Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great Low Price Flight Control
11/13/2009

Customer review by computerkickstart

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by computerkickstart
by computerkickstart

I am an avid gamer in my spare time and I was looking for a flight control stick that would suit my need and not cost a couple of hundred dollars. THIS WAS PERFECT FOR ME! I plugged it and and we are ready to go. I would recommend to anyone looking for a low cost flight stick that is still good quality.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computerkickstart
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Read lots of reviews on other joy sticks.
8/19/2010

Customer review by Moggie2010

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Moggie2010
by Moggie2010

I was going to buy another joy stick combo for $210. I read all kind of reviews for joy sticks. I got this one due to it's price and quality. Yes, you heard it, quality from WM. Reviews stated a low amount of complaints, and people loved it. I really enjoy it also. Works great for BF2 Jets and Helos. It does take a little time to calibrate it. But once it's done it works great. Plus I will spend $50+ for another one if it breaks. I'll try to do a 1 yr review of the joy stick if possible.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moggie2010
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
4/25/2010

Customer review by NissanVol

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by NissanVol
by NissanVol

This controller does everything that it is designed for. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NissanVol
Murfreesboro, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I got this for my PC to play hawx.
10/17/2011

Customer review by darkness4865

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by darkness4865
by darkness4865

Bought this for my PC Hawx game, and it is so much better than I expected it is just to awsome. For those of you still looking for a great joystick for your flight sim games, then look no farther this is the one and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkness4865
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Flight Sim Controller
8/18/2013

Customer review by Aerobat

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Aerobat
by Aerobat

I'm using it with XPlane 10.22 on an iMac27.I really don't have room for the old CH Yoke and pedals so I gave them to a friend and replaced them with the T.Flight. I'm a pilot and use it to sharpen my instrument skills and practice at airports I could not afford to fly to in a real plane. My only complaint is that it could use a couple more buttons since it doesn't have trim wheels on the axis. Because of that, you have to assign buttons for up and down / Right and Left trim. But the good news is that it works great on a Mac. Also, when you set it up, be sure to set the Xplane joystick null zone to zero because there is no noise and you can us 100% of the travel in all axis.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aerobat
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid - PNP
2/2/2013

Customer review by timber1111

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by timber1111
by timber1111

Solid construction and plug n play. Plugged it into the USB port on my PS3 and way we go. Can't ask for much more that that. Ability to custom program buttons is great, but it has so many function buttons built into it that the pre-programmed button function work on every flying and driving game I have. Great Product, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timber1111
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did everything i hoped for
5/29/2010

Customer review by Aielien

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Aielien
by Aielien

good product. customizable with a little work. much funner then regular game controller. only con is it should have been wireless.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aielien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flight Stick for your simulation games
10/21/2011

Customer review by blackwind65

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by blackwind65
by blackwind65

Bought this to play my Hawx PC game and it blew my mind how well it responded. It's excellant so if you are looking for a good flight stick for your simulation games look no further, this is the real deal. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackwind65
Flint, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2013

Customer review by simtraveler9

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by simtraveler9
by simtraveler9

This joy stick exceeds the advertised features. Worth every dollar spent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simtraveler9
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Realistic
9/22/2013

Customer review by CPO26

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by CPO26
by CPO26

A very realistic flight stick for the price. Allows separate throttle and flight control options to give a more realistic feel to flying any Flight sim product especially the new PMDG 777. By using a real modeled throttle and not just an enlarged thumb wheel you can keeps "hands on" while making the final approach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPO26
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Michigander420

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Michigander420
by Michigander420

Very happy with my purchase. Great value and works excellent. Supported by many PC games and easy plug and play installation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michigander420
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flyguy47
6/15/2014

Customer review by flyguy47

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by flyguy47
by flyguy47

I am very pleased with this product and recommend it fully

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyguy47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Joystick
6/28/2014

Customer review by marge2263

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by marge2263
by marge2263

This is an amazing joystick. It brings real enjoyment to playing games on my computer. It brings an excitement and satisfaction to flying airplanes that you do not get with a standard type joystick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marge2263
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome peripheral!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Mattm18307

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Mattm18307
by Mattm18307

The thrustmaster flight stick is simply the best joystick you can buy for the money. It's got a very solid feel to it- the buttons react quickly, and it's pre-programmed for many PS3 games to boot! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattm18307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Joystick!!!
5/5/2011

Customer review by DrPhilgood

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by DrPhilgood
by DrPhilgood

This joystick is great...very responsive!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPhilgood
atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Affordable HOTAS
8/7/2014

Customer review by FSXjunkie

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by FSXjunkie
by FSXjunkie

It's worth it for it's price. It works great with flight sims like Flight Simulator X. It comes with 2 rudder controls that you can program. It comes with many different programmable buttons and is able to be made easier by turning a resistance knob on the bottom. Just like other Hotases, it can be detached and moved around the desk, and can be attached for compact areas. There are better ones out there, but this is the best for it's price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSXjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2013

Customer review by Suzie166

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Suzie166
by Suzie166

Super controller. Easy to use and great functions !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzie166
Holland Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good flight simulator
8/21/2010

Customer review by oldsmokeater

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by oldsmokeater
by oldsmokeater

I had ordered a similar one through another internet company. It and the next one was defective, and it took about a month to get the return credited to me. Wal Mart did not have this when I first looked. Although it was $7.00 higher I knew I could quickly return it if defective. It works fine, just takes minutes to get used to. I highly recommend this flight simulator. Glad I bought at Wal Mart on-line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldsmokeater
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good basic joysticK
2/21/2013

Customer review by JohnTN

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by JohnTN
by JohnTN

It does a good job, but it is not the best joyskick for MS Fight sim FSX or FS2004. The buttons are not it the best location. It is a good basic joystick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnTN
Collierville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product for the price!
2/28/2013

Customer review by viper1171

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by viper1171
by viper1171

works flawlessly and provides control of games with precision. I use for my PC and have enjoyed using with a life like experience to aviation flying. Base is wide and sturdy and the throttle can seperate to be placed on left or right side of stick. I will enjoy for many years and am very happy with my product, would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viper1171
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews