Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Awesome knife.
1/7/2011

Customer review by OldTacGuy

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by OldTacGuy
by OldTacGuy

This is a great knife and I got a super deal with the price. This is the same knife I looked at for a lot less money. The SEALS picked it for a reason. Its very sharp right out of the box and was shipped with nylon sheath. The sheath has a hard plastic liner to protect the blade and keep you from slicing the sheath while putting the knife back in. The liner unfortunatly came right out of the sheath, still covering the blade. Not good if you need the knife. The liner can be re-glued into the sheath, which Im willing to do at such a good price. It was probaly a fluke seeing that otherwise the quality is first rate.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldTacGuy
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Exactly what I expected
5/17/2011

Customer review by Survivalman

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Survivalman
by Survivalman

I have always wanted a SEAL knife by SOG, I had the Mission Titanium MK-1 until it was stolen. I figured this to be the best tim e to finally see what the talk was all about on this knife. I received the knife and immediately took it out camping. First thing you notice is the weight, this is a heavy duty serious piece of equipemnt. I love the new blade design and the extended tang. I used this brand new knife as a hammer, a knife, and a whittler at the camp fire. It performed flawlessly on everything. I am in love with this product without doubt. I only wish that SOG would provide their sharpener / fire starter with this knife to make it complete.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Survivalman
Rockymountains, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfectly Made Knife
6/2/2016

Customer review by gdaRedStick

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by gdaRedStick
by gdaRedStick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The knife is beautiful and came out of the box perfectly sharp. The sheath fits the knife just right, as well. I originally started out looking for the Tiger Shark Elite, only to find it is no longer made. But this knife is a great replacement and I am really happy I bought it.

gdaRedStick
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for me
5/5/2016

Customer review by Scav

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Scav
by Scav

That's a great knife. I was looking for a survival and a tactical knife and SOG seal team elite is both. You can tell the quality of it just by holding it in your hand.

Scav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great features
4/18/2016

Customer review by Smg1

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Smg1
by Smg1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought It as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it. He uses it whenever he can, and he likes to show it off to everyone

Smg1
Rye, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Knife ever!!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Lsauce

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Lsauce
by Lsauce

I Spent 8 years in the Navy Trained 3 years for UDT (under water demolitions team) AKA BUDS or SEAL Training, and I assure you this is the best bowie you can get for the price. Great Knife and still as sharp as the day I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsauce
Rockford, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE best choice for a tactical carry fixed blade!
10/7/2014

Customer review by LcplShmukiteli0351

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LcplShmukiteli0351
by LcplShmukiteli0351

I carried this knife on a thigh rig every day of my two tours in Iraq, and for long field ops stateside. i can honestly say, their IS no better choice for a tactical carry knife. the Nylon sheathe is fully MOLLE compatible, with a much quieter draw then the plastic sheath that came with the previous model, I cut off the velcro secured handle fastener (would be better with snaps). The blade holds its edge like no other, cutting through everything i could throw at it, INCLUDING the metal bands that secure ammo pallets, a task thatll snap any lesser blade, and it is TOUGH. The glass breaker on the pommel is a nifty little addition, got some use in hairy situations, and, in your hand, it is by far the best feeling fixed blade on the market IMHO.

LcplShmukiteli0351
29 Palms, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best SOG has to offer
11/13/2015

Customer review by noblehouse

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by noblehouse
by noblehouse

This is by far my the best knife I own. It is everything I have ever wanted or needed it has the perfect length, thickness, durability and most importantly the look of it. It looks and works like a knife should. From the moment I bought the smaller version I knew I had to have the real one.

noblehouse
Poway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knife!
8/22/2015

Customer review by ZepTepi

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by ZepTepi
by ZepTepi

I researched a long time b4 I bought this knife. The reviews were great and the awards the knife had received were manifested when I bought the knife. I took this knife diving and camping. It performed extremely well in every situation I used it for. The knife is long and not very wide but that makes it nimble and accessible for almost anything you would need it for. Each feature eon this knife works very well. Its light to carry and has great balance when I use it. The PVD has not faded at all. It hasn't worn after using it many times, diving and or camping.

ZepTepi
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally bought it...Very happy that I did...
12/13/2014

Customer review by CB2Chicago

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by CB2Chicago
by CB2Chicago

I've been reviewing, thinking, and planning about buying this knife for 2yrs. I finally pulled the trigger and bought it. Its perfect. And, in had no idea that Walmart could get it for me...cheaper than the guys and online stores. Score!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CB2Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BadAss
10/9/2015

Customer review by drunkgriffon

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by drunkgriffon
by drunkgriffon

Amazing Knife great balance, sharp and flawless craftsmanship.

drunkgriffon
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid knife
10/9/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Greg
by Greg

I bought it about a month ago and it's a great knife.

Greg
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOG Knife
12/11/2015

Customer review by Zach

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Zach
by Zach

Well balanced quality knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only knife you will ever need
11/5/2014

Customer review by KenC

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by KenC
by KenC

This is by far the best survival type knife I have ever used. It came quick from Amazon, and razor sharp. The knife is very well constructed and very good balance. I frequently go hiking, and this is always at my side, along with many other SOG products. On one of my trips I was able to see the edge retention that this blade has, I went from chopping a small tree (about 3" in diameter), clean off the bark and sap in the lake then straight to filet a fish. Simply amazing and well made! Easy to resharpen as well.

KenC
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall very reliable and sturdy
11/12/2014

Customer review by YTJoe

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by YTJoe
by YTJoe

I got this knife about 2 months ago and mainly use it on canoeing and hiking trips in Canada's northern wilderness. Although it is a bit heavy for hiking trips, it is worthwhile carrying as it helps with so many camp chores: producing kindling (almost doubles as a cleaver), preparing food, gutting fish etc. Not to mention the feeling of traveling safe with a reliable tool. One minor comment: the plastic grip is not indestructible, it does chip. So, be careful not to hammer with the plastic grip.

YTJoe
Whitehorse, YT, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome knife
7/17/2015

Customer review by Soguser

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Soguser
by Soguser

I bought this knife for diving and it does the job perfectly it can be mounted on my gear easily and in multiple possisions

Soguser
Phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome knife awesome sheath
7/17/2015

Customer review by Geosls

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Geosls
by Geosls

Knife feels very strong and comfortable in your hands and came sharp.

Geosls
Los Angeles County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greate knife
7/17/2015

Customer review by Dmitry

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Dmitry
by Dmitry

I bought it last month and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Dmitry
LaGrange Park, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Beautiful
9/18/2014

Customer review by Alfie

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Alfie
by Alfie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not really an expert on this. I just started collecting some great knife and I have to say this is such a fantastic start! I am sure people who come here know all the ins and outs. I am just writing here to say that this knife is more than a knife, it is a piece of art. I take it out everyday just to observe it and admire it. And I recommend the customized engraving. Well worth the money!

Alfie
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great knife
4/21/2015

Customer review by frank4176

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by frank4176
by frank4176

i bought this knife over amazon and i'm really impressed i have used it a lot, it did come razor sharp and it says it hold an edge very good but after a bit of use it got dull don't know why but other than that i love this knife

frank4176
Barnwell, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews