Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
The (almost) perfect cat toy!
4/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If it ran & had a heart beat it would be the perfect cat toy. I used to live in a mobile home that had a teeny mouse infestation at night & my cat would LOVE chasing them down! (of course I didn't). This toy makes identical squeaks the real mice used to, so my cat instantly fell in love with the toy! She played with the toy for hours the first night I brought it home. My son loves to throw it around the apartment & watch her chase it too. Hehe. Something to keep both monsters busy. ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Her favorite toy
1/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only thing cheaper and equally as mesmerizing for a cat would be a brown paper bag. My cat absolutely loves this mouse. She runs through the apartment with the mouse clenched between her teeth like a lion transporting its kill. My cat could be sleeping or in hiding and as soon as she hears the squeak of the mouse she comes running. Unlike mice that do not make noise, this mouse keeps her occupied for ages. Often I will be watching TV and then hear the squeaking in the background which lets me know she is back to playing with mouse. Usually, I need to throw the mice that don't make noise in order to get her interested but she will start playing with this mouse on her own--no prompting needed. This is the best cat gift yet and you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This toy looks and sounds like a real mouse!
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was worried at first because it seemed a little big, but when I pulled this toy out...my cat went CRAZY on it! It looks and sounds just like a real mouse and with the catnip in it my cat went wild. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a high strung, playful cat that enjoys to be kept occupied for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
squeeking mouse toy
5/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat loves this toy more than others..mainly due to the mouse noise..makeit sound like a real mouse...She plays for hours of stalking the mouse. Thsi is a great invention..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gr8 toy! Every cat needs one
8/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 4 very active and demanding cats. I have bought 4 of these and have had to replace 2 of them. My cats play with these night and day. I don't even have to get involved. One cats drags around the house while the others chase after it. It is funny to watch, great fun to watch and guaranteed laughs. For the price, great buy. My cats play rough, if a toy lasts a few months, I am going to come back and replace the toy. Well worth the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best cat toy EVER!
3/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 cats, all fat and fairly inactive. I got them this toy and all 3 of them play with it everyday! It has been played with so much in the last 2 months that it barely has any fur left on it! but it still squeaks great! Going to buy 3 more of these!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats love it!
5/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is their favorite toy next to an empty box or paper bag. Inexpensive. My male throws it way over his head and catches it again. I don't know if it's related but a few months after getting this my 9 month-old cats brought live mice into the house. They knew how to catch them but not how to kill them. I took each of three away and put them out the dog door telling my cats I was NOT pleased. They stopped bringing them in. (So far.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it's a hit!
3/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my two cats love this toy. only problem is, my dog does too and he keeps stealing it from the cats! he is rough on toys so this won't last long. just wish it were a little less $$ so i could keep replacing them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great EXERCISE for Overweight 10 y/o CAT!!!
10/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my cat is on a vet approved weight loss program and the "play and squeak" brand toys are the only ones i have found that get her up and moving A LOT MORE than any other brand. She jumps, runs, hides and pounces, etc. I would recommend this brand to anyone! My cat LOVES these. She is losing weight wonderfully & i believe these toys help. I own two now and will be shopping for a third one soon. At first i thought some of them were high priced, but the benefits outweigh the little extra i pay. I have had them only a few weeks, and so far, no problems with the toys coming apart, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes realistic sounds,
1/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my cat goes crazy playing with it. he loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cat loves it!
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This LOOKS like a large mouse. It squeaks/chirps in a tone that drives her crazy. She wants to play fetch. LOL Yes a cat that plays fetch. She brings it to me to throw so she can chase it. I had first bought a wand toy with the squeak, but she immediately bit apart the string. She prefers free play to wand toys, so this product is perfect for her.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats love them.
9/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Out of all the play mice I bring home my cats like this squeaky brown mouse the best! The first time one of my cats had it in her mouth and came running toward me, I thought for a moment that it was real.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome cat toy
3/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our cat already has one that is well loved. So I bought another as a back up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kitties love it!
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very entertaining for my cats.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cats love it...
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats really enjoy this toy. I get laughs from watching them play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The squeaker in neither mouse toy worked. Waste of money and shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FOUR DOLLAR VALUE
12/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Save your money! I have three cats.. gave each one and they just walked away from them. Item does not squeak and it's over priced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks real and squeaks easy
1/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 6 month old kitty has two of these and she loves them. One I tied to a string and we play with it all the time. The other I put under stuff and let her "hunt" it out. Sometimes I balance one on her scratching post let her knock it down and beat it up. These mice are great! They have real looking fur and it doesn't take a hard knock for it to make a sound, she just bats them a little and her "prey" squeaks in terror. Hah!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
11/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My two kitties absolutely love it!! One is about a year old and the other about six months so they both have lots of energy. They normally will start to loose intrest in toys after awhile but this one they never stop playing with :) I will warn you once you give it to them you'll be hearing squeaking non-stop ;) I would definitely buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/5/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mouse over many others because of the sound it was suppose to make but did not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-