Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly as advertised
8/23/2009

Customer review by OldSchoolJarhead

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by OldSchoolJarhead
by OldSchoolJarhead

This knife lives up to its name. Very well built, sharp and durable. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolJarhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love at First Sight
11/10/2009

Customer review by KnifeLover7

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by KnifeLover7
by KnifeLover7

I absolutly love this knife! It comes out of the box razor sharp. The knife stays sharp, after about a week of everyday carry I didn't even have to re-sharpen the blade. The pocket clip is one of the best concealment clips I have ever used, S.O.G got the clip perfect. The knife goes in and it is almost impossible to notice you are carrying a knife. A must have for all knife lover!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnifeLover7
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2010

Customer review by andrew1029

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by andrew1029
by andrew1029

I just recieved my knife today and its a little bigger than i had expected. It came out of the box razor sharp, very easy to open with one hand but its a little difficult to close with one hand, it takes some practice. You won't be disappointed with this product. Great knife i recommend this knife to every one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrew1029
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SOG Trident
12/10/2010

Customer review by SIG229

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SIG229
by SIG229

Great product, operates as advertised. Have not subjected the knife to extreme conditions yet but feel that it will perform well. Solid construction and retains sharpness, does not fit knife pocket on the Tru-Spec 24/7 tactical pants well but on 5.11 tactical pants works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIG229
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality and Functionality in a Single Package
10/11/2009

Customer review by SkepticalOne

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by SkepticalOne
by SkepticalOne

This knife is well-made. The blade locks firmly in place in either open or closed position. The blade is thick for a folding knife and opens easily with one hand. It has the look and feel of a quality knife.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkepticalOne
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GODZILLA Tough !!!...
9/3/2010

Customer review by GODZZLA

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by GODZZLA
by GODZZLA

...What A GREAT Product! It Is Wonderful To Have SOG Offered By WalMart!...I Have The Trident Tanto & Can Only Rave About It...VERY SAFE Blade Lock...Quality Steel, Incredible Design...$59.00? You Must Be Kidding! Get All The SOG Products Before They Disappear...NO! I Am NOT A Sales Rep! I Just Think WM Made A Great Choice In Offering A Product Of THIS QUALITY! GO GO Godzilla!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODZZLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
8/8/2010

Customer review by DCKnife

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by DCKnife
by DCKnife

the knife had a good edge from the store. I have not tried to sharpen it yet so I'm not sure how that will work. It opens and closes well. the lock seems to be a strong design, it is also easy to operate with either hand. the tanto point is good for thrusting, it does take some getting used to when doing, every day type cutting though. it has a lock to keep the blade folded up, which I like. it does however require some practice to use it smoothly. if the locking closed function is a pain you could always supper glue it open and not use it. you have to open it about 1" before the spring load kicks in any way so its not likely to open in your pocket. The handle portion is big enough to use comfortable. it also fits well in the pocket. the clip design keeps the knife out of sight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCKnife
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unsatisfied but i found better options
5/3/2012

Customer review by cutterthedog

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by cutterthedog
by cutterthedog

wasn't worth the money in my opinion. Very sharp but I was expecting it to be much more durable so after being unsatisfied i found a nice line of fishing tools on facebook just by searching "fishing tools" on google, Boomerang tool company popped up and I went to their facebook page and found that you can purchase straight off their social sites so I ordered a much more affordable knife from them and it is a 7427851586163741545 times better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutterthedog
junk
4/23/2010

Customer review by bigmack38

2.0 stars 4/23/2010 by bigmack38
by bigmack38

plastik broke first week

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmack38
az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
4/25/2010

Customer review by Napoleonjerk

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Napoleonjerk
by Napoleonjerk

This knife is awesome. Lite, sharp, quality, and the price makes it an easy purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Napoleonjerk
Elbert, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Terrific knife
12/21/2012

Customer review by 5thsmiley

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 5thsmiley
by 5thsmiley

I found this US made product to be reasonably priced and a quality product. This was my first SOG purchase and I plan to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5thsmiley
Adrian,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SOG Trident
6/15/2010

Customer review by jmackcasac

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by jmackcasac
by jmackcasac

This is a high quality knife that is very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmackcasac
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
worth the wait
5/17/2010

Customer review by pita1976

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by pita1976
by pita1976

sharp quick and fits in pocke well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pita1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great knife!
7/27/2010

Customer review by puprock

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by puprock
by puprock

Excellent knife. Blade came out razor sharp. Handle is light but extremely sturdy. The assisted open mechanism is very fast. The lock is tight with a smooth release. The safety can be controlled with the base of the thumb so you can take off the safety and open the knife without a lot of movement. However, I feel comfortable with the safety off. I can't imagine the knife opening accidentally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puprock
Savannah. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Knife
9/9/2010

Customer review by Jberry

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Jberry
by Jberry

This is a great knife at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finest blade I ever had
2/24/2011

Customer review by dtmjkd

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by dtmjkd
by dtmjkd

This is a persion fine tuned edge weapon, I had a Beretta light lock & deemed it the best blade on the market, But this blade is the stuff of old Japan, Spain, & the US rooled into one. I have several SOG blades but nothing like this! Bravo! Dtmjkd, Vietnam class of 72.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtmjkd
Austin Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good all around knife
4/29/2011

Customer review by JSE08

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by JSE08
by JSE08

This knife was given to me before I went overseas as a gift. I carried all year. It handled everything I through at it from opening mail to cutting cargo netting. I could not give it 5 stars due to the difficulty of using the cord cutter(you have to lock the blade and pull pretty hard because the pocket clip gets in the way, then you have to remember to unlock the blade). Also keep in mind that with the assisted opening and blade length it might not be legal in your state.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSE08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not SOG Quality
10/3/2011

Customer review by LG854

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by LG854
by LG854

Bought this knife for work thinking it'd be great since it had decent features and its a SOG, who usually makes outstanding high quality knives. Upon opening the package and getting some hands on, I noticed a fair amount of blade play, which for my job would be unacceptable. Also the composite handle felt cheap and I just couldnt trust it, even though I know composite is extremely strong and in some cases is even stronger than certain metals. For just standard EDC, its a great knife, but for tactical purposes (fire/EMS, military, police), not so great. Ended up getting the Kershaw Blur and so far I have been pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG854
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day