Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
great product
1/7/2016

Customer review by Flash

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Flash
by Flash

Smells great and gives exceptional volume without drying my hair out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Wife Loves It
12/17/2015

Customer review by Finny

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Finny
by Finny

My wife has blonde hair and this shampoo works the best for her hair typed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth it
6/11/2009

Customer review by Shielah

2.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Shielah
by Shielah

The sulfate free shampoo and conditioner I normally use are not easy to find at mass merchants so I decided to try this product because of its cost and ease of availability. The shampoo left my hair feeling rough and stripped in spite of its thick creamy consistency. After using the matching conditioner my hair still felt quite rough, was limp and lifeless and did not lay smooth like it normally does. I am going to return this product and go back to my old, harder to fine shampoo and conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shielah
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
L'Oreal Ever Pure Terrible
11/1/2015

Customer review by Noname

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Noname
by Noname

Turned my hair a gold color. Then after I washed it again with my regular shampoo the golden color was less & less but the color of my hair was much lighter! This is to be for color treated hair! It's terrible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent for volume and hair loss
7/22/2014

Customer review by magnet19

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by magnet19
by magnet19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Ever Pure shampoo not only helped my thinning hair have more volume, but stopped the excessive hair loss I was experiencing with other shampoos containing sulfates as the first two ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnet19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
L'Oreal makes great products
10/12/2015

Customer review by MAYSLC

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by MAYSLC
by MAYSLC
Walmart associate

Try this because it is great on the hair. Helps with damage caused by pollution, sun, etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAYSLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Volumized!!
10/12/2015

Customer review by JaymeE

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by JaymeE
by JaymeE

My hair is thin and fine, and this shampoo helps give it a little more volume each time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaymeE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find an affordable sulfate free shampoo
9/7/2015

Customer review by Kirkie007

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Kirkie007
by Kirkie007

Hard to find an affordable sulfate free shampoo, this one works and doesn't ruin your color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirkie007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/27/2015

Customer review by Serene

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Serene
by Serene

works very well = gives body to limp hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2015

Customer review by Heidi A

5.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Heidi A
by Heidi A

It doesnt necessarily make my hair more voluminous but it has made my super fine hair the softest shiniest and least oily looking that it has ever been I very rarely get my hair cut and i am alwaze dying my hair Id give 10 stars if i could

Heidi A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
6/4/2015

Customer review by Smargie

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Smargie
by Smargie

Every time I shampoo my hair with this I get the freshest scent and softest hair. People compliment how good I smell and can't believe it's the shampoo. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smargie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best Loreal product I have used
10/22/2010

Customer review by lkrshops

2.0 stars 10/22/2010 by lkrshops
by lkrshops
Top 500 contributor

I love loreal lipstick and other products in their product line. This shampoo however; I was disappointed with. It made my hair feel limp after I shampooed with it. It also was not my favorite of scents. Even though I like the Loreal line in general; I would not recommend this particular shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Can't get past the SMELL
4/20/2011

Customer review by BLONDEinGV

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by BLONDEinGV
by BLONDEinGV

I really wanted to give this shampoo a higher rating, but just can't. The rosemary smells like Italian food...all...day...long. And, I'm allergic to juniper, so the smell makes me itch (I know, it's all in my head). I checked all of L'Oreal's shampoos, and every single one is the same ol' pungent Rosemary Juniper scent. Ugh. L'Oreal: PLEASE make this in a different scent! I SO want to love your hair products (while saving a ton o' dough over the salon-only brands I use now!), but can't! HELP!

BLONDEinGV
Vegas, Baby!,NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT JOB...THANK YOU!!!! *****
5/29/2010

Customer review by blueEYES50

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by blueEYES50
by blueEYES50

Oh my God !!this shampoo and conditioner saved my hair do to bad foils ,over prossesed my hair to the point of it braking off and falling out ,we are talking bald spots!!..you can imagine the horor in this!I swear by this product and their repair syrum,the best ever all the products I have mentioned will help your hair come back to its original state,you will see the minute you put it in your hair you feel it doesn't dry it at all just pours moisture into your dry hair !

blueEYES50
SALEM,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I HAVE MY HAIR BACK!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Immamazed

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Immamazed
by Immamazed

L'Oreal hit the nail on the head with this one! I'm 40, hormones are crazy, color treated, hard water, and haven't seen my smooth shiny sleek hair in a long time. Not only did it smell good, but it left my hair so shiny. My hair is short and fine. I just can't get over the difference in one wash. After using it for a while, I may have to switch it in and out to avoid buildup. But, I've never had a shampoo and conditioner make such a difference in one wash! Kudos!

Immamazed
Palmyra,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best. Shampoo. Ever.
10/28/2010

Customer review by JuneBug617

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by JuneBug617
by JuneBug617

I've never written a product review before--but this was, hands down, the best hair washing experience of my life. The scent was wonderful, it produced a very rich lather, I barely used any at all (economical is so important!--I'm a grad student), and best of all, I didn't feel any residue left over. All in all, it's what I look for in a shampoo--does it job (amazingly well) in the shower, and doesn't follow me around all day weighing me down.

JuneBug617
New Orleans,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!!!
7/23/2010

Customer review by Ann1

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Ann1
by Ann1

I am in love with this shampoo. it was a sample in with my color and i was hooked after one use. smells unbelievable, incredible lather, volume. it works better than a salon shampoo that i spent over $20.00 on a bottle. i do agree that the tube is a little hard to squeeze from. maybe l'oreal will read this and make adjustments. i am not one to even bother wasting time to post something like this, so that's how good this stuff is!!

Ann1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing fades better than this.
2/23/2011

Customer review by IKnowBetter

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by IKnowBetter
by IKnowBetter

This faded my color within two weeks--and I do not shampoo daily, but every other day--and dried out my hair. I found I had developed multiple split ends and absolutely no extra volume. This is a miserable product and I highly suggest that unless you want your hair color to fade, don't buy it. I have switched to another brand completely and love it, but I will never buy hair care products from L'Oreal again.

IKnowBetter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as advertised
7/28/2010

Customer review by artkitty

1.0 stars 7/28/2010 by artkitty
by artkitty

My mother who has grey hair and I (color treated) both tried this product and found it not to be as advertised. We agreed it was harsh, drying and in my case color stripping. My hair was previously in good condition but not now. Fortunately it is short and won't take long for the dried out hair to grow off. I had previously used the Color Vive products and found them to be good quality.

artkitty
Garland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome!!!!!
5/30/2010

Customer review by resa

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by resa
by resa

I started using the EverPure Products and I have had tremendous results. My color has stayed bright for weeks! The volume shampoo and conditioner work! My hair is full looking and shiny. I also started using the Elnet Hairspray, and it has amazing hold. I work 12 hour days, and my hair is not limp at the end of the day. I'm a deffinite Loreal convert.

resa
Warren,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews