Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1562 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1562 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1562 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
874
4 stars
530
3 stars
112
2 stars
32
1 stars
14
1-20 of 1555 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1555 total reviews
1-20 of 1555 reviews
Cap Malfunctions
2/9/2017

Customer review by Busymommylist

4.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Busymommylist
by Busymommylist

I already use L'Oreal products although, not exclusively. I will always try new L'Oreal products! The only reason I had to take a star away was due to the terrible container and cap that this lovely scented shampoo is in. My cap malfunctioned, well, the whole tube kind of did, and I was only able to get a few shampoos out of this. (This isn't the first time this has happened with L'Oreal products in this exact sort of tube either.) This was shipped to me, (see disclosure at the bottom.) so, the shampoo had leaked out during the shipping process! The only change I would like would be to see these products in a better quality container of some kind. I like the shiny metallic look on this line but, I would prefer a better container. Other than that, the few washes I did have, were excellent! The scent lasts for a long time, the ingredients are very cool, and it doesn't weigh down your hair! ** I received a free sample of this product via Influenster, in return for my honest review. All opinions are my own. ** [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Busymommylist
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My new favorite!
2/1/2017

Customer review by ErinKate

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by ErinKate
by ErinKate

I was excited to try this L'Oréal hair care line, as I had read great things about it... My goodness, this shampoo is everything! From the scent to the texture to the results on my color treated hair, I am in love! My hair tends to be frizzy and dry, and I push it further by color treating it. The L'Oréal EverPure line moisturized my dry hair, and helped control the frizziness. While using these products, I received many compliments on the improved appearance of my hair. I liked the clean herbal rosemary scent. My only negative was the packaging. This sounds petty, but I found it difficult to tightly close the cap tightly one handed, which is usually what happens when you have dispensed shampoo in to one hand... I am hoping that my bottle was flawed. All things considered, this is a great product that I cannot recommend highly enough! Note: I received this product for free in return for an honest review. all opinions contained herein are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ErinKate
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Unique Fragrance with Solid Results
12/23/2016

Customer review by Kat Slander

4.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Kat Slander
by Kat Slander

I have naturally dry, strawberry blonde hair that holds color well but I'm not getting any younger and I should probably touch-up my roots more than I do. Due to the dryness of my hair I try to avoid too many washes and too much harsh coloring, so I was eager to try the EverPure shampoo because it's said to be very mild and not harsh on dry hair. The aroma of the shampoo is very herbal, but more in a baking homemade stuffing for Thanksgiving herbal as opposed to headshop where you went to buy a new pipe herbal. But I've never thought the fragrance of a shampoo was a deal-breaker and frankly it's kind of a nice change from the usual mango/floral/island breeze aromas found in so many shampoos these days. After a couple of uses I've found the L'OREAL EverPure shampoo is a pleasure to use. It left my hair less dry than usual but not at all greasy. Overall I'm very satisfied with it. I received L'OREAL EverPure shampoo, conditioner and elixir free from Influenster to test and/or review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kat Slander
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Luscious locks
1/24/2017

Customer review by Lexellle

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Lexellle
by Lexellle

I have to say when I first received this product in the mail I was a bit skeptical. I am a girl who tries to wash my hair as infrequently as possible. Although I do deal with dry scalp during the winter months, I tend to refrain from buying moisturizing shampoo because they leave my hair extra greasy a day or two later. However, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to go 4-5 days without washing my hair AND I didn't suffer from any dandruff this winter. I don't particularly care for the scent though. It's a bit too floral for my taste. Also, I found the lid a bit difficult to close. I would rather be able to push a lid closed with one hand considering my other hand is usually full of soap and with the shape of these ones it's not like I can set it sitting upright until my hand is soap free. I really had to hit it with some force to close it. I received this product free/complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lexellle
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing!
2/8/2017

Customer review by Tzenaki81

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Tzenaki81
by Tzenaki81

I have a very unhealthy obsession with my hair and I have a constant need to change it all of the time. Due to this need my hair is what some would call over processed. In the last two years my hair has gone from black, to blonde, to blue to purple and back to dark brown. You would think that my hair would be super damaged but it isn't. It is just dry and needs a good shampoo in order to make it feel soft and shiny. This shampoo honestly amazed me. I went in with very low expectations. I've tried sulfate free shampoos before and had to use half the bottle in order to get any suds as they wouldn't lather up. This stuff lathered up some quickly and was scented like a touch of heaven. I would recommend this to anyone who has dry or damaged hair. Forget how soft and manageable my hair feels but the amount of compliments I get on how great my hair smells is enough to make me buy this! (Little known fact: Apparently not many people know what Rosemary smells like!) I got this product free of charge from Influenster in exchange for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tzenaki81
Montreal, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
EveryPure Everyday Use
2/7/2017

Customer review by ArgentineanDoll

4.0 stars 2/7/2017 by ArgentineanDoll
by ArgentineanDoll

I have been using this product for 3 weeks now. I have long thick hair, I was every other day. I rarely use the blowdryer or curler/straightner. I do not dye my hair and have it in braids or a bun most days. Pros:The packaging is very nice, easy to clean off, looks nice in your bathroom. Not heavy or hard to handle. Makes squeezing out the product simple. Gave a good lather, left my hair feeling clean and moisturized. It seemed to not tangle as easy, I feel like my hair is better for having used it. Good price point for the quality and quantity provided especially when combined with sales and coupons. Cons: The scent, although initially I enjoyed the rosemary scent, my husband commented to me that it smelled like is body wash and hence I smelled manly. After that comment the scent no longer appealed to me. As I have long hair, I do use quite a lot of product so I will be going through this tube quite quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ArgentineanDoll
torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
1/5/2017

Customer review by Kimberly87

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Kimberly87
by Kimberly87

I have to start off with how amazing this product smells! Soon as I showered and got out, my husband told me he could smell my hair over his cologne he just sprayed on himself! So with that being said the Rosemary flower botanicals have made a huge impact on scent and I'm super pleased with the aroma. My hair looks luminous after my first wash. It took 4-5 quarter size amounts to get a real good lather into my scalp. I have short medium to coarse thick wavy/curly hair. I love that this product hasn't stripped my hair color out as well since I went from brown to blonde! The shape and look of the product is very eye catching. I like the container the L'Oreal Ever Pure Moisture Shampoo comes in. This nicely sits in the corner of my tub. My quenched in the instant hydration and looks healthier than before instead of a frizzy fried look. It's nice to be able to wear my hair in its natural look without other products. I received this product free/complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kimberly87
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Fantastic for dry hair!
1/24/2017

Customer review by Kerry_Fingertips

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Kerry_Fingertips
by Kerry_Fingertips

I received this product for review in a Voxbox from Influenster. I have waist-length hair which tends to be very dry and needs plenty of TLC. I tend to be nervous about trying new products because of this - one lousy product can do damage that takes ages to correct. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised with this shampoo. It did a great job of cleaning my hair without completely stripping it or making it feel strawy. My hair felt softer compared to with other shampoos. My hair is colour-treated, and even though moisturising capabilities are more important to me than conserving my colour, I was actually surprised by how little my colour washed out with this shampoo. I use a semi-permanent purple dye so it tends to wash out very quickly. After 2 washes, it still looks freshly dyed (I only colour the lengths of my hair while waiting for previous dye to grow out, hence the different colours on the picture). I don't love the herbal scent, but I don't hate it either. It is pleasantly mild and just leaves your hair smelling fresh, not overly scented. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kerry_Fingertips
MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Moisturizing, but moderately harmful ingredients.
2/5/2017

Customer review by is_valkyrja

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by is_valkyrja
by is_valkyrja

I received L’Oreal Ever Pure Sulfate Free Color Care System Rosemary Moisture Shampoo compliments of L’Oreal, through Influenster. I have used the product three times. All opinions are my own. This shampoo effectively washed my hair, and it made my hair feel smooth and moisturized. I had no flyaways after my hair dried, and usually I have quite a few because my hair tends to be very dry. I have thick, waist long, naturally straight hair that is not color treated. I can’t comment on this product’s effectiveness for protecting hair color because my hair is not color treated. This product is free of sulfates, parabens, dyes, animal products, and “harsh salts." My criticism of the product is that it contains many ingredients that are listed as moderately harmful on the Environmental Work Group Skin Deep cosmetics database, such as PPG-5-CETETH-20. The product also contains mineral oil, which many people prefer to avoid, myself included, and fragrance. Visit the Environmental Work Group Skin Deep Cosmetics Database to learn the potential harmful effects of fragrance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

is_valkyrja
Ashland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Great smell!
1/23/2017

Customer review by ellenlovesglam

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by ellenlovesglam
by ellenlovesglam

This is my first time to use a sulfate-free shampoo. SLS is used for its ability to create a lather. Since this product is SLS-free, it lathers just fine. Since I have thick hair, I use quite a lot of shampoo in order to wash my hair thoroughly but I only shampoo my hair every other day. I concentrate using the shampoo on the roots of my hair and scalp to prevent oil buildup. To test this product, I only used shampoo on my hair one day. After it dried, I noticed that my hair is still frizzy and tangles. I think it's best paired with the conditioner. Overall, these products made my hair somewhat healthy looking. It gave my hair a bounce, more volume. The winning factor for the EverPure line is its scent! The shampoo/conditioner smells really divine! I love the rosemary smell a lot! I don't know but the smell energizes me whenever I sniff on my hair on the afternoons and I sniff my hair a lot now that it smells so good. It almost becomes involuntary now. Somehow, because of the scent, it gives off that natural vibe, making it feel synthetic-free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ellenlovesglam
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair feels like silk!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Kalyani

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Kalyani
by Kalyani

This was my first time trying this shampoo. I have thinning, color treated hair, and my ends are just a split disaster. Im one of those people who will sit there and pick at their split ends, its that bad. I normally use professional grade products, that I purchase from my stylist, however I think I may decide to stick with this line of products from now on. I really loved how my hair felt after using this, it was soft, shiny, and didnt feel like it had "coated" my hair. My dry ends were not miraculously mended back together, however I did notice that it didnt look as frizzy, nor did I find as many split ends when I went to do my nervous habit. I was pleasantly surprised by this, and would recommend it to others who have similar damage to mine. I do want to let you all know that I received this product complimentary to test, and that these are my personal opinions on how I feel about this shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kalyani
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
My new shampoo!
12/30/2016

Customer review by momtofiona

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by momtofiona
by momtofiona

I received this free for my honest review. All opinions are entirely my own. I have tried drugstore L'OREAL products and have been satisfied for what it cost. The L'OREAL Professional line sold at salons (and way more costly) is usually my first choice though. I received this product free in the mail to try and was expecting it to be like the drugstore stuff I have already tried. When I don't have the money to get salon stuff I get the drugstore stuff. I washed and conditioned my hair with L'Oreal EverPure Moisture and my hair was so much easier to brush out once done. I could tell as soon as I rinsed my hair that is was going to be soft and smooth and mostly detangled. I let my hair dry and then flat-ironed it and now my hair is so smooth and shiny looking. I highly recommend this product and will be buying again. My hair is thick, coarse and very long. It's usually a pain to blowout or flat iron but this shampoo/conditioner made it so much easier. I also added the elixir from the same line for great results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

momtofiona
, Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it
12/17/2016

Customer review by Jenesequa

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Jenesequa
by Jenesequa

I tried this for the first time today and I have to say that I just fell in love with this Shampoo right away. The scent for me was very strong as I was lathering it up, and I could definitely smell after I had done a blow drying on my hair. But I mist admit that after my hair was dry that I completely fell in love with the scent and the feel of my hair afterwards. My hair has been VERY dry and brittle as of late and my kids and friends and have commented on that several times saying that I need to have a treatment done. This shampoo did the trick for me though and EVERYONE I know personally is alwasy putting their nose up to my head and saying they LOVE the scent now! I feel really great after using this and because it is free of parabens and all of the nasty stuff us women are trying so hard to avoid, I will be buying this for myself, my kids, and my mom from now on! A+ PRODUCT! I did receive this product complimentary, but all of the above opinions are my own and are not swayed in anyway do to free products:-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jenesequa
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shampoo
2/8/2017

Customer review by Piperoni3

4.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Piperoni3
by Piperoni3

To start off I should say I received a free bottle from Influenster to test and review. I love the smell, that is the first thing I noticed next to the design of the bottle. I like these shapes best because the liquid will always be at the bottom of the bottle no matter how much is in there. And you don't have to sit and shake it out once it's almost gone. I for one have curly/wavy/frizzy hair...that felt almost dry. And after using the trio (shampoo, conditioner, elixir) for a month. I can definitely tell a difference in my hair health. Which I didn't think was possible to come from a non salon brand...and by not spending a lot of money. But my hair is by far so much softer and smooth. It's so nice, I could just run my fingers through it all day and not get any tangles. Feels sooo good. I would recommend for anyone who has dry frizzy hair, hands down! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Piperoni3
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Great for colored hair
2/1/2017

Customer review by mww22

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by mww22
by mww22

The smell of this shampoo is great, not too perfumy or strong. I've been meaning to try a sulfate free shampoo as it's supposed to be better for color treated hair. I have asian hair and after having it bleached a few times for balayage treatments, I was ready dye it back to a more natural color. It's been 2 months now and while the color is starting to fade, I think the shampoo definitely helped the color last longer. It also makes my hair feel hydrated and healthy. My two issues are: 1. the shampoo doesn't leave my hair super clean feeling. It's not necessarily the shampoo's fault. I live in an area with really hard water so this does tend to happen with certain shampoos. Just something to keep in mind if you're in a similar situation. 2. The cap of this shampoo never seems to want to close. It's not broken but it just never clicks shut. I have no issues with the conditioner. Aside from that, I do love the packaging as it's better than a pump (I don't feel like I'll be wasting the last little bit of it). Note: I received this product free/complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mww22
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Safe for color treated hair!
1/30/2017

Customer review by BadgalJanet

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by BadgalJanet
by BadgalJanet

Disclaimer: I received this courtesy of Influenster in exchange for testing and reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own. I have been using this shampoo for about 2 weeks and I have to say I am quite impressed. I have had my hair color treated light brown for the past 2 years and just recently I changed to red hair. As we all know, red hair takes a lot of work to maintain since it will fade quicker. I was afraid to use this shampoo but I decided to anyway and I was pleasantly surprised. I have not noticed a drastic color fade in my red hair and it does the job! Sincerely it is sultan free it does not foam like I would like it to but I'm okay with that. As long as it protects my hair and does not strip I am happy! What I enjoy is the smell too, it is really refreshing and feels almost like aromatherapy! Definitely recommend it even for non color treated hair! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BadgalJanet
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved the results.
12/20/2016

Customer review by Lisa in DFW

4.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Lisa in DFW
by Lisa in DFW

I used the L'Oréal EverPure Color Care System (Shampoo, Conditioner and 10-in-1 elixir). My initial reaction was was uh-oh "it's rosemary scented. I don't like rosemary." It was a tad on the medicinal side, but my husband and eldest son both, liked it. So maybe it's just me. The shampoo lathered up pretty well for being sulfate free. It left my hair feeling a little stripped, after rinsing it out, which scared me. My hair is so fine now and breaks easily. I applied the conditioner and elixir as instructed. I was not expecting to like the result. I let my hair air dry completely and it felt fine. Not weighed down or sticky or dry. Then i tried straightening it. It looked amazing! It didn't even leave residue on the straightener. Now, I don't wash my hair everyday and on day two still looks great. Not greasy. Still feels soft and shiny. I am still on the fence on the scent but I'm onboard with these results. *products provided for free for my honest opinion. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lisa in DFW
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Silky Smooth!
1/30/2017

Customer review by clyzun

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by clyzun
by clyzun

This shampoo has left my hair feeling smoother and stronger than ever. Combined with the conditioner, my hair feels so strong. My only complaint about the shampoo is expected--because it's sulfate free, it doesn't lather much and I sometimes feel like my hair isn't all the way clean. I try to only wash my hair every other day (because it's so dry) and if I've worked out or sweat a lot on one of those days, I don't feel like my hair is totally clean after washing with this shampoo. I don't think that's the shampoo's fault, I think it's because I'm used to having my hair stripped of all its natural oils! I would absolutely purchase this again, as long I as I have another shampoo that I can use if I feel I need a good deep-cleaning. I received this product for free for testing purposes, but the opinions are entirely my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

clyzun
Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Moisturizing cleanser!
2/9/2017

Customer review by MaliaRivera

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by MaliaRivera
by MaliaRivera

The first thing I noticed is its rich smell, opening it is the first thing hello says; Is a creamy product and easy to apply (applied just like any other shampoo), when I massage it into my hair I could feel that it made my hair feel soft, that was already a good feeling. After rinsing it I noticed my hair somewhat relaxed, I did not feel mistreated and tangled, it was very easy to notice that I had left my hair hydrated (being hydrated brings as a result the softness), I was surprised since with a single wash I could notice a change in my hair; In fact I iron my hair (clear using the whole line) and my hair felt soft, shiny and had an incredible lacy. Would I buy it again? YES! Is one of the products that we should have at home if or if, to help keep our hair alive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MaliaRivera
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
If you need moisture, this is it!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Ambermwah

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Ambermwah
by Ambermwah

I have been looking for a shampoo that won't cost me over $30 to get some moisture into my hair. My hair is completely dried out, damaged, and frayed. After only 3 uses, I noticed a dramatic difference in the texture of my hair. My hair has so much locked in moisture, and is not near as dry as it was before I started using this shampoo & the conditioner. The only downfall and reason for 4 stars is because the packaging makes it hard to control the portion amount of product you are getting each use. I probably squeeze out more product then needed and therefor it doesn't last as long as other shampoos I have used. But it is so worth it. I will be continue to purchase to lock in moisture into my hair! I received this product for free to test it out and give my opinion. My review is an honest review, and the opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ambermwah
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1555 total reviews
1-20 of 1555 reviews