Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Palmer's Acne Rescue Kit
7/10/2009

Customer review by Shawanny77

5.0 stars by Shawanny77

This is an excellent product. I have tried various products in the past (including Proactive) , however, I have never seen immediate results as I have with this one. My skintone is a medium to dark complextion and I also have combination skin. I usually tend to breakout on my cheeks, but lately around my chin as well. This past month, around that time ladies I had a really bad breakout. I had previously been using, Flori Roberts skin care products ($80) for approximately 5 months and seen no decrease in breakouts. Now I do understand that Flori Roberts products are not specifically designed for acne, but I was told by a consultant that over time using this skin care regimen I would reveal new beautiful skin. Well that did not happen (no offense Flori). I was so frustrated with my current breakout that I decided to go to Walmart and buy Dr. Miracle. Once there I noticed Palmers new product and what I was most drawn to was that it contained products to target current outbreaks, prevention of new ones and fade cream for the acne marks. If your skin is like mines, every breakout leaves at least one mark. The first night I used the product, my breakout was gone! I was so happy. I have been using the product as directed day and night. There was no irritation or extreme dryness. I was actually complimented after one week on how healthy and vibrant my face looked. I have even noticed that my dark spots are lightening. I would strongly recommend this product. You can not beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shawanny77
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
8/2/2009

Customer review by GREATSKIN

5.0 stars by GREATSKIN

I love this product its effective and quick. I tried a lot of other products including proactive and neutrogena and nothing has worked. I see the product for the first time at walmart and decided to try it , i seen results withing the first week, the on the spot treatment really does work , I used when ever i see new breakout and they gone withing 2 days. I can say enough about this product it made my skin glow , I get compliments everyday . I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GREATSKIN
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!
11/5/2009

Customer review by Momonadime

5.0 stars by Momonadime

Like others, I had reached my wits end with unsuccessful ACNE products. Investing hundreds of dollars trying to find the miracle product. I went to Walmart with the intention of purchasing Dr.Miracle as well but chose Palmers because it offered 2 other important items., moisturizer and fade cream. With in the first week, my breakouts had subsided, and my skin has been glowing. My only recommendation is that once you begin the regimin, make sure to continue with ALL steps because they all work together. Finally a product for African American Skin!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momonadime
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/18/2009

Customer review by mellz

5.0 stars by mellz

I am 23 and I have always had clear skin until i made a move from the south to the northwest then all of a sudden my skin just really started going nuts!!! I tried everything you can think of and nothing worked all it did was dry my skin out! I saw this in the store this weekend and almost purchsed it but didnt beacause I was tired of wasting money then I read all the reviews and saw how many people were pleased with it and decided to go back and pick it up last night and I am so amazed!!!!!! My break outs are not gone but they have gone down in size in just one night!!! and the cleanser makes ur face feel so clean this morning i woke up and put on the day cream and then put my makeup on over it and its looks so good my skin appears to be somewhat glowing!!! I wear Mac makeup and have been spending 30 to 40 bucks on their day cream alone but this is amazing and only cost me 20 bucks for the whole set!!!! So if your suffering form acne or breakouts I say try this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mellz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST ACNE KIT EVER - IMMEDIATE RESULTS!!!
1/12/2010

Customer review by beautygirl16

5.0 stars by beautygirl16

I've battled acne all of my teenage and adult life yet failed to find anything that worked without making my skin red and dried out. Palmer's Skin Success Acne Kit worked immediately to clear my skin and make my complexion glow. And the darks spots from my old acne are practically gone! Thanks Palmer's for making a kit that finally does what is says - it RESCUED my skin!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beautygirl16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its a Miracle!
1/12/2010

Customer review by TheBeautyItGirl

5.0 stars by TheBeautyItGirl

I have suffered with acne my whole life! I have finally found a kit that works. I don't have to hide my face anymore or feel embarrassed about my skin. I can't even tell you how liberating that is. Not only do I love the cleanser and the day cream, but I can't tell you how amazing it is to have a product that takes care of the dark spots I have left over from previous breakouts (from kits that didn't work like Dr. Miracles or Proactiv). The products smell so clean and fresh and my skin has never glowed so beautifully! Thanks Palmers!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheBeautyItGirl
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Acne Kit ever!
1/12/2010

Customer review by MetalMaiden

5.0 stars by MetalMaiden

This kit totally cleared up my acne, and I can't write enough good stuff about it. And not only did it get rid of the acne, I really like that it has a product to help fade the marks acne leaves behind, which for people like me is even more of a problem than the acne itself. Not to mention it's from Palmer's and I love all their products!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetalMaiden
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonder Kit!
3/8/2010

Customer review by PAGODO8

5.0 stars by PAGODO8

I'm really not much for reviews but since I experienced what this product can do, I felt compelled to do one. To write about this product as being helpful, effective, and amazing is an understatement. This really is a wonder kit! I have battled with stubborn adult acne for more than 3 years. I've used countless products. I used to buy really expensive acne products (the kind that you'd sell a kidney in order to afford one ;-D) thinking that the higher the price the more effective the product is. NOT TRUE! I spent a lot of money with weekly visits to my dermatologist. Still the acne keeps on erupting like volcanoes. I was going through some acne products at Wal-Mart one day and came across this one. I was a bit hesitant at first but since I believe this is the last one on the rack I haven't tried I decided to give it a go. Save the best for last? I'm really glad I did. By day 3, my existing pimples all dried up and no more new ones! I'm so happy! I love the smell. The fade cream made the scars lighten. I just wish they will make a bigger tube for the acne face wash though. For those acne sufferers, this is really a great buy y'all. You really gotta get one. Your pimples will despise it but you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PAGODO8
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Great!!!
12/10/2009

Customer review by Prncss

5.0 stars by Prncss

I've been using this product for about six months and have to say that it's the best acne treatment I've ever used. I've tried proactiv, origins, aveda, neutrogena, and even apple cider vinegar! Nothing worked. While in Walmart one day, I bought this as a last result (sought of a might as well). And after 2 weeks of use, my face was totally clear. The facewash has a citrus smell and it makes your skin soft and smooth. It's gentle and it does not dry your skin out. The day lotion is oil free but it really does moisturize. And, the spot treatment clears zits without burning your skin and making your face swell up! My only wish is that the products could be purchased seperately as I tend to run out of the cleanser before the others. I don't usually write reviews but I did this time in hope of helping someone else who might be feeling frustrated and hopeless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prncss
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST!
1/12/2010

Customer review by PLMRSLVR

5.0 stars by PLMRSLVR

I loved this acne kit! Super affordable and it WORKS! No irritating smell and no bad breakouts! Buy this NOW.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PLMRSLVR
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
palmers to the rescue
1/12/2010

Customer review by productmadmax

5.0 stars by productmadmax

this acne kit was amazing! i have had issue with my skin for years and have tried everything there is to help, but to no avail. Plamer's acne kit help heal my breakouts quickly and took care of the scars that sometimes show up afterwards love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
productmadmax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by Peach8199

4.0 stars by Peach8199

I picked this up as a last resort b/c I have tried all the xpensive brands to no avail. It works GREAT!! Have only been using for about a week and can tell the difference. I have had no new breakouts as I did w/Pro Active and my skin is smoother. I will continue to buy this product and would reccomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peach8199
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big disappointment :-(
7/18/2010

Customer review by VictoriaQ

1.0 stars by VictoriaQ

Pros: easy to use, doesn't dry skin as much as other acne treatments, has a pleasant smell. Cons: didn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VictoriaQ
Would recommend to a friend? No