Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

More impressed than I expected to be
11/30/2010

Customer review by Impulsive4Bargains

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Impulsive4Bargains
by Impulsive4Bargains

I bought this item about a year ago, and have used it for (some long) stretches of time, since then. For what it is, I've never seen one better. The only tiny little annoyances are that: 1.) some of the tabs (individual container lids) need to be pushed down just a tad harder than the others to ensure the latch clicks closed; and 2.) if you fill the individual trays full of pills, it's sometimes hard to get out only what you need, when you need it. When that happens, just verify that all the other lids are latched closed, except the one you want to access, and turn it over to spill the pills in that slot into your hand, take what you need, and return the rest to their slot. I was very sick for a few months, during which time I needed to take 10-12 Rx meds. With varying dosing schedules, and a bizarre sleep pattern, I could never take meds at the same time(s) every single day. Because, I couldn't wake up or go to sleep at the same time of day or night. I would pre-load the pill tray with all the meds I was supposed to take in a single day. Then, even when my sleep was completely messed up by either not enough or too much sleep, and/or waking up at different times of the day or night, at least I didn't have to rely on my faulty memory as to whether or not I'd taken a specific pill, or not. (I frequently couldn't remember if I'd taken a medication, within minutes after taking it, or just thinking about it.) The only problem I had was getting my days mixed up a couple of times, something I learned to get used to. (Then, I started writing down the time I took my 1st daily dose, stuck that sticky note to the pill tray, made notes on it for the remainder of the day, and discarded it when it was no longer needed. If you take multiple "horse" pills during a day, along with a bunch of other meds, you might want to get 2 of these containers. All in all, this is (in my opinion) the best 7-day pill tray/caddy you're ever going to find. When I bought it at a Tampa Walmart store, I found it for $5.99. But, store prices could've been increased by now. I apologize if, as I wrote this review, my train of thought lacked continuity. Necessary medication taken when I'm already tired tends to make it a bit more difficult for me to spit out the words I want to use.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impulsive4Bargains
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by persnickey

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by persnickey
by persnickey

EZY Dose Planner is cmpact, but with spacious compartments. Can be used for a four-week medication rather than one-day morning-to-night medication sets of pills. Meets expectation of easy to open feature. Will recommend to all with hand dexterity problem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
persnickey
Childress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a person who has numerous pills to take.
10/30/2013

Customer review by Cheryl954

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Cheryl954
by Cheryl954

Great for setting up meds a week at a time. Would be easier is sections were to be able to be removed and replaced.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryl954
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met Expectations
11/17/2014

Customer review by eldersis

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by eldersis
by eldersis

Since my question regarding the size of individual compartments remained unanswered, I purchased the Ezy Dose at my local Walmart. Color was not as shown on the website. Tabs on mine are orange, blue, green and purple. Overall measurements are 8-3/4”x7-1/2”x1-3/16”. Each compartment measures 1”x1-1/8” and 1” (depth) at the highest point – the compartments are slightly slanted. I recommend this for anyone who has a need for more than the usual size of pill organizer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldersis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Lsmall98

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Lsmall98
by Lsmall98

Had to be gone for 12 days and this was perfect! I use it at home now too so I am not having to open pill bottles every day! It is made for taking pills 4 times a day, but I just do morning & night and use it for 2 weeks worth! I have problems opening things ~ this is easy to click open & snap closed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lsmall98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a lot better than last 7 day planner
2/7/2013

Customer review by JennOmarismom

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by JennOmarismom
by JennOmarismom

It locks properly to keep all medications in each compartment...love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennOmarismom
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I highly recommend this product or one like it for
2/23/2013

Customer review by GUNNER1947

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by GUNNER1947
by GUNNER1947

WM 001 I take a lot of pills, in my humble opion, some prescribed by my medical doctor some determined by me from my research in Ortho Molecular Medicine. This pill dispenser keeps me accurate in taking the pills that I’m suppose to take, when I’m suppose to take them. It is no secret that some pills are best taken at certain times of the day. Other pills work synergistically with others, for example Vitamin C works synergistically with Rutin. This dispenser lets me accomplish that fact each week when I routinely schedule my pills, i.e. refill the dispenser, a process that I had a healthcare service want anywhere from $30.00 per month $150.00. This dispenser paid for itself in one week! Of course, I still had to “package the pills correctly. I highly recommend this product or one like it for anyone who takes more than one or two pills multiple times throughout the day. I’ve recommended it to several people/friends verbally. Gunner February, 2013. WM-OO1 Wc:171 JBJ 2/22/13

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUNNER1947
Smyrna, Georgia 30082
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
At Last - A Quality Pill Dispenser!
4/4/2014

Customer review by PoorWriter47

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by PoorWriter47
by PoorWriter47

I love it. Each compartment locks tight. The open tab functions flawlessly. Great product, durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoorWriter47
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by inabottle

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by inabottle
by inabottle

I take several prescribed medications every day. I also take several dietary supplements each day. This product serves me very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inabottle
Stanton. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/7/2014

Customer review by donedonedoneedone

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by donedonedoneedone
by donedonedoneedone

Great for people with RA

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donedonedoneedone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by FrugalFredie

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by FrugalFredie
by FrugalFredie

This product works great , it is easy to use and its great for those who take several meds at different times of the day. It is very light and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalFredie
Chincoteague Island Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must Buy!!!
6/19/2014

Customer review by jnalbert

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by jnalbert
by jnalbert

I am extremely satisfied with product and how easy and simple to keep track 0f my meds and to open and close container is perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnalbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Push Planner
2/11/2013

Customer review by d0000ski

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by d0000ski
by d0000ski

This planner is very convenient for those of us who have to take medication day & night. The push buttons are good for people who have arthritis in their fingers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d0000ski
Fort Nyers, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS THE ONLY PILL PLANNER I WILL EVER BUY
12/16/2014

Customer review by angelbaer

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by angelbaer
by angelbaer

I just love my new Ezds 4X Push Planner Ezy Dose 7-Day Medtime Planner 1. I bought 2 of them one for my prescription meds and some others smaller in size it held at least 10-18 avg size tablets sometimes more. The second one for larger meds fish oil and other bigger size pills even the big pills still held sometimes 8-12 pills depends on size but they closed easy and what i loved is once closed did not open unless you pushed on the button to open them by clicking the button to open them. They were so easy to fill up too . I have such arthritis in my hands so it got hard to get my pills out of other pill planners and they were made cheaper and broke easy these are made so good. I will never go back to the other kind as long as i can find this brand Ezds 4XPush PlannerEzy Dose 7 day planner. Just try it you will not want to go back . I also love the it that I can fill it for month at a time too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelbaer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
2/1/2015

Customer review by Dave

3.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Dave
by Dave

I purchased 4 of these push planners on line, took several days to get them, poor slow shipping, one of them was broken, took broken one to store for exchange and they had three on the shelf, the lady at the return desk said be sure to see if they are broken, bring them to the desk and she will check them, all three broke in the same place, she said that an employee before went through six of them and four of those were broken, so I had to get my money back because they did not have any that weren't broken

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
11/26/2014

Customer review by Pjgw

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Pjgw
by Pjgw

One of the company's was broken when it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjgw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
5/28/2015

Customer review by Draxis

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Draxis
by Draxis

I couldn't ask for a better idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Draxis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too small
8/2/2015

Customer review by shmmerman

3.0 stars 8/2/2015 by shmmerman
by shmmerman

I take too many pills; compartments are too small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shmmerman
Would recommend to a friend? No
not happy
5/20/2015

Customer review by Clicker

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Clicker
by Clicker

i opened it and it was damaged . or at least some of the doors fell off of one end like 4-6 seems the plastic isnt very thick or defective . i meant to take it in and return it . But decided it wasnt worth the trouble. for the cost of driving to town since i live 30 miles from the nearest walmart. i may return it in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clicker
Would recommend to a friend? No