Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Cool Engineering
8/5/2009

Customer review by Poppa5

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Poppa5
by Poppa5

My wife and I bought this as a birthday present for our Grandson who had just turned five, and I was hesitant that he might be a little to young to handle the powerwing. Well, it took him all of about 10 minutes to get the hang of it, and after a couple of hours he was riding it like a pro. The powerwing really is a marvel of engineering in how the rocking motion propels it forward with ease. I wish they had scooters like this when I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppa5
Samson, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a little boy
5/28/2012

Customer review by EBKM

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by EBKM
by EBKM

Bought this for our grandson's 5th birthday. This is his favorite present. I think he likes it better than anything he has ever gotten. I really liked it because it has the 3 wheels..but it also has little pieces on the back that keeps him from flipping it backwards. Get idea!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBKM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivered to door with picture
12/9/2012

Customer review by Powerswing

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Powerswing
by Powerswing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This "Christmas present" was ruined since Walmart delivered in box with picture of scooter on outside of box. This was second Christmas present that arrived that way. Otherwise awesome, fun 'early' gift for my 6 year old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerswing
Houston, Rx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a Merry Christmas gift
1/2/2011

Customer review by SmartandSassy

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by SmartandSassy
by SmartandSassy

I got the Powerwing for my 12 year old son since it's all he ever wanted for Christmas. I actually was going to buy it from several other stores (one of which was online) who didn't have the color he wanted and sold out of this product. Overall, this was a blessing in disguise because I got it cheaper at Wal-mart.com. He loves the scooter and can't get enough of it. The only downside is that the handle bars don't extend like the basic Razor scooter he already has which I think is a design flaw. Also, one of the toy stores, I talked to was going to assemble it for me and I had to put it together which was not too hard, but it would be nice if Wal-mart.com offered some kind of service for assembly. Lastly, I wanted to comment on delivery. I got this extremely fast, just days before Christmas. I was able to easily have it delivered to an alternative address to keep the surprise under wraps and I tracked it every step of the way so I knew when it would arrive. I'm sure my son will be enjoying this scooter all year long! FYI: The Razor Powerwing XLS is 4 inches taller, but one retailer advised me against it because he said it is minimally different from the Powerwing. He said the regular Powering withstands plenty of weight and the XLS isn't really worth the extra money and only comes in one color.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartandSassy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Powerwing VS. Powerwing DLX?
2/20/2012

Customer review by SpiciNugget

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SpiciNugget
by SpiciNugget

This is a wonderful idea for fun when outdoors. I bought one each for my daughters, but then returned them to get the Razor Powerwing DLX. The reason being, after some research, is that the DLX has a larger frame and adjustable handlebars. My girls are a little older and would have out grown the Powerwing. They love them, and so do the other children, and adults alike, from the neighborhood. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiciNugget
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Four year old loves it!
8/17/2009

Customer review by Kary

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Kary
by Kary

One of the few toys my four year old son has not left in the dust. He continues to ride this every day. I was worried it would be too big for him to ride, but he hopped right on and could ride it immediately! It is very well constructed and easy to ride!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kary
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2009

Customer review by gypsytweet

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by gypsytweet
by gypsytweet

This is an awesome toy, I bought one for one of my grandsons age 6 and the 5 year old has been anxioulsy awaiting his! They are the cheapest here at wal mart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsytweet
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 8 year old loves it
1/1/2012

Customer review by Robyn976

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Robyn976
by Robyn976

This scooter is really cool. I wasn't sure about it at first because of the odd shape, but all of the reviews I read on it seemed positive. My son really enjoys riding it and my 13 year old does too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robyn976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun scooter
6/30/2010

Customer review by jacquehmk

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by jacquehmk
by jacquehmk

I had 2 smart 12 year olds put it together, so I would say that it was pretty easy to assemble this scooter. My son is having fun with it. He weighs under 95 pounds and the scooter is just the right size for him. He likes pulling 360's in the driveway, but it's not a scooter with which you would want to travel very far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacquehmk
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot get taller!
12/28/2010

Customer review by craiga

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by craiga
by craiga

No way to make the handlebars go up as child grows! Not a good deal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craiga
Tempe Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broken
7/14/2011

Customer review by VICNKEN

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by VICNKEN
by VICNKEN

We purchased this product 3 weeks ago. Already, the front is bent and broken.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VICNKEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the outdoors
6/3/2010

Customer review by bargainpebbles

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by bargainpebbles
by bargainpebbles

My son is 10 years old and he loves this scooter. Even my 13 year old wants one of his own. They can make turn in circles and they design different tracks trying not to crash through the obstacles. I would recommend tightening all screws before using. Some already came loose on us and we lost one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainpebbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
12/11/2012

Customer review by EKT1

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by EKT1
by EKT1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this at my son's request for Christmas. We'll see how it stands up to actual use. The price from Walmart could not be beat! No other company was anywhere close. Product was extremely easy to assemble. It took me maybe 15 minutes including removing it from the packaging. Once assembled, the product appears to be well made of good, solid materials, and appears engineered to take a beating from your average child's use. My complaint would be to the shipping department at Walmart. There was no tape on the box, so the contents could have spilled out during shipment. Considering the assembly manual and two allen wrenches were in a bag on the side, that could cause a problem for someone without a decent tool set. Fortunately, mine came with everything inside in spite of the box being open, though I do have allen wrenches, it was still convenient to have them in the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKT1
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids will love it!
7/29/2011

Customer review by FBGgal

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by FBGgal
by FBGgal

This scooter is built sturdy and glides smooth on the driveway. My 9 year old makes time to go outside to ride this scooter instead of watching tv! Her older brother and sister sneak a ride too! Great gift that keeps on giving!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FBGgal
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
12/27/2011

Customer review by number2grandma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by number2grandma
by number2grandma

This is a well made product and the kids love riding it. It's good exercise, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number2grandma
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A christmas gift gone bad
12/22/2009

Customer review by Importmommy

1.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Importmommy
by Importmommy

I ordered the black and red scooter and shipped it with the one day shipping. I did not receive my order the day it was expected to arrive but received it the next day. When the package arrived the box was all torn up, and taped up (bad package handling). And when I opened the box up the color of the black and red scooter looked more like orange and black. Nasty looking to my eyes. There was already a rip in the right handle bar grip. And a scrape in the left handle bar. I was very upset with the color and damage. This scooter was bought as a christmas gift for my son, and christmas is 4 days away so I was stuck giving my son a damaged and ugly scooter that also did not look brand new. In order for me to appreciate the value of this scooter and give it to my son as a gift I would have to assemble the scooter and hope my son does not see the flaws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Importmommy
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great scooter
5/13/2012

Customer review by AAMMom

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by AAMMom
by AAMMom

I bought this for my son's sixth birthday, after he'd ridden one at a friend's house. He loves it. It was easy to put together and he can even ride it around the house. He rode it to another friend's birthday party that was in our neighborhood, and the kids all flocked around it, wanting to try it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAMMom
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fun scooter
1/20/2011

Customer review by momofbjs

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by momofbjs
by momofbjs

My 6 year old son wanted this for his birthday. He loves it. It only took him a couple of minutes to learn how to ride it. It was just as described. Mom can even ride it! It is a lot of fun. The only cons are the price is too high for a scooter and it takes up a lot of space in our garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofbjs
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Razor Powerwing
9/21/2010

Customer review by MomtoSean

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MomtoSean
by MomtoSean

This is an awesome product! My son used his friends Powerwing a few months ago and loved it, so we purchased one for his 8th birthday. He loves it. It's easy to ride and a great toy for all ages. Not hard to assemble either...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoSean
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2010

Customer review by brandonsnana

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by brandonsnana
by brandonsnana

My grandson loved this. He just turned 13 and I thought I was getting the wrong one because it said ages 5 and up... but he does all kinds of fantastic tricks on this and loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandonsnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews