Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great pint-sized companion
8/28/2009

Customer review by stratcat57

5.0 stars by stratcat57

If you are looking for a reliable, sturdy, everyday carry knife, look no further. The SOG Blink is a "assisted opening knife" which means its as fast as a switchblade without actually being one. Push the blade thumb and the blade swings open. The actual blade is made from thick AUS8 steel, it retains a very sharp edge, the blade is also under 3 inches which means that it should be legal to carry in most states. Another nice feature of this knife is that it can be used as a money clip. You won't be disappointed with this knife, and will end up carrying it everywhere

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stratcat57
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great little knife
3/2/2010

Customer review by aviator310

5.0 stars by aviator310

Use every day. fits easily into your pocket. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a small knife.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aviator310
Savannah,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POOR DESIGN
10/19/2010

Customer review by TEXASTNP

1.0 stars by TEXASTNP

The knife wouldn't fully open. I carried it around for about three days in my trouser pocket. I collect knives and this SOG has a poor spring design. I don't recommend this knife. I plan to send it in to get it repaired, what a hassle for a knew knife. The blade is razor sharp but the spring is not reliable at all. I don't think I'll ever buy a folding SOG knife. I never even got to use it, bummer. TEXAS TNP'ER

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TEXASTNP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Knife
1/25/2010

Customer review by LaunchpadAU

5.0 stars by LaunchpadAU

I reviewed a lot of folding knives before deciding upon the blink and I couldn't be happier. If your looking for a small everyday knife that is easy/fast to open and razor sharp look no further. My favorite part of the knife is how thin it is, you forget it's even in your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaunchpadAU
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding knife
10/15/2010

Customer review by swampdonkey1

5.0 stars by swampdonkey1

This is by far the best knife i have ever owned! Small enough to fit in the pocket without even noticing. Very sturdy, handle won't scratch and keeps an edge like nobody's business! If you are looking for an everyday knife that is reliable and useful, SOG blink is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swampdonkey1
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A pint sized tactical EDC
6/4/2012

Customer review by sm607

5.0 stars by sm607

Razor sharp out of the box. This is a remarkable value. It's like carrying a tactial knife in a pint sized, rugged package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sm607
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great knife
1/10/2013

Customer review by Natatia

5.0 stars by Natatia

this is an amazing knife. everything i have used it for since i got it, it has cut - easily. GREAT knife!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Natatia
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little knife
11/2/2010

Customer review by zePalme

5.0 stars by zePalme

This is one great knife. It is small enough and light enough to carry in you pocket at all times. The blade is razor sharp. Overall a great little knife!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zePalme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes