Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Off Clip On
7/16/2009

Customer review by pinq60

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by pinq60
by pinq60

I bought this before we went camping and I'm so glad I did! Everyone else was getting eaten up by the mosquitos but they weren't bothering me! I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinq60
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work
6/13/2010

Customer review by AlphaDogggo

2.0 stars 6/13/2010 by AlphaDogggo
by AlphaDogggo

Even when sittting still, this product did not work for me with tiger mosquitoes, which are plentiful in my back yard.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlphaDogggo
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Horrendous!
5/27/2012

Customer review by HollyM1958

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by HollyM1958
by HollyM1958

I went out in the yard this evening with this clip on turned on. Within 5 mins I had 3 mosquito bites and I made my way back inside. Not sure if there are various types of mosquitos in different areas or what. This absolutely was a waste of money! Sure didn't work for me and I can't believe off would put their name on this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyM1958
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
clip it on
7/15/2010

Customer review by pinkbombmer

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by pinkbombmer
by pinkbombmer

my backyard is full of mosquitos, I went outside with one on and not one bite . Went back to store and got two more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkbombmer
austin texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This works very well
8/2/2010

Customer review by BudinTexas

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by BudinTexas
by BudinTexas

I have used the Off clip on for 2 years now and I can tell you that they work great. I usually lay them on the patio table or clip it if walking around. I have found times that I had to use 2 of them to keep the mosquitos away, but most of the time 1 does the job. Just try sitting outside for a few minutes without the off clip on and once the mosquitos start buzzing around, turn the clip on on and watch them fly away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudinTexas
Grapevine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money
7/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I frequently go outdoors hiking, biking etc in the Colorado mountains. I decided to try this product to compare to what I normally use, Repel Sportsman Max formula lotion. I paid $8.50 at WalMart for the Off! Clip On repellent for a 12 hour use, substantially more than the 4 oz. bottle of Repel that has lasted me for a few years now. In the Maroon Bells wilderness near Aspen, I was camped about a 1/4 mile from a small lake, and a few hundred yards from a stream - plenty of skeeters and biting flies. I hung the Off device on my right side belt and waited for the repellent to take effect. There was very little effect...ever. In fact, I noticed that it had NO effect on the left side of my body and lower legs. I watched mosquito's land on me without hesitation and frequently. Went on a hike for about 4 hrs and watched as mosquitos continued to land on me including my right shoulder and leg. I even took the device off and held it pointing at a mosquito on me. I had to get it within 2" before the thing flew off. The day before I had used the Repel lotion. As always is the case, the instant I put the lotion on, bugs stopped landing on me. They still flew near me, but don't land on me. Not only does the Repel lotion repel the skeeters, but also biting flies which is a big plus as they hurt much worse when they bite compared to mosquitos. Save your money and go with the lotion. It's far more effective, lasts much longer, and you get a lot more uses for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male