Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 89 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
LOVE IT!!
7/30/2009

Customer review by beardfam

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by beardfam
by beardfam

I am very hard to satify when it comes to hair care. I have curly hair that I like to blow dry straight and this takes a toll on my hair,I also color my hair so I fight dry frizzy ends. I read somewhere that if your hair is curly you should use a sulfate free shampoo so I tryed this and the conditioner and I am very happy with the results! My hair is soft and smooth and smells great. My mom wasn't wild over this shampoo but I think thats b/c she has pin straight fine hair that is not pron to dryness so she didn't see much difference.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product
2/6/2010

Customer review by Bluemoon11

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Bluemoon11
by Bluemoon11

Well let me just start off by saying I have tried many products out there, expensive and even "top of the line" without being that happy. I have highlighted hair, and blowdry it as well as curl it. I used to live on the east coast and now live out west. The air is much dryer so it's almost impossible to keep my hair moist and looking great. I just used this product last night and today my hair looks awesome. The color pops, it's not dull at all, and it's very soft and conditioned. The shampoo and conditioner does not weigh your hair down and it makes your hair look the best it can. I never had issues before moving out west, but it has been a real struggle finding something that suits my hair and maximizes its potential. This product TRULY does what it says, without costing alot! Go for it! You won't be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluemoon11
Breckenridge, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shampoo!
10/16/2009

Customer review by NickysNana

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by NickysNana
by NickysNana

I have used this shampoo for over three months now. It was recommended by my hair colorist. Although she sold more expensive shampoos in her salon, she thought that this product was the very best! If you color your hair, this product will protect your hair from fading and getting that "brassy" look. I highly recommend this product. Use along with the conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickysNana
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Hair Product
4/23/2011

Customer review by Candle7

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Candle7
by Candle7

I have long hair and this product is very gentle. It also goes in very easily, suds up fast, and leaves a soft feel to the hair. A conditioner is also available to use in conjunction with it. All in all, a lovely product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candle7
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a blessing L'Oreal EverPure shampoo
2/2/2013

Customer review by hollysfunhobby

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by hollysfunhobby
by hollysfunhobby

i give this 5 stars because, when i used it the first time, my SCALP did not burn, and hurt after i had cancer, my scalp would hurt and burn every time i wash my hair, so i hated to wash my hair, i have tried many shampoos , ok the great things i love about this shampoo is 1,THE SENT LAST A LONG TIME, and it is beautiful like a tea oils, like your in a spa. 2, CLEAN MY HAIR WELL, i went 3 days,with out washing my hair it was oily. and my hair came out CLEAN, 3, I WILL HAVE A HAPPY SCALP ! THANK YOU ! i washed my hair with the shampoo, then i added conditioner all through my hair and scalp, i left the conditioner in my hair for 10 min then rinse , beautiful results.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollysfunhobby
plattsburgh, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2012

Customer review by Barbara230

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Barbara230
by Barbara230

Excellent shampoo for my curly, colored treated, dry hair. Makes it soft and silky and not dry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbara230
Delray Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by musiclover61

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by musiclover61
by musiclover61

I recently started using this to add moisture back in my hair and to save my color from fading! I recently dyed my hair red and as you know it is very high maintenance and fades fast! This has helped the color last and my hair looks great! Very soft and sleek! I use this every other day along with the conditioner and the other days I use the EverStrong, my hair has never looked better and been so healthy! The smell is not that great but it fades when drying. I would recommend this to anyone and have! I've read reviews saying it was small, but it only takes a little and I have long hair. Also unlike most Sulfate Free Shampoos, this actually has a rich lather which I love! Try it, you won't be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musiclover61
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Cranbury

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Cranbury
by Cranbury

Gentle on color and cleans hair well favorite shampoo

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cranbury
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
12/8/2011

Customer review by Dashlee80

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Dashlee80
by Dashlee80

First of all delivery was fast, accuracy and careful. Product is also good quality and good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dashlee80
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
8/7/2014

Customer review by MrsFlowers91

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by MrsFlowers91
by MrsFlowers91

I thought trying a sulfate free shampoo would be a good experience for my hair, but unfortunately L'Oreal Everpure is the WORST First experience of a sulfate free shampoo that I have ever used. I switched from Dove to try Everpure, and just from the first wash I noticed my hair was extremely dry and frizzy. I thought maybe I have to use it a few times for it to work...... That was the dumbest thing I could have ever done. My hair is still frizzy and dry. I will never ever recommend this product to anybody ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFlowers91
North pole, ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
color saver
3/28/2011

Customer review by nyc777

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by nyc777
by nyc777

A small amount is need only to have a thick full covering on my hair without reapplying more. This product has helped in saving a lasting color in my hair longer than other products I have used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyc777
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I would get OTC.
8/28/2014

Customer review by suexr

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by suexr
by suexr

Avoid impulse spending.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suexr
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a little goes along way
12/20/2012

Customer review by 49ergirl

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by 49ergirl
by 49ergirl

I have long, high-lighted hair . I found this product not that long ago. Works well and use very little to get my hair clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49ergirl
SanJose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2012

Customer review by dgarrett

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by dgarrett
by dgarrett

I decided to give this Loreal shampoo a shot, since I use their AWESOME cream rince conditioner that Loreal gives with their Loreal Excellence Hair Dye, which is by far, without a doubt, hands down, the BEST conditioner available to woman-kind! The 1st time I used this product, I knew I had found a WINNER! Thank you Loreal for another GREAT product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgarrett
Selma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helps to retain color and great moisture for hair
9/9/2012

Customer review by ultraclean

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by ultraclean
by ultraclean

I used to use other brand of color treated shampoo, this is so far the best. Keeps the color longer, gentle on hair. Combined with the moisturizer, can't even feel the dryness on my color hair at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ultraclean
Mountain dale, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for people with dry, overworlked hair.
1/27/2014

Customer review by HappyMom501

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by HappyMom501
by HappyMom501

It is sulfate free so it doesn't strip your color treated, overworked hair of it's natural oils. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom501
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shampoo for 'Hard Water' areas.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Slvrldy

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Slvrldy
by Slvrldy

We live in the Mojave Desert, so we have a LOT of minerals, alkali, and sulfates in our tap water. I use this product because it has NO sulfates, and thus it is MUCH better for 'hair health'. When it lathers up, it has a rich, dense lather, and it leaves your hair feeling terrific ... not stringy and coarse , as some other sulfate free shampoos do. The only thing I would change, is the scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slvrldy
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
3/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is the cheapest shampoo I have ever bought that doesn't disagree with my hair. I get healthy and lively hair from using this product. It smells amazing in the shower especially in combination with the conditioner. The only problem with this product is that they only make one bottle size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
11/23/2013

Customer review by Ankush

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Ankush
by Ankush

Generates enough froth and seems to be gentle on the hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ankush
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staff sparks
So Glad I Bought This
2/16/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this. My hair looks great. My scalp feels great and has stopped itching so much. Love this. Do yourself a favor and try it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews