Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 138 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Great Powerhouse Vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by KPAG

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KPAG
by KPAG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vac is a nice powerhouse, Especially for the price. It is fairly quiet for a vacuum. Has a bright light Airflow/suction is Fantastic, be careful around light floor rugs though! The hose is made of a quality rubber-like plastic which has a nice 8 ft reach , add extensions and crevice wand and you've got an easy 11ft to work with. Comes with a nice little air power brush attachment which sits neatly on the front. Extensions sit neatly on side as pictured. On/Off switch is conveniently on top of bag area. The bottom plate can be removed (without a screw driver) to clean or change the belt which makes it easy for maintenance. Bags are easy to put in/remove (U-6) available at Walmart and many places with drop in "HEPA" filter in the front under bag area. Does have a "push lever" to roll up electric cord, although you may have to assist the cord in the last 5 feet as the roll up isn't that powerful. Has dual edge cleaning but you'll get best suction using the side the hose is on. Hose detaches from vac so you can clean it or unlodge something you sucked up. Rolls very nicely, almost pulls it's self across my low pile berber. Will lay flat with a 11" height to get under most things. This is a nice well built vacuum, it has enough weight to stick to the floor but overall not too heavy. The design is functional and easy to clean. I replaced my last Panasonic after 12 years with this one. Still uses same belt and bags as they always have. I use furniture polish on the plastic (not the oil kind) as it cleans and buffs to a nice shine and helps keep the dirt from sticking to the underneath, just don't get it on the belt or belt area. Overall, you can't go wrong with this Panasonic and the price range.

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPAG
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yah, We'll See
8/25/2011

Customer review by Dixiemaster

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Dixiemaster
by Dixiemaster

As the owner of several low-priced vacuums over the years, I have come to the resignation that they are all garbage. The best of the bunch was a Hoover Tempo that lasted for 4 years before burning out. Powerful but loud, I was going to buy another one when I read online that they have been cheapened in both quality and features since the model I bought. So, I bought this Panasonic. I have used it only a few times, but it matches the power of the Hoover and is much quieter. A few other nice things are the automatic roll-up power cord, the automatic height adjustment for floors and carpets, and you store the hand tool assembly with one wand already attached, which is more convenient than always having to attach tools. The upholstery cleaner is excellent. The hand tool sucked up a sock with ease and had it in the bottom of the bag within one second. It is better on carpets and rugs than on bare floors. It is also fairly lightweight. Would like a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixiemaster
Lake Bluff, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Isn't anything made to last ????
8/18/2014

Customer review by Maidservice

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Maidservice
by Maidservice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gone through 7 vacuums in 20 years. I researched this purchase for several weeks (knowing that after using a bagless, which didn't last for two years and created a dust cloud everytime I emptied it) I would return to a bagged vacuum. I read many reviews on moderate priced vacuums and the Panasonic Bagged Upright seemed to be a good purchase. My order arrived before the expected delivery date. It was packaged well and only had to attach the handle with a screw (provided) to the body of the vacuum. I have been using the vacuum daily now for a little over a week. It does a wonderful job, suction is good. I like the placement of attachment storage and they are a good length. Now for the problem!! This vacuum has a retractable cord. For a week, I enjoyed this convience. After a week of using the product, the cord no longer retracts. UGH!!!! Other than that, I like the vacuum. Hoping it will last for a few years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maidservice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Vacuum to Buy!
1/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum cleaner around 2 years ago when I first got married. I researched, researched, and researched for the best vacuum cleaner and I found this one. It truly is the best vacuum cleaner to purchase! It makes it so easy to clean...which really helps. It never loses suction (unlike all of the many bagless options out there), it has all the extra needed tools right at your hand (instead of digging in the box it came in to find them) and when you are finished, press a button and the cord reels back in so you can neatly tuck it away! I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I know it helped me when others shared their experience and so I want to help others. (I know we all hate wasting money on products that...in this case...Don't suck) You will not be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great on hardwood floors
10/28/2010

Customer review by Ladybird41

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Ladybird41
by Ladybird41

I am a professional housekeeper and my biggest concern was how it would handle on hard floors especially wood.. it's great!! It is absolutely safe for wood and it doesn't kick debris around! It picks-up everything! It is slow to move on a higher pile carpet.. self propelling would be nice... the cord is a bit too short and the unit is a bit heavy. I am very pleased on how all the attachments work together.. the reach is good. All the attachments come apart and remove from the vacuum for easy washing. The carrying handle is in the right place.. making simple work of stairs. Overall I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybird41
Parma Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good suction
9/18/2011

Customer review by mac65

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by mac65
by mac65

I owned an old Panasonic vaccum for more than 10 years. I got it from my mother and it was used at least for several years before it came to me, so I am guessing it lasted for more than 20 years total. It finally quit working...mortor was still good because the hose attachment worked fine. It didn't suck from the floor unit. Anyway I didn't want to spend any money to repair it so I got this new model. I like my new one except one thing...it is too powerful and has no suction power control. My old one had a low-high power setting. I used the hose attachment to clean small rugs in my bath room and kitchen. This one sucks so powerful; it dosen't work on those small rugs. I am a little disappointed because I love all the attachments came with it but I cannot use it for what I need it...bummer! Overall, it's a good vaccum when used for cleaning floors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mac65
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product for the price!
6/7/2011

Customer review by awat

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by awat
by awat

I have always owned Sharp vacuums. When I found out the Panasonic was the same basic design at a fraction of the cost, I couldn't believe it. This vaccum out-performs my Sharp and has more user friendly on board features. I would caution anyone with deep pile carpets that may not suit your needs as the suction is so great I don't think you could push it. I have a low cut no nap berber and this product works better than I imagined!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awat
Gridley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Economical and effective
6/30/2016

Customer review by Pinlin

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Pinlin
by Pinlin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cleans well, especially dirt against the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/26/2016

Customer review by ijeanieb

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by ijeanieb
by ijeanieb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have one already! Needed another for upstairs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ijeanieb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bagged vacuum
6/20/2016

Customer review by obxer1995

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by obxer1995
by obxer1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a bagged vacuum, this has great suction & all the attachments needed. One con is that it is heavy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obxer1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
7/31/2009

Customer review by Middlebear

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Middlebear
by Middlebear

I have owned several Panasonic Vacuum Cleaners and this one is wonderful~ It is heavy duty and picks up great. I have NO complaints what-so-ever. I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner.....

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Middlebear
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vaccuum!
5/3/2011

Customer review by DustFree

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by DustFree
by DustFree

I just love my new Red Panasonic vaccuum! It has wonderful suction power and there is no need to "adjust" the heighth for bare floors versus carpeting!! It's a "no brainer" Only downfall, is that I can't seem to find any replacemant filters for it very easily!! I do Love this vaccuum so much better than my old Hoover cyclone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustFree
Beavercreek, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best vacuum ever
5/29/2016

Customer review by LadyKaty

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by LadyKaty
by LadyKaty

Bought one of these 12 years ago that finally needed to retire. We replaced with two of them so I have one upstairs and one downstairs. Has very long cord and fabulous cord self reel, I could use another 5 or ten feet but oh well. No need to shut off to do attachments, great when you suddenly see crumbs. We have asthma and bagged vacuums are much better. We also have tons of pets to clean up after, and a child this vacuum has never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyKaty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vacuum With Bags
4/17/2016

Customer review by mpn8

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by mpn8
by mpn8

I'm switching from an excellent Shark vacuum to this Panasonic because I'm tired of the mess and hassle of emptying the cannister. This one works well. I like the automatic adjustment for carpet or floor, the wide lighted base, and the auto-rewind for the cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpn8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic bagged upright
5/31/2016

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Sharon
by Sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Panasonic for many years and wanted a replacement for it, and this new one is working out perfectly. I vacuumed with it and I just am so satisfied with it, I do not have a lot of carpet, but many throws and it picks up all the debris.. I was very happy with this transaction from the product to the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
5/10/2016

Customer review by Ginny560

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Ginny560
by Ginny560

I'm glad I ordered this vacuum. It's heavy enough to feel useful, like it isn't going to break the first time I use it. But it's not extremely heavy to carry or take upstairs. It has wonderful power and picks up easily. I wanted a Panasonic but the local store doesn't carry them. I'm glad I was able to order on line. It's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny560
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent vacuume cleaner
10/29/2012

Customer review by LLW2

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LLW2
by LLW2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online as a replacement for the same vac I had for many years. (That one turned out not to be broke the tube had a toy stuck in it. Moved that one to lower level) new one has same great suction, cord reel is a nice addition, cord length is sufficient, quieter than the last one, the stair tool works great on stairs furniture or small rugs. Only thing I miss is it does not have the option to disengage the beater and the extension tubes are a little shorter. Well worth price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLW2
Southeast Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but...
5/11/2016

Customer review by Cali

3.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Cali
by Cali

This vacuum is powerful enough and I like the headlight and cord rewind features. I prefer a bagged model because I have allergies and like to have the dirt under control when emptying. But the tools fall off, so I just leave them in my hall closet and go get them when I need them. This is very inconvenient! Also, the latch for letting the handle down is right next to the left wheel, so it is hard to use. And on my vacuum it sticks, so I must jerk the handle back and forth to get it to release! I had high hopes for this vacuum, but because of these cons I would not buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? No
great vacuum
9/5/2011

Customer review by electricfrank

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by electricfrank
by electricfrank

We have had panasonic vacs in the past, but recently bought a hoover due to needing a vac and panasonic are not in most stores. I will never again not buy a panasonic. The hoover is going out in a garage sale.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electricfrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent powerful and low noise vacuum.
7/18/2013

Customer review by rayjob

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by rayjob
by rayjob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With my first use of this vacuum I was amazed with the suction power and due to the low noise volume I can hear my phone or my doorbell ring while vacuuming something I couldn't do with my old vac.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayjob
ludowici,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews