomic. 2) The two halves of the base simply look STUPID when separated. Why didn't they just make two square or rectangular bases which fit together? 3) When the two halves are joined, the throttle and stick are too close together. Push the stick all the way left, twist it (apply rudder), and your right thumb is in the way of the throttle, so you can't use them both at the same time. 4) The two halves don't separate fully. They come apart, but are ALWAYS joined by the cord connecting them. Why not just put a connector plug inline somewhere? 5) The cord connecting the two halves is too short for this HOTAS to be used in a "sim pit." If there was an inline plug (see #4, above), the halves could be separated and an extension cable put between them, to allow MUCH more flexibility of use. 6) There are not enough buttons and the layout, both on the stick and the throttle, leaves a LOT to be desired. This is a very poor design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatFromTampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great flightstick for Elite Dangerous
4/7/2016

Customer review by BostonTerrier

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by BostonTerrier
by BostonTerrier

This caught my eye as it has a ton of buttons and detachable throttle. I don't use FSX any more but can see it would be perfect for flight simulation having all the controls needed to fly a plane, operate flaps, landing gear, what have you. I use it specifically foe Elite Dangerous ( space shoot-em up trade-em up game ) and it's perfect for that. Certainly well built, very chunky base, well placed buttons and grips and the ability to split the unit into 2 wins the day. A good price as some of these Hotas sticks cost over $200. Instruction stink - as usual, but it is plug and play so you just need to program the buttons, stick and throttle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonTerrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read lots of reviews on other joy sticks.
8/19/2010

Customer review by Moggie2010

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Moggie2010
by Moggie2010

I was going to buy another joy stick combo for $210. I read all kind of reviews for joy sticks. I got this one due to it's price and quality. Yes, you heard it, quality from WM. Reviews stated a low amount of complaints, and people loved it. I really enjoy it also. Works great for BF2 Jets and Helos. It does take a little time to calibrate it. But once it's done it works great. Plus I will spend $50+ for another one if it breaks. I'll try to do a 1 yr review of the joy stick if possible.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moggie2010
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Low Price Flight Control
11/13/2009

Customer review by computerkickstart

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by computerkickstart
by computerkickstart

I am an avid gamer in my spare time and I was looking for a flight control stick that would suit my need and not cost a couple of hundred dollars. THIS WAS PERFECT FOR ME! I plugged it and and we are ready to go. I would recommend to anyone looking for a low cost flight stick that is still good quality.

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computerkickstart
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Flight Sim Controller
8/18/2013

Customer review by Aerobat

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Aerobat
by Aerobat

I'm using it with XPlane 10.22 on an iMac27.I really don't have room for the old CH Yoke and pedals so I gave them to a friend and replaced them with the T.Flight. I'm a pilot and use it to sharpen my instrument skills and practice at airports I could not afford to fly to in a real plane. My only complaint is that it could use a couple more buttons since it doesn't have trim wheels on the axis. Because of that, you have to assign buttons for up and down / Right and Left trim. But the good news is that it works great on a Mac. Also, when you set it up, be sure to set the Xplane joystick null zone to zero because there is no noise and you can us 100% of the travel in all axis.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aerobat
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid build for the price
11/30/2016

Customer review by Homebrewmach3

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Homebrewmach3
by Homebrewmach3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this to play Elite dangerous and it works perfectly under windows 10. The game even supports it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homebrewmach3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got this for my PC to play hawx.
10/17/2011

Customer review by darkness4865

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by darkness4865
by darkness4865

Bought this for my PC Hawx game, and it is so much better than I expected it is just to awsome. For those of you still looking for a great joystick for your flight sim games, then look no farther this is the one and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkness4865
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid - PNP
2/2/2013

Customer review by timber1111

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by timber1111
by timber1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid construction and plug n play. Plugged it into the USB port on my PS3 and way we go. Can't ask for much more that that. Ability to custom program buttons is great, but it has so many function buttons built into it that the pre-programmed button function work on every flying and driving game I have. Great Product, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timber1111
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
4/25/2010

Customer review by NissanVol

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by NissanVol
by NissanVol

This controller does everything that it is designed for. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NissanVol
Murfreesboro, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flight Stick for your simulation games
10/21/2011

Customer review by blackwind65

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by blackwind65
by blackwind65

Bought this to play my Hawx PC game and it blew my mind how well it responded. It's excellant so if you are looking for a good flight stick for your simulation games look no further, this is the real deal. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackwind65
Flint, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Joystick
12/29/2016

Customer review by Greenbell

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Greenbell
by Greenbell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The controls might need a little getting used to but I expect that when used to them the thing ought to work brilliantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Realistic
9/22/2013

Customer review by CPO26

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by CPO26
by CPO26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very realistic flight stick for the price. Allows separate throttle and flight control options to give a more realistic feel to flying any Flight sim product especially the new PMDG 777. By using a real modeled throttle and not just an enlarged thumb wheel you can keeps "hands on" while making the final approach.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPO26
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas
12/18/2016

Customer review by ChunkyStemHater

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by ChunkyStemHater
by ChunkyStemHater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everything worked, great deal for the money. Using it for X-Plane running Linux. No issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChunkyStemHater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best entry level HOTAS
6/21/2016

Customer review by beerninja

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by beerninja
by beerninja

If you want to fly internet spaceships but don't want to spend $400 on a Warthog then this is the throttle and stick for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beerninja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and timely delivery
11/29/2016

Customer review by Keifer99

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Keifer99
by Keifer99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product arrived ahead of schedule, no problems whatsoever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keifer99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Joystick
6/28/2014

Customer review by marge2263

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by marge2263
by marge2263
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an amazing joystick. It brings real enjoyment to playing games on my computer. It brings an excitement and satisfaction to flying airplanes that you do not get with a standard type joystick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marge2263
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bargain available for a HOTAS for flight sims
10/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought mine in 2010 and it has held up fine for 4 years. I use it for FS9, Rise of Flight and Sturmovik IL 2. The stick and throttle are solidly built, comfortable in my hands, and the buttons are well laid out. You don't even have to install the Thrustmaster programing software, as all popular flight sims will recognize the controller and assign keystrokes to the various buttons and axes as you please. Or you can use the controller's key mapping function. For rudder control, the stick has a twist function, or you can use a rocker control on the front of the throttle, which is what I prefer. For really precise rudder control, however, rudder pedals can't be beat. I combine the T.Flight Hotas X with a Saitek Throttle Quadrant, which gives me an additional three continuous lever controls plus three two-way toggle switches. For right around $100 total for the two, you will have a very capable setup for flight simulators. I realize that there are hotas systems with more functions and flexibility for A LOT MORE MONEY, but this is your best bang for the buck for a well designed, quality product of this type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Michigander420

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Michigander420
by Michigander420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my purchase. Great value and works excellent. Supported by many PC games and easy plug and play installation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michigander420
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flyguy47
6/15/2014

Customer review by flyguy47

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by flyguy47
by flyguy47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product and recommend it fully

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyguy47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did everything i hoped for
5/29/2010

Customer review by Aielien

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Aielien
by Aielien

good product. customizable with a little work. much funner then regular game controller. only con is it should have been wireless.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aielien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews