Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 93 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Awesome Product
2/6/2010

Customer review by Bluemoon11

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Bluemoon11
by Bluemoon11

Well let me just start off by saying I have tried many products out there, expensive and even "top of the line" without being that happy. I have highlighted hair, and blowdry it as well as curl it. I used to live on the east coast and now live out west. The air is much dryer so it's almost impossible to keep my hair moist and looking great. I just used this product last night and today my hair looks awesome. The color pops, it's not dull at all, and it's very soft and conditioned. The shampoo and conditioner does not weigh your hair down and it makes your hair look the best it can. I never had issues before moving out west, but it has been a real struggle finding something that suits my hair and maximizes its potential. This product TRULY does what it says, without costing alot! Go for it! You won't be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluemoon11
Breckenridge, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
1/30/2016

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

Makes your hair soft and manageable. Also has a soft mint scent to it. Very refreshing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
7/30/2009

Customer review by beardfam

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by beardfam
by beardfam

I am very hard to satify when it comes to hair care. I have curly hair that I like to blow dry straight and this takes a toll on my hair,I also color my hair so I fight dry frizzy ends. I read somewhere that if your hair is curly you should use a sulfate free shampoo so I tryed this and the conditioner and I am very happy with the results! My hair is soft and smooth and smells great. My mom wasn't wild over this shampoo but I think thats b/c she has pin straight fine hair that is not pron to dryness so she didn't see much difference.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a blessing L'Oreal EverPure shampoo
2/2/2013

Customer review by hollysfunhobby

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by hollysfunhobby
by hollysfunhobby

i give this 5 stars because, when i used it the first time, my SCALP did not burn, and hurt after i had cancer, my scalp would hurt and burn every time i wash my hair, so i hated to wash my hair, i have tried many shampoos , ok the great things i love about this shampoo is 1,THE SENT LAST A LONG TIME, and it is beautiful like a tea oils, like your in a spa. 2, CLEAN MY HAIR WELL, i went 3 days,with out washing my hair it was oily. and my hair came out CLEAN, 3, I WILL HAVE A HAPPY SCALP ! THANK YOU ! i washed my hair with the shampoo, then i added conditioner all through my hair and scalp, i left the conditioner in my hair for 10 min then rinse , beautiful results.....

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollysfunhobby
plattsburgh, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by musiclover61

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by musiclover61
by musiclover61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently started using this to add moisture back in my hair and to save my color from fading! I recently dyed my hair red and as you know it is very high maintenance and fades fast! This has helped the color last and my hair looks great! Very soft and sleek! I use this every other day along with the conditioner and the other days I use the EverStrong, my hair has never looked better and been so healthy! The smell is not that great but it fades when drying. I would recommend this to anyone and have! I've read reviews saying it was small, but it only takes a little and I have long hair. Also unlike most Sulfate Free Shampoos, this actually has a rich lather which I love! Try it, you won't be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musiclover61
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shampoo!
10/16/2009

Customer review by NickysNana

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by NickysNana
by NickysNana

I have used this shampoo for over three months now. It was recommended by my hair colorist. Although she sold more expensive shampoos in her salon, she thought that this product was the very best! If you color your hair, this product will protect your hair from fading and getting that "brassy" look. I highly recommend this product. Use along with the conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickysNana
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So creamy I thought I had purchased conditioner!
11/19/2015

Customer review by tpat

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by tpat
by tpat

I put this on my wet hair and honestly had to look at the label because I thought I had mistakenly bought conditioner. It washed out without feeling like I still had some in my hair. My hair felt clean, smelled nice, was easy to style and didn't cause it to get oily quickly. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by Barbara230

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Barbara230
by Barbara230

Excellent shampoo for my curly, colored treated, dry hair. Makes it soft and silky and not dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara230
Delray Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite shampoo
11/9/2015

Customer review by CG2015

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by CG2015
by CG2015

I love this shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and shiny (I have dry, frizzy, color-treated hair), smells delicious and doesn't have a ton of chemicals in it. Sometimes when I'm feeling cheap, I'll buy something on sale but I always regret it and come back to this formula. I highly recommend especially if you have dry, damaged hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CG2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal shampoo and conditioner
11/12/2015

Customer review by MayR

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by MayR
by MayR

So far this product works for my newly colored hair. I like how it is affordable. I wish that the scent is better than what it is now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Hair Product
4/23/2011

Customer review by Candle7

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Candle7
by Candle7

I have long hair and this product is very gentle. It also goes in very easily, suds up fast, and leaves a soft feel to the hair. A conditioner is also available to use in conjunction with it. All in all, a lovely product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candle7
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value
12/8/2011

Customer review by Dashlee80

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Dashlee80
by Dashlee80

First of all delivery was fast, accuracy and careful. Product is also good quality and good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dashlee80
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by Cranbury

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Cranbury
by Cranbury
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gentle on color and cleans hair well favorite shampoo

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cranbury
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2015

Customer review by KimLandis

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by KimLandis
by KimLandis

I have been bleaching my hair and then dying it blue and purple for a year and a half, and this is the only shampoo that preserves my color and shine. I have had blue stay vibrant for about 10 shampooings with this, while other sulfate free (but not color safe) shampoos fade it out within 5 shampooings. The worst was Pantene Color Preserve Shine, which faded my color and killed the shine within 2 shampooings. L'Oreal EverPure Color Care shampoo only comes in Rosemary Juniper, which is not my favorite scent, but it leaves my hair in such good shape that it is not uncommon for strangers asking about my hair color to ask if they might touch it! From now on, I will spend the extra couple of dollars for a product that works!

KimLandis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/17/2013

Customer review by The Firecracker

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by The Firecracker
by The Firecracker

I have red hair that is color treated. I have used this product since when I originally got my hair dyed red and have been in love with it. I always go to a beauty school and they are pretty impressed with how long I can wait between colorings. I sometimes have not needed my hair retouched until after about 10 weeks. I only use the shampoo but could probably stand to use the conditioner more. I go about three days between washings. My hair already grows fast but I got it cut fairly short about two months ago. and I can already put it into a ponytail. I love the minty smell and find it very relaxing. I will definitely get some of the other products like the mask and the leave in conditioner. I will always recommend this to my friends who get their hair colored.

The Firecracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
8/7/2014

Customer review by MrsFlowers91

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by MrsFlowers91
by MrsFlowers91

I thought trying a sulfate free shampoo would be a good experience for my hair, but unfortunately L'Oreal Everpure is the WORST First experience of a sulfate free shampoo that I have ever used. I switched from Dove to try Everpure, and just from the first wash I noticed my hair was extremely dry and frizzy. I thought maybe I have to use it a few times for it to work...... That was the dumbest thing I could have ever done. My hair is still frizzy and dry. I will never ever recommend this product to anybody ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFlowers91
North pole, ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2015

Customer review by mtn girl

1.0 stars 2/26/2015 by mtn girl
by mtn girl

I have never had an experience like I just did this morning. I bought this product this week after reading about it in a magazine. I also had red highlights put in my hair two days ago. I used the shampoo this morning and it STRIPPED the red out of my hair. The shampoo suds were bright pink!!! I rinsed it out immediately in hopes I had not ruined a $75 hair color. Too late. I am returning this to CVS today and I will never buy another Loreal product again. I am amazed at the good reviews of this product.

mtn girl
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/1/2014

Customer review by ChloeD

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by ChloeD
by ChloeD

This product is GREAT. First of all, it is Vegan! Secondly, it does great things for my hair, my thick, dry hair. I have been searching for a good vegan shampoo and conditioner since I became a vegan (1.5 years) and this is it! When I use it the scent makes me feel like I am at the salon. I personally LOVE the scent of mint. By the time I am washing out the conditioner I already feel the difference in my hair. It makes my hair SO soft. I can even let it air dry and it will still be nice and soft when I used to have to wait until my hair was blow dried and straightened to feel the effects of the shampoo. GREAT product.

ChloeD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2014

Customer review by Reddoll

2.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Reddoll
by Reddoll

I have been using this product for at least 6 months, and it makes my hair frizzy. I thought it was just my hair, and went to a spa salon and they had used great shampoo and I did not have any frizz. That being said, I know now that it is this shampoo and conditioner. I washed my hair and did not use other products and my hair was the same, frizzy as always. I will not be buying this product ever again. I see so many good reviews I cant even believe they are all true. The only thing I like about this shampoo is the fact it smells good. My color does not fade, but it makes my hair frizzy.

Comment from - 10/27/2014

Sorry you had a problem with our shampoo and conditioner. Although others have had success, there may a better product suited for your needs. Take a look at EverSleek http://www.lorealparisusa.com/en/Brands/Hair-Care-Styling/EverSleek.aspx Hope you find this helpful!

Reddoll
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/31/2015

Customer review by Danilovesit

1.0 stars 3/31/2015 by Danilovesit
by Danilovesit

This product is HORRIBLE, I recently dyed my hair black and red. I used it ONCE and It did NOTHING but make my hair RIDICULOUSLY dry, frizzled, brittle and burnt looking. NEVER again and it did not stop my hair from fading, if anything it speeded up the process. THANKS grin emoticon

Danilovesit
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews