Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Cool Engineering
8/5/2009

Customer review by Poppa5

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Poppa5
by Poppa5

My wife and I bought this as a birthday present for our Grandson who had just turned five, and I was hesitant that he might be a little to young to handle the powerwing. Well, it took him all of about 10 minutes to get the hang of it, and after a couple of hours he was riding it like a pro. The powerwing really is a marvel of engineering in how the rocking motion propels it forward with ease. I wish they had scooters like this when I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poppa5
Samson, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Four year old loves it!
8/17/2009

Customer review by Kary

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Kary
by Kary

One of the few toys my four year old son has not left in the dust. He continues to ride this every day. I was worried it would be too big for him to ride, but he hopped right on and could ride it immediately! It is very well constructed and easy to ride!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kary
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a Merry Christmas gift
1/2/2011

Customer review by SmartandSassy

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by SmartandSassy
by SmartandSassy

I got the Powerwing for my 12 year old son since it's all he ever wanted for Christmas. I actually was going to buy it from several other stores (one of which was online) who didn't have the color he wanted and sold out of this product. Overall, this was a blessing in disguise because I got it cheaper at Wal-mart.com. He loves the scooter and can't get enough of it. The only downside is that the handle bars don't extend like the basic Razor scooter he already has which I think is a design flaw. Also, one of the toy stores, I talked to was going to assemble it for me and I had to put it together which was not too hard, but it would be nice if Wal-mart.com offered some kind of service for assembly. Lastly, I wanted to comment on delivery. I got this extremely fast, just days before Christmas. I was able to easily have it delivered to an alternative address to keep the surprise under wraps and I tracked it every step of the way so I knew when it would arrive. I'm sure my son will be enjoying this scooter all year long! FYI: The Razor Powerwing XLS is 4 inches taller, but one retailer advised me against it because he said it is minimally different from the Powerwing. He said the regular Powering withstands plenty of weight and the XLS isn't really worth the extra money and only comes in one color.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartandSassy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/11/2009

Customer review by gypsytweet

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by gypsytweet
by gypsytweet

This is an awesome toy, I bought one for one of my grandsons age 6 and the 5 year old has been anxioulsy awaiting his! They are the cheapest here at wal mart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypsytweet
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerwing VS. Powerwing DLX?
2/20/2012

Customer review by SpiciNugget

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SpiciNugget
by SpiciNugget

This is a wonderful idea for fun when outdoors. I bought one each for my daughters, but then returned them to get the Razor Powerwing DLX. The reason being, after some research, is that the DLX has a larger frame and adjustable handlebars. My girls are a little older and would have out grown the Powerwing. They love them, and so do the other children, and adults alike, from the neighborhood. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiciNugget
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot get taller!
12/28/2010

Customer review by craiga

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by craiga
by craiga

No way to make the handlebars go up as child grows! Not a good deal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craiga
Tempe Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My 8 year old loves it
1/1/2012

Customer review by Robyn976

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Robyn976
by Robyn976

This scooter is really cool. I wasn't sure about it at first because of the odd shape, but all of the reviews I read on it seemed positive. My son really enjoys riding it and my 13 year old does too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robyn976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a little boy
5/28/2012

Customer review by EBKM

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by EBKM
by EBKM

Bought this for our grandson's 5th birthday. This is his favorite present. I think he likes it better than anything he has ever gotten. I really liked it because it has the 3 wheels..but it also has little pieces on the back that keeps him from flipping it backwards. Get idea!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBKM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun scooter
6/30/2010

Customer review by jacquehmk

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by jacquehmk
by jacquehmk

I had 2 smart 12 year olds put it together, so I would say that it was pretty easy to assemble this scooter. My son is having fun with it. He weighs under 95 pounds and the scooter is just the right size for him. He likes pulling 360's in the driveway, but it's not a scooter with which you would want to travel very far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacquehmk
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken
7/14/2011

Customer review by VICNKEN

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by VICNKEN
by VICNKEN

We purchased this product 3 weeks ago. Already, the front is bent and broken.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VICNKEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the outdoors
6/3/2010

Customer review by bargainpebbles

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by bargainpebbles
by bargainpebbles

My son is 10 years old and he loves this scooter. Even my 13 year old wants one of his own. They can make turn in circles and they design different tracks trying not to crash through the obstacles. I would recommend tightening all screws before using. Some already came loose on us and we lost one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainpebbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids
12/27/2011

Customer review by number2grandma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by number2grandma
by number2grandma

This is a well made product and the kids love riding it. It's good exercise, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number2grandma
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids will love it!
7/29/2011

Customer review by FBGgal

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by FBGgal
by FBGgal

This scooter is built sturdy and glides smooth on the driveway. My 9 year old makes time to go outside to ride this scooter instead of watching tv! Her older brother and sister sneak a ride too! Great gift that keeps on giving!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FBGgal
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Razor Powerwing
9/21/2010

Customer review by MomtoSean

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MomtoSean
by MomtoSean

This is an awesome product! My son used his friends Powerwing a few months ago and loved it, so we purchased one for his 8th birthday. He loves it. It's easy to ride and a great toy for all ages. Not hard to assemble either...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoSean
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome!
12/26/2011

Customer review by reba901489

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by reba901489
by reba901489

I bought one for each of my three kids. Now I want one for myself! Fairly simple to put together. I love it ! Oh and the they love them too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reba901489
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/6/2010

Customer review by brandonsnana

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by brandonsnana
by brandonsnana

My grandson loved this. He just turned 13 and I thought I was getting the wrong one because it said ages 5 and up... but he does all kinds of fantastic tricks on this and loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandonsnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scooter
5/13/2012

Customer review by AAMMom

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by AAMMom
by AAMMom

I bought this for my son's sixth birthday, after he'd ridden one at a friend's house. He loves it. It was easy to put together and he can even ride it around the house. He rode it to another friend's birthday party that was in our neighborhood, and the kids all flocked around it, wanting to try it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAMMom
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fun scooter
1/20/2011

Customer review by momofbjs

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by momofbjs
by momofbjs

My 6 year old son wanted this for his birthday. He loves it. It only took him a couple of minutes to learn how to ride it. It was just as described. Mom can even ride it! It is a lot of fun. The only cons are the price is too high for a scooter and it takes up a lot of space in our garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofbjs
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/26/2010

Customer review by CoriH

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by CoriH
by CoriH

My son has enjoyed this everyday since his birthday. All the kids love to come over and ride on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoriH
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by Johnstownshopper2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Johnstownshopper2
by Johnstownshopper2

Christmas Gift for my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnstownshopper2
Johnstown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews