Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
The (almost) perfect cat toy!
4/22/2009

Customer review by GlamObsessed

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by GlamObsessed
by GlamObsessed

If it ran & had a heart beat it would be the perfect cat toy. I used to live in a mobile home that had a teeny mouse infestation at night & my cat would LOVE chasing them down! (of course I didn't). This toy makes identical squeaks the real mice used to, so my cat instantly fell in love with the toy! She played with the toy for hours the first night I brought it home. My son loves to throw it around the apartment & watch her chase it too. Hehe. Something to keep both monsters busy. ;)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlamObsessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This toy looks and sounds like a real mouse!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Cosmomouse

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Cosmomouse
by Cosmomouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried at first because it seemed a little big, but when I pulled this toy out...my cat went CRAZY on it! It looks and sounds just like a real mouse and with the catnip in it my cat went wild. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a high strung, playful cat that enjoys to be kept occupied for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cosmomouse
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Her favorite toy
1/16/2013

Customer review by squeakycleanteeth

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by squeakycleanteeth
by squeakycleanteeth

The only thing cheaper and equally as mesmerizing for a cat would be a brown paper bag. My cat absolutely loves this mouse. She runs through the apartment with the mouse clenched between her teeth like a lion transporting its kill. My cat could be sleeping or in hiding and as soon as she hears the squeak of the mouse she comes running. Unlike mice that do not make noise, this mouse keeps her occupied for ages. Often I will be watching TV and then hear the squeaking in the background which lets me know she is back to playing with mouse. Usually, I need to throw the mice that don't make noise in order to get her interested but she will start playing with this mouse on her own--no prompting needed. This is the best cat gift yet and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeakycleanteeth
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
squeeking mouse toy
5/8/2011

Customer review by knightkat2000

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by knightkat2000
by knightkat2000

My cat loves this toy more than others..mainly due to the mouse noise..makeit sound like a real mouse...She plays for hours of stalking the mouse. Thsi is a great invention..

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knightkat2000
waymart,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gr8 toy! Every cat needs one
8/10/2011

Customer review by Muakama

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Muakama
by Muakama

I have 4 very active and demanding cats. I have bought 4 of these and have had to replace 2 of them. My cats play with these night and day. I don't even have to get involved. One cats drags around the house while the others chase after it. It is funny to watch, great fun to watch and guaranteed laughs. For the price, great buy. My cats play rough, if a toy lasts a few months, I am going to come back and replace the toy. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muakama
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cat toy EVER!
3/5/2012

Customer review by cbsmommy

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by cbsmommy
by cbsmommy

I have 3 cats, all fat and fairly inactive. I got them this toy and all 3 of them play with it everyday! It has been played with so much in the last 2 months that it barely has any fur left on it! but it still squeaks great! Going to buy 3 more of these!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbsmommy
Ham Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes realistic sounds,
1/20/2014

Customer review by zmitzee

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by zmitzee
by zmitzee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my cat goes crazy playing with it. he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zmitzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love it!
5/27/2012

Customer review by WiseThrush

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by WiseThrush
by WiseThrush

This is their favorite toy next to an empty box or paper bag. Inexpensive. My male throws it way over his head and catches it again. I don't know if it's related but a few months after getting this my 9 month-old cats brought live mice into the house. They knew how to catch them but not how to kill them. I took each of three away and put them out the dog door telling my cats I was NOT pleased. They stopped bringing them in. (So far.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseThrush
Treasure Island, San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's a hit!
3/20/2011

Customer review by hollymaria

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by hollymaria
by hollymaria

my two cats love this toy. only problem is, my dog does too and he keeps stealing it from the cats! he is rough on toys so this won't last long. just wish it were a little less $$ so i could keep replacing them!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollymaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
11/3/2015

Customer review by Mkki

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Mkki
by Mkki

My two kitties absolutely love it!! One is about a year old and the other about six months so they both have lots of energy. They normally will start to loose intrest in toys after awhile but this one they never stop playing with :) I will warn you once you give it to them you'll be hearing squeaking non-stop ;) I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mkki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great EXERCISE for Overweight 10 y/o CAT!!!
10/22/2014

Customer review by LadyoftheLaundry

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by LadyoftheLaundry
by LadyoftheLaundry

my cat is on a vet approved weight loss program and the "play and squeak" brand toys are the only ones i have found that get her up and moving A LOT MORE than any other brand. She jumps, runs, hides and pounces, etc. I would recommend this brand to anyone! My cat LOVES these. She is losing weight wonderfully & i believe these toys help. I own two now and will be shopping for a third one soon. At first i thought some of them were high priced, but the benefits outweigh the little extra i pay. I have had them only a few weeks, and so far, no problems with the toys coming apart, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyoftheLaundry
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2013

Customer review by Eacsh72510

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Eacsh72510
by Eacsh72510
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The squeaker in neither mouse toy worked. Waste of money and shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eacsh72510
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks real and squeaks easy
1/8/2015

Customer review by luadams

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by luadams
by luadams

My 6 month old kitty has two of these and she loves them. One I tied to a string and we play with it all the time. The other I put under stuff and let her "hunt" it out. Sometimes I balance one on her scratching post let her knock it down and beat it up. These mice are great! They have real looking fur and it doesn't take a hard knock for it to make a sound, she just bats them a little and her "prey" squeaks in terror. Hah!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luadams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TOY
1/7/2015

Customer review by KATHIExo

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by KATHIExo
by KATHIExo

My dog loves this mouse toy! Yes, I know this is a cat toy. I think this is his third mouse toy, he bites on it and swings it around so much that either the tail rips off or the noise thing comes out. Either way, he has so much fun with this. I would definitely keep buying this toy. Super inexpensive and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KATHIExo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2011

Customer review by cherryRanch

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by cherryRanch
by cherryRanch

I bought this mouse over many others because of the sound it was suppose to make but did not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryRanch
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
My cat loves it!
3/31/2014

Customer review by EphyTexas

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by EphyTexas
by EphyTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This LOOKS like a large mouse. It squeaks/chirps in a tone that drives her crazy. She wants to play fetch. LOL Yes a cat that plays fetch. She brings it to me to throw so she can chase it. I had first bought a wand toy with the squeak, but she immediately bit apart the string. She prefers free play to wand toys, so this product is perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EphyTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by Wisconsinwoman

2.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Wisconsinwoman
by Wisconsinwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat was initially interested in the squeaking sound of this toy, but her interaction with it was disappointing. She prefers something that moves, so her humans drag a toy that is fastened to the end of a wand around for her amusement. I was hoping that this toy would be a supplement to the human operated toy, but she is not interested in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisconsinwoman
Redgranite, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I liked it
12/30/2011

Customer review by kashmier

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kashmier
by kashmier

There should be an option for not sure in the recommendation area. It is a nice product, realistic feel to it. The squeak it makes is really appropriate for cats. It takes a real light touch to get a sound, I kept touching it too hard and thought it was broken. Unfortunately neither of our kitties wanted anything to do with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kashmier
Would recommend to a friend? No
My cats love them.
9/10/2014

Customer review by MommaSissy

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by MommaSissy
by MommaSissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of all the play mice I bring home my cats like this squeaky brown mouse the best! The first time one of my cats had it in her mouth and came running toward me, I thought for a moment that it was real.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaSissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
4/29/2013

Customer review by Unicorns1207

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Unicorns1207
by Unicorns1207
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE PRODUCT IS WHAT I EXPECTED AND NOTHING MORE. IT SQUEAKS AND LOOKS LIKE A REAL MOUSE. MY KITTIES WILL LOVE IT. I TIE A STRING ON IT SO THEY CAN ALSO CHASE IT. IT'S TRAINING THEM TO HUNT WHICH IS THEIR PURPOSE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unicorns1207
norristown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews