Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of Joss Whedon's best
9/18/2009

Customer review by Lizzardmoon

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Lizzardmoon
by Lizzardmoon

Funny, witty, tugs at the heart strings. A must have for any Joss Whedon fan or average geek.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzardmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Real Pleasure
1/4/2010

Customer review by curie24

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by curie24
by curie24

I am not a fan of musicals in general; however, this was exceptional. The actors are great, especially Nathan Fillion and Neil Patrick Harris. The music is addictive; you will want to replay it over and over. The lyrics are fun and yet deep? How can this be? and yet this is a DVD I am sharing with everyone I know. But wait; there's more: The special features contain songs that I want to hear as much or more as the original 3 acts. The main problem is we can't see the actors actually sing the songs and we can't get the "Commentary" songs on CD to play in our cars! I would pay big money to see Nathan Fillion sing "I'm Better than Neil". Harmonies and clever lyrics and fun! Starts my day out right with a quick listen to one of the catchy tunes, but I especially love "My Eyes" and "A Man's Gotta Do". No, wait: I can't pick just two. Find your own faves, but this DVD is SO Worth a Listen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curie24
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth it
8/21/2009

Customer review by JBomb76

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by JBomb76
by JBomb76

You've probably already seen it online, but this DVD is pretty great with a LOT of extra stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBomb76
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/19/2009

Customer review by BethesdaFan

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by BethesdaFan
by BethesdaFan

ill state this simply. catchy songs, great story,Neil Patrick Harris. now buy this product you will never regret it and you can watch it for free at www.DrHorrible.com to test it so to speak but the bonus features is what makes this DVD the best value and being able to watch Dr.Horrible anytime without a computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethesdaFan
St.Helens,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for fans
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you like Neil Patrick Harris and/or Nathan Fillion, then you will love this product. Even my father, who is not a fan of musicals/sing-a-longs, enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great entertainment, funny and very catchy.
7/27/2011

Customer review by Wolf13

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Wolf13
by Wolf13

I will admit that when I become a fan of something, I have a tendency to go over the top. But who wouldn't? With characters like the evil/not so evil Dr. Horrible (Neil Patrick Harris) the lovable Penny (Felicia Day) and the not so witty Captain Hammer (Nathan Fillion)- its hard not to fall in love with Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog. The songs are catchy and I find myself singing along to it all the time. I recommend this movie to all of my friends and family. The special features are a great entertainment as well. "Commentary! The Musical" was an interesting way to watch a commentary (Don't worry- if its too much music they have a "normal" commentary) But this is such a great film I rate it very high on the favorite movie list.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolf13
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this movie thingy
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It makes me incredibly happy every time I watch this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Meg148

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Meg148
by Meg148

Anyone who is a fan will not be disappointed. I know that you can watch the whole movie for free online. However, for the value, it is TOTALLY worth it for the special features alone. The DVD includes a commentary musical with songs just as catchy as the ones in the film. There are also 3 behind the scenes featurettes. I have watched it countless times. If you are thinking about getting this, and/or if you are awesome....you must get this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meg148
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely Worth Buying!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Greg1983

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Greg1983
by Greg1983

I saw this on Netflix and had to buy it on Blu Ray. It's Hilarious! Act 2 with Brand New Day is Amazing! NPH and Fillion are great in this! I would say buy it For sure! Will Not disappoint! Dr Horrible FTW!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greg1983
Tucson,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great musical!!!!!!
11/13/2014

Customer review by happymusical

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by happymusical
by happymusical

Awesome!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymusical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good movie
1/8/2011

Customer review by godsinger33

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by godsinger33
by godsinger33

my daughter wanted this movie and you had it cheaper than rasputins

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godsinger33
american canyon ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week