Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Entertaining
3/4/2010

Customer review by TVFamily

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by TVFamily
by TVFamily

My wife and I saw this movie in the theatre and loved it! I've been wanting to purchase it and when Walmart had a price rollback, I jumped on it! This is a feel good movie that you can watch over and over and share with friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVFamily
Chesapeake, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/1/2011

Customer review by appropriateforfamilies

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by appropriateforfamilies
by appropriateforfamilies

This movie was rated PG but it is full of language not appropriate for kids. Would not recommend because of the language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appropriateforfamilies
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/11/2011

Customer review by moviesforfamilies

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by moviesforfamilies
by moviesforfamilies

this movie was rated pg but some scenes and language are not appropriate for families, very disappointing

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviesforfamilies
Would recommend to a friend? No
Human Hearted Film!
9/22/2010

Customer review by Steveshot2

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Steveshot2
by Steveshot2

The Movie has a nice moving story line. family Fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveshot2
BUENA VISTA, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Fun and Full of Laughs!
3/15/2010

Customer review by MC125

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by MC125
by MC125

Great to hear their "take" on the Midwest accent and our sayings. How many times do I catch myself saying "You know?" and the worst I do actually say is "Cutie-Patootie". Oh well. It's great fun. The interviews are interesting and the actors seem like nice people I'd want to know. Nice change. I cannot imagine filming in -70 as they did up in Canada!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's a feel-good movie.
10/27/2012

Customer review by xmasfriend

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by xmasfriend
by xmasfriend

I read someone's review of this movie and as it was new to me, but sounded like my kind of movie, thought I would give it a chance. I really like feel-good movies, and this one certainly fills the bill. It is the type movie you smile thru, and figure you haven't wasted your time when it's over. It is predictable, but very entertaining. But that's the kind of guy I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmasfriend
Swampeast, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/22/2010

Customer review by MovedToMaine

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MovedToMaine
by MovedToMaine

We enjoyed this movie when we borrowed it from our library, and were excited to see it so cheap at walmart.com. It was still full price in the store though, so we purchased it online (even after shipping, it was less than purchasing in-store). Thanks for the great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovedToMaine
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
New In Town
3/24/2010

Customer review by GramBethany43

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by GramBethany43
by GramBethany43

Absolutely, wonderful. I loved the movie it was very worth while and very reasonably priced. I would recommend as a whole family movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramBethany43
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/20/2011

Customer review by SmallFry88

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by SmallFry88
by SmallFry88

Great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallFry88
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Happy with product
12/26/2009

Customer review by csmnancy

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by csmnancy
by csmnancy

Came on time and was what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csmnancy
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
9/13/2010

Customer review by austin13

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by austin13
by austin13

Movie was a great surprise. I laughed and could just picture myself. Casting was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
austin13
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great movie for non-Minnesotans
12/18/2012

Customer review by Cruz2012

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Cruz2012
by Cruz2012

I live in Minnesota, but originally from Texas. I sent this DVD to my siblings in TX so they can experience a snowy holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruz2012
Golden Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.