Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Amazing for Picky Eaters!!!
8/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently switched from Acana ( after they changed their production plant to Kentucky and the food made my dog sick). Even with any kibble I have had to add chicken to get my dog to eat it and that was even hit or miss. Then I tried a freshpet chicken vegetables and brown rice and she absolutely LOVES IT ! No more stress over " will she eat today"? Has vegetables you can see in it and does not smell like dog food at all. My dog is a Lhasa Apso and weighs 14 lbs. The roll lasts 3 days. This is a miracle dog food for me and my baby ! She sheds less now and has energy because she is eating healthy and everyday ( she used to miss days as eating seemed like a chore for her ). It is nice to see her enjoy it so much that she licks the floor for the food fallen off the plate even. She is happy and I am elated that I found a healthy food she loves. I switched her immediately as I had no kibble to mix it with to transition and her poops are firm and no problems switching cold turkey. Try it , you wont regret it !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh meat
4/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No need to cook or warm it just simply cut and serve! My picky Pomeranian is FINALLY happy with his food thanks to Fresh Pet Select! I could not buy anything in the line of pet food that he would eat (he had to have ppl food only), at my wits end I seen the commercial, went out bought it and WOW he loves it! A must have for finicky eaters or for people who want to give their pet the best. It is not too expensive either, 1lb for $2.99. I am thankful! WalMart, please get it here at the store in Salina, Ks. THANKS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My two dogs LOVE this food!
6/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been feeding this to my two large dogs for a couple of weeks now, and they both eat every bit of their dinner. One is an especially finicky eater, but she loves Pet Fresh. The ingredient list is wholesome with no fillers or by-products, and it looks like real "people food". I also bought the refigerated treats today, and they love those, too. Great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again!
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this Fresh Pet Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really great
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dogs really went after this fresh food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dogs love it!!!!
11/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best dog food bar-none. My two dogs, 2 and 4, loves it. It's got healthy ingredients and does not have the typical "dog food" smell to it. Great for giving as treats too! Use to buy this from the walmarts in texas. Just recently moved to the Riverdale area in CA and am unable to find a single walmart that carries this... :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
9/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product but I don't pay 2.97 for it I pay 3.16
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh Pet
4/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My little dog loves these he was on can food but it keep giving him the runs I switch to this and I am very happy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog food
9/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My puppy loves this stuff, the problem is the stores just don't stock enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEWARE
2/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs loved this at first. Our German shep had a really bad skin reaction that required vet care. Our 2 shih tzus just kept itching. Once I took them off of this, everything cleared up IMMEDIATELY. Now we just feed chicken and veggies that we cook up for the same price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic product.
7/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog has a very sensitive stomach. It has been a struggle to get him to eat. My daughter suggested I try Freshpet. My dog has done a complete turnaround. He now looks forward to meals, and eats with gusto. Don't ever quit carrying this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Freshpet dog food
7/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog loves Freshpet (especially the chicken flavor). I don't know of a dog that has tried the chicken flavor and didn't like it (there may be some but I've never seen a dog not eat it). It seems to be fattening so I use it sparingly, like as a treat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 5 dogs and one cat LOVE this
4/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It looks like real food and smells great. All of my dogs and my cat all eat this like crazy. The only problem is our local Walmart does not sell it. I wrote to corporate to see if they could carry it in my store but I received a from letter thanking me for writing. I found it locally at Giant Eagle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
7/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this food for my 7 pound long hair Chihuahua maci. You cant beat the price !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chicken good
2/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog loves this. It smells like chicken. I like it cause it comes in a roll that weights 1lb so it is perfect for a chihuahua. She gets 4-5 days of food before it starts to rot. Perfect size and she loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh pet
3/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs have been eating this for years!!! My white and fawn Shih Tzu had lost all the dawn color and was essentially just white, but when we started him on this, his color magically returned
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes a difference
2/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dogs love it! I mix it with their dry food and they lick their bowls :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps my dog healthy
10/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog has stomach issues. This is the only dog food she will eat and keep down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
10/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My girl has only couple of teeth and their loose. She's a picky eater. She loves this so much and it's got real meat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Yorkie loves it!
9/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a really picky Yorkie and she loves this dog food! Ever since she tried it she won't eat her other food anymore. I like that it has a good amount of protein and vegetables for her. Good buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-