Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 152 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
No Vacuum Cleaner bags made by Panasonic!
9/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum cleaner in 2016. They are still selling it at this website. What they are not selling is vacuum cleaner bags. I don't want some other company's bags for my vacuum. I want the bags to be from Panasonic. They sell bags for other vacuums but not this one.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good suction
9/21/2011

Customer review by mac65

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by mac65
by mac65

This vaccum has a very good suction, but it's almost too much. It needs a low-high setting for suction control. Attachments are nice but because it sucks too hard, it is very hard to use those attachments. The hose is too long and sagging from the unit way too much. It dosen't stay on the unit while vaccuming. On the other hand, it dosen't extend to the full length when the power is on because it is sucked too hard and contracted to the shortest position...so there is no benefit of having a long hose. You can't reach far anyway. You are holding the vacum cleaner and trying hard to pull the hose away from it. I wouldn't use this to clean draperies even it comes with a brush attachment. It will probably suck hard and rip them. This is not the all-in-one vaccum cleaner but it's a good one for cleaning floors.

mac65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Disappointment
12/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my third Panasonic. Used about 25 times on one area rug and an entry mat. 7 out of 10 times the bag breaks mid use and the dust goes all over. Have used after market and Panasonic bags both U-6 and U-12 hoping for extra strength. No cloth bags available. I like the suction and the convenience of the wand and attachments. I like the weight and maneuverability. I liked the price. But I cannot continue to use a vacuum that leaves the house dirtier than when I started. Discard or repair, both involve an expense that should be unnecessary for a new cleaner.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the price
8/11/2015

Customer review by Ziva

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Ziva
by Ziva

I've only had these Panasonic vacuums and won't buy another brand soley for the QuickDraw feature. This is my third one. The price was great and overall this one is as expected except for the body casing. It is the cheapest looking flimsy plastic, I was actually shocked when I opened the box. My other two had much harder thicker plastic bodies. Besides that disappointment, all the other features work good and the suction is as good as my other vacuums, so overall I'm happy with this purchase.

Ziva
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
#1 Vacuum
1/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

About 30 years ago I needed a vacuum and Panasonic Vacuums were just hitting the market with dealers. They were light, easy to open, and clean. The beater bar lifts up so the brushes don't dig into the rug when you use the tools. My only problem is that I wish there was a complete set of tools that I could use for it. Anyway, that vacuum is still in use, not in my home, but we use it with our cleaning company for offices and public places. 30 YEARS OF SERVICE AND STILL GOING. LOOKING FOR A NEW ONE FOR INSIDE MY HOME.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst equipment I ever bought
4/27/2010

Customer review by FRED

2.0 stars 4/27/2010 by FRED
by FRED

Who ever designed this vacume never tried to use the atachments and the same can be said for the company that sold it to me. You can't move more than a step away and the thing falls over I have another vacume of a different manufacture and the hose comes off the lower part of the machinre not the middle.The panasonic is so poorley designed I don't know how it ever got on the market!!!!!! As an upright machine we found it to be satisfactory,no better or worse than any othe upright.

FRED
Norwich Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this vacuum
1/21/2016

Customer review by Bean Counter

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Bean Counter
by Bean Counter

Love the suction power, and retractable cord. Very easy to use to clean floors. I don't like using the hose and attachments much, but that kind of gets into the canister vac vs upright debate. This vacuum is a very convenient upright.

Bean Counter
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It gets put away
11/26/2010

Customer review by Bagajellydonuts

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Bagajellydonuts
by Bagajellydonuts

Been using this vacuum for a couple years. Have no problem with how it works. Just have to change the bags when needed. But having that cord reel, it is the greatest option ever on this tool. Let's face it, nobody ever wants to spool up the cord when they are done. Some members of my family used to come up with some very creative ways to put away the old vacuum. Usually that meant taking the cord and wrapping it around in some strange ways. They no longer do that.

Bagajellydonuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Is The Best...
3/24/2015

Customer review by Wes

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Wes
by Wes

Love Panasonic products and clean my house daily, because of O.C.D. and believe me, this is the best. I have used or owned every brand and every price, and this one is surprisingly a great product at a great price. I have a 4 year old boy and 5 cats, and have used this vacuum to clean daily and it still works great after two years. The attachments are awesome too, you will love this vacuum.

Wes
Gaffney, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mcug471 Very dependable
12/11/2015

Customer review by Joe

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Joe
by Joe

I have gone through many vacuums and this one has lasted the best. Lots of suction and cleans well. Bags are easily available on line. My daughter just bought one she liked ours so much.

Joe
Worcester, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dual floor use vacuum
11/27/2014

Customer review by Mamakgm

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Mamakgm
by Mamakgm

I bought this to use on both carpet and hard floors. I was told my old U Panasonic bags would fit this but I can't make them work. The switch on the front to change to carpet vs. bare floors is really hard to switch and feels like it is going to break easily. My switch is kind of crooked. I love retractable cord. I hope it holds up.

Mamakgm
Austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
6/26/2015

Customer review by barbie

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by barbie
by barbie

My Panasonic I had for 25 yrs started to have some minor problems so I deceided it was time for a new one. This model was the closest to the one I had. It works great and has lots of power, I still have my old one can't seem to part with it.

barbie
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fabulous!
3/9/2010

Customer review by Jen

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by Jen
by Jen

I have used many types of vaccuums over the years. This is my third Panasonic! The suction on this vaccuum is what I have come to expect from Panasonic! Just make sure EVERYTHING you would like to keep is nowhere in sight when using this vaccuum! I love the self reeling cord! All in all a great purchase!

Jen
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
3/27/2009

Customer review by sexton

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by sexton
by sexton

I have had this vacuum for two weeks now and use it 5 mornings for 1 hour each at the church I work at and this is an excellent vacuum cleaner for the price and the quality. I am thinking about ordering one for my house. It looks really good and has a good solid feel to it when you push it.

sexton
Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT AS ADVERTISED
4/5/2011

Customer review by NANNY

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by NANNY
by NANNY

JUST REC'D PANASONIC MODEL MCUG471 THIS P.M. DESCRIPTION STATED THAT IT WAS "DESIGNED FOR QUIET OPERATION" - DESIGNED FOR IT? MAYBE, BUT IT IS DEFINITELY NOT QUIET. OUR OLD PANASONIC VACUUM IS NO LOUDER THAN THIS ONE IS. SO, NEEDLESS TO SAY, I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. THINKING OF RETURNING IT.

NANNY
CONROE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vacuum Review
9/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have dad a Panasonic vacuum for years. It finally died. We bought a new one. We liked it so well we bought a second one. Great product..

An anonymous customer
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best vacuum cleaner that I have ever used.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
9/27/2009

Customer review by se

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by se
by se

easy to use,not too heavy,love the cord reel and easy access to hand held.

se
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
3/9/2010

Customer review by coastiewife00

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by coastiewife00
by coastiewife00

very durrable,excellent suction,love the cord real

coastiewife00
Slidell,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powerhouse Vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by KPAG

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KPAG
by KPAG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vac is a nice powerhouse, Especially for the price. It is fairly quiet for a vacuum. Has a bright light Airflow/suction is Fantastic, be careful around light floor rugs though! The hose is made of a quality rubber-like plastic which has a nice 8 ft reach , add extensions and crevice wand and you've got an easy 11ft to work with. Comes with a nice little air power brush attachment which sits neatly on the front. Extensions sit neatly on side as pictured. On/Off switch is conveniently on top of bag area. The bottom plate can be removed (without a screw driver) to clean or change the belt which makes it easy for maintenance. Bags are easy to put in/remove (U-6) available at Walmart and many places with drop in "HEPA" filter in the front under bag area. Does have a "push lever" to roll up electric cord, although you may have to assist the cord in the last 5 feet as the roll up isn't that powerful. Has dual edge cleaning but you'll get best suction using the side the hose is on. Hose detaches from vac so you can clean it or unlodge something you sucked up. Rolls very nicely, almost pulls it's self across my low pile berber. Will lay flat with a 11" height to get under most things. This is a nice well built vacuum, it has enough weight to stick to the floor but overall not too heavy. The design is functional and easy to clean. I replaced my last Panasonic after 12 years with this one. Still uses same belt and bags as they always have. I use furniture polish on the plastic (not the oil kind) as it cleans and buffs to a nice shine and helps keep the dirt from sticking to the underneath, just don't get it on the belt or belt area. Overall, you can't go wrong with this Panasonic and the price range.

Was this review helpful? (82) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPAG
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews