Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Perfect for REALLY curly, thick hair.
8/11/2010

Customer review by Katrinavantassel

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Katrinavantassel
by Katrinavantassel

I have very dry, fine, corkscrew curly long hair that grows thick on my head. Most of the time it is a thick tangled mess. I have read a lot of bad reviews for sulfate-free shampoo but decided to give it a try because nothing else made my hair shiny or soft. I was also drawn to the scent of this shampoo. Rosemary and juniper are scents I like and I hoped the scent would stay with me all day. The scent isn't strong after you apply it. It quickly dissipates. The first time I applied the shampoo, it felt slimy and like it was adding oil to my hair. When I rinsed it, it felt like straw. Then I added the conditioner. The conditioner smelled really good when I first applied it, but the smell faded to sort of a "rubbery" smell. I was dead set against the shampoo and conditioner by the time I got out of the shower. But after my hair dried, my hair felt EXTREMELY SOFT, cleaner and smoother than it has in MONTHS. It also is shiny for the first time in years! The picture below was taken about 13 hours after I washed my hair. I will continue using this shampoo, but I have a feeling this won't stay on the market that long. People seem to hate it based on other reviews I have read.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrinavantassel
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Volume is too small
11/23/2010

Customer review by feiyi15

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by feiyi15
by feiyi15

I like it. it makes your hair soft and moistured. However, 250ml is too little for me and there's no bigger size! Another problem is that since it is made as a tube, it's hard to squeeze especially when it is closely used up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feiyi15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results!
9/19/2012

Customer review by FGGS

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by FGGS
by FGGS

I have long, split end prone, colored, frizzy hair. I use a flat iron once or twice weekly. This shampoo keeps my hair clean, fresh, smooth and shiny. Keeps my hair color without fading and works good against humidity. I have been using it for more than 3-4 months. I'm stick to it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FGGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2012

Customer review by ShanKay

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ShanKay
by ShanKay

This product does have sulfate in it. Look At the ingredients. Sulfate is only half the word.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShanKay
Birmingham Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Shampoo
8/4/2014

Customer review by FlowerPower3000

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by FlowerPower3000
by FlowerPower3000

I have been using this shampoo for a month now. I love the scent of rosemary and juniper. I am allergic to sulfates and I needed a shampoo that would not make my head itch. This works well with my colored hair. I love the shampoo since it leaves my hair smelling great. It is best when paired with the conditioner of the same brand but I have used other conditioners too. Also I find this scent lasts for a long time during the day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerPower3000
Northern Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
I wish I bought this years ago.
5/17/2015

Customer review by seylady2

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by seylady2
by seylady2

I use a small amount, do not need conditioner because the hair becomes so soft, but still manageable. Hair color is NOT washed out and it actually looks brighter and less "colored" I love it and I have also used it on my granddaughters hair which looks lovely and shiny afterwords.....Cheap product with great results I stumbled on this because I had to have an order worth 50$ and so I bought this shampoo to complete the 50$. I am so glad I did

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seylady2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Thanks
11/16/2013

Customer review by LJSF

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by LJSF
by LJSF

Was looking forward to using this product. Lathered nicely. But after styling my hair I noticed that my scalp started to itch. Thought it was nothing. But the itching was persistent. Went to my hair dresser for a haircut. She shampooed my hair with her product and the itching stopped. Too bad it didn't work like I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJSF
Clifton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
softy
3/11/2011

Customer review by Jingerbreadgirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Jingerbreadgirl
by Jingerbreadgirl

I have very dry, chemically damaged, African American hair that I am letting grow out to a natural. From the first use of the Ever Pure Smooth shampoo and conditioner I was sold. I was a Natural softy. I thought that it was just the "sulfate free", but I have since tried other brands of "sulfate free" products and nothing has the same effect. This is my second set. I plan to try the Moisture line next.

Jingerbreadgirl
Newport News,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Gentle!
9/12/2010

Customer review by WendeB

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by WendeB
by WendeB

I have fine, color treated hair that is to my mid back. And oh what a tangled mess after shampooing. Desparate to find a gentle shampoo that would still perform, I happened across EverPure. From the very 1st try, my hair was clean yet didn't tangle nearly as bad. I have also found that a little goes a long way! Since I was so happy, I used it on my daughters hair which also tangles, her hair has become so easy to manage as well! And we both love the scent and our hair looks great!

WendeB
Hobart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So soft!
7/13/2011

Customer review by leestigress

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by leestigress
by leestigress

This shampoo is different than all the rest that I have tried. My hair actually felt clean the minute I started lathering up. It didn't feel like I was stripping the moisture from my fine hair, like others do. I could rake my fingers through my hair without feeling tangles, and that is pretty rare. Thanks!

leestigress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and Manageable!
6/5/2010

Customer review by Texy

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Texy
by Texy

This shampoo is great. Hair is in great condition and no longer breaks off as with other shampoos. Also leaves scalp in wonderful state as I seem to be allergic to other shampoos. I was to the point of making my own shampoo until I found this one. Thank you!

Texy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight. Great smell.
3/20/2010

Customer review by Hellie

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Hellie
by Hellie

This system did a great job calming frizz on color-treated heat-styled hair. Very helpful for wiry grays.

Hellie
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Master of Managability
12/22/2009

Customer review by jfms777

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by jfms777
by jfms777

I could not believe the brilliance of Everpure Smooth shampoo. Trust me: try it. Your hair will achieve managability you did not think possible. And with no sulfites, that is good for the environment, besides. This may be the best beauty product I found in 2009.

jfms777
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves hair incredibly soft!!
12/10/2009

Customer review by DHB3

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by DHB3
by DHB3

This shampoo is so rich and moist. I love the fact that I can shampoo daily, and leave my hair dry or stripped. It feels softer and more healthy every time I use it. I'm very pleased with this product and line!

DHB3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best shampoo
12/1/2009

Customer review by mrg464

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by mrg464
by mrg464

I love this shampoo it is great makes my hair feel good and mangable, no frizzies, made it shine like it has not in a long time and the scent is great to .

mrg464
EDMOND,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2013

Customer review by MightySquirrel

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MightySquirrel
by MightySquirrel

I love this product for its performance, scent, and price. I use this every other day, and I can push it three days between washings. I use the conditioner as well. My hair is smooth and the frizzies stay away decently for two days, just a little spritz of water on the second day and maybe a tad more of my styling product. I can push it to three days if I need to. Sulfate-free is the way to go. This smells nice too. I always get compliments on how good my hair smells when I hug people. I like knowing it is helping maintain my color for as long as possible.

MightySquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2013

Customer review by Ziggysmom

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Ziggysmom
by Ziggysmom

I absolutely LOVE this shampoo!!! I've spent so much money trying to find a product that calms my itchy scalp, and I finally found it :) I figured not too long ago that I'm allergic to regular shampoos so finding this one was amazing! I really like how it makes my hair feel so healthy and smooth. I don't really care and I actually like the natural, herby smell, makes me feel like I'm at a spa! Thank you so much for coming up with this product and keeping my scalp happy!

Ziggysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2014

Customer review by Angela Teresa

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Angela Teresa
by Angela Teresa

I have been searching my whole life for a shampoo like this one. I have spent so much money on the high priced stuff and it doesn't even compare to this. I have very stubborn frizzy, thick, course hair and it looks awful but with this shampoo, I don't even need any other products in my hair. I will never use another shampoo and conditioner as long as I live.

Angela Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2013

Customer review by Lklegra

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Lklegra
by Lklegra

This specific line of color care puts all others to shame and that includes color protection shampoos/conditioners I have purchased in salons. Look at the rinse-out, the darker the foam, the less performance of your product. This stuff will not let you down!

Lklegra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2015

Customer review by kakashi

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by kakashi
by kakashi

I have wavy medium thick hair and light brown hair dyed color. When i used it the first time it was smooth great smell ALOT healthier. i had split ends breakage dryness and most of it went away with one use LOVE THIS.

kakashi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews