Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
68
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
Breathtaking...
11/8/2009

Customer review by contaMANant

5.0 stars by contaMANant

Ive been gaming for many many years (I'm "Atari-2600"-old), and I can easily say that this is the finest single player game I have ever played. Ever. I have yet to play the multiplayer, but judging by the reviews, it seems that Naughty Dog has nailed that, as well. This game combines the very best elements of some of my very favorite games. It combines the explorative, vertigo-inducing moments of "Ico", the run-and-gun/cover-based gunfire of "Gears Of War", as well as the over-the-shoulder camera that so many action games have been using lately, the same camera style that "Resident Evil 4" perfected. It takes these elements, and wraps them in the most lush and vibrant graphics I've ever been fortunate enough to witness, as well as a story that would put any "Indiana Jones" movie to shame. The subtleties in the "acting", as well as the engrossing story made me actually care about the characters. This is something very few games have ever achieved for me. Its great to see the medium moving forward. Must Buy!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
contaMANant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uncharted 2
10/27/2009

Customer review by djma37

5.0 stars by djma37

This game is great for the whole family to play. We play it as a family pass time. It is like being involved in a movie.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djma37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than The First!!!
9/5/2009

Customer review by LuLu90

5.0 stars by LuLu90

Now I know that the game hasn't came out yet but I have had my hand on both the multi-player and the singal player of this game and what I've seen is great. Truely the look of this game is so real and I know it's not going to be the best looking PS3 title ever but across all platforms and systems!!! It plays much better than the first and the story line is going to be more epic. If you like the first then you are going to love the second one. So if you have a PS3 title you will be crazy to not get this GAME...

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuLu90
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Possibly the best ps3 game to date!
10/13/2009

Customer review by Walmart3487

5.0 stars by Walmart3487

This game is great, so much better than the first, its worth the money for it, the single player is amazing and the online is really addicting. If you own a ps3 you must buy this game. It is really engrossing and not a short game story wise, its about 10-14 hours depending on your game play style. This game is definitely worth the wait. I've been waiting all year for this game and it is exactly what I expected. It's everything you saw at E3 and more. This game is hard to describe in words, its just Simply Amazing. Buy it and you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmart3487
Macomb,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing
11/28/2009

Customer review by knsn13

5.0 stars by knsn13

This is the most beautiful, amazing game I have ever played. It's just like the commercial says, it's almost like you're watching a movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
knsn13
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super game.
11/16/2009

Customer review by Shopaholic36

5.0 stars by Shopaholic36

No complaints here...awesome graphics, excellent online play and just plain fun!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopaholic36
Eldred, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than Call of Duty?
12/29/2009

Customer review by Cl0wnBaby

4.0 stars by Cl0wnBaby

Bought this for a Christmas present to my 24 year old boyfriend. He's been playing it almost nonstop since he opened it, and our roomate likes the online gameplay in Uncharted 2 better than the newest Call of Duty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cl0wnBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must play game for any PS3 owner
8/10/2010

Customer review by PlankownerCVN76

5.0 stars by PlankownerCVN76

I'm about half way through this game and is a great follow up from uncharted the first one. I highly recommend both games to anyone who likes action adventure games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlankownerCVN76
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
NICE
2/14/2010

Customer review by claycorey

5.0 stars by claycorey

This game is awsome first let me start wit the graphics 10 out of 10.i love this game its tight and better then modern warfare 2(MW2).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
claycorey
Newark Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What A GAME!!
10/23/2009

Customer review by bcr250

5.0 stars by bcr250

This is just an awesome game. I have been waiting around for MW2 to come out. Now I am not anxiously waiting. Uncharted 2 is going to take a lot of my spare time. Game play is outstanding. Online play is excellent. The campaign mode was a blast and long depending on your level. It is a lot easier to play multiplayer with your friends than COD is. I like the different types games you can play. It has opened up a whole new way of playing online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bcr250
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great product
10/22/2009

Customer review by jlavenant

5.0 stars by jlavenant

Thank you Wal-mart!! I pre-ordered Drakes fortune 2 about 2 weeks before it was to come out and the day it came out they had already shipped it to me and i got within 5 days and i am in bagram air force base in afghanistan Thanks Wal- Mart jason

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlavenant
Bagram, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Must have!!!
10/31/2009

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

5.0 stars by WalMartAddict4Life

This is game is worth 60$. I enjoyed it very much. Way better than the first one and you can do so much more on Uncharted 2. The multiplayer is horrible and i dont even bother playing it. Its such a headache!! This game is a must have just for the hollywood style story mode!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Storyline
7/16/2010

Customer review by AllTimeGamer66

5.0 stars by AllTimeGamer66

Uncharted 2 is a really good game. The story was good, but the writers could have made it better. I enjoyed seeing Claudia Black doin the voice of Chleo, and it was good to see some of the old characters from the first game. Overall this game was fun, and keeps you playing for hours. It took me about 4 hours to complete the entire game, but I have been playin video games for a long time so it may take some people longer. I recommend this game to anyone who enjoys action, and having to figure out clues to make your way through the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllTimeGamer66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lame
10/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This game is not all that, it wasn't even worth my time and money, don't even waste your money. I played it 20 times and not even a giggle. I'm only saving you time and money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (367)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Uncharted complete success
12/31/2009

Customer review by GamerRATE

5.0 stars by GamerRATE

awesome games, completely outstanding. amazing graphics with an epic adventure. characters from the first game are included in the game including new characters giving the impressive game a twist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GamerRATE
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than the first!
11/2/2009

Customer review by lw3fan

5.0 stars by lw3fan

The game is awesome. Story, gameplay, visuals. I am still replaying the game to find all of the treasures and have not played the online gameplay, but the single player is good enough for purchase. If you liked the original "Uncharted," you'll love this one because it's much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lw3fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game!!!
9/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love this game. One of the best games I've played. Def a favorite of mine and a must buy for anyone who likes action/adventure shooter games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great game
8/4/2010

Customer review by Teddy21

5.0 stars by Teddy21

do not get this game via site to store unless your willing to wait 3 weeks to get it. otherwise great game, I play it everyday after work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teddy21
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
None better!
11/6/2009

Customer review by psychoticcherry

5.0 stars by psychoticcherry

This is probably the best Sony published game since God of War 2. I always expect first party titles to be better than most games, but never expected this games greatness after the first one. NaughtyDog took Nathan Drake from Lack-Luster to Block-Buster in only one game, hats off to their creativity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psychoticcherry
Meridian,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Better then the first 1!
11/5/2009

Customer review by ScooterMcGavin

5.0 stars by ScooterMcGavin

This game is better then the first Uncharted game, a must have for ever PS3 owner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScooterMcGavin
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 49 total reviews