Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA
2/2/2017

Customer review by miss the old

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by miss the old
by miss the old

I am so disappointed with this new formula with marula oil. I agree with the other reviewer about the smell and also the results are not the same, much different from the original smooth formula. I have used this shampoo for over 6 years and now I will need to try something new - very upset!!

Comment from - 2/3/2017

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2079303. We look forward to making this right!

miss the old
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Hate this new formula
12/30/2016

Customer review by Aryanb

1.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Aryanb
by Aryanb

I LOVED the old smooth formula of this shampoo and conditioner! I have used it for years and had great results and lived the smell. I go to the store and it is a new product! I HATE the smell and the results! Why do you have to change things? It was the best shampoo and conditioner and I will be taking the new product right back to the store! I'm so bummed out!!!!!

Comment from - 1/10/2017

Hi! We apologize for your experience with the EverPure Smooth Shampoo. Let us make it right! Please give us a call at 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-7pm EST. Give the rep the reference number 01939859. We look forward to hearing from you!

Aryanb
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
4/21/2013

Customer review by MightySquirrel

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MightySquirrel
by MightySquirrel

I love this product for its performance, scent, and price. I use this every other day, and I can push it three days between washings. I use the conditioner as well. My hair is smooth and the frizzies stay away decently for two days, just a little spritz of water on the second day and maybe a tad more of my styling product. I can push it to three days if I need to. Sulfate-free is the way to go. This smells nice too. I always get compliments on how good my hair smells when I hug people. I like knowing it is helping maintain my color for as long as possible.

MightySquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Gentle!
9/12/2010

Customer review by WendeB

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by WendeB
by WendeB

I have fine, color treated hair that is to my mid back. And oh what a tangled mess after shampooing. Desparate to find a gentle shampoo that would still perform, I happened across EverPure. From the very 1st try, my hair was clean yet didn't tangle nearly as bad. I have also found that a little goes a long way! Since I was so happy, I used it on my daughters hair which also tangles, her hair has become so easy to manage as well! And we both love the scent and our hair looks great!

WendeB
Hobart,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2013

Customer review by Ziggysmom

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Ziggysmom
by Ziggysmom

I absolutely LOVE this shampoo!!! I've spent so much money trying to find a product that calms my itchy scalp, and I finally found it :) I figured not too long ago that I'm allergic to regular shampoos so finding this one was amazing! I really like how it makes my hair feel so healthy and smooth. I don't really care and I actually like the natural, herby smell, makes me feel like I'm at a spa! Thank you so much for coming up with this product and keeping my scalp happy!

Ziggysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great but smell was overpowering!
8/11/2010

Customer review by PinayPA

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by PinayPA
by PinayPA

I color my hair with Preference and love L'Oreal products. This shampoo worked great on my hair, however, the smell is so overpowering I tried to give it away to 3 different people and none of them would take it due to the smell. I wish L'Oreal would come up with something other than rosemary/mint because it wasn't a pleasant scent at all. I also used the EverPure UV Protectant Spray and that scent was even stronger and immediately set off an asthma attack!

PinayPA
Would recommend to a friend? No
softy
3/11/2011

Customer review by Jingerbreadgirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Jingerbreadgirl
by Jingerbreadgirl

I have very dry, chemically damaged, African American hair that I am letting grow out to a natural. From the first use of the Ever Pure Smooth shampoo and conditioner I was sold. I was a Natural softy. I thought that it was just the "sulfate free", but I have since tried other brands of "sulfate free" products and nothing has the same effect. This is my second set. I plan to try the Moisture line next.

Jingerbreadgirl
Newport News,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2014

Customer review by Angela Teresa

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Angela Teresa
by Angela Teresa

I have been searching my whole life for a shampoo like this one. I have spent so much money on the high priced stuff and it doesn't even compare to this. I have very stubborn frizzy, thick, course hair and it looks awful but with this shampoo, I don't even need any other products in my hair. I will never use another shampoo and conditioner as long as I live.

Angela Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So soft!
7/13/2011

Customer review by leestigress

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by leestigress
by leestigress

This shampoo is different than all the rest that I have tried. My hair actually felt clean the minute I started lathering up. It didn't feel like I was stripping the moisture from my fine hair, like others do. I could rake my fingers through my hair without feeling tangles, and that is pretty rare. Thanks!

leestigress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful shampoo
2/4/2012

Customer review by fRuItEkIwI

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by fRuItEkIwI
by fRuItEkIwI

it smells so good and lathers very well. it helps color stay longer also. i now have keratin treated hair and it is helping maintain that as well. this shampoo cleans my oily hair very well and stops my dandruff and scalp from itching. i cant recommend this enough. its amazing!!

fRuItEkIwI
hollywood,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2015

Customer review by kakashi

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by kakashi
by kakashi

I have wavy medium thick hair and light brown hair dyed color. When i used it the first time it was smooth great smell ALOT healthier. i had split ends breakage dryness and most of it went away with one use LOVE THIS.

kakashi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Master of Managability
12/22/2009

Customer review by jfms777

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by jfms777
by jfms777

I could not believe the brilliance of Everpure Smooth shampoo. Trust me: try it. Your hair will achieve managability you did not think possible. And with no sulfites, that is good for the environment, besides. This may be the best beauty product I found in 2009.

jfms777
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2013

Customer review by Lklegra

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Lklegra
by Lklegra

This specific line of color care puts all others to shame and that includes color protection shampoos/conditioners I have purchased in salons. Look at the rinse-out, the darker the foam, the less performance of your product. This stuff will not let you down!

Lklegra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and Manageable!
6/5/2010

Customer review by Texy

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Texy
by Texy

This shampoo is great. Hair is in great condition and no longer breaks off as with other shampoos. Also leaves scalp in wonderful state as I seem to be allergic to other shampoos. I was to the point of making my own shampoo until I found this one. Thank you!

Texy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed with this shampoo
1/4/2010

Customer review by klewis

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by klewis
by klewis

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleansing action of the shampoo. More lather than I expected, which is a plus. My natural textured hair is easier to flat iron straight after shampooing. My hair appears smoother and shinier.

klewis
Columbia,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves hair incredibly soft!!
12/10/2009

Customer review by DHB3

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by DHB3
by DHB3

This shampoo is so rich and moist. I love the fact that I can shampoo daily, and leave my hair dry or stripped. It feels softer and more healthy every time I use it. I'm very pleased with this product and line!

DHB3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shampoo leaves residue
4/20/2010

Customer review by blondemama2

1.0 stars 4/20/2010 by blondemama2
by blondemama2

This shampoo and conditioner claim to avoid fading color-treated hair. My highlights have faded quicker than they ever have and worse, this product leaves a greasy film or residue on the hair.

blondemama2
spearfish,SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
best shampoo
12/1/2009

Customer review by mrg464

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by mrg464
by mrg464

I love this shampoo it is great makes my hair feel good and mangable, no frizzies, made it shine like it has not in a long time and the scent is great to .

mrg464
EDMOND,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You need a fair amount
8/14/2012

Customer review by Pugmommy

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Pugmommy
by Pugmommy

The smell is very much the standard spa smell. I have very thick, long, curly hair. I need quite a bit of it to lather. Feels nice, average scent.

Pugmommy
Tacoma,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing scent and a little goes a long way!
8/15/2010

Customer review by Alissa

4.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Alissa
by Alissa

Amazed at how high quality--rich and luxurious this product feels---I don't have to pay a small fortune any more for a GREAT product!

Alissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews