Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great for kids
7/14/2010

Customer review by bhnk

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by bhnk
by bhnk

My 10 year old son bought this with a gift card. It is perfect! Works great and seems to be good quality. Shipping it to the store was a great experience--no shipping fees! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhnk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great starter bow
7/19/2010

Customer review by Briansstuff

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Briansstuff
by Briansstuff

Got this bow for my 3 year old son. he loves it. This is a great bow to introduce your kids to shooting sports. would recommend it to anyone with small kids starting out.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briansstuff
Gerrardstosn, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Starter Bow
7/28/2010

Customer review by piglet980

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by piglet980
by piglet980

Really loved this product! It is the perfect size for my 5 year old! Would have liked the target to be made better (it was paper) but other than that I loved it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piglet980
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Perfect Starter
7/7/2010

Customer review by Provl8dy

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Provl8dy
by Provl8dy

We purchased this for our son's 8th birthday. It was the perfect compliment to his new Robin Hood book. It is sturdy and the right size for his frame. The tension on the bow will take him some time to get used to but I think it is better to be a little hard than too easy. Well constructed material but definitely not to be used as a toy. Great for the young novice.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Provl8dy
Ojai, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AWESOME BOW FOR MY 10 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER
4/9/2013

Customer review by tSHERI

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by tSHERI
by tSHERI

I WAS SKEPTICLE AT FIRST, I THOUGHT FOR THE PRICE THIS MAY ACTUALLY BREAK ON ME OR MY DAUGTHER, BUT I WAS WRONG! IT'S PRETTY STURDY AND WELL MADE. IT'S FLAWLESS. "GET YOUR CHILD ONE OF THESE AND GET THEM OFF THE COUCH."

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tSHERI
Bentonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid bow for youngsters
7/5/2011

Customer review by NWDad

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by NWDad
by NWDad

I bought this for my eight year old son who enjoyed archery at Cub Scout camp. The bow is decent quality as well as the arrrows. He has tons of fun with it and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWDad
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bear Archery Set
1/2/2012

Customer review by mustangdriver1968

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by mustangdriver1968
by mustangdriver1968

This is a great item for beginning shooters! By 5 year old was able to successfully hit a target set up 15 feet away on the first shot. The tension is just enough to make the bow a real weapon, but light enough that doesn't frustrate little ones wanting to learn to shoot. The bow comes with two fairly short, blunt-tip target arrows. a fairly flimsy "quiver", arm guard, and a small target . I was kind-of disappointed in the packing, as it arrived in a plain shipping box. Overall a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangdriver1968
Mooresville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect first set
4/6/2011

Customer review by atippett

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by atippett
by atippett

My 10 year old wanted a bow & arrow set & this was perfect. The bow is really weel constructed & has anice taut string & really snaps back. The two arrows were fine; a nice weight & the blunt tips were very much appreciated. My one complaint is that the notched recess on the other end of the arrow, (the end you put into the string) have both broken off already. He can still shoot the arrows fine without that part but it makes it a bit harder. Now that he's gotten the hang of shooting the arrows, we'll keep the bow & go get him some better arrows. Don't use the finger or arm guard so no opinion on those.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atippett
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/27/2012

Customer review by pjfa

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by pjfa
by pjfa

great bow and arrow for young ones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjfa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect bow for our 5 year old!
11/8/2013

Customer review by TannerBomb

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by TannerBomb
by TannerBomb

Our son loves Lord of the Rings, and wanted to be like Legolas. We thought this would be a great way to get him outside, and in the fresh air. It worked, he spends at least an hour shooting this bow everyday, and we will be upgrading him to a 25lb draw recurve this Christmas. He has found a hobby that will bring him enjoyment for a long time to come. I bought my wife her first recurve this week so she could shoot with him. It has become a family daily event for us, and the bow is perfect for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TannerBomb
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke within hours
12/22/2011

Customer review by Angrywhitewoman

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Angrywhitewoman
by Angrywhitewoman

This broke the first day my 5 year had it! Pretty dissapointed. Its made of cheap plastic. Very dissapointed

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angrywhitewoman
Fort Scott,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FIRST SET
4/26/2011

Customer review by NEQQI

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by NEQQI
by NEQQI

After my five year old son saw the movie AVATAR he became obsesed with Archery. I purchased the Bear Archery 1st Shot for him as a surprised and he LOVES IT! He cannot put it down. He wants to take the set everywhere he goes. The only disappointment for me was I assumed it would have a strap for his back to carry the bows, but over all this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEQQI
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's good for kids..
10/12/2010

Customer review by raraland

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by raraland
by raraland

yeah.. I don't have to go back to renfair in NY tuxedo. My kids only want to go there for playing archery practive and now I have set it under basement for anytime playing. It's very similar or maybe same bow used in fair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raraland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/25/2011

Customer review by jlacefield

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by jlacefield
by jlacefield

Very nice durable set so far. Got this for my 5 year old, only too be used when supervised! Great starter kit and great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlacefield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
perfect for begining archer
12/26/2011

Customer review by gmsky

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by gmsky
by gmsky

We bought this archery set for our 8 year-old Cub Scout and it should be just right for him. I have owned a Bear bow for years and it has served me well and I think this pint-sized bow will be perfect for introducing our sons to archery. It is a nice little set complete with 2 arrows, finger tab and arm guard. Just set up a target and start shooting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmsky
Lancaster, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good starter set.
1/6/2012

Customer review by BJP48

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by BJP48
by BJP48

Purchased for my son for Christmas (9 y/o) He became interested in archery after being a Scout Camp last summer. Overall very pleased with the archery set. Good starter set for a young child just starting in archery. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJP48
Potter County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2012

Customer review by KingNyquil

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by KingNyquil
by KingNyquil

Great First Bow - not too hard to pull so the child can used it. - Only comes with two arrows but the kid can chase em down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingNyquil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best For Family Fun!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Elyksir

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Elyksir
by Elyksir

About the Bear First Shot. The molded handgrip is tapered in such a way that both small and large hands fit it well. It is engineered with great simplicity. The range is great for back yard fun. It is easy and fun to shoot. The arrows fly accurately. I added this little bow to my cart to avoid shipping charges on 2 other bows. It was the best of the three! The Sport Flight, and the Lil' Sioux were ok. These 2 bows are VERY AGE SPECIFIC! And the age recommendations are too low. The Bear First Shot did not have the age specific problems. The bottom line on this bow is that it is a fun bow for the entire family. $15 for a fun time is bargain. I did give the other bows a decent trial, but this little plinking bow was the most fun for the money. Hands down it is the best "add to cart" I have ever made. Hope you enjoy it as much as I have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elyksir
Haines City Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect first bow for a child.
1/27/2012

Customer review by Coit45

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Coit45
by Coit45

Got this for my 4 year old son. He loves it. The arrows have rounded field points so it is as safe as could be expected for a bow. He has shot the fire out of some shoe boxes in the back yard and thinks he's about to get his first 8 point buck in the next few days. I'd buy my kids something like this time and time again to get them outside and let them use their imagination and THINK instead of amusing themselves to death in front of a TV or playing video games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coit45
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nothing gets a 5 from me - so this is tops
9/8/2011

Customer review by uplandgamer

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by uplandgamer
by uplandgamer

Perfect for my needs. Draw weight and length was correct for first time archers, I'm happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uplandgamer
Edmond, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews