Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cold Air - but needs Electrician
7/2/2009

Customer review by John7K

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by John7K
by John7K

Powerful, relatively quiet, lots of cold air, 3 speeds cool + 3 fan + 3 heat settings - thermostat, remote. Unit showed no damage to the box at PU at the store - but the case was dented in several places - no damage to the internals and I was already upstairs - so I straightened them out and went on - Install not bad, needs more width than specs call for ~30" and 2 people to put it in the window. Needs a HEAVY 220v Circuit (30 Amps) w/ a 6-30 outlet - I had to run a new circuit to carry this. Overall not bad - about 4+ hours for all installs (I'm slow, and it was hot)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John7K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good AC/heater
7/19/2009

Customer review by THouse1001

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by THouse1001
by THouse1001

I replaced one of two air conditioners in our living room with this unit, and now we only need to run it instead of both, even in 90+ temps. The heat is MUCH better than the space heaters we were using just testing it, as it's much too warm now to use. Very quiet for it's size, and much better fan volume than the old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THouse1001
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
impressive unit!
8/6/2009

Customer review by blazing4JC

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by blazing4JC
by blazing4JC

Bought this unit for our small church to replace two older units. First week temps outside were 107 and above, but inside, thanks to this unit, was plenty comfortable. Have only run heat long enough to see that it is working but it seems to be just as impressive as the cooling! Installation was quick and easy, but we did have to upgrade the wall outlet to a newer style. Overall a very impressive unit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blazing4JC
Corning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
COOLER THAN COOL
9/12/2009

Customer review by Shoppingismything

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Shoppingismything
by Shoppingismything

Well when I brought this unit because it has the air conditioner and heater, it is more than what i expected my house is so cold I love it. I will recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingismything
Baton Rouge,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as descibed
7/24/2009

Customer review by TruckFreak

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by TruckFreak
by TruckFreak

Everything works perfect with no issues. Some damage from shipping, but only cosmetic. It keeps my workshop cool as a cucumber - it is 24' x 36' with out a ceiling, so no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruckFreak
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Serious dents
8/12/2009

Customer review by 123stupid456

3.0 stars 8/12/2009 by 123stupid456
by 123stupid456

This unit works well. They could never sell it in a store because no one would buy it. This unit came with some serious dents. Obviously after waiting in the heat and wanting it to arrive I wasn't going to take it back if it worked and it does work. But some one must have seriously wanted to damage this unit. It looks pretty beat up. The unit does work. And the beat up dents are pretty much hidden in my installation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123stupid456
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day