Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 83 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
AMAZING BOOK FOR SECOND IN TRILOGY!!!
7/16/2009

Customer review by Whome71

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Whome71
by Whome71

I LOVED this book. I cant wait for the next book in the trilogy. This one was so good so i DEFINITELY recommend this one. If you loved the hunger games like i did then reading this book is a MUST!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whome71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good read, poorly made book
4/3/2012

Customer review by crazytwinsmom

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by crazytwinsmom
by crazytwinsmom

Dont get me wrong, the book was awesome, BUT the structure of the book is TERRIBLE!!! I read through the book once and as I got to the end of the book, the back cover was torn away from the binding, will write a review on Mocking Jay as well, but on Mocking Jay it had several blank pages, several pages with only half of the page printed, several blank pages that were cut in half.... sorry but I will not be buying anymore of my books from walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazytwinsmom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Well Worth the Wait
8/23/2010

Customer review by BAbell

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by BAbell
by BAbell

I read "The Hunger Games" on a 8 hour flight between the UK and Chicago will exhausted and surrounded by screaming babies, and yet managed to be completely immersed in the world Collins creates. The moment I landed, I searched the airport of a copy of Catching Fire, only to find that not a single store in the area carried a copy. I ended up ordering it off of Walmart due to the unbeatable price, and once it arrived, I was happy to find that my expectations for the story for by far surpassed. While I definitely wished things went differently for the characters, I spend the entire weekend craving moment when I could slip away from the family and re-immerse myself in the world of the games. It's brutal and grusome, but oh so wonderfully written that I was just pulled more strongly too it. I would HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone that asks, and Walmart is now my go to spot of the best prices online for new books!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
9/30/2009

Customer review by mrgm97

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by mrgm97
by mrgm97

This book is better than the first, if that is possible. I didn't know this was a series until the last page of Hunger Games. Now I am hooked. Catching Fire goes so deeper than Hunger Games. You learn more about the characters and your hatred for President Snow goes so much deeper!! Couldn't put it down. I don't think I can wait a year for book #3.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgm97
Pasco, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific book!
3/16/2010

Customer review by LoveReadingEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by LoveReadingEVERYTHING
by LoveReadingEVERYTHING

Terrific book!! Hard to put down ...... fast moving and a very good read. This is a great book for teens, young adults, and adults.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveReadingEVERYTHING
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Book
10/19/2009

Customer review by krobbin

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by krobbin
by krobbin

This is the 2nd book for the hunger games series and it was an AWESOME book. I finished the book in 2 nights and even though i love to read, it has to be a good book to keep me up 2 nights in a row! The ending will have you craving more! I'm just sad that i will have to wait a whole year before the next book comes out!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krobbin
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Good Sequel
1/25/2010

Customer review by heroyalhighnezz

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by heroyalhighnezz
by heroyalhighnezz

It was an enjoyable sequel to the Hunger Games, would recommend it to anyone who enjoyed the first book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heroyalhighnezz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Second in a Great Series
9/21/2009

Customer review by EireLady

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by EireLady
by EireLady

In trilogies, the middle story is always the most exasperating to read because unlike number one, it isn't designed to introduce you to the main characters and get you interested in the first place, and unlike number three, it doesn't get to the final climax and answer all the questions! This book leaves you wanting more! I can't believe it's going to be another year until the next one. Will Katniss *ever* decide between Peeta and Gale (and stop breaking Peeta's heart!!)? What will happen now that rebellion and uprisings are stirring in all the districts? Will Katniss' family be safe now that the Capitol knows she's a symbol of the rebellion? Read now!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EireLady
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
4/3/2012

Customer review by MJshopsWalmart

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by MJshopsWalmart
by MJshopsWalmart

Great book! Kept me entertained the whole way through. Couldn't put it down. If you liked the Hunger Games, you definitively need to read this book!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJshopsWalmart
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this book!
4/19/2012

Customer review by jebuff

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by jebuff
by jebuff

It's a great book in the series of the Hunger Games. It was shipped out fast and got to me before the date of delivery. I was very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jebuff
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Book!
4/24/2012

Customer review by amy19

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by amy19
by amy19

I loved this book! I read the first one in about 2 days, where I read this one in about just one day. I couldn't put it down! I thought this one was better than the 1st. It's got a lot going on and keeps going throughout the entire book. Definitely recommend! My only complaint is with the Wal*Mart website because it wasn't specified if the book was paperback or hardcover and it turned out to be hardcover when I received it... :-/ I was not happy about that. I'd have gotten it someplace else if I had known I couldn't get paperback at Wal*Mart as I don't enjoy reading hardcovers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amy19
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it
3/5/2011

Customer review by sprout385

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by sprout385
by sprout385

I also bought this book for my 13 year old son, he was begging me for the next book in this series. This one took him a week to read instead of 2 days, but he already wants another one. I got him the first series book a month ago from Barnes n Noble (which is over an hour away from where we live). I got this along with another one of the series. So when he asked for the next book in the series I did some online shopping and found it to be cheaper at Wal-mart and the shipping was also a factor in making my choice. Over all my son loved it and the price was just right!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprout385
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by junereader

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by junereader
by junereader

This is such an awesome book to read, when i first begin to read the first book, The Hunger Games I literally could not stop reading it until i finsihed. Then I couldn't wait to begin on the second one, Catching Fire. I purchased the book today (1-8-12) and have already read the first nineteen chapters out of twenty-27. Such a great book and can't wait to finish and read the last book, Mockingjay. I highly recommend this book to friends, beside the Bible this is a book well worth reading over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junereader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the first!
4/26/2012

Customer review by ebulkley

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by ebulkley
by ebulkley

Catching Fire was a brilliant sequel to The Hunger Games. It was so invigorating to read that I couldn't put it down...except for once where it was so exciting I had to put it down to catch my breath! Wonderful read, and the book itself arrived right on time and in pristine condition. Finding this book in a hardcover that is affordable in my college student budget was tricky, but then I found it here on Walmart.com and I will never go back to buying books for full retail price again! Gotta love Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebulkley
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent novel
2/4/2010

Customer review by Shadewolf

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Shadewolf
by Shadewolf

Catching Fire is the sequel to Suzanne Collins' previous book, The Hunger Games. Catching Fire delivers a new scenario and several plot twists to the trilogy. It delivers action and suspense and is difficult to put down. Like the last book, it has a cliffhanger ending that makes the wait until the next book difficult to endure. If you liked The Hunger Games, Catching Fire is a must-read. If you haven't read The Hunger Games, what are you waiting for?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadewolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent read for its category/genre
4/16/2012

Customer review by Metallica84

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Metallica84
by Metallica84

I was on the fence about reading The Hunger Games series because a lot of girls mentioned it before guys did. I didn't want to put up with another Twilight. However, I was told the basic premise of the book and that got the ball rolling. Finished the series in a week flat. The writing wasn't overly complex, but it was gripping and kept me reading. Catching Fire is also the best book in the series, in my honest opinion. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metallica84
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2012

Customer review by nelehvanilla

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by nelehvanilla
by nelehvanilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this book and Mockingjay both in hardcover online at Walmart for less than 20 bucks without tax! By far that is the best deal I've ever gotten for two hardcover books! I just finished reading Catching Fire and I couldn't put it down.. it is a must read if you have read the first book, The Hunger Games. I have no complaints about the value, the book's condition, and the book itself. Totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelehvanilla
L.A., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2012

Customer review by fascinatedwriter

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by fascinatedwriter
by fascinatedwriter

WOW! What an awesome thrill ride. I barely had time to breath in this non-stop rollercoaster of emotion, tragedy, and torn love. The story evolves so much in this second book and it really gives you more insite into this deadly and indulgent world of a possible future "Panem." This book is one of the most gripping and unyeilding stories I have ever read. A must for any book lover!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fascinatedwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent gift!
12/26/2014

Customer review by ArkansasNanaP

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by ArkansasNanaP
by ArkansasNanaP

Granddaughter love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasNanaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Reading
6/12/2010

Customer review by velj2010

3.0 stars 6/12/2010 by velj2010
by velj2010

Sequel to Hunger Games I thoroughly enjoyed the book

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velj2010
Erwin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews