Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 123 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Best Mascara Ever
2/8/2010

Customer review by BabalovesMC

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by BabalovesMC
by BabalovesMC

I have used a LOT of mascaras in the past and this one by far is the best I have ever used. I will continue to buy it as long as they continue to make it. Easy to use and I have very short and rather thin eyelashes. This mascara makes me look like I have thick and long lashes. It is also very easy to remove with water. I also love the fact that it does not smudge or smear while wearing it. Even though it does not advise to use two coats, I have done so and it did not clump. LOVE THIS STUFF

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabalovesMC
Semora NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
1/17/2010

Customer review by DinubaLady

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by DinubaLady
by DinubaLady

I'm 64 and my eye lashes have gotten thinner and appeared shorter this product has changed all of that, they look full and much longer and no need for a lash curler anymore it took care of that problem also:-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinubaLady
Dinuba CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LUV IT!
5/9/2010

Customer review by kittnmom

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by kittnmom
by kittnmom

Bought this last year when Wally had a 'two-fer' package. I've always had to use waterproof mascara but still ended up with smudges and broken lashes from trying to remove it. Not with this product! It's the best! Lengthens great and does not smudge at all. Truth be told, I don't remove my makeup before bed :( and wake up w/o smudges or smears on my pillow. My friends are getting hooked too! Excellent choice for those who wear contact lenses.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittnmom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IMPORTANT TO READ!!!!
9/14/2014

Customer review by MusicMakeupFashion

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by MusicMakeupFashion
by MusicMakeupFashion

I read some reviews and found that a lot of people were using this mascara incorrectly. this mascara is not just water and color, it is a tube that coats around the lashes and not just colors them. When removed, the eyes have to first be rinsed off with warm water, THEN removed with makeup wipes. It will look like lashes are falling out, but in reality, it is better for your lashes because you are not causing stress on then when wiping the normal one off. I have been using this mascara for years and will keep repurchasing this because I find that my lashes are extremely long and voluminous before and after I wash it off. It goes on extremely well and is amazing when put on top of a volumizing mascara. It definitely creates a lot of length and is great for layering. This is my favorite makeup product ever!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicMakeupFashion
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tubes?~~Not So Much!
2/16/2014

Customer review by redheeler

1.0 stars 2/16/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler

If I would have know in the description that this mascara had a thing in it called tubes...I would not have purchased it. Flakes all over my washclothe...trying to keep them out of my eyes...just horrible. I cannot understand why they have to change a good product and ruin it (old double extend mascara in the blue tube was wonderful).....this stuff won't even apply.....thumbs down on this.....one of the worst ever. Very disappointed....a mess applying and a mess taking off for a product that doesn't deliver it's claims. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 100 contributor
WORST. MASCARA. EVER. - So disappointing
10/13/2014

Customer review by AlexisPJ

1.0 stars 10/13/2014 by AlexisPJ
by AlexisPJ

I've been using Loreal's Double Extend mascara for years, then when it was time to buy another one 2 weeks ago I couldn't find it anywhere. I figured this new red packaging was just that: new packaging........oh but it's NOT. FAR FROM IT. This new reformulated Double Extend is HORRIBLE. It goes on okay like the old stuff, but then it dries out so bad on your lashes it literally hurts. It dried out so bad my eyes were burning and watering and if I rubbed my eyes just a little for relief my lashes would fall out. Then comes the next obstacle - trying to get this stuff off, its really weird. Since it goes on like glue that dries brittle, I had to sit under really hot water in the shower for awhile, once this stuff softened up I had to pick it off section by section - it doesn't soften, run or wash off like normal mascara - it slides off your lashes and looks like your lashes are falling out. This whole formula is WRONG. LOREAL HAS RUINED Double Extend and I'm so upset - it's so upsetting when you find a good product that works GREAT for it to disappear off the shelves. DON'T buy this stuff - I promise you'll be disappointed. Loreal - please bring back the original formula. It was THE BEST.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexisPJ
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
AMAZING
7/5/2010

Customer review by karenmva

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by karenmva
by karenmva

This extends my lashes like crazy, and its easy to remove just with water or a makeup wipe. This is definitely my favorite mascara, this beats the high end mascaras I have tried like Cliniqie or drugstore mascaras like Maybelline or Covergirl, even beat an old fave from Avon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karenmva
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good mascara!
7/2/2011

Customer review by MustLoveCats1

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by MustLoveCats1
by MustLoveCats1

I've used a lot of brands over the years and this is good stuff. It seems like no matter what, my mascara smears under my eyes and looks terrible. This mascara stays put until you take it off! I'm sold!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustLoveCats1
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite mascara
9/20/2014

Customer review by MDMommaof3kids

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by MDMommaof3kids
by MDMommaof3kids

This mascara is the best one I've ever used. For me, it beats out all the more expensive cosmetic lines. It makes my lashes look full and never leaves smudges under my eyes or runs...even if I sleep in it and wake up the next day. It washes off easily with water. I have used this for years now and still love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDMommaof3kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice mascara
7/13/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505

I have oily skin so it is hard to find a mascara to hold up during the day without smudging everywhere. This is the only mascara I trust while at work. Occasionally there will be a light smudge under my eyes but nothing I cant handle. I do wish it was more dramatic and lengthening but as long as it does not end up all over my face I am happy and will continue to purchase. My only complaint is that I dislike the tubes that get all over my face when trying to rinse off. It removes fairly easy with just warm water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
extends lashes
8/24/2014

Customer review by sgsummers

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by sgsummers
by sgsummers

Love this mascara!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgsummers
Madison, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst mascara ever I hate it! Bring back the gold
9/15/2014

Customer review by atlantareview111

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by atlantareview111
by atlantareview111

L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black I rarely write reviews but I hated this mascara so much I wanted everyone to be warned. I've been searching for the same mascara in the gold tube but no one sells it anymore so I figured this red tube was the replacement and would be the exact same. Its NOT the same. Bring the gold tube back please!!!! The brush on this mascara is so cheap and bristles are too far apart. It feels like a cheap mascara you would get with a free gift with purchase and is old and dries out. It's extremely difficult to take off and I use make up remover pads. It probably does make your eyelashes fall out because you have to rub so hard and wash it off so many times the little clumps get in your eyes. It's almost like this mascara is completely defective!!!! Of course I can't return it because I've thrown away the package but what a complete WASTE OF MONEY!!! DO NOT BUY THIS! It's complete junk

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlantareview111
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasted my time and money
4/16/2014

Customer review by Ed22LD10

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Ed22LD10
by Ed22LD10

For $7.00 I am very disappointed. The reservoir for the actual color is smaller than a trial size. The clup factor is out of this world crazy; I already threw it away. Tarantula lashes is not what I am after.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ed22LD10
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good
4/29/2009

Customer review by SammieandDreamasMom

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by SammieandDreamasMom
by SammieandDreamasMom

This product says it makes your lashes up to 80% longer. I did not find this to be true. In fact, it didn't work any better than other mascaras I used. It is definitely NOT worth the price. I don't like the brush either - it is too short and too fat. Plus the mascara doesn't come im brown/black which is the color I use. I would definitely NOT purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammieandDreamasMom
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT IS NOT DARK BROWN!!!! THEY SEND BLACK!!!
6/30/2012

Customer review by AmarasMommy

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by AmarasMommy
by AmarasMommy

I HAD TO RETURN THIS. I ORDERED BROWN. IT IS NOT DARK BROWN AS ADVERTISED, BUT BLACK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmarasMommy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Smooth long lashes
10/9/2012

Customer review by HartfordGirl

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by HartfordGirl
by HartfordGirl

Awesome mascara. And I have tried dozens over the years. I'm not even that into make-up, and hardly wear it. But when I do, it's just mascara and lip gloss - so good mascara is important to me. I've tried brands that are much pricier that did not give me the results this did. Heck, I signed on just to write this review - I never use make-up sites. But this mascara gives my lashes a dark luscious look and the brush neatly separates each lash so they look neat and smooth - not clumpy or v-shaped.

HartfordGirl
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
At long last. . .a long-lasting mascara!
4/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've searched for years for a mascara that doesn't end up a black smear under my eyes. I was so happy when I tried Double Extend Beauty Tubes Mascara. It is fabulous! At my age, I need it now more than ever. As I've gotten older my hair, eyebrows, and lashes have all gotten thinner and lighter. I have fair coloring to start with; without mascara I'm all washed out. With other mascaras I get racoon eyes. But with Beauty Tubes, I get a nice natural look that stays on my lashes where it belongs.

An anonymous customer
Flint,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extreme Volume
4/7/2012

Customer review by Honeybear

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Honeybear
by Honeybear

I love this mascara! I use it every other day, when I use the double extend illumination mascara with the brown sparkles for blue eyes. I think a lot of the L'oreal Paris products are WAY better than some of the high end products. I would totally recommend this product to anybody! :)

Honeybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara ever!!!!!!! WORTH IT!!!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This mascara is amazing! I have sensitive eyes and always bought expensive mascara and still didn't love it. I had a friend recommend this to me two years ago. I went away on a trip where I was in the sun, water, ect. No clumps, no smearing, no black racoon eyes or darkness after washing off. And your lashes look great! I fell in love and have never looked back! Ps. Also, no embarrassing smearing if showering with a significant other! ;) I have never wrote a review in my life. This was worth it!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Allergies
8/19/2011

Customer review by Kittycat73

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Kittycat73
by Kittycat73

Love this one!! It's the only mascara I use now as it doesn't smudge or come off until I want it to. Makes my lashes twice as big and long. And doesn't irritate my skin because it doesn't smudge. Just wish the tube wouldn't break before it's finished.

Kittycat73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews