Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend




Customer review by Freida

4.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Freida
by Freida

I love the navy blue or sapphire. What happened to it! Cannot find it anywhere in the line express. Please put it back in the stores.....


Customer review by cyndilee

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by cyndilee
by cyndilee

You'll use it until i needs sharpening and then when you try to sharpen it, the tip continues to break off. Before you know it, you have nothing left. SO FRUSTRATING. I even tried putting it in the freezer as some have suggested. It doesn't matter.

Keeps breaking

Customer review by Jenny S

1.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Jenny S
by Jenny S

I have bought this eyeliner for many years and absolutely love it. Recently, every time I try to sharpen it (and I have the Maybelline sharpener) it keeps breaking until its too short to use. I just went through an entire pencil in about 2 minutes.

Jenny S
Good pencil. Clean smudger first

Customer review by Nolly

4.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Nolly
by Nolly

I bought the white for my waterline when I do a smoky eye. It glodes easyily without being too soft. Colour payoff is nice. However, I do recommend washing the smudger first if you are using a light colour. The black dye easily rubs off and it will muddy it.bWould be better of they used a white tip. Other than that, it's exactly what I was looking for.

Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Will not sharpen just breaks

Customer review by Aarika

2.0 stars 3/14/2015 by Aarika
by Aarika

I bought this in ebony, love how it goes on. Have had a week and decided it needed sharpened as the point wears quickly due to the softness. It will NOT sharpen ! As soon a it gets anywhere near sharp it just breaks off! Not happy with this product!

Line Express :)

Customer review by SouthernAir

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by SouthernAir
by SouthernAir

I usually buy the Unstoppable liners but after I broke one of my other brown eye pencils, I picked up the Line Express in Blackened brown. It goes on smoothly, the tip is soft and not irritating to the eye. I definitely recommend this liner for those who want the flirty, smudgy eyeliner look.

Best to worst :(

Customer review by Bella6624

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Bella6624
by Bella6624

Used to love this brand liner and had it in every color offered. Now every time I sharpen, it crumbles apart. Maybelline, what did you do to the formula? Total money wasted.I want a refund. So sad.

Not good

Customer review by Denise Burchette

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Denise Burchette
by Denise Burchette

This eyeliner did not glide on smoothly and the color is not intense. It was actually quite painful by the time there was enough eyeliner around my lids to actually see and by that time it didn't look smooth at all. It went on like a crayon.

Denise Burchette
Sharpening Issues

Customer review by Joy75

1.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Joy75
by Joy75

I used to love the Line Express Eyeliner. However, the past few months I've bought 4 and they are all bad. When trying to sharpen for the first time, they break and fall apart. Very disappointed! :(

Sharpening Issues

Customer review by charm

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by charm
by charm

Used to love this product. But now when you sharpen it, the pencil splits and you can't use it. I thought maybe the one I had was a bad one, but I bought another one and when I needed to sharpen it, the same thing happened. Won't buy another one.

Bronze and Blackened Sapphire

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I cannot believe they have completely pulled Bronze and Blackened Sapphire off the market. These two eyeliners are my favorite and it is so disappointing to find out that they have stopped producing these two amazing colors. Bring it back Maybelline

An anonymous customer
Disappointed with change

Customer review by suekcal

1.0 stars 4/9/2015 by suekcal
by suekcal

I have used this product for years and now suddenly it smears all over and doesn't stay on well. Used to not be a problem. Disappointed. :-/


Customer review by Stacey Olsen

1.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Stacey Olsen
by Stacey Olsen

This used to be my favorite eyeliner. Now every single time you sharpen it, it breaks to where it's almost gone after a few uses.

Stacey Olsen

Customer review by wallgreens

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by wallgreens
by wallgreens

the pencil is a good shade but it breaks as soon as you sharpen it i tried several sharpeners and it still breaks can you give some edvice on how to prevet this thank you nancy

Bronze Liner

Customer review by DMMM

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by DMMM

What happened to the Bronze liner? I have hunted everywhere and discovered it was pulled. I'm extremely disappointed as it was a perfect color for everyday wear.

Line Express Navy blue

Customer review by janeo

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by janeo
by janeo

I need Line express Navy blue also. Why stop producing it? Must be lots of others out there who love it and used it also.

Very good!

Customer review by EJCalder

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by EJCalder
by EJCalder

I really like this eyeliner! It went on really well, look great, and it washes of very well!

color change?

Customer review by ddblue

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ddblue
by ddblue

what happened to the Navy Blue? my everyday color :(