Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 68 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Efficient Air Conditioner
6/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product, fair price, so far excellent performance. Highly rated by Consumer Reports and me! Easy set up, fits new replacement windows in older home. (1920 era). Not too heavy to lift. Reviews by prior purchasers accurate, used their opinions to influence purchasing this unit. No disappointments. Happy with Site to Store option, online and local store.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent A/C
5/11/2009

Customer review by rcc775

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by rcc775
by rcc775

This A/C unit works great. The energy saving features are a wonderful plus, the remote works great, and it was simple to install! I cool my 1400 square foot with this little cooler so it's somewhat overwhelmed on hot days, but overall I'm more than satisfied. I would highly recommend this unit. There are two items to note: this unit is quite loud regardless of fan speed, and the user's manual is rather sad and lacking in description. If neither of these are an issue then get this unit for sure!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcc775
Tonopah, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for Buck in a Baby Box
8/26/2009

Customer review by eb110americana

4.0 stars 8/26/2009 by eb110americana
by eb110americana

If you need a powerful unit that is of the smaller window-mount standard size and don't want to spend too much, this is it. My room is 175 square feet and this is about right to keep it cool in Los Angeles heat (old house, no insulation). It will keep things cool all day, but takes a few hours after being started to drop the temps. Mine is mounted on its side in a vertical window (not intended for this purpose, but it works exactly the same, just make sure the water condensation drains away from the house and does not pool inside the unit). ============================================= PROS: ------- -Quiet AC compressor (not audible over fans) -Remote control (great range!) -Timer for when to turn on -Air ionizer means no nasty sweat-sock smells from the evaporator or stale air in a closed room. -3 fan speeds -Power saving mode shuts off fans most of the time when not needed -Keeps the room cool all day long -No bad vibrations, rattles, or other imbalanced noises ============================================= CONS: -------- -3 fan speeds are medium, loud, and louder. It moves air, but why does it need to be so loud?! Needs a quiet mode. -Packaging is horrible, only a few small chunks of foam at the corners. My unit was dented but works, so I didn't want to wait for a replacement one to ship. -Ionizer setting must be activated every time you turn it on (also cannot be turned on via remote) -Screen filter access door is clunky and will not open all the way for easy cleaning -Takes too long to cool a hot room when first turned on (no different from other units, I would guess) -Timer is too dumbed down. Needs a real thermostat that allows hours of daily operation, but this will do.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eb110americana
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8000 BTU Frigidaire AC window unit
6/21/2009

Customer review by mikey4300

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by mikey4300
by mikey4300

The unit cools quite well, was easy to assemble and is easy to operate. The filter is easy to remove for cleaning. The directional vents are pretty limited and the unit is quite noisey, which most window units are. Overall the unit is quite adequate for it's intended purpose. With the use of ceiling fans the unit is able to keep a small 2 bedroom home quite comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey4300
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice a/c unit
4/23/2010

Customer review by RADDAD1958

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by RADDAD1958
by RADDAD1958

I have been checkinig online review sites and Consumer Reports reviews for mounths. Although this was the second choice for C/R , If you are on a budget like most of us , This is the perfect unit. Almost no shipping fees to home( none for store pickup) . A little louder than I expected but on energy saver and auto fan you get use to it quickly. Installed myself in about 15 mins, Good manual detail.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RADDAD1958
Berlin,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressed With All
6/20/2009

Customer review by VizioFan1

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by VizioFan1
by VizioFan1

Ordered on Thursday, was at my front door the next day via UPS. Installed the unit, and find that it is easy to operate, and the performance is more than what I had expected for the money. Would highly recommend this unit, as well, buying from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizioFan1
Bullard, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loud!
6/28/2009

Customer review by shopping130

2.0 stars 6/28/2009 by shopping130
by shopping130

This air conditioner is VERY loud. I had to return it because it was ALWAYS loud. It didn't matter if you were in AC-low, med., high, or in FAN- low, med., high; it sounded exactly the same and it was extremely loud! Also, it didn't turn off when it reached desired temperature. The remote was confusing and the manual had poor directions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping130
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy
5/25/2009

Customer review by juicer1984

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by juicer1984
by juicer1984

I am pleased with my air conditioner, except that it is very loud, even on low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicer1984
pomeroy, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cools but ...
6/10/2009

Customer review by Mish1426

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Mish1426
by Mish1426

This product was very economical. It cools very well but ... definitely purchase some ear plugs or ask guests or family members to speak up because it is VERY noisey. Small price to pay for the cooling. Definitely a good purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mish1426
Nashua NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Power and efficiency
5/16/2009

Customer review by Swamiwii

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Swamiwii
by Swamiwii

Love this one too. Fully automatic, keeps the temp you set without running continuously to save energy. Easy installation...one person can do it. Quiet, and no rumbling when condenser comes on and off. Great value..energy saving appliance. Thanks Walmart...best price on internet on the 8000 and the 12,000..I am cooling my 900sq ft home with only these two!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swamiwii
homosassa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8,000 BTU Fridgidaire A/C w/ Remote
5/21/2009

Customer review by HED920

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by HED920
by HED920

I'm very pleased with this purchase. It cools my dining room and living room with ease. I keep a fan blowing for better circulation (though it really isn't necessary) so even the kitchen gets cooled. I like the timer feature very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HED920
Voluntown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Air Conditioner
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only complaint was the order processing time. It takes two days and when you pay for overnight delivery you are not really getting it overnight even if you order early morning. About product the fan is louder than some other air conditioners but it is good for me cause I have a loud neighbor above me. The remote is cheap plastic and doesn't seem like it will last long. Also should be simpler it is a remote after all. The Air vents in front that you can move are a pain to point in the right direction. Overall the air conditioner it is very well put together and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
danvers, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
6/17/2010

Customer review by KissMeSilly

1.0 stars 6/17/2010 by KissMeSilly
by KissMeSilly

This air conditioner is very, very loud when on. In order to sleep at night, I have to turn the unit off. Very disappointed with this product and wish I would have kept my old unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KissMeSilly
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loud
7/22/2009

Customer review by Burton168

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Burton168
by Burton168

This unit is louder than the 20 year old unit it replaced. I like the remote. It's energy star rated. I hope to save some money. Haven't had it long enough to find out. It cools my 12'X16' bedroom great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burton168
Butron,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Chillin
7/1/2010

Customer review by H2Ofreeze

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by H2Ofreeze
by H2Ofreeze

Installed into window in 5 minutes and within 10 minutes the southend with 3 bedrooms was cool. Great product, cools very effectively, no built in thermostat shutdown. It's on or it's off. A little loud but the cool air is worth a little noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H2Ofreeze
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
damaged merchandise
7/2/2009

Customer review by damagedmerchandise

1.0 stars 7/2/2009 by damagedmerchandise
by damagedmerchandise

air conditioners were damaged when i rec. them. they were shipped site to store

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damagedmerchandise
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thumbs down
7/22/2009

Customer review by SueHere

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by SueHere
by SueHere

If you want an air-conditioner (?) that sort of cools, but not to the temperature you've asked it to go down to and you want an air-conditioner that does not reduce humidity one bit, but does the opposite and sends in humidity on sunny days and an actual mist on rainy days, then this is for you. It's horrible and the lowest fan level is so loud it gives me a headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueHere
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome AC
6/1/2010

Customer review by walmartinmom

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by walmartinmom
by walmartinmom

This unit really kicks out. My living room gets so hot it is unbearable in the summer. We couldn't enjoy it in there. Not this yr. Within about 10-15 minutes it lowered the temp greatly. I went out and came back and had to raise the temp because my son was cold. I was so happy I ordered another for my bdrm so I can give my son mine. This time I got 5,200 btu because its a smaller room and the price is better. BUY IT!!!! You will not be disappointed. I've never reviewed anything but I had to let ppl know how much I love this ac!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartinmom
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you wont be returning this one
8/15/2009

Customer review by brunobigboy

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by brunobigboy
by brunobigboy

great-cools instantly-remote who needs a remote ?you do its amazing,you can lower temp,fan control 3 speeds,and use energy saver which means set at 64 degrees and at 64 it shuts off and at 65 it turns back on-returned 2 units this summer glad i spent the extra hundred for this one--note you will have to clean filter out once a month

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brunobigboy
plainfield,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cold! Expect Cold.
6/8/2010

Customer review by detailsdetails

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by detailsdetails
by detailsdetails

Frigidaire - the name has for many decades meant EXPECT HIGH QUALITY - and expect it to do a job others often DO NOT. And the name still means YOU bought a good one! It puts out cold air just as my old FRIGIDAIRE (ten years old) did. You walk into the room and there's some real serious cold going on. The HSpeed fan really moves the cold air AWAY from the air conditioner - and that's WHY the whole room gets COLD. They mean business about anything they manufacture. Jack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detailsdetails
Albany, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews