Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
4/12/2016

Customer review by Serjeena

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Serjeena
by Serjeena

Stays on all day. Smudges very easily with the built-in rubber smudger. I have hooded eyes and haven't had this eyeliner transfer to the rest of my eye.

Serjeena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Fails
3/5/2010

Customer review by Modsy

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Modsy
by Modsy

It never fails indeed. I highly recommend it. It is long lasting, so no reapplication needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modsy
Belize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2015

Customer review by Sinnister

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Sinnister
by Sinnister

An amazing find for eyeliner. I love my liner as bold as possible and I wear contacts. Never have a problem getting the look I want and wearing my contacts. Love how it looks smudged as well as not. Can't go wrong with this one ladies.

Sinnister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fabulous eyeliner
4/20/2010

Customer review by spectea

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by spectea
by spectea

Great product. Great price from Walmart. This eyeliner glides on easily, doesn't smudge and lasts long.Glad I purchased this Loreal product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spectea
New braunfels, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2015

Customer review by MargaretW

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by MargaretW
by MargaretW

I switched to this eyeliner because Revlon Color Stay stopped making the color Navy last year. I had no problem with it until my last two purchases. I wasted a lot of the pencil trying to sharpen it to a point which was a waste of time due to the fact that it had a hole in the middle. There is nothing wrong with the sharpener, in fact it is a very good one. I also clean it so it works better. So, I took pictures of the pencil with the hole in the middle if you care to see it. These eyeliners are not cheap and would appreciate some kind of compensation. Hopefully you can rectify this problem because I would like to continue purchasing this product.

MargaretW
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/29/2015

Customer review by Hayley M

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Hayley M
by Hayley M

Expensive to cheap, this is the best liner I have ever used. I have miserable, painful allergy eyes and have cut my cornea several times and this liner allows me to tight line top and bottom with no irritation. Both of my daughters use it too. Never another liner again. Goes on soft, and malleable but stays put. Love it. I stash them everywhere because I'm afraid I'll run out!

Hayley M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2014

Customer review by crisloveszavala

2.0 stars 5/5/2014 by crisloveszavala
by crisloveszavala

Not completely happy with this one... the cap to the smudge broke very soon after I purchased it. AND it seems quite dry, I have to draw a line on my hand and then apply to my eye so that it doesn't tug. I do think the pigmentation is good and the staying power is also good BUT i would love it IF it wasn't so dry. I DO have dry skin, so people with oily skin might appreciate the formula a bit more. I DO however, like this liner to for my tightline/water line and for lining under my lower lash line.

crisloveszavala
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2015

Customer review by JeanneMarie1975

3.0 stars 7/23/2015 by JeanneMarie1975
by JeanneMarie1975

I love how it goes on; however, it doesn't seem to be able to stay on for me. I work in sometimes very hot conditions (my classroom isn't air conditioned) and ocassionally I get racoon eyes.

JeanneMarie1975
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great, but I wish they brought the LE green back
9/12/2011

Customer review by Lospants

3.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Lospants
by Lospants

I really loved this eyeliner but the limited edition green shade was the best. I've been trying to find a comparable shade but no such luck. This eyeliner stayed on really well and didn't really smudge and I liked the fine point and the built-in sharpener was convenient. I didn't really use the smudger though so I don't know how well it works. I'd buy it again but the brown and the black shades don't look good on me. If this came back in green or maybe blue, I wouldn't hesitate to buy again

Lospants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2014

Customer review by Tari Tari

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Tari Tari
by Tari Tari

I LOVE this eyeliner. I've bought SO many and they're hard to apply with my wrinkly eyelids and don't last, sometimes it's spotty by the time I get to work!!! This is SO much easier to apply and lasts all day!!! In fact I can hardly get it off at the end of the day. Ponds barely budges it. Lastly, the point is best when it's brand new. I'm not sure how to sharpen it when it gets flat and makes a thick line. But the little annoyances are worth it. GREAT product!!!!

Tari Tari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wouldn't say I absolutely love it,
6/22/2011

Customer review by Emyy

3.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Emyy
by Emyy

I was drawn to this eyeliner when reading reviews online that stated it is waterproof. I haven't actually tested that yet, but its staying ability is alright. I put this eyeliner on around 2PM and after a few hours it started creasing. I set it with some black eyeshadow which helped the creasing for a while, but as the eyeshadow wore off, so did the eyeliner. The colour was a very dark black at first, but then gradually faded. I don't smudge my eyeliner, so I can't review the smudger.

Emyy
AA
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/9/2015

Customer review by Lady Seymour

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Lady Seymour
by Lady Seymour

This is the best eyeliner on the market! Doesn't travel and stays where you put it. Glides on and includes smudger and sharpener. Best product ever. Everyone I have told about this uses it!

Lady Seymour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2014

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Jody
by Jody

I really love this eyeliner and got it in Black. If I smudge it it lightens up a bit as not to be too harsh. I am surprised I haven't tried it before. I will always buy this from now on. It really stays put and is one of the few that never smudges! It doesn't retract so just twist up a little at a time. It keeps it from drying out. I love that it doesn't need to be sharpened, too! It's simply the best I have found and even better than the Clinique one I was previously using!

Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/25/2015

Customer review by Girlp0wer

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Girlp0wer
by Girlp0wer

A friend recommended this product. I bought it. I love this product.

Girlp0wer
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST I EVER HAD
12/19/2009

Customer review by insia5

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by insia5
by insia5

I got this eyeliner today at like...2:00 or 3:00 in the afternoon, and it's 5:49 PM right now, AND THIS IS THE BEST EYELINER I EVER HADD!!!=] goods: Sleek, smooth black It twists out easily THE SHARPENER IS AH-MAZING!!!! on my other eyeliners, the sharpeners NEVER worked, and this one works like magic! It has a beautiful, pearl white smudger at the end, I realllyyy like it! Bads: NONE! =]

insia5
houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2015

Customer review by KatC89

3.0 stars 3/19/2015 by KatC89
by KatC89

I have this eyeliner in black and brown, its easy to apply and blend and the smudger works pretty well. It does wear for most of the day but I have oily skin and it definitely doesn't last 16 hours but I will probably continue to buy this.

KatC89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2013

Customer review by paajnub

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by paajnub
by paajnub

I haven't try any new pen like eyeliners after this one. Love how pigment and creamy the formula is and the built-in smudger. Only this is, it smudges because for me it stays creamy all day and my small lid doesn't help either. would love it more if it have a more drying formula after application but i do love using it to tight line my eyes.

paajnub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2014

Customer review by Carmela

2.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Carmela
by Carmela

I have purchased Loreal Eyeliners for years. I recently purchased this particular eye liner, and was somewhat disappointed in the way it was not as smooth and easy to apply as before. Now it breaks off, and there's not as much to apply as there was before. I have switched back to Maybelline because of this.

Comment from - 7/28/2014

We are sorry you're having this experience with our eyeliner. Your feedback is important to us. Please give us a call at 800.322.2036 M-F 9am - 5:30 pm ET and use reference #7509538. We look forward to hearing from you.

Carmela
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/10/2014

Customer review by princessleo

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by princessleo
by princessleo

Absolutly LOVE this eyeliner! Have 3 of the 4 colors for my blue eyes. However....HOW IN THE WORLD DO I GET IT TO SHARPEN?? You 'say' there is a 'built in' sharpener...it must be Houdini b/c I do not see one - at all! How can i sharpen it? I already returned one b/c i couldn't get it to sharpen!!

princessleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2014

Customer review by xangel

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by xangel
by xangel

This is the worst eyeliner I have ever bought. It doesnt stay on for even an hour and the cap for the smudger does NOT STAY ON...... even the sharpener part by the smudger comes off when you pull the smudger cap.....Waste of money!!!! I switched to maybelline!

Comment from - 12/15/2014

We're sorry you're disappointed with this eyeliner. We can help. Please give us a call at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am -5:30pm ET and use reference #7652913. We look forward to your call.

xangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews