Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
140
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
Great terry cloth cover and is waterproof!
6/22/2013

Customer review by Catalina23

5.0 stars by Catalina23

I read a few reviews that said this is not waterproof. But because of the good reviews and not wanting to pay an arm and a leg for the mattress store one I bout it and put it to the test. I put the waterproof cover on an extra bed I had where any water leakage would be highly visible on the comforter below {because of the comforter material}. I poured 5 cups of water onto the cover. At first it pooled, then it soaked in. I though Great it went through, nope it sucked up into the terry cloth and did not leak at all onto the bed. I then added more water and put a few heavy objects on it to simulate someone laying on it (um like a potty training toddler). I went back an hour later and no leaks, two more hours and no leaks and the cover was dry! I then washed and dried it per the instructions and did the water and pressure test again, it passed with flying colors, no leaks not even a drop. I will buy more of these and test them all before I use them. maybe I was lucky and got a good one and others god lemons. I am super happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (192) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catalina23
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't live up to description
2/3/2010

Customer review by ThadsMama

3.0 stars by ThadsMama

I wouldn't exactly describe this mattress protector as water proof; water resistant would be more accurate. This particular product may protect from small spills that are cleaned immediately, but it is no match for the bladder of a potty-training toddler. I would not recommend this to anyone who is considering using it on a child's bed.

Was this review helpful? (153) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThadsMama
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Economic protection
9/9/2009

Customer review by nuyork26

4.0 stars by nuyork26

Very much "alike" other more expensive out there. Very good materials used for this item. Coverage for the whole mattress from corner to corner. Wraps around the mattress and tucks right under preventing it from moving when laying on the bed. The terry cloth material used is not very dense as other more expensive ones out there but still serves its purpose of beeding liquids and not allowing them to penetrate. The vinil like backing is of very good quality and very flexible. All seams are double stiched and very well put together for many years of use. It will pay for itself the first time an "accident" happens. Very confortable to sleep and not noisy or hot at all. Machine washable and very easy to dry as well. I will definitely recomend this product just wished the terry cloth material would be thicker but overall for the price is a very economic protection for your mattress.

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nuyork26
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hot - but otherwise ok
8/2/2009

Customer review by upromiseperson

2.0 stars by upromiseperson

The mattress pad looks nice, feels good, and is a great price - but the waterproofing materials makes it tough to sleep on - it traps your body heat - it's like sleeping on a heating pad. I have put it away and will bring it out for the winter.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
upromiseperson
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Could ask for anything better
1/30/2014

Customer review by Imaya

5.0 stars by Imaya

When I got my old mattress 9 years ago I bought a similar mattress protector with it & when I got my new bed for Christmas my old mattress still looked like new. So of course I ordered this mattress protector for my new bed. I chose the site to store option for free shipping, it came quickly & picking up was as easy as showing my ID. I washed the mattress protector before I put it on my bed & it held up perfectly in the washer, on hot, with bleach & came out of the dryer fine too. I finally got to test it earlier this week when I got my SIX wisdom teeth pulled. In my post-op sleep I missed the towel my mom put on my pillow & woke up with a pool of bloody drool on my sheets. I sprayed some stain remover on the spot & thew the protector in the washer. It came out good as new & my mattress was untouched. A lot of other reviews were saying that this protector doesn't stay in place but although it has a lot of extra room, it holds tight to my pillow top mattress & didn't budge through my bf and my "wild sleeping". I also like that this mattress protector didn't retain body heat & make me sweat like others that I've tried. I have absolutely no complaints about this mattress protector. BUY IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Imaya
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
1/16/2014

Customer review by AlwaysAppreciateQuality

5.0 stars by AlwaysAppreciateQuality

Worked perfectly on our foam queen mattress. Chose this cover because we wanted waterproof cover and one that did not have extra padding since our mattress is padded enough already. Cover fits well and sleeps well and no sounds as other reviews described.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlwaysAppreciateQuality
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot but works well
1/31/2010

Customer review by mcgheeii73

3.0 stars by mcgheeii73

The plastic water-proofing layer is thin but so far hasn't torn. It also holds your body heat. You don't realize how breathable your sheets are until you have this protector on it. I have very high thread count sheets and they never burnt me up like this protector. If you sleep nude you definately don't want this. I sleep clothed but if i sit on the bed with shorts, wherever my bare skin lays, it gets hot and sweats. Just put a trashbag under the sheet and if you can tolerate it then this might be the product for you. I still have mine on the bed because i bought new matresses and want to preserve them as long as i can ( don't want any drink spills on it). The protector doesn't make a rattling sound and so far doesn't come off the bed (i have the deep matress). Like i said, if the heat thing doesnt bother you then it does it's job fine. I bought two, one for each new matress set. After sleeping on this one i returned the other one unopened for a refund. I'll find something better for that one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcgheeii73
VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No zippers to worry about.
1/7/2014

Customer review by velvetwings

4.0 stars by velvetwings

Soft & breathable cover. It was easy to put on as it just slips over the top & sides like a fitted sheet. No noise or crunchy feeling like a plastic cover. For an older person like me with back problems this was a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
velvetwings
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WATERPROOF! DO NOT BUY!
8/3/2010

Customer review by wildlifer

1.0 stars by wildlifer

I have purchased 3 of these products. The first was in 2007/8 and it has worked perfectly. Now I bought another for my second son who is potty training. We bought the same item, but in 2009. This product is no longer waterproof. We thought that the second one might have been defective since the leaking grape juice sippy went all the way down to the mattress. So I bought another new one. A stomach virus and 2 dirty diapers later confirms that this product is no longer waterproof and has ruined our new white mattress. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wildlifer
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well with pillow top mattresses
10/22/2009

Customer review by nona1951

5.0 stars by nona1951

Since our mattress has a pillow top I did not want a cover with a lot of padding, but I wanted to protect the mattress from any accidents. This terry water protective fitted cover worked out well. I would suggest that Walmart carry the king size in the store since king is pretty common. They stock twin, full and queen, but no king. But at least I was able to order the king size on line and have it sent to the store without having to pay any shipping. Good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nona1951
New Haven, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PRODUCT....
4/3/2011

Customer review by lovesmysoftbed

5.0 stars by lovesmysoftbed

THIS MATTRESS PAD IS WONDERFUL. I CAN'T TELL IT'S ON THE MATTRESS. SO COMFORTABLE, SOFT, AND FITS MY 17 IN MATTRESS WITH EASE. IT'S GREAT, EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE. IN FACT I ORDERED MY GRANDSON ONE FOR HIS BED.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovesmysoftbed
ST. FRANCISVILLE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2009

Customer review by miztia

5.0 stars by miztia

I purchased this product for my daughter who is attending college and staying in a college dorm. This will give me comfort in knowing she will be protected from any 'critters' that were left in the college mattress. I realize the college cleans the mattresses inbetween students, however, this mattress protector is an added security.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
miztia
Kasson, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
9/26/2010

Customer review by Tobmeistersmom

5.0 stars by Tobmeistersmom

I love the feel and it fits beautifully on my king size mattress. Does not at all make the bed warm. Cannot beat the price. Teriffic value. I bought the pillow protectors also and love them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tobmeistersmom
waltham ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My wife says it's pretty good thats good enough 4
1/27/2014

Customer review by starman11746

5.0 stars by starman11746

Fast delivery, Fit correctly, constructed well. No leaks .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
starman11746
S.Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
4/23/2010

Customer review by daniv

2.0 stars by daniv

I have never reviewed a product before, but I was so disappointed I had to this time. I have had this cover for about 5 months, and this morning I discovered that it is apparently NOT waterproof. My daughter's diaper leaked, and upon removing the sheets I found it had leaked all the way to the mattress. So now my new mattress (just bought in January) has a urine stain right in the middle, thereby voiding my warranty. I guess I should have bought the one they tried to sell me there.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daniv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
not described well
1/24/2010

Customer review by monkeybooboo

1.0 stars by monkeybooboo

bought this item for my childs bed -well it's not a very good quality to buy as it already fell apart on the 1st wash & i just bought this item not even a month ago. will not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monkeybooboo
Bloomington,ILL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/9/2009

Customer review by Shop2Crazy

5.0 stars by Shop2Crazy

I bought this to protect my pillowtop mattress. It is soft to sleep on and has a vinyl liner which is not noisy or hot. I loved it so much that I got the pillow protectors as well. The skirt on the mattress protector stretches and holds well to the mattress without bunching and coming loose when sleeping on it. I only wish the terrycloth were a little more plush.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shop2Crazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceptional mattress protector
3/27/2014

Customer review by verypicky10

5.0 stars by verypicky10

We have had many mattress protectors but these are by far the best. They are high quality but thin, so don't bunch up under you while you are turning in bed. They are white so they look clean as opposed to beige or off-white that looks dirty even after you wash them. They are big enough for our CA King bed, which some other mattress protectors were not really--required a lot of work to stretch them over the ends of the mattress. Finally, these cost much less than many other mattress protectors which we were not fond of.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
verypicky10
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2011

Customer review by magdalyn07

5.0 stars by magdalyn07

I love the fact that this protects my mattress,considering my mattress isn't a year old yet. But I did not appreciate the fact that the mattress protector had a dirt spot on it. Washed it & the spot was gone.Washing the protector in washer and dryer does not appear to effect the quality of the item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magdalyn07
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
9/6/2010

Customer review by bunnyb2

5.0 stars by bunnyb2

we bought the same type product for $100 and this product was alot less.I was so impressed with this product fittted beautifully on my bed

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bunnyb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 206 total reviews