Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Perfect for REALLY curly, thick hair.
8/11/2010

Customer review by Katrinavantassel

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Katrinavantassel
by Katrinavantassel

I have very dry, fine, corkscrew curly long hair that grows thick on my head. Most of the time it is a thick tangled mess. I have read a lot of bad reviews for sulfate-free shampoo but decided to give it a try because nothing else made my hair shiny or soft. I was also drawn to the scent of this shampoo. Rosemary and juniper are scents I like and I hoped the scent would stay with me all day. The scent isn't strong after you apply it. It quickly dissipates. The first time I applied the shampoo, it felt slimy and like it was adding oil to my hair. When I rinsed it, it felt like straw. Then I added the conditioner. The conditioner smelled really good when I first applied it, but the smell faded to sort of a "rubbery" smell. I was dead set against the shampoo and conditioner by the time I got out of the shower. But after my hair dried, my hair felt EXTREMELY SOFT, cleaner and smoother than it has in MONTHS. It also is shiny for the first time in years! The picture below was taken about 13 hours after I washed my hair. I will continue using this shampoo, but I have a feeling this won't stay on the market that long. People seem to hate it based on other reviews I have read.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrinavantassel
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
educate yourselves
8/8/2015

Customer review by LauraRose

3.0 stars 8/8/2015 by LauraRose
by LauraRose

I am going out to buy this product later on today for my freshly dyed, dry, curly hair. BUT I read a review by a customer who is accusing this product of still having sulfates in it, because of a name in the ingredients that they did not educate themselves on. It's called Sodium Laurel Sulfoacetate which they think is still sulfate. NO. It is an alternative to Sulfate. It is derived from coconut and palm oils and conforms to Ecocert's natural and organic cosmetic standard and is 100% of natural origin. I just did not want anyone to read that bad review and think this product was lying to you. Like I said, I have not used this yet, but I have used other products from this line, and i'm sure I will be back with a good review after I've used this for a few weeks. Just had to clear things up!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LauraRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
6/30/2016

Customer review by mimi

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by mimi
by mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

surprised by the suds a small amount provides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume is too small
11/23/2010

Customer review by feiyi15

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by feiyi15
by feiyi15

I like it. it makes your hair soft and moistured. However, 250ml is too little for me and there's no bigger size! Another problem is that since it is made as a tube, it's hard to squeeze especially when it is closely used up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feiyi15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results!
9/19/2012

Customer review by FGGS

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by FGGS
by FGGS

I have long, split end prone, colored, frizzy hair. I use a flat iron once or twice weekly. This shampoo keeps my hair clean, fresh, smooth and shiny. Keeps my hair color without fading and works good against humidity. I have been using it for more than 3-4 months. I'm stick to it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FGGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not one for titles....
5/15/2016

Customer review by Toonise

3.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Toonise
by Toonise

Good for dry hair. A little goes a long way! Hair is always shiny after use. LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toonise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/25/2016

Customer review by Rowan

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Rowan
by Rowan

Works great at keeping away the frizzy hair days. Makes my hair smell great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/27/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

It's great for my hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wish I bought this years ago.
5/17/2015

Customer review by seylady2

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by seylady2
by seylady2

I use a small amount, do not need conditioner because the hair becomes so soft, but still manageable. Hair color is NOT washed out and it actually looks brighter and less "colored" I love it and I have also used it on my granddaughters hair which looks lovely and shiny afterwords.....Cheap product with great results I stumbled on this because I had to have an order worth 50$ and so I bought this shampoo to complete the 50$. I am so glad I did

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seylady2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Salon alternative
9/9/2015

Customer review by MrsMantyla

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by MrsMantyla
by MrsMantyla

I have used Salon shampoos and found this to be a good, cheaper, alternative.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMantyla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shampoo
8/4/2014

Customer review by FlowerPower3000

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by FlowerPower3000
by FlowerPower3000

I have been using this shampoo for a month now. I love the scent of rosemary and juniper. I am allergic to sulfates and I needed a shampoo that would not make my head itch. This works well with my colored hair. I love the shampoo since it leaves my hair smelling great. It is best when paired with the conditioner of the same brand but I have used other conditioners too. Also I find this scent lasts for a long time during the day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerPower3000
Northern Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Smells terrible!
1/9/2016

Customer review by rachelsreview

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by rachelsreview
by rachelsreview

The product in combination with the conditioner makes my hair very soft and silky and easily manageable. However, the smell is terrible. I could barely stand it and kept saying to myself I wish it didn't smell so bad. I am hoping with further use I will get used to the smell because I do love how my hair looks/feels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachelsreview
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2012

Customer review by ShanKay

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ShanKay
by ShanKay

This product does have sulfate in it. Look At the ingredients. Sulfate is only half the word.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanKay
Birmingham Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/21/2013

Customer review by MightySquirrel

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MightySquirrel
by MightySquirrel

I love this product for its performance, scent, and price. I use this every other day, and I can push it three days between washings. I use the conditioner as well. My hair is smooth and the frizzies stay away decently for two days, just a little spritz of water on the second day and maybe a tad more of my styling product. I can push it to three days if I need to. Sulfate-free is the way to go. This smells nice too. I always get compliments on how good my hair smells when I hug people. I like knowing it is helping maintain my color for as long as possible.

MightySquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Gentle!
9/12/2010

Customer review by WendeB

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by WendeB
by WendeB

I have fine, color treated hair that is to my mid back. And oh what a tangled mess after shampooing. Desparate to find a gentle shampoo that would still perform, I happened across EverPure. From the very 1st try, my hair was clean yet didn't tangle nearly as bad. I have also found that a little goes a long way! Since I was so happy, I used it on my daughters hair which also tangles, her hair has become so easy to manage as well! And we both love the scent and our hair looks great!

WendeB
Hobart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2013

Customer review by Ziggysmom

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Ziggysmom
by Ziggysmom

I absolutely LOVE this shampoo!!! I've spent so much money trying to find a product that calms my itchy scalp, and I finally found it :) I figured not too long ago that I'm allergic to regular shampoos so finding this one was amazing! I really like how it makes my hair feel so healthy and smooth. I don't really care and I actually like the natural, herby smell, makes me feel like I'm at a spa! Thank you so much for coming up with this product and keeping my scalp happy!

Ziggysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great but smell was overpowering!
8/11/2010

Customer review by PinayPA

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by PinayPA
by PinayPA

I color my hair with Preference and love L'Oreal products. This shampoo worked great on my hair, however, the smell is so overpowering I tried to give it away to 3 different people and none of them would take it due to the smell. I wish L'Oreal would come up with something other than rosemary/mint because it wasn't a pleasant scent at all. I also used the EverPure UV Protectant Spray and that scent was even stronger and immediately set off an asthma attack!

PinayPA
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2015

Customer review by kakashi

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by kakashi
by kakashi

I have wavy medium thick hair and light brown hair dyed color. When i used it the first time it was smooth great smell ALOT healthier. i had split ends breakage dryness and most of it went away with one use LOVE THIS.

kakashi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
softy
3/11/2011

Customer review by Jingerbreadgirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Jingerbreadgirl
by Jingerbreadgirl

I have very dry, chemically damaged, African American hair that I am letting grow out to a natural. From the first use of the Ever Pure Smooth shampoo and conditioner I was sold. I was a Natural softy. I thought that it was just the "sulfate free", but I have since tried other brands of "sulfate free" products and nothing has the same effect. This is my second set. I plan to try the Moisture line next.

Jingerbreadgirl
Newport News,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2014

Customer review by Angela Teresa

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Angela Teresa
by Angela Teresa

I have been searching my whole life for a shampoo like this one. I have spent so much money on the high priced stuff and it doesn't even compare to this. I have very stubborn frizzy, thick, course hair and it looks awful but with this shampoo, I don't even need any other products in my hair. I will never use another shampoo and conditioner as long as I live.

Angela Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews