Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 22 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great product
6/15/2016

Customer review by Healthy

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Healthy
by Healthy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect color, flakes slightly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Healthy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
4/25/2016

Customer review by Lily

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Lily
by Lily

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have used this same eyeliner since 1981.
4/11/2016

Customer review by Sarah2010

3.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Sarah2010
by Sarah2010

I have bought this eyeliner since 1981. Recently, every time I try to sharpen it, it keeps breaking until it's too short to use. This pencil is good until you have to sharpen it. I go through a pencil every week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eyeline
1/24/2016

Customer review by Chris1980

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Chris1980
by Chris1980

It was hard to get a visible outcome. I had to go over and reapply several times to be able notice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris1980
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY
11/15/2015

Customer review by cyndilee

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by cyndilee
by cyndilee

You'll use it until i needs sharpening and then when you try to sharpen it, the tip continues to break off. Before you know it, you have nothing left. SO FRUSTRATING. I even tried putting it in the freezer as some have suggested. It doesn't matter.

cyndilee
Keeps breaking
10/8/2015

Customer review by Jenny S

1.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Jenny S
by Jenny S

I have bought this eyeliner for many years and absolutely love it. Recently, every time I try to sharpen it (and I have the Maybelline sharpener) it keeps breaking until its too short to use. I just went through an entire pencil in about 2 minutes.

Jenny S
Halloween WIN
11/14/2015

Customer review by Mom2two

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Mom2two
by Mom2two

Got to outline my little punk rocker's lips for Halloween. Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2two
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps breaking!
5/21/2015

Customer review by tabby12

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by tabby12
by tabby12

It goes on quite nicely but breaks but after the first sharpen it wouldn't stop breaking!! The pencil is too soft and doesn't keep it's point at all! It also smudges really easily

tabby12
Will not sharpen just breaks
3/14/2015

Customer review by Aarika

2.0 stars 3/14/2015 by Aarika
by Aarika

I bought this in ebony, love how it goes on. Have had a week and decided it needed sharpened as the point wears quickly due to the softness. It will NOT sharpen ! As soon a it gets anywhere near sharp it just breaks off! Not happy with this product!

Aarika
Best to worst :(
3/23/2015

Customer review by Bella6624

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Bella6624
by Bella6624

Used to love this brand liner and had it in every color offered. Now every time I sharpen, it crumbles apart. Maybelline, what did you do to the formula? Total money wasted.I want a refund. So sad.

Bella6624
Disappointed with change
4/9/2015

Customer review by suekcal

1.0 stars 4/9/2015 by suekcal
by suekcal

I have used this product for years and now suddenly it smears all over and doesn't stay on well. Used to not be a problem. Disappointed. :-/

suekcal
Sharpening Issues
2/3/2015

Customer review by Joy75

1.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Joy75
by Joy75

I used to love the Line Express Eyeliner. However, the past few months I've bought 4 and they are all bad. When trying to sharpen for the first time, they break and fall apart. Very disappointed! :(

Joy75
Sharpening
3/18/2015

Customer review by Stacey Olsen

1.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Stacey Olsen
by Stacey Olsen

This used to be my favorite eyeliner. Now every single time you sharpen it, it breaks to where it's almost gone after a few uses.

Stacey Olsen
Not good
11/10/2014

Customer review by Denise Burchette

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Denise Burchette
by Denise Burchette

This eyeliner did not glide on smoothly and the color is not intense. It was actually quite painful by the time there was enough eyeliner around my lids to actually see and by that time it didn't look smooth at all. It went on like a crayon.

Denise Burchette
Line Express :)
6/19/2013

Customer review by SouthernAir

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by SouthernAir
by SouthernAir

I usually buy the Unstoppable liners but after I broke one of my other brown eye pencils, I picked up the Line Express in Blackened brown. It goes on smoothly, the tip is soft and not irritating to the eye. I definitely recommend this liner for those who want the flirty, smudgy eyeliner look.

SouthernAir
Sharpening Issues
5/10/2014

Customer review by charm

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by charm
by charm

Used to love this product. But now when you sharpen it, the pencil splits and you can't use it. I thought maybe the one I had was a bad one, but I bought another one and when I needed to sharpen it, the same thing happened. Won't buy another one.

charm
Bronze and Blackened Sapphire
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I cannot believe they have completely pulled Bronze and Blackened Sapphire off the market. These two eyeliners are my favorite and it is so disappointing to find out that they have stopped producing these two amazing colors. Bring it back Maybelline

An anonymous customer
eyeliner
6/23/2013

Customer review by wallgreens

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by wallgreens
by wallgreens

the pencil is a good shade but it breaks as soon as you sharpen it i tried several sharpeners and it still breaks can you give some edvice on how to prevet this thank you nancy

wallgreens
Bronze Liner
3/20/2013

Customer review by DMMM

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by DMMM
by DMMM

What happened to the Bronze liner? I have hunted everywhere and discovered it was pulled. I'm extremely disappointed as it was a perfect color for everyday wear.

DMMM
Line Express Navy blue
10/17/2012

Customer review by janeo

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by janeo
by janeo

I need Line express Navy blue also. Why stop producing it? Must be lots of others out there who love it and used it also.

janeo
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews