Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 124 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great Coverage
1/1/2010

Customer review by Frosty4me

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Frosty4me
by Frosty4me

I am replacing my Bare Minerals with this product. The make-up is light, coverage excellent. I have dark spots on my face and they are barely visible when wearing this product. I tried on my daughter who also has several dark spots and it was a miracle to see. She looked so good.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frosty4me
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
7/5/2011

Customer review by makeupgirl101

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by makeupgirl101
by makeupgirl101

This foundation is around 8-10 bucks. I love that the shade matches my skin tone perfectly. The foundation doesn't cake or not cover. It covers completly, leaving a hydration to your face. It has a handy pump too! I love this, i've bought this over 3 times.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupgirl101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Foundation
8/23/2011

Customer review by MiMiGirl09

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MiMiGirl09
by MiMiGirl09

This is by far the best foundation I've ever purchase!!!! I put it on after my fav moisturizer and it looks amazing!!! All the other ones just made my nose peel alittle but this one makes my skin look flawless!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiMiGirl09
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/2/2011

Customer review by Meowthsmile

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Meowthsmile
by Meowthsmile

This product worked at first, like it looked good for maybe 1-2 hours but I need a foundation that lasts way longer. One good thing I can say about this product is it did not cause me to break out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meowthsmile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Replaced my mineral make-up!
3/30/2012

Customer review by luvnlife52

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by luvnlife52
by luvnlife52

I'll be honest..at first I truly thought I had made a BIG mistake with this! I have worn Maybelline's mineral makeup for almost 4 years, and loved it. I thought it was time for a change, and read the reviews for this product so I decided to try it. The first time I wore it I applied it with a foundation brush, which was a mistake! It went on very heavy, and I was really upset. The next time I applied it with my fingers, and found it to spread very easily and covered very well without feeling really heavy. I still wasn't quite sure, but now I really like it! It covers well and goes on very easily....with only a small amount of product needed. I do set it with a translucent powder, but this isn't necessary as it "forms" into a powdery feel after applying. I am very glad I switched...and Maybelline has never let me down! I live in Georgia, and this wears well with our warmer weather we've been experiencing, which was another concern I had. Try it...and enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnlife52
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Foundation!
2/17/2012

Customer review by DiamondLilly92

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by DiamondLilly92
by DiamondLilly92

I always have problems looking for decent foundation because just when I start using one that I like, they tend to discontinue them and I'm left experimenting with other ones. Well, with the dream mousse, I don't have to experiment anymore. It provides great coverage. It's what I've been waiting for. So I'm sticking with it until it's one day discontinued as well... hopefully not! And of course, Walmart has the best prices for make-up. At a pharmacy, this make-up is currently about $13 but you can get it at Walmart for around $8. No competition...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondLilly92
Ridgewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Covers Well, Just Be Careful of Color
11/23/2012

Customer review by Linds2012

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Linds2012
by Linds2012

I have pretty much always used Bare Minerals, but needed something MUCH cheaper for a while until I have more money. I looked all over (youtube) for great reviews, and found this did pretty well. I bought the Classic Ivory (Light 2) when I had been in the sun more, but now that it's getting colder I'm inside more, so I need a lighter color. This is now looking too orange on my skin. But, after finding a foundation brush (also at Walmart) that I liked, I put it on and loved it. I actually think it covers really well, even without concealer. I am extremely sensitive about some of the dark spots on my face, and if you put it on a little thicker on areas you don't like, you shouldn't be concerned that people will see it. It stays put, and I don't feel like I have to worry about it wearing off. Just be kinda careful when hugging people, that you avoid really laying your face on their clothes, because it can rub off a bit. Overall, it's a great makeup and makes your skin look smoothe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linds2012
Lawn, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My First Foundation: Story Of A Great Experience
8/16/2013

Customer review by makeuptween13

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by makeuptween13
by makeuptween13

Today I set off to my local Walmart with $25 in search for my first foundation. I walked the makeup aisels, and this product caught my eye. They did not have it in the lightest shade, which I assumed would match my skin tone. So I purchased the next shade over for a low price of 7.24, where at Target it cost 10.99. If it was two dollars cheaper, i would give it a five stars on value. It has a light feel to it, and has great coverage. Will repurchase. Sorry for the terrible pic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeuptween13
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2013

Customer review by 1stqueeniam

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by 1stqueeniam
by 1stqueeniam

I have tested it just once since I bought it cos I still have some of my Mary Kay liquid foundation. it is very very smooth and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stqueeniam
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Consistency.......
10/31/2012

Customer review by dimp1

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by dimp1
by dimp1

I purchashed this for someone else..... Because I loved it myself!!! This product is the perfect consistency and is full coverage. I got it in Caramel, then turned around and purchased it in Honey Beige for someone else. We both love it!! It's inexpensive, so I was worried a bit at first because I have very, very sensitive skin - But it works like a charm, and didn't break me out. KUDOS to Maybeline!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimp1
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flawless coverage!
1/22/2013

Customer review by mrspabst2011

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by mrspabst2011
by mrspabst2011

I have always used loose powder mineral make up, but I was looking for something new. This makeup is all I hoped it would be and saved me from having to look around a while to find a good foundation. It hides all flaws and is great for covering dark circles. Its a must try!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspabst2011
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by makeupkitty07

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by makeupkitty07
by makeupkitty07

I was running out of my regular foundation and decided to run to walmart and try something new.Best decision ever,when I first put this on I knew it was made by the angels.It made my skin glow and natural and flawless instead of hiding all of my facial features the foundation coverd up all my scars and blemishes and brought out all of my good features and the color was perfect.It doesn't oxidize or fade.If you use with a powder matching the foundation and nyx conceler wand, and your prefers lip color and NYC sky rise mascara you will have the perfect makeup look ever.Love this product and will buy it forever and always.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupkitty07
montgomer,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
2/15/2014

Customer review by BkDiamond01

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by BkDiamond01
by BkDiamond01

I have been looking for something that I could use by itself with no powder and this is it! This is so smooth and it really does give and airbrushed look that I love!! I also have some spots and scars on my face and this covers them completely without being caked on or thick looking. I love love love this and am I tried it out. I am still on my first and will be buying this all the time. Only problem is the Walmart here does not keep it very stocked up its always out so I had to buy it from another store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BkDiamond01
liberty,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Foundation
5/19/2012

Customer review by wwilde24

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by wwilde24
by wwilde24

This make up is lightweight, blends flawlessly, and lasts. I only wish that it had a little bit more coverage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwilde24
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Greasy
1/8/2014

Customer review by ms205

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ms205
by ms205

I hated this foundation. It is full coverage, but it is a greasy mess. The colors are horrible also ,especially the darker ones. Overall, this is a great foundation for people who like that greasy a look, but if you do not I don't recommend that you get it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ms205
Gordo,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/7/2011

Customer review by waystosave

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by waystosave
by waystosave

perfect coverage and color

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waystosave
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You will love this makeup!
5/10/2012

Customer review by jburge09

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by jburge09
by jburge09

I was shocked when I used this makeup. I love maybelline but alot of the past foundations I've used have made my face really oily and it didn't match my complection at all. This stuff works great. It's very soft and smooth to put on your face and dries instantly so it's not all wet and oily looking. I like to put powder over mine just to keep the soft fresh look, but this stuff covers up my flaws very well. I will keep buying this foundation!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburge09
MI
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Maybelline Dream Liquid Makeup
4/19/2012

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome

This is my 2nd bottle of the liquid foundation i used. I alternate this with the Dream mouse foundtion depending on the weather and where i will be.... going.sunny or rainy. I brush over w compact powder n cheekbone color of my skin tone n shade n with added lpstick of color that match my outfit, i am ready for my errands and for the day! I lkie that walmart can delivered even small items well packed in a cardboard box stuffed with either papers or air bubbles to prevent breakage. they arrived in good condition by Fed EX.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
This is the perfect foundation.
7/29/2013

Customer review by thelovelyxx

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by thelovelyxx
by thelovelyxx

I have used several different foundations (including Maybelline's FitMe, CoverGirl TruBlend, and Revlon's ColorStay) and this is by far my favorite foundation ever. I love the Dream Mousse line of products. A few reviews have said that this doesn't last very long, but I find that it does when I use a loose powder over it (my favorite is CoverGirl TruBlend Minerals loose powder). I don't have to use a lot for it to last either. My only complaint is that I broke the convenient pump on the second use. But that was my own fault for twisting it too hard, so just be careful of the pump! I use this after I use my face lotion and follow with loose powder and my skin looks so glowy and healthy and perfect. There is no cakey-ness to it at all and it looks so natural. If you're hesitating to buy this, don't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelovelyxx
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice cover up
11/23/2012

Customer review by clearcareuser

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by clearcareuser
by clearcareuser

I bought this foundation b/c I have really bad acne when pregnant and unable to use the strong stuff on my face, so I need to conceal what I've got. It does a pretty good job at that. maybe I got a shade a bit too light for me skin, but it does cover up;especially with a loose powder to go over it. it's light and thin on the face and so far does not rub off. my old kind used to rub off on everything I put my face against...clothing, phones etc...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearcareuser
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews