Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Son Loved This
1/4/2010

Customer review by emsqueen

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by emsqueen
by emsqueen

I bought this for my 12 year old son, at his request. We looked at the standard Powerwing but decided to go with the DLX model instead. We are very happy we made that decision. My son loves this scooter. It has a taller handle for bigger kids and that makes it easier for him to use. We even had grandma on it at Christmas! If you have an older/taller child, go for the DLX model you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emsqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/15/2010

Customer review by goingcrazy4

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by goingcrazy4
by goingcrazy4

My kids and all kids love this scooter. Ages 9 through 16

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingcrazy4
Temecula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Christmas gift
12/13/2015

Customer review by Onlineshopper

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Onlineshopper
by Onlineshopper

I bought this gift for my daughter for Christmas, she's asked for one for a long time .. I'm excited for her to see it.. However, this time of year, I would think Walmart would ship things in a plain box so no one can see what it is. I had to make up a story so she didn't know it was for her and I could still preserve the Christmas surprise!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works the way it shows on box!
12/28/2010

Customer review by craiga

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by craiga
by craiga

This is a great gift for kids, gives them lots of excercise and is fun to ride.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craiga
Tempe Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2011

Customer review by happyroses

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by happyroses
by happyroses

Black plastic edge covers fell off. Be sure to tighten screws.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyroses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Fun for the whole family
2/15/2012

Customer review by mamawilliams418

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by mamawilliams418
by mamawilliams418

I purchased this scooter for my 9 y/o son as a Christmas present. I too was a little bummed that I was paying twice the price for this model because of the height adjustment feature. But Walmart still had it cheaper than other stores and it was easy to assemble. My son loves it --and my 19y/o and 12y/o sons love it as well. I even get on it sometimes. Great exercise for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamawilliams418
Cypress, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super pu;rchase
9/20/2009

Customer review by NickiPoo

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by NickiPoo
by NickiPoo

6th year birthday gift for grandson. Loves it! First on the block with this kind of scooter; envy of others.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickiPoo
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I works great but was upset that it cost more for this model rather than the standard model just to have a taller handle bar, but the weight limit stays the same.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids who are big for there age !
8/8/2011

Customer review by Shadds

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Shadds
by Shadds

This toy is fun fun fun !!! Bought for my son to help get exersize and I find myself riding on it . Gives a great workout. Looked all over Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for all ages!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Venchie69

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Venchie69
by Venchie69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried the Powerwing at a friend's house and loved it. Three wheels make the ride easy and stable for a 9 year old and a mom. I wish the handle bars could raise up a little more but they were perfect for my daughter. The brake works slowly but is a nice feature. Taking it out on a bike path is awesome and the only problem we have is sharing. This is a new twist on an old favorite and I recommend this product for the young at heart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Venchie69
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy
1/1/2011

Customer review by TrishCA

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TrishCA
by TrishCA

We purchased this for our 9 year old. It would be good for a child 7 and up though. He has played on it constantly. I managed to pry it out of his hands briefly and tried it out for myself. It was a lot of fun, easy to control, and make move.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrishCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
completely entertaining to 11 yr old boy
7/22/2010

Customer review by abcdez234fdstupidname

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by abcdez234fdstupidname
by abcdez234fdstupidname

My son used his birthday money for this and absolutely loves it. Some of his friends have it as well, and it's pretty easy to ride, can support adult-sized people, and just is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdez234fdstupidname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product and lots of fun!
7/25/2011

Customer review by McCartneyFan

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by McCartneyFan
by McCartneyFan

Purchased for my seven year old. She loves it and uses it daily. It took her a few passes up and down the driveway to get uses to the back-and-forth motion required to move it forward as designed, but once she got it there was no stopping her. Turns are a little tricky too - the back end can swing around quickly, which makes it fun once you get used to it, but pads and helmet are a must while getting the hang of it. The product itself is very rugged and well put together. It's handled all the abuse dished out so far, including parents trying out the scooter - in the interest of safety, of course :).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McCartneyFan
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE
11/2/2010

Customer review by lowqjr

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by lowqjr
by lowqjr

I purchased this razor for my 10 year old son. He really enjoys it. He got the hang of it pretty quick. Not bad at all. Wal-Mart had this product the cheapest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowqjr
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MY KIDS LOVE IT
12/18/2013

Customer review by Juddman

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Juddman
by Juddman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS 9TH BIRTHDAY, MY 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IS GOING TO GET ONE FOR CHRISTMAS BECAUSE SHE LOVES IT TOO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juddman
New Orleans La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
son loves it
12/30/2010

Customer review by Jenniegirl1969

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Jenniegirl1969
by Jenniegirl1969

10 year old son loves this scooter. It is great for bigger kids. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenniegirl1969
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by lisavr

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by lisavr
by lisavr

great product made well, both my sons and my husband love this scooter

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisavr
trumbull,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too happy!
1/6/2010

Customer review by Ddady

3.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Ddady
by Ddady

My son has the smaller version which works much better then this one.He says this one is harder to make it go,I think the rear wheels are too far apart on this one. All the wheels are the same size as the smaller one too. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (24) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ddady
lafayette, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerwings rock!!
5/28/2014

Customer review by happyinDeSoto

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by happyinDeSoto
by happyinDeSoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year-old daughter got one of these for a birthday present. She thinks it's the coolest thing since 1Direction!!! She was a little apprehensive at first until she realized how to control it. Now I have a speed racer for a daughter. She is doing spin outs and racing with her little buddy who also has one. I would recommend it for any kids with plenty of concrete and blacktop around. It's also a good workout for her legs!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyinDeSoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son LOVES it
1/2/2010

Customer review by WheelyMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by WheelyMom
by WheelyMom

Bought this for my 10 year old son who loves everything with wheels and it is the highlight of the neighborhood! EVERY boy and girl from ages 5-12 want a turn on this thing! It is easily maneuvered, the kids all love it- GREAT FUN!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WheelyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews