Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 83 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
AWESOME
9/30/2009

Customer review by mrgm97

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by mrgm97
by mrgm97

This book is better than the first, if that is possible. I didn't know this was a series until the last page of Hunger Games. Now I am hooked. Catching Fire goes so deeper than Hunger Games. You learn more about the characters and your hatred for President Snow goes so much deeper!! Couldn't put it down. I don't think I can wait a year for book #3.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgm97
Pasco, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth the Wait
8/23/2010

Customer review by BAbell

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by BAbell
by BAbell

I read "The Hunger Games" on a 8 hour flight between the UK and Chicago will exhausted and surrounded by screaming babies, and yet managed to be completely immersed in the world Collins creates. The moment I landed, I searched the airport of a copy of Catching Fire, only to find that not a single store in the area carried a copy. I ended up ordering it off of Walmart due to the unbeatable price, and once it arrived, I was happy to find that my expectations for the story for by far surpassed. While I definitely wished things went differently for the characters, I spend the entire weekend craving moment when I could slip away from the family and re-immerse myself in the world of the games. It's brutal and grusome, but oh so wonderfully written that I was just pulled more strongly too it. I would HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone that asks, and Walmart is now my go to spot of the best prices online for new books!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING BOOK FOR SECOND IN TRILOGY!!!
7/16/2009

Customer review by Whome71

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Whome71
by Whome71

I LOVED this book. I cant wait for the next book in the trilogy. This one was so good so i DEFINITELY recommend this one. If you loved the hunger games like i did then reading this book is a MUST!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whome71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Terrific book!
3/16/2010

Customer review by LoveReadingEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by LoveReadingEVERYTHING
by LoveReadingEVERYTHING

Terrific book!! Hard to put down ...... fast moving and a very good read. This is a great book for teens, young adults, and adults.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveReadingEVERYTHING
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Book
10/19/2009

Customer review by krobbin

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by krobbin
by krobbin

This is the 2nd book for the hunger games series and it was an AWESOME book. I finished the book in 2 nights and even though i love to read, it has to be a good book to keep me up 2 nights in a row! The ending will have you craving more! I'm just sad that i will have to wait a whole year before the next book comes out!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krobbin
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Good Sequel
1/25/2010

Customer review by heroyalhighnezz

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by heroyalhighnezz
by heroyalhighnezz

It was an enjoyable sequel to the Hunger Games, would recommend it to anyone who enjoyed the first book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heroyalhighnezz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Second in a Great Series
9/21/2009

Customer review by EireLady

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by EireLady
by EireLady

In trilogies, the middle story is always the most exasperating to read because unlike number one, it isn't designed to introduce you to the main characters and get you interested in the first place, and unlike number three, it doesn't get to the final climax and answer all the questions! This book leaves you wanting more! I can't believe it's going to be another year until the next one. Will Katniss *ever* decide between Peeta and Gale (and stop breaking Peeta's heart!!)? What will happen now that rebellion and uprisings are stirring in all the districts? Will Katniss' family be safe now that the Capitol knows she's a symbol of the rebellion? Read now!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EireLady
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
4/3/2012

Customer review by MJshopsWalmart

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by MJshopsWalmart
by MJshopsWalmart

Great book! Kept me entertained the whole way through. Couldn't put it down. If you liked the Hunger Games, you definitively need to read this book!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJshopsWalmart
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this book!
4/19/2012

Customer review by jebuff

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by jebuff
by jebuff

It's a great book in the series of the Hunger Games. It was shipped out fast and got to me before the date of delivery. I was very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jebuff
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/23/2012

Customer review by yumichan

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by yumichan
by yumichan

I enjoy this book. Katniss's emotional turmoil toward Gale and Peeta... 75th Hunger Games and more. It's very exciting book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yumichan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great read for young adult
4/24/2012

Customer review by Biomed1

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Biomed1
by Biomed1

Looking foward to reading the last installment in the trilogy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biomed1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Reading
6/12/2010

Customer review by velj2010

3.0 stars 6/12/2010 by velj2010
by velj2010

Sequel to Hunger Games I thoroughly enjoyed the book

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
velj2010
Erwin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good read, poorly made book
4/3/2012

Customer review by crazytwinsmom

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by crazytwinsmom
by crazytwinsmom

Dont get me wrong, the book was awesome, BUT the structure of the book is TERRIBLE!!! I read through the book once and as I got to the end of the book, the back cover was torn away from the binding, will write a review on Mocking Jay as well, but on Mocking Jay it had several blank pages, several pages with only half of the page printed, several blank pages that were cut in half.... sorry but I will not be buying anymore of my books from walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazytwinsmom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Catching Fire
11/22/2009

Customer review by TwilightSagaFangirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by TwilightSagaFangirl
by TwilightSagaFangirl

What a fantastic sequel to The Hunger Games! Again, I couldn't put this book down. Excited about the third book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwilightSagaFangirl
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better than Hungar Games
4/27/2011

Customer review by VeryinVA

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by VeryinVA
by VeryinVA

Great book. Very exciting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryinVA
Va. Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Awesome book at a good price
3/26/2012

Customer review by garek007

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by garek007
by garek007

This book was great. Just as good as the first one. I can't say too much without giving it away, but if you are a fan of the Hunger Games, you definitely need to read this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garek007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome book!
8/14/2011

Customer review by shoppinginmypjs

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by shoppinginmypjs
by shoppinginmypjs

If you read Hunger Games, you MUST read the 2 sequels (Catching Fire being book 2 of 3) ... gives great follow-up and ending. As for Walmart, took awhile to ship site to store, but hey the shipping was free and the book price was cheaper than other stores, so still happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinginmypjs
Glenwood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exciting and full of drama..
4/17/2012

Customer review by Danny55

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Danny55
by Danny55

In my opinion this book has a little bit of everything from start to finish. Great book..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danny55
Grantville ,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
loved it
11/20/2010

Customer review by stacerenee

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by stacerenee
by stacerenee

this is the 2nd book of the hunger games trilogy by suzanne collins. it is considered a young adult book but my sister loaned me the first one and i have to finish them! i think the story is very interesting and i want to know what's going to happen next!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacerenee
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/18/2012

Customer review by Vallejo100

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Vallejo100
by Vallejo100

Awesome book! So many twists and turns!! An ending I would have never expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vallejo100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews