Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 1594 reviews
5 stars
891
4 stars
530
3 stars
115
2 stars
37
1 stars
21
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1587 reviews
1-20 of 1587 reviews
Amazing shampoo for colored hair
1/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Check out my hair pictures on my instagram: @leatherlovelyph7 I received this from Influenster for free to review along with the conditioner and leave in conditioner spray and the entire trio together is AMAZING. I am BEYOND picky when it comes to hair products, because I need a flawless finish with the least amount of work possible. I am so low maintenance. This trio not only made my hair bouncier and perfectly wavy without needing to brush my hair through everyday, it also keeps it detangled and smooth when I don't brush it through everyday!!!! This is my new routine for the long haul, and this is the first time I've changed products and routine in over a year! Check out my hair pictures on my instagram: @leatherlovelyph7 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Shampoo for dyed hair
1/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo is amazing. Automatically the bottle stuck out to me as being more luxurious than other shampoo bottles. The product is very creamy and a little goes a long way. After one wash my hair felt very soft, but not greasy. I switch between this shampoo, and loreal's blonde shampoo. They work well together. I would definitely recommend this product to people who have colored hair, especially difficult colors like blonde. My hair color has changed minimally since I have got it dyed a few weeks ago. This product definitely helped to preserve the color. I received these products free/complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this shampoo
12/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the Ever Pure Sulfate Free Color Care System Rosemary Moisture Shampoo free/complimentary for testing purposes. When I opened the box I noticed this product is 100% vegan, free of sulfates and harsh salts. Then I flipped open the lid to see what it smelled like. It was heavenly. The scent of rosemary is delightful. So now it's time to wash my hair. The shampoo is creamy and light. I apply to my hair and wash. When I go to rinse it rinses out with ease. I dont have to stand under the water for long. My hair is very long (all the way down my back). I love this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for BOTH kinky/curly hair AND extensions
1/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have NEVER been a fan of L'Oréal hair care products until now! I have tried this on both my naturally kinky/curly hair, as well as extensions that have been not here bleached and color treated. The end result is amazing. I love the feel, the appearance, and the smell. I look forward to trying the rest of this line! I received these products free/complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are your own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unique Fragrance with Solid Results
12/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have naturally dry, strawberry blonde hair that holds color well but I'm not getting any younger and I should probably touch-up my roots more than I do. Due to the dryness of my hair I try to avoid too many washes and too much harsh coloring, so I was eager to try the EverPure shampoo because it's said to be very mild and not harsh on dry hair. The aroma of the shampoo is very herbal, but more in a baking homemade stuffing for Thanksgiving herbal as opposed to headshop where you went to buy a new pipe herbal. But I've never thought the fragrance of a shampoo was a deal-breaker and frankly it's kind of a nice change from the usual mango/floral/island breeze aromas found in so many shampoos these days. After a couple of uses I've found the L'OREAL EverPure shampoo is a pleasure to use. It left my hair less dry than usual but not at all greasy. Overall I'm very satisfied with it. I received L'OREAL EverPure shampoo, conditioner and elixir free from Influenster to test and/or review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cap Malfunctions
2/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I already use L'Oreal products although, not exclusively. I will always try new L'Oreal products! The only reason I had to take a star away was due to the terrible container and cap that this lovely scented shampoo is in. My cap malfunctioned, well, the whole tube kind of did, and I was only able to get a few shampoos out of this. (This isn't the first time this has happened with L'Oreal products in this exact sort of tube either.) This was shipped to me, (see disclosure at the bottom.) so, the shampoo had leaked out during the shipping process! The only change I would like would be to see these products in a better quality container of some kind. I like the shiny metallic look on this line but, I would prefer a better container. Other than that, the few washes I did have, were excellent! The scent lasts for a long time, the ingredients are very cool, and it doesn't weigh down your hair! ** I received a free sample of this product via Influenster, in return for my honest review. All opinions are my own. ** [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it
12/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this for the first time today and I have to say that I just fell in love with this Shampoo right away. The scent for me was very strong as I was lathering it up, and I could definitely smell after I had done a blow drying on my hair. But I mist admit that after my hair was dry that I completely fell in love with the scent and the feel of my hair afterwards. My hair has been VERY dry and brittle as of late and my kids and friends and have commented on that several times saying that I need to have a treatment done. This shampoo did the trick for me though and EVERYONE I know personally is alwasy putting their nose up to my head and saying they LOVE the scent now! I feel really great after using this and because it is free of parabens and all of the nasty stuff us women are trying so hard to avoid, I will be buying this for myself, my kids, and my mom from now on! A+ PRODUCT! I did receive this product complimentary, but all of the above opinions are my own and are not swayed in anyway do to free products:-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved the results.
12/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the L'Oréal EverPure Color Care System (Shampoo, Conditioner and 10-in-1 elixir). My initial reaction was was uh-oh "it's rosemary scented. I don't like rosemary." It was a tad on the medicinal side, but my husband and eldest son both, liked it. So maybe it's just me. The shampoo lathered up pretty well for being sulfate free. It left my hair feeling a little stripped, after rinsing it out, which scared me. My hair is so fine now and breaks easily. I applied the conditioner and elixir as instructed. I was not expecting to like the result. I let my hair air dry completely and it felt fine. Not weighed down or sticky or dry. Then i tried straightening it. It looked amazing! It didn't even leave residue on the straightener. Now, I don't wash my hair everyday and on day two still looks great. Not greasy. Still feels soft and shiny. I am still on the fence on the scent but I'm onboard with these results. *products provided for free for my honest opinion. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic for dry hair!
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product for review in a Voxbox from Influenster. I have waist-length hair which tends to be very dry and needs plenty of TLC. I tend to be nervous about trying new products because of this - one lousy product can do damage that takes ages to correct. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised with this shampoo. It did a great job of cleaning my hair without completely stripping it or making it feel strawy. My hair felt softer compared to with other shampoos. My hair is colour-treated, and even though moisturising capabilities are more important to me than conserving my colour, I was actually surprised by how little my colour washed out with this shampoo. I use a semi-permanent purple dye so it tends to wash out very quickly. After 2 washes, it still looks freshly dyed (I only colour the lengths of my hair while waiting for previous dye to grow out, hence the different colours on the picture). I don't love the herbal scent, but I don't hate it either. It is pleasantly mild and just leaves your hair smelling fresh, not overly scented. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells amazing and actually works!
12/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first thing I noticed about this shampoo is how great it smells. I am totally a person that picks shampoo and conditioner largely on how it smells. But, I was also super impressed by it's ingredients, or should I say the lack of some ingredients: it has NO sulfates, salts, or surfactants which would strip, dull, and further-damage your hair. The shampoo lathers up nicely, and a little goes a long way. I have hair that comes to the middle of my back, and I used WAY too much the first time, so lesson learned that I don't need to use too much! It rinses out of my hair and I can actually feel that it's cleaner, but healthy. I am super impressed with this shampoo and would definitely purchase again! I was provided this shampoo complimentary as part of a product trial, but all opinions expressed are solely my own and I was in no way compensated to give them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Winter
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in Northern Michigan and we have some pretty harsh winters here. For the past week, the highs have only been in the teens. I've been using this shampoo for a week straight now (I wash my hair every day) and my hair feels so much healthier, softer, and looks so much shinier. I don't personally think the shampoo has a strong scent compared to other shampoos I've used. I LOVE that it's sulfate-free, paraben-free and free of harsh salts. I've noticed a change in the way my hair feels and I've had a few close friends ask me what I've done differently. It hasn't dried out my hair or made it more greasy feeling (sometimes moisture shampoos and conditioners do that to me). I must disclose I received this shampoo for free for testing through Influenster and L'Oreal. However, all opinions shared are my own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moisturizing cleanser!
2/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first thing I noticed is its rich smell, opening it is the first thing hello says; Is a creamy product and easy to apply (applied just like any other shampoo), when I massage it into my hair I could feel that it made my hair feel soft, that was already a good feeling. After rinsing it I noticed my hair somewhat relaxed, I did not feel mistreated and tangled, it was very easy to notice that I had left my hair hydrated (being hydrated brings as a result the softness), I was surprised since with a single wash I could notice a change in my hair; In fact I iron my hair (clear using the whole line) and my hair felt soft, shiny and had an incredible lacy. Would I buy it again? YES! Is one of the products that we should have at home if or if, to help keep our hair alive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells Like Rosemary - Minty and Clean
1/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using the L'Oreal EverPure Moisture Shampoo in December 2016. What I immediately noticed in the shower was that the rosemary scent was strong. It's very minty so it left my hair smelling clean all day. I'm extremely fond of the scent, even though it's different from the citrus fragrances that I'm used to. It left my hair feeling soft but I didn't really notice a boost in shine, hence the four stars instead of five. Keep in mind, however, that my air is ridiculously dry, especially in the winter. Now, I must add that my husband, who works in the restaurant industry, compared the fragrance of the shampoo to prime rib. At his job, they use rosemary on prime rib, so that's what he associates it with. Ha! Even still, he loves the way it smells. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it.
1/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've dyed my hair every month since I was 10. I'm now 26 and recently shaved most of my head because of how fried and damaged my hair was. I've been looking for a shampoo to magically fix my hair and give it life again. I'm one of those people who thinks if it's more expensive, it has to be better. I would have never even considered this but I got lucky and was sent a free bottle of the shampoo and conditioner from influenster. I am in love. Truly. I've got more complements using this stuff than I ever have. I don't know if it would have been able to prevent me from shaving my head but I do know that it makes it feel and look amazing now. I'm so thankful too. You really have no idea how much money I've spent and this will save me so much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely shampoo
12/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Last night I use this shampoo and I’m pleasantly surprised how well it works on my natural hair. I have a sensitive scalp so sulfate-free products are a must! The shampoo lathers very well and rinses clean. The Rosemary scent smell is light and fresh, and I love that it protects my colored hair from harmful elements. So far it does exactly what it says it will do it protects my hair from fading and from becoming dry, which is amazing in these cold days. I love the way they make my hair smell and feel. And I especially love that it is sulfate free. Plus is not expensive and brings many benefits for your hair, I would definitely recommend this shampoo to anyone with regular to dry hair! I received this product complimentary as part my EverPure VoxBox from Influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Option for Dry/Colored Hair
2/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I color my hair and have a hard time finding products that are sulfate-free & paraben-free that don't strip the color from my hair. I used the EverPure Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner together over the course of a month, and didn't notice any significant fading like I have with other similar products in the past. My hair felt healthy, looked shiny and wasn't weighed down by excess product. I would have noted the product as a 5, but the floral fragrance, while pleasant was a little overpowering for me. I received the EverPure Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner products complimentary for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Favorite
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this in a VoxBox from Influenster and oh.. my.. gosh My hair is naturally black, but I tint it with a midnight blue and always try to preserve it without it washing out. This did the trick. Not only that, but I tried it on my extensions (midnight black to grey ombre) and it made them feel and look absolutely better than when I first purchased and dyed them! The smell is so fresh and clean. It lasts forever, and my hair has this natural shine to it and feel absolutely healthy. Both the shampoo & conditioner are amazing. I am head over heels for this product! Definitely going to repurchase this product as well as try out some others! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Broke Me Out
1/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received mine in the mail and it was wrapped in clear plastic. I was really excited to give this a try because of how natural it is described. As soon as I took the plastic off the fragrance hit me in the face. I knew then I most likely was not going to be able to use this. I have a very complicated semi rare allergy to a plant called balsam of peru. It causes me to be really sensitive to certain fragrances. Within minutes my skin was feeling like it was on fire and I broke out with little blisters. I was sent this complimentary bottle for review purposes, but since I can't use I suppose I will pass it on to someone else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the EverPure shampoo!
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purple black dyed hair and was interested in this line of EverPure products because they are sulfate-free and won't fade the dye. The shampoo lathers nicely and cleans my hair without stripping it of moisture. I initially thought the rosemary scent was a bit strong, but after using the shampoo, conditioner, and elixir my hair smelled amazing all day. So I got used to the scent and now find it very pleasant. Overall I am very satisfied with this product. I received this shampoo for free to test and review, but this is my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
L'Oreal me!
1/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this shampoo in a voxbox from influenster for free to try out! I normally only stick to one type of brand of shampoo because it works well with my hair which is dyed for over 15 years and doesn't work well with many brands of shampoo. I had no idea L'Oreal now has shampoos and conditioners. I'm always willing to try new types and boy I'm glad they sent me this to try! It works well with my hair leaving it so shiny, smooth, soft, and my scalp not dry anymore. The scent is great and not overpowering. I'll definitely try more of different scents and get more of these rosemary ones. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-