Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
The BEST multi-tool I'll ever had!
11/28/2015

Customer review by RoKenn

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by RoKenn
by RoKenn

I am a car technician by trade and I use/own tools that cost hundreds of dollars. But when you're using them for work you need the best. The SOG line of multi-tools are the best. The power assist plyers are so nice. They make cutting through thick battery cable as easy as cutting butter. The knife and saw are really sharp. The overall quality is easy to feel when you open them. So smooth! The only thing I plan on adding to mine is the 1/4 inch drive for the bit set. Worth every single penny I paid for it and I'd defenitely do it again, but I doubt I'd need to because it's so well built.

RoKenn
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sog multi tool
11/23/2009

Customer review by liamq15

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by liamq15
by liamq15

I have always been a Gerber fan until seeing the SOG on a local TV station. I now have one of my own and am delighted. Great bit of kit, sturdy and well made, at a reasonable price also. Easy to use and open. The power assist does get easier as it is used and it frees up the mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liamq15
Glasgow, Scotland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Designed for real life!
11/13/2015

Customer review by thesharpspike

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by thesharpspike
by thesharpspike

From the moment I unfolded this tool, it was very clear that SOG was serious about quality. Can't even compare to other multi-pliers. Precision pliers, engineered to be comfortable on the hands. Safe, won't fold on you when you're using them. Basically, worth the money if you appreciate the real deal.

thesharpspike
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Made Product
10/23/2015

Customer review by 3Pinnin

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by 3Pinnin
by 3Pinnin

I like the style and functional components of the tool. There are two areas with I feel need improvement. First, the PowerAssist mechanism does not work properly. The blade does not snap out all the way out and it must be manually opened the fully. I have sent this back for repair and it still has not resolved the problem. Second, the Phillips head screw driver is loose compared to the other components. I'm not quite sure that is, but it does not lock into place as well as the others. As I stated, the PowerAssist is a well made product overall.

3Pinnin
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power Pliers
11/13/2015

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Eric
by Eric

I like the power pliers feature where you can apply more pressure, and the rest of the tools are exceptional as well. Fine craftsmanship.

Eric
New Boston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compound Leverage
10/23/2015

Customer review by hobotrainee93

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by hobotrainee93
by hobotrainee93

If you need a tough set of pliers, SOG is the place to look. The PowerAssist fits in the hand pretty well the jaws are substantial. I prefer the other major brand of multi-tools for carrying in my pocket everyday, but I open up the PowerAssist when things get serious. You don't realize how nice the compound leverage is until you've tried it. I plan to swap out some of the accessories for the bit holder in the future. The Assisted mechanism has given me some grief, but overall I'm impressed. Keep up the good work, SOG!

hobotrainee93
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Multi-tool
10/23/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Steve
by Steve

I bought this to have in my car when I travel. This has been so handy. The quality is The Best in class. Great value. I did break the tip of the needle nose plier in a freak use. I returned it to SOG and the replaced it at no charge, no questions asked. Outstanding customer service. I'm a SOG customer for life! I also own an Aegis for my EDC. I love SOG's quality!

Steve
Cleves, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine tool
10/26/2015

Customer review by TheSignPirate

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by TheSignPirate
by TheSignPirate

I got my power assist months ago, it's really ideal. As a sign builder and installer, I use it all the time on non electrical projects.

TheSignPirate
Mason, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I need in a multi tool!!
10/22/2015

Customer review by Boderrick

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Boderrick
by Boderrick

I bought the power assist multi tool years ago and love it!! No need for any other tool. I carry it everywhere I go

Boderrick
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This I carry every day and every where
10/10/2015

Customer review by Jimbolio

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Jimbolio
by Jimbolio

At first I thought it was expensive, but it is worth WAY more than I paid for it. This is the finest crafted instrument I have ever used. Plus the ability to switch out components..Who's ever heard of that? This will be my companion from here on out. Thanks SOG.

Jimbolio
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
10/9/2015

Customer review by Dan_O

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Dan_O
by Dan_O

I have had this for about two months now. Wear it everyday, both at work an off days. Love it. One handed open feature is really nice. Great support as well. Had a bad case. Sog sent me a new one! A company that backs their product can be hard to find these days

Dan_O
Bonney Lake, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Carry Everyday
10/9/2015

Customer review by Stevie D

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Stevie D
by Stevie D

I just received this item 2 days ago and I should have bought it years ago!

Stevie D
Orange, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pliers
9/4/2015

Customer review by dr_cooke

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by dr_cooke
by dr_cooke

I tend not to abuse my tools, just some light work here and there and this one seems sturdy enough by far. Both blades came really sharp and, though it s true that the tools on the other side tend to be difficult to open (at least one by one) they seem sturdy, maybe with the exception of the phillips driver. The tool feels really solid in my hand. I had to adjust the hex bits as he blades were too loose and not firm at all when locked open.

dr_cooke
Spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Out of all of the multitools I own...
5/15/2015

Customer review by djbrad2100

2.0 stars 5/15/2015 by djbrad2100
by djbrad2100

Out of all the multi-tools I own, this one has the very best pliers of any of them... Now that I have the one, single positive thing about this stool said, I will give a brief summary of my negative feelings about it. The bits/blades beak very easily, the cover thing is very inconvenient, and it comes off when opened sometimes. the tools clump when you open one, the others follow. The locks for the outside blades are inconvenient as well. It is not built well compared to the other tools I have (13 in all) This one would rank 3rd worst in build quality. As a mater of fact, I just had to place an order for two replacement bits for a total of $21. I'm very dissatisfied with the quality of this tool... But, I honestly mean it when I say, the pliers is amazing!

djbrad2100
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great versatility and built ruged.
7/17/2015

Customer review by FCJ1

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by FCJ1
by FCJ1

I bought this multitoolover a year ago. And I am verry happy with its features and how tough it is built. I carried a partook almost 35 years ago and happy to say it's still in action,just wanted to update and really just try out a new multi tool got tired of carrying my same old paratool I've been carrying for over 35 years. And I got myself this new power assist model and wow what a breakthrough. It's genius I love the power it creates almost effortlessly and all the newer features that have been added onto this model. Keep up the great work I might be looking in another 35 years for another have to wait and see about that.

FCJ1
Logan,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tool
7/21/2015

Customer review by blake

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by blake
by blake

I have had this tool on my hip for six years. I have lost it twice but found it. I have customized the tools. It will out perform any other multi tool on the market. It is funny watching someone try to cut thick wire with a non SOG tool, they struggle and struggle. Then the SOG steps in and cuts the wire with little effort. The opening of the tool is so smooth it can be opened like a butterfly knife. which impresses everybody. Great tool!

blake
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best There Is
7/21/2015

Customer review by DavidTBH

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by DavidTBH
by DavidTBH

I have had my SOG for a couple of years...Had a leatherman and a few others but my SOG is the best....You can update it with other tool parts...works fantastic..I'm a bowhunter and a technician and I have to say I use it everday and you know what else....It's a beautiful Tool.

DavidTBH
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't go back to only carrying a knife!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Bwalter21

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Bwalter21
by Bwalter21

I have carried this tool everyday for three years and it never lets me down! I love the power and smooth action of the pliers and the v-cutter is so handy and safer for my kids to use when opening packages. I rarely use the serrated blade, but the straight edge has held up nicely.

Bwalter21
Edson, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost perfect
7/18/2015

Customer review by Scot

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Scot
by Scot

I have enjoyed my Sog multi-tools for quite a while. I love the compound leverage the most of their many features. My only wish for Power Assist, Power Lock and Power plier is that each would have a pocket clip like allot of their folding knives.

Scot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/26/2015

Customer review by Willy1975

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Willy1975
by Willy1975

Carry mine everywhere every day if I'm working camping or whatever this tool got me out of many tight spots

Willy1975
Northbend Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews