Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

eh...
1/6/2010

Customer review by wifeytojason

3.0 stars by wifeytojason

The idea of this is great...keeping all my 4 yr old's games together and a protective case for her to carry her game on the go... BUT it's just not everything it's cracked up to be. It's awkward for my daughter to fit her leapster in the case (it has to be in there juuust right) and she has trouble with it. It only holds 2 or 3 games, and well...Honestly, I had better luck just getting her a small purse-like bag that zips to keep her games and leapster in for on the go. That way, she gets to take ALL her games too. I would recommend it if your child isn't particular about taking a certain amount of games or is VERY self sufficiant in putting things away, otherwise...I'd just pass on it and go w/ a zip up bag for the leapster/games and save cash.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wifeytojason
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice product
8/2/2009

Customer review by MammyTo2boys

5.0 stars by MammyTo2boys

I purchased two of these for my grandsons. I got tired of finding all their leapster games all over the place. This is a nice hard case that protects the leapster and holds at least 6 game/cartridges. Very nice product, although I did think it was a bit pricey. They should have dropped the price by at least $5.00.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MammyTo2boys
Central, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfactory
1/6/2010

Customer review by 56citygirl

4.0 stars by 56citygirl

This is supposed to hold the electronic device and some games but there isn't much room to store games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
56citygirl
Croydon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a handy little case
11/22/2009

Customer review by funwithboys123

5.0 stars by funwithboys123

My boys love their little leapster case. It is perfect to keep all their games together and keep their Leapster safe. This is a must-have if you have a Leapster!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
funwithboys123
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Case
1/3/2011

Customer review by WMMIC

5.0 stars by WMMIC

This is a good case for the money. It's sturdy and can hold four games. Its also easy for my 3 year old to handle. I would recommend if you have a Leapster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WMMIC
Peekskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Phoenix176

5.0 stars by Phoenix176

We got this for my 6 year daughter for Christmas. I is very sturdy, and even when my 2 year old son throws it, it keeps her leapster2 safe. I wish they had one that was pink at the time of ordering it, but they were sold out but it is okay she still likes it. It has plenty of room for her cartridge games and the game itself. I would recommend this to anyone who is buying or will be buying a Leapster2 for their children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phoenix176
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Essential to have for young children
12/7/2009

Customer review by Armylife

5.0 stars by Armylife

We bought this for our 4 yr old son. We will see how well it holds up with him using it. For the cost I expect it to last for a descent amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Armylife
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A MUST for a Leapster 2!
10/10/2012

Customer review by ladybugmommaforever

5.0 stars by ladybugmommaforever

This is exactly what I was looking for! Now, I do not have to worry about my toddler dropping her Leapster 2 any more. There is room to hold 4 games (1 actually in the Leapster and 3 underneath the Leapster). I do wish it could hold more games but I am VERY HAPPY with this purchase! I could not find them anywhere in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladybugmommaforever
Carribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very convenient
12/10/2009

Customer review by abba

5.0 stars by abba

this case protects the Leapster 2 and makes it easy for my 5 yr old granddaughter to just grab it and go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abba
Camden, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Case
1/8/2010

Customer review by coachmissy

5.0 stars by coachmissy

This is a great way to store the Leapster product. It appears to be very durable (I've only had it in use since Christmas).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coachmissy
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids loved it
12/27/2010

Customer review by DRIVER12001

5.0 stars by DRIVER12001

Was very pleased with product for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRIVER12001
Lawrenceville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by IRSCHealth1

5.0 stars by IRSCHealth1

I recommend this case to protect and carry around the game system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IRSCHealth1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
12/16/2010

Customer review by MommyOfTwoLittleOnes

5.0 stars by MommyOfTwoLittleOnes

this is an awesome little holder for the leapster 2. it holds the leapster and 4 games. one game has to be on the leapster and the other 3 go in the back part. I do wish that leapfrog made a case specifically for the games, but this would do for now.

MommyOfTwoLittleOnes
COLTON,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leapster 2 case
12/22/2011

Customer review by peme7

4.0 stars by peme7

this case is really nice... hold only a few games... could be abetter design but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peme7
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
10/15/2011

Customer review by MainahMum

4.0 stars by MainahMum

Its sturdy and protects the system. I was surprised it will only hold 3 games, and thats a tight squeeze. I should have read the details more closely. Overall its a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MainahMum
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Case
12/28/2009

Customer review by wowens

4.0 stars by wowens

The LMax case holds many more cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wowens
Gray, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2011

Customer review by dbrook

1.0 stars by dbrook

Have to return this item. I bought it for the original leapster. It listed that the original leapster fit also, not so. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbrook
Would recommend to a friend? No