Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A wonderful
5/21/2010

Customer review by ElGordo

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by ElGordo
by ElGordo

It is a very pretty knife. And rugged to boot! The blade is 3.5"x about 1.5". The finish is nice, although AUS 8 isn't the most stainless of stainless steels. The TiNi coating on the other versions is very good looking and durable. I'm undecided about which finish looks better in the end. It comes out of the box razor sharp. I took all the hair off my left arm playing around with it. The AUS 8 steel isn't the best and there are others at this price point that come with VG-10 which has a finer grain and is more durable (I'm lookin' at those fine Spyderco knives). Still, it's prettty easy to resharpen to that razor edge. The knife is also amazingly light for one this big. There's no metal liners so torsion might be a problem, but you should'nt be stabbing and twisting with this kind of knife. Anyway, buy it! You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 25 contributor
All American
10/11/2009

Customer review by Anglerchach

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Anglerchach
by Anglerchach

This knife can't be beat! Considering the reputation of SOG and the price one can purchase this knife for from Walmart why wouldn't anyone buy this knife? I own a variety of knives and I use the Aegis as my every day carry knife.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anglerchach
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Knife
9/7/2010

Customer review by Tom1989

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Tom1989
by Tom1989

The pictures of this knife don't do it any justice. The blade is incredibly thick throughout the length of the knife. Its was actually bigger than i thought it was going to be which is good because i want the biggest knife i can comfortably carry on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom1989
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by 19brent

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by 19brent
by 19brent

Great knife sharp good everyday knife and it was half the price since it was onsale

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19brent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light and well built folding knife
7/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am really impressed how well made and sharp this folding knife is. It's my 1st SOG knife and it stacks up well with any of the quality knives I've bought in the past. I highly recommend this knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Knife
12/25/2012

Customer review by BigTexAce

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by BigTexAce
by BigTexAce

Extremely sharp, but a little clumsy to open, but an excellent knife and lightweight for the size of this knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTexAce
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.