Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Great Powerhouse Vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by KPAG

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KPAG
by KPAG

This vac is a nice powerhouse, Especially for the price. It is fairly quiet for a vacuum. Has a bright light Airflow/suction is Fantastic, be careful around light floor rugs though! The hose is made of a quality rubber-like plastic which has a nice 8 ft reach , add extensions and crevice wand and you've got an easy 11ft to work with. Comes with a nice little air power brush attachment which sits neatly on the front. Extensions sit neatly on side as pictured. On/Off switch is conveniently on top of bag area. The bottom plate can be removed (without a screw driver) to clean or change the belt which makes it easy for maintenance. Bags are easy to put in/remove (U-6) available at Walmart and many places with drop in "HEPA" filter in the front under bag area. Does have a "push lever" to roll up electric cord, although you may have to assist the cord in the last 5 feet as the roll up isn't that powerful. Has dual edge cleaning but you'll get best suction using the side the hose is on. Hose detaches from vac so you can clean it or unlodge something you sucked up. Rolls very nicely, almost pulls it's self across my low pile berber. Will lay flat with a 11" height to get under most things. This is a nice well built vacuum, it has enough weight to stick to the floor but overall not too heavy. The design is functional and easy to clean. I replaced my last Panasonic after 12 years with this one. Still uses same belt and bags as they always have. I use furniture polish on the plastic (not the oil kind) as it cleans and buffs to a nice shine and helps keep the dirt from sticking to the underneath, just don't get it on the belt or belt area. Overall, you can't go wrong with this Panasonic and the price range.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPAG
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Vacuum to Buy!
1/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum cleaner around 2 years ago when I first got married. I researched, researched, and researched for the best vacuum cleaner and I found this one. It truly is the best vacuum cleaner to purchase! It makes it so easy to clean...which really helps. It never loses suction (unlike all of the many bagless options out there), it has all the extra needed tools right at your hand (instead of digging in the box it came in to find them) and when you are finished, press a button and the cord reels back in so you can neatly tuck it away! I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I know it helped me when others shared their experience and so I want to help others. (I know we all hate wasting money on products that...in this case...Don't suck) You will not be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great on hardwood floors
10/28/2010

Customer review by Ladybird41

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Ladybird41
by Ladybird41

I am a professional housekeeper and my biggest concern was how it would handle on hard floors especially wood.. it's great!! It is absolutely safe for wood and it doesn't kick debris around! It picks-up everything! It is slow to move on a higher pile carpet.. self propelling would be nice... the cord is a bit too short and the unit is a bit heavy. I am very pleased on how all the attachments work together.. the reach is good. All the attachments come apart and remove from the vacuum for easy washing. The carrying handle is in the right place.. making simple work of stairs. Overall I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybird41
Parma Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
7/31/2009

Customer review by Middlebear

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Middlebear
by Middlebear

I have owned several Panasonic Vacuum Cleaners and this one is wonderful~ It is heavy duty and picks up great. I have NO complaints what-so-ever. I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner.....

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Middlebear
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yah, We'll See
8/25/2011

Customer review by Dixiemaster

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Dixiemaster
by Dixiemaster

As the owner of several low-priced vacuums over the years, I have come to the resignation that they are all garbage. The best of the bunch was a Hoover Tempo that lasted for 4 years before burning out. Powerful but loud, I was going to buy another one when I read online that they have been cheapened in both quality and features since the model I bought. So, I bought this Panasonic. I have used it only a few times, but it matches the power of the Hoover and is much quieter. A few other nice things are the automatic roll-up power cord, the automatic height adjustment for floors and carpets, and you store the hand tool assembly with one wand already attached, which is more convenient than always having to attach tools. The upholstery cleaner is excellent. The hand tool sucked up a sock with ease and had it in the bottom of the bag within one second. It is better on carpets and rugs than on bare floors. It is also fairly lightweight. Would like a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixiemaster
Lake Bluff, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Vaccuum!
5/3/2011

Customer review by DustFree

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by DustFree
by DustFree

I just love my new Red Panasonic vaccuum! It has wonderful suction power and there is no need to "adjust" the heighth for bare floors versus carpeting!! It's a "no brainer" Only downfall, is that I can't seem to find any replacemant filters for it very easily!! I do Love this vaccuum so much better than my old Hoover cyclone!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustFree
Beavercreek, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product for the price!
6/7/2011

Customer review by awat

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by awat
by awat

I have always owned Sharp vacuums. When I found out the Panasonic was the same basic design at a fraction of the cost, I couldn't believe it. This vaccum out-performs my Sharp and has more user friendly on board features. I would caution anyone with deep pile carpets that may not suit your needs as the suction is so great I don't think you could push it. I have a low cut no nap berber and this product works better than I imagined!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awat
Gridley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Panasonics Rule!
3/8/2011

Customer review by ShoperForBargains

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by ShoperForBargains
by ShoperForBargains

My daughter was in the need for a vacuum, since I have a Panasonic and have had it for over 10 years I looked into a Panasonic for her too. We decided on the MC-UG471 as it is very sturdy, durable and an overall great, easy to use vacuum for a good price. My daughter loves her vacuum and would not trade it for any other. The only thing I did not like about it is the lengh of the cord. The cord could be a few more feet longer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoperForBargains
Manteca,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard working vacuum for the price
8/21/2014

Customer review by nancy321234

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by nancy321234
by nancy321234

This is my third Panasonic red vacuum. I run a small cleaning company, so my vacuums get dragged up and down flights of steps, yanked in and out of a van sometimes 3 times each day, and vacuum miles of carpet. This is a great little performer for the price. The onboard attachments are some of the easiest to use on the market. I suction debris out of cabinets, refrigerators, stoves, window tracks and more. It is a good idea to get extra bags and belts when you buy the vacuum. Both are hard to find. Check the bags often and don't let them get overfull. If you follow that rule your vacuum should work well for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancy321234
Beltsville MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vacuum
9/5/2011

Customer review by electricfrank

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by electricfrank
by electricfrank

We have had panasonic vacs in the past, but recently bought a hoover due to needing a vac and panasonic are not in most stores. I will never again not buy a panasonic. The hoover is going out in a garage sale.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electricfrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent vacuume cleaner
10/29/2012

Customer review by LLW2

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LLW2
by LLW2

Ordered online as a replacement for the same vac I had for many years. (That one turned out not to be broke the tube had a toy stuck in it. Moved that one to lower level) new one has same great suction, cord reel is a nice addition, cord length is sufficient, quieter than the last one, the stair tool works great on stairs furniture or small rugs. Only thing I miss is it does not have the option to disengage the beater and the extension tubes are a little shorter. Well worth price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLW2
Southeast Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent powerful and low noise vacuum.
7/18/2013

Customer review by rayjob

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by rayjob
by rayjob

With my first use of this vacuum I was amazed with the suction power and due to the low noise volume I can hear my phone or my doorbell ring while vacuuming something I couldn't do with my old vac.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayjob
ludowici,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction
9/18/2011

Customer review by mac65

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by mac65
by mac65

I owned an old Panasonic vaccum for more than 10 years. I got it from my mother and it was used at least for several years before it came to me, so I am guessing it lasted for more than 20 years total. It finally quit working...mortor was still good because the hose attachment worked fine. It didn't suck from the floor unit. Anyway I didn't want to spend any money to repair it so I got this new model. I like my new one except one thing...it is too powerful and has no suction power control. My old one had a low-high power setting. I used the hose attachment to clean small rugs in my bath room and kitchen. This one sucks so powerful; it dosen't work on those small rugs. I am a little disappointed because I love all the attachments came with it but I cannot use it for what I need it...bummer! Overall, it's a good vaccum when used for cleaning floors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mac65
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a great value
3/17/2010

Customer review by tennis519

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by tennis519
by tennis519

This is a great vacuum. The power is great. The rewinding cord is awsome. The only thing I would improve is the length of the cord and the flexability of the attachments. When I use the hand attachments I'm always pulling the vacuum over. Gotta get use to holding the handle while I walk around using the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennis519
The Villages, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum for the price
10/3/2014

Customer review by mineola12

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by mineola12
by mineola12

Light weight and simple assembly. Good value for the price. My biggest cons are the retractable cord is a little short and the on/off switch should be located right on the end of the handle. I bought it because I hated my bagless which costs 3x the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mineola12
Mineola, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fine for Six months
8/29/2014

Customer review by Wallywooly

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Wallywooly
by Wallywooly

I bought this vacuum is January 2014 after reading many favorable reviews and searching for a low cost vacuum. Things worked well for the first six months and then the vacuum would start to shut down after 2 minutes of vacuuming. I changed out the bag, changed the HEPA filter and checked the vacuum roller brushes for anything that might be caught underneath. I even checked the hose with a flashlight to see if any debris was hung up but didn't see a thing. My biggest disappointment came when trying to get the vacuum repaired since it was still under the one year Panasonic warranty. First of all, the phone number listed on the back of the user manual was incorrect. I had to search online for the right phone number. Once I called the correct number, everything was automated. They wanted to know my zip code so I provided the information. In a very garbled recording, I was given a repair shop 60 miles away from my home. You would think in a city as large as Los Angeles, Panasonic could do better than that. I tried calling the repair shop to get more information and to see if they could provide a location a little closer to my home. It's been 3 days and still no call back. Needless to say, this has been a very frustrating situation. Why can't we talk to a "live person" anymore when we encounter problems? I would think twice about buying another Panasonic product with such a lousy repair program.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallywooly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Panasonic: a surprisingly good vacuum
9/14/2012

Customer review by IndianaNean

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by IndianaNean
by IndianaNean

Just got it this afternoon very fast shipping. Out of the box, one screw and a couple of small assembly steps and it's good to go. Almost feels self propelled in comparison to my old vac. It maneuvers well and was easy to use. Does a good job on bare floors and carpet. I love the stair tool it's a beast! The rewinding cord is a dream, makes putting it up quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaNean
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
5/10/2013

Customer review by picapoi69

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by picapoi69
by picapoi69

Over the years, I have owned an Oreck, several Bissells and Eureka vaccum cleaners. I've tried bag versus bagless vacs, and I will honestly say that this Panasonic is one of the best vacuums I have ever owned. The UG471 has an automatic cord reel which is hard to find on a vacuum in this price range. I do not find the vacuum particularly cumbersome or heavy, and I have back problems and arthritis. The suction power is impressive on carpet and hardwood surfaces. All in all, I have absolutely no complaints. For the money, this vacuum is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picapoi69
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great vacuum for the price
7/2/2014

Customer review by Pupadup

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Pupadup
by Pupadup

I have used and liked Panasonic vacuums for 20 years. This one is even better than the others I've owned in that it is quieter and more powerful. Hopefully it will last as long as the others and is of the same good quality. The price is remarkable for a vacuum this good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pupadup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Isn't anything made to last ????
8/18/2014

Customer review by Maidservice

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Maidservice
by Maidservice

I have gone through 7 vacuums in 20 years. I researched this purchase for several weeks (knowing that after using a bagless, which didn't last for two years and created a dust cloud everytime I emptied it) I would return to a bagged vacuum. I read many reviews on moderate priced vacuums and the Panasonic Bagged Upright seemed to be a good purchase. My order arrived before the expected delivery date. It was packaged well and only had to attach the handle with a screw (provided) to the body of the vacuum. I have been using the vacuum daily now for a little over a week. It does a wonderful job, suction is good. I like the placement of attachment storage and they are a good length. Now for the problem!! This vacuum has a retractable cord. For a week, I enjoyed this convience. After a week of using the product, the cord no longer retracts. UGH!!!! Other than that, I like the vacuum. Hoping it will last for a few years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maidservice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews