Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing for Picky Eaters!!!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Shawna

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Shawna
by Shawna

I recently switched from Acana ( after they changed their production plant to Kentucky and the food made my dog sick). Even with any kibble I have had to add chicken to get my dog to eat it and that was even hit or miss. Then I tried a freshpet chicken vegetables and brown rice and she absolutely LOVES IT ! No more stress over " will she eat today"? Has vegetables you can see in it and does not smell like dog food at all. My dog is a Lhasa Apso and weighs 14 lbs. The roll lasts 3 days. This is a miracle dog food for me and my baby ! She sheds less now and has energy because she is eating healthy and everyday ( she used to miss days as eating seemed like a chore for her ). It is nice to see her enjoy it so much that she licks the floor for the food fallen off the plate even. She is happy and I am elated that I found a healthy food she loves. I switched her immediately as I had no kibble to mix it with to transition and her poops are firm and no problems switching cold turkey. Try it , you wont regret it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love the chicken flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh meat
4/20/2010

Customer review by furbz

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by furbz
by furbz

No need to cook or warm it just simply cut and serve! My picky Pomeranian is FINALLY happy with his food thanks to Fresh Pet Select! I could not buy anything in the line of pet food that he would eat (he had to have ppl food only), at my wits end I seen the commercial, went out bought it and WOW he loves it! A must have for finicky eaters or for people who want to give their pet the best. It is not too expensive either, 1lb for $2.99. I am thankful! WalMart, please get it here at the store in Salina, Ks. THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
furbz
Salina,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yum
7/28/2016

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Henry
by Henry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Woover

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Woover
by Woover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog has a very sensitive stomach. It has been a struggle to get him to eat. My daughter suggested I try Freshpet. My dog has done a complete turnaround. He now looks forward to meals, and eats with gusto. Don't ever quit carrying this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/15/2016

Customer review by Tami

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Tami
by Tami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this food for my 7 pound long hair Chihuahua maci. You cant beat the price !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freshpet dog food
7/7/2016

Customer review by kit3n

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by kit3n
by kit3n
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves Freshpet (especially the chicken flavor). I don't know of a dog that has tried the chicken flavor and didn't like it (there may be some but I've never seen a dog not eat it). It seems to be fattening so I use it sparingly, like as a treat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kit3n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE
2/7/2016

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Matt
by Matt

My dogs loved this at first. Our German shep had a really bad skin reaction that required vet care. Our 2 shih tzus just kept itching. Once I took them off of this, everything cleared up IMMEDIATELY. Now we just feed chicken and veggies that we cook up for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fresh Pet
4/2/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

My little dog loves these he was on can food but it keep giving him the runs I switch to this and I am very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My two dogs LOVE this food!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Fluffster

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Fluffster
by Fluffster

I've been feeding this to my two large dogs for a couple of weeks now, and they both eat every bit of their dinner. One is an especially finicky eater, but she loves Pet Fresh. The ingredient list is wholesome with no fillers or by-products, and it looks like real "people food". I also bought the refigerated treats today, and they love those, too. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fluffster
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/18/2015

Customer review by junebug2015

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by junebug2015
by junebug2015

Great product but I don't pay 2.97 for it I pay 3.16

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junebug2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh pet
3/2/2016

Customer review by KBPA

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by KBPA
by KBPA

My dogs have been eating this for years!!! My white and fawn Shih Tzu had lost all the dawn color and was essentially just white, but when we started him on this, his color magically returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs love it!!!!
11/4/2010

Customer review by KatieKet

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by KatieKet
by KatieKet

Best dog food bar-none. My two dogs, 2 and 4, loves it. It's got healthy ingredients and does not have the typical "dog food" smell to it. Great for giving as treats too! Use to buy this from the walmarts in texas. Just recently moved to the Riverdale area in CA and am unable to find a single walmart that carries this... :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieKet
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chicken good
2/28/2016

Customer review by geosa

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by geosa
by geosa

My dog loves this. It smells like chicken. I like it cause it comes in a roll that weights 1lb so it is perfect for a chihuahua. She gets 4-5 days of food before it starts to rot. Perfect size and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog food
9/20/2015

Customer review by Ikes

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Ikes
by Ikes

My puppy loves this stuff, the problem is the stores just don't stock enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 5 dogs and one cat LOVE this
4/6/2016

Customer review by momonabudget

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by momonabudget
by momonabudget

It looks like real food and smells great. All of my dogs and my cat all eat this like crazy. The only problem is our local Walmart does not sell it. I wrote to corporate to see if they could carry it in my store but I received a from letter thanking me for writing. I found it locally at Giant Eagle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momonabudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my dog healthy
10/1/2015

Customer review by Pumpkin

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Pumpkin
by Pumpkin

My dog has stomach issues. This is the only dog food she will eat and keep down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes