Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great flightstick for Elite Dangerous
4/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This caught my eye as it has a ton of buttons and detachable throttle. I don't use FSX any more but can see it would be perfect for flight simulation having all the controls needed to fly a plane, operate flaps, landing gear, what have you. I use it specifically foe Elite Dangerous ( space shoot-em up trade-em up game ) and it's perfect for that. Certainly well built, very chunky base, well placed buttons and grips and the ability to split the unit into 2 wins the day. A good price as some of these Hotas sticks cost over $200. Instruction stink - as usual, but it is plug and play so you just need to program the buttons, stick and throttle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Read lots of reviews on other joy sticks.
8/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was going to buy another joy stick combo for $210. I read all kind of reviews for joy sticks. I got this one due to it's price and quality. Yes, you heard it, quality from WM. Reviews stated a low amount of complaints, and people loved it. I really enjoy it also. Works great for BF2 Jets and Helos. It does take a little time to calibrate it. But once it's done it works great. Plus I will spend $50+ for another one if it breaks. I'll try to do a 1 yr review of the joy stick if possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Low Price Flight Control
11/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am an avid gamer in my spare time and I was looking for a flight control stick that would suit my need and not cost a couple of hundred dollars. THIS WAS PERFECT FOR ME! I plugged it and and we are ready to go. I would recommend to anyone looking for a low cost flight stick that is still good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Flight Sim Controller
8/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm using it with XPlane 10.22 on an iMac27.I really don't have room for the old CH Yoke and pedals so I gave them to a friend and replaced them with the T.Flight. I'm a pilot and use it to sharpen my instrument skills and practice at airports I could not afford to fly to in a real plane. My only complaint is that it could use a couple more buttons since it doesn't have trim wheels on the axis. Because of that, you have to assign buttons for up and down / Right and Left trim. But the good news is that it works great on a Mac. Also, when you set it up, be sure to set the Xplane joystick null zone to zero because there is no noise and you can us 100% of the travel in all axis.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I got this for my PC to play hawx.
10/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my PC Hawx game, and it is so much better than I expected it is just to awsome. For those of you still looking for a great joystick for your flight sim games, then look no farther this is the one and at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Poor Design
3/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
1) The grip is too stubby and round. It's too short for those with larger hands and too big around for those with smaller hands. Definitely NOT ergonomic. 2) The two halves of the base simply look STUPID when separated. Why didn't they just make two square or rectangular bases which fit together? 3) When the two halves are joined, the throttle and stick are too close together. Push the stick all the way left, twist it (apply rudder), and your right thumb is in the way of the throttle, so you can't use them both at the same time. 4) The two halves don't separate fully. They come apart, but are ALWAYS joined by the cord connecting them. Why not just put a connector plug inline somewhere? 5) The cord connecting the two halves is too short for this HOTAS to be used in a "sim pit." If there was an inline plug (see #4, above), the halves could be separated and an extension cable put between them, to allow MUCH more flexibility of use. 6) There are not enough buttons and the layout, both on the stick and the throttle, leaves a LOT to be desired. This is a very poor design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid - PNP
2/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Solid construction and plug n play. Plugged it into the USB port on my PS3 and way we go. Can't ask for much more that that. Ability to custom program buttons is great, but it has so many function buttons built into it that the pre-programmed button function work on every flying and driving game I have. Great Product, especially for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
4/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This controller does everything that it is designed for. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flight Stick for your simulation games
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to play my Hawx PC game and it blew my mind how well it responded. It's excellant so if you are looking for a good flight stick for your simulation games look no further, this is the real deal. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Realistic
9/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A very realistic flight stick for the price. Allows separate throttle and flight control options to give a more realistic feel to flying any Flight sim product especially the new PMDG 777. By using a real modeled throttle and not just an enlarged thumb wheel you can keeps "hands on" while making the final approach.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best entry level HOTAS
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you want to fly internet spaceships but don't want to spend $400 on a Warthog then this is the throttle and stick for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Joystick
6/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an amazing joystick. It brings real enjoyment to playing games on my computer. It brings an excitement and satisfaction to flying airplanes that you do not get with a standard type joystick.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bargain available for a HOTAS for flight sims
10/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought mine in 2010 and it has held up fine for 4 years. I use it for FS9, Rise of Flight and Sturmovik IL 2. The stick and throttle are solidly built, comfortable in my hands, and the buttons are well laid out. You don't even have to install the Thrustmaster programing software, as all popular flight sims will recognize the controller and assign keystrokes to the various buttons and axes as you please. Or you can use the controller's key mapping function. For rudder control, the stick has a twist function, or you can use a rocker control on the front of the throttle, which is what I prefer. For really precise rudder control, however, rudder pedals can't be beat. I combine the T.Flight Hotas X with a Saitek Throttle Quadrant, which gives me an additional three continuous lever controls plus three two-way toggle switches. For right around $100 total for the two, you will have a very capable setup for flight simulators. I realize that there are hotas systems with more functions and flexibility for A LOT MORE MONEY, but this is your best bang for the buck for a well designed, quality product of this type.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Buy!
4/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very happy with my purchase. Great value and works excellent. Supported by many PC games and easy plug and play installation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
flyguy47
6/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased with this product and recommend it fully
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did everything i hoped for
5/29/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good product. customizable with a little work. much funner then regular game controller. only con is it should have been wireless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This joy stick exceeds the advertised features. Worth every dollar spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bang For Bucks
3/16/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Thrustmaster T Flight HOTAS X Joystick is a good choice for those simmers who don't have $400 or $500 dollars to spend on a joy stick. It is sturdy, well crafted and have many programmable buttons. The throttle quadrant separates from the joystick to accommodate many setups. I have one knock against the joystick. For simmers who fly complex flight add-ons like the PMDG series of aircraft, there needs to be more programmable buttons to setup all the systems. Overall, this is a great joystick for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid build for the price
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this to play Elite dangerous and it works perfectly under windows 10. The game even supports it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too bad for price.. but backwards..
10/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far the joystick isn't that bad. Nice movement, works well with Microsoft Flight X.. Only draw back I see is that its backwards.. Im lefthanded and this is for a right handed person.. Real flying has the Throttle on the right side, not the left.. So don't know why they made this joystick backwards.. other then that, the controls are nice the grip is nice and plenty of buttons to play the game well. Just wish the dang thing wasn't backwards. Would of given it 5 stars if it was right..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-