Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Awesome knife.
1/7/2011

Customer review by OldTacGuy

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by OldTacGuy
by OldTacGuy

This is a great knife and I got a super deal with the price. This is the same knife I looked at for a lot less money. The SEALS picked it for a reason. Its very sharp right out of the box and was shipped with nylon sheath. The sheath has a hard plastic liner to protect the blade and keep you from slicing the sheath while putting the knife back in. The liner unfortunatly came right out of the sheath, still covering the blade. Not good if you need the knife. The liner can be re-glued into the sheath, which Im willing to do at such a good price. It was probaly a fluke seeing that otherwise the quality is first rate.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTacGuy
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Exactly what I expected
5/17/2011

Customer review by Survivalman

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Survivalman
by Survivalman

I have always wanted a SEAL knife by SOG, I had the Mission Titanium MK-1 until it was stolen. I figured this to be the best tim e to finally see what the talk was all about on this knife. I received the knife and immediately took it out camping. First thing you notice is the weight, this is a heavy duty serious piece of equipemnt. I love the new blade design and the extended tang. I used this brand new knife as a hammer, a knife, and a whittler at the camp fire. It performed flawlessly on everything. I am in love with this product without doubt. I only wish that SOG would provide their sharpener / fire starter with this knife to make it complete.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Survivalman
Rockymountains, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Knife ever!!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Lsauce

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Lsauce
by Lsauce

I Spent 8 years in the Navy Trained 3 years for UDT (under water demolitions team) AKA BUDS or SEAL Training, and I assure you this is the best bowie you can get for the price. Great Knife and still as sharp as the day I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lsauce
Rockford, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by cutterthedog

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by cutterthedog
by cutterthedog

So at first glance I really loved this knife but after realizing the knife is 7" long on the blade alone I realized that it is illegal for me to carry this knife in the state of California so after my continued search for a good durable strong knife I came across boomerang tools and have since been greatly satisfied with a number of their tools. Just google the company.

Was this review helpful? (1) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutterthedog
Finally bought it...Very happy that I did...
12/13/2014

Customer review by CB2Chicago

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by CB2Chicago
by CB2Chicago

I've been reviewing, thinking, and planning about buying this knife for 2yrs. I finally pulled the trigger and bought it. Its perfect. And, in had no idea that Walmart could get it for me...cheaper than the guys and online stores. Score!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CB2Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE best choice for a tactical carry fixed blade!
10/7/2014

Customer review by LcplShmukiteli0351

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LcplShmukiteli0351
by LcplShmukiteli0351

I carried this knife on a thigh rig every day of my two tours in Iraq, and for long field ops stateside. i can honestly say, their IS no better choice for a tactical carry knife. the Nylon sheathe is fully MOLLE compatible, with a much quieter draw then the plastic sheath that came with the previous model, I cut off the velcro secured handle fastener (would be better with snaps). The blade holds its edge like no other, cutting through everything i could throw at it, INCLUDING the metal bands that secure ammo pallets, a task thatll snap any lesser blade, and it is TOUGH. The glass breaker on the pommel is a nifty little addition, got some use in hairy situations, and, in your hand, it is by far the best feeling fixed blade on the market IMHO.

LcplShmukiteli0351
29 Palms, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only knife you will ever need
11/5/2014

Customer review by KenC

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by KenC
by KenC

This is by far the best survival type knife I have ever used. It came quick from Amazon, and razor sharp. The knife is very well constructed and very good balance. I frequently go hiking, and this is always at my side, along with many other SOG products. On one of my trips I was able to see the edge retention that this blade has, I went from chopping a small tree (about 3" in diameter), clean off the bark and sap in the lake then straight to filet a fish. Simply amazing and well made! Easy to resharpen as well.

KenC
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Beautiful
9/18/2014

Customer review by Alfie

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Alfie
by Alfie

I am not really an expert on this. I just started collecting some great knife and I have to say this is such a fantastic start! I am sure people who come here know all the ins and outs. I am just writing here to say that this knife is more than a knife, it is a piece of art. I take it out everyday just to observe it and admire it. And I recommend the customized engraving. Well worth the money!

Alfie
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My seal elite
11/20/2014

Customer review by JONWEEZIE

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by JONWEEZIE
by JONWEEZIE

It amazes me how comfortable this knife feels Since the day I bought it over 6 yes ago.

JONWEEZIE
Perris, CA, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this knife!!!
11/12/2014

Customer review by BAD1215

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by BAD1215
by BAD1215

I bought this knife almost 2 years ago and since I got it, I have loved it! I have taken the knife backpacking with me in the Sierra's a few times and used it for everything! Other than some sharpening it is like brand new! I love that I can use it as a hammer as well!

BAD1215
Hemet, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall very reliable and sturdy
11/12/2014

Customer review by YTJoe

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by YTJoe
by YTJoe

I got this knife about 2 months ago and mainly use it on canoeing and hiking trips in Canada's northern wilderness. Although it is a bit heavy for hiking trips, it is worthwhile carrying as it helps with so many camp chores: producing kindling (almost doubles as a cleaver), preparing food, gutting fish etc. Not to mention the feeling of traveling safe with a reliable tool. One minor comment: the plastic grip is not indestructible, it does chip. So, be careful not to hammer with the plastic grip.

YTJoe
Whitehorse, YT, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbreakable
7/14/2014

Customer review by Opsec

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Opsec
by Opsec

Best knife I've ever had, a blade built to be abused. I've never had a knife hold an edge under such conditions.

Opsec
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid fixed blade,multipurpose knife
11/12/2014

Customer review by kwstults

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by kwstults
by kwstults

This is one mean looking knife that is very practical, too. I live in the mountains and use this knife for a variety of tasks and self defense carry just in case of an encounter with wildlife (bear, mountain lions). The rough edged back side of the blade is particularly useful for cutting small brush and branches.

kwstults
Evergreen, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rugged and dependable!
11/12/2014

Customer review by Rickster

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Rickster
by Rickster

I've owned this knife for over 3 years. I'm totally satisfied with this knife.

Rickster
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than what I expected
11/12/2014

Customer review by SuperRodster

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by SuperRodster
by SuperRodster

I have over 100 different knives (sog, gerber, benchmade, spyderco, etc), but the seal pup is my favorite one. Not only it is the sharpest, but also the lightest. I take it everywhere and use it as a battle horse and the blade never gives up. For the past year, this knife has been always by my side.

SuperRodster
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best knive I own!
11/11/2014

Customer review by LTSinor

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by LTSinor
by LTSinor

I bought this knife about 6 months ago, and have put it through it's paces in the field many times. It's tough, takes abuse, and stays sharp. My buddies all want one. I highly recommend this knife!

LTSinor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall supreme!
11/21/2014

Customer review by chlewis5704

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by chlewis5704
by chlewis5704

I've purchased 3 of these knives. The grip is great. Fits in sheath both ways. I sharpen myself and this knife always has the best edge! Its light weight ananeasier to conceal! It stays sharp as a razor.

chlewis5704
Lansing, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful for the money
11/13/2014

Customer review by nathan

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by nathan
by nathan

Sharp and dependable. I have cut down small trees and cleaned fish with it

nathan
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seal Team Elite SE37
11/12/2014

Customer review by Monterey

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Monterey
by Monterey

Purchased this quality product a year & 1/2 ago. Used frequently on camping activities and outdoor pursuits. Also, I use a SOG multitool. Have always been able to complete the task at hand. SOG offers strong and well-made products.

Monterey
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Unit
8/12/2014

Customer review by Solo

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Solo
by Solo

Really impressed when I received this knife. I was looking to get a really sturdy well built knife I could feel from the time I picked it up. This knife is all you could ask for in a knife this size.

Solo
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews