Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
love the color match to my skin
5/29/2014

Customer review by mymaascara

5.0 stars by mymaascara

I love this product and hope they never stop making it. I have found a good color match and it looks great on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mymaascara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So True !
1/4/2010

Customer review by KoalaforChrist

5.0 stars by KoalaforChrist

I was having some real trouble finding reliable makeup. I've always loved cream to powder foundation and just couldn't find one for my age group. I was at a store browsing and the Loreal makeup caught my eye. Loreal is synonymous with good quality. I quickly found the right match color and when I applied it , it felt so soft and light yet it's coverage was flawless. Not too thick and not too thin. I am now almost done my first one. I am very interested in the new roll on makeup too.

KoalaforChrist
Powhatan ,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!
3/23/2010

Customer review by GoodWitch

5.0 stars by GoodWitch

The make-up appears darker in the package than it is when applied to the skin. I started with soft ivory because it looked like a match to my light skin, but it was too light. Then I tried nude beige and it was perfect! This make-up goes on so smooth and creamy and it covers up any imperfections. I don't have to use under-eye concealer anymore. It looks natural and is abolutely perfect. Use a light hand when applying. A little goes a long way.

GoodWitch
Sierra Vista,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
4/28/2010

Customer review by Raven

5.0 stars by Raven

Shade selector advised C5 was my ideal shade, but it was actually W4. Coverage and color are amazing, I am very pleased. I will be purchasing this product again.

Raven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The closest shade I have ever found that matches.
9/28/2012

Customer review by lnbcrafter

5.0 stars by lnbcrafter

The C5 shade works beautifully with my complexion. I've used the liquid and now the compact. I prefer the compact because it is easier for me to put on. It also has the best coverage. By biggest problem with the C5 shade is that I could only find it in liquid and not compact. I searched and searched so spent quite a bit of time trying to figure out which one would be the closest shade to C5. The one I got is too light so I've wasted my money. I didn't know my shade was made in a compact.

lnbcrafter
Elkhart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True Match Compact Makeup
2/22/2012

Customer review by BonaSicilian

5.0 stars by BonaSicilian

I love this product, I was not able to find a dark enough shade in the store

BonaSicilian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely perfect.
2/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great coverage, love the formula and the color is absolutely perfect! I've tried more foundations than I can count, none of them matched my very fair, very sensitive skin. I was going to give up on foundation, but this on is my exact match! The only foundation I use :)

An anonymous customer
Augusta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really, really matches my skintone NO BREAKOUTS!
2/2/2010

Customer review by bermmel

5.0 stars by bermmel

I have a bajillion makeup compacts and can rarely find one that really matches my skintone. So this already gets props for the color. but it is also super-long-lasting (on my skin as well as in general - i've had the same compact for a few months and it's only half-gone), doesn't wipe off easily on my clothes, AND i have sensitive skin and it doesn't make me break out at all. it feels invisible yet totally delivers as far as color. LOVE! IT! also i like the mirror/pad and packaging

bermmel
NYC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup I've tried
5/4/2012

Customer review by pgalx3

5.0 stars by pgalx3

This is the best makeup I've tried.The consistency of the compact works much better for me than the liquid foundation. Works better with my concealer than other foundations. Doesn't exacerbate my acne. I love the range of colors and how well it matches my skin tone. Most foundations are far too yellow for my skin. Unfortunately, I am having difficulty finding it in the stores recently. Thank goodness I can order it online!

pgalx3
Beaverton,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
5/31/2012

Customer review by Stacie

5.0 stars by Stacie

I LOVE this product. It's the best foundation I've ever used. It blends perfectly, and lasts for hours, even on my oily skin. It's never cakey or dry. I turned my sister on to it, too. Only now it's getting so hard to find in stores, I'm worried it's getting discontinued. Please, please, please don't discontinue the True Match Compact Makeup!

Stacie
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Love The Coverage!!"
1/4/2010

Customer review by GoldieLocks

5.0 stars by GoldieLocks

I Bought This Product Yesturday And I Already Love The Results It Gives Me!!

GoldieLocks
inverness,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matches my skin perfectly
6/14/2011

Customer review by Perfectionista8

5.0 stars by Perfectionista8

None of the other foundations have fit my skin totally. I used the shade match for my previous makeup and chose warm because of my skin since I have olive-toned skin. Wow! It blended really well and I couldn't tell where my skin ended and the makeup began. Cons are that it can look dry especially when concealing, like under the eyes, and can rub off easier than other foundations; but that is easily fixed with thorough blending and some powder. Also looks tad lighter on my skin than in compact.

Perfectionista8
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2013

Customer review by Schug

5.0 stars by Schug

I purchased the true match liquid when I was on vacation and out of my Clinique foundation. I used the plastic shade guide against my skin tone ...it took me just a few minutes thanks to the guide to choose my perfect shade. I am so glad I tried this foundation ...it looks so natural, covers all my blemishes (redness, scar, little blood vessel, even my tough under eye issues) it can cover it all! It stays on all day and it does not settle in to my wrinkles!!! Wow that's huge. It actually makes you look like you have beautiful flawless skin...which i don't...i cant believe i have been paying big bucks and have never had this result even after sitting at a Clinique counter twice for a foundation consultation match. I have used BareMinerals, MaryKay, Clinique, MerleNorman and many many more but nothing has ever looked as good as Loreal True Match! I got so excited I called a friend to tell her she has to go get her perfect shade and see if she loves it as much as me. Loreal you have sold me, thank you for bringing out the beautiful in us all...confidence.

Schug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2013

Customer review by Carolina1

5.0 stars by Carolina1

I absolutely LOVE this foundation!!! It matches my skin perfectly, it's very blendable, lightweight, and long wearing!!!!!

Carolina1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/21/2014

Customer review by Joy Naman

5.0 stars by Joy Naman

It was I little heavy for my personal preference. I experienced more shine than I would have liked however, it was easy to apply & went on smooth.

Joy Naman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/5/2015

Customer review by face makeup

5.0 stars by face makeup

Excellent! I love this all in one compact make up, color warm W3, and have been using it for years thru 6 years of nursing school. So few stores are carrying it now. Only CVS.

face makeup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2015

Customer review by Pleaseme2

5.0 stars by Pleaseme2

I enjoyed using true match because it's natural when you wearing it.

Pleaseme2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2015

Customer review by DeAnn

5.0 stars by DeAnn

Oh my gosh this product is amazing. Perfect match and you can't even feel it on. Great coverage. Can't say enough how great it is

DeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent coverage, perfect match!
8/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The makeup is absolutely AMAZING when it comes to coverage. I've always used the powder in Soft Sable, but that is more of a shine tackler, and I wanted more of a blemish hiding formula. This compact goes on very easily and covers everything, I'd even say better than liquids. I gave it a 4-star rating because although I love how it looks, it rubs off pretty easily on anything that comes in contact with your face - be careful if you're wearing light colors!

An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good coverage
9/27/2010

Customer review by mandy

4.0 stars by mandy

easy to use

mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews