Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good Value
6/3/2009

Customer review by TeaLadyToo

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by TeaLadyToo
by TeaLadyToo

Very pleased with appearance and construction. Bar stools are swivel though not mentioned in the product description. Seat height from floor is approximately 23 5/8 inches. We added double felt pads to each leg to bring height up to 24 inches. Easy to put together. Very comfortable and sturdy but heavy. Site to Store shipping saved approximately $25 per stool.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaLadyToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Counter Stool!
3/20/2017

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality!

Kenneth
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend to anyone
3/13/2017

Customer review by Ralph

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Ralph
by Ralph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great barstool for the money. Easy assembly

Ralph
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linon: Outstanding Barstools
7/28/2011

Customer review by Shoppersdirect

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Shoppersdirect
by Shoppersdirect

The first thing that sets this barstool apart from others is that the 4 legs are one solid iron piece. Not made of two hollow tubing that you piece together. They are very strong with a wide footprint capable of supporting larger people. The same can be said for the back rest. And the top of the back rest is real wood with a nicely done finish. The seat is also well made. No plastic parts. Yes you can find a cheaper priced barstool but there is no chance it will stand up to the quality of this barstool over the years. You’ll end up having to replace them before this one. I highly recommend and once you see one for yourself you’ll fall in love with them and enjoy them for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppersdirect
Rancho Belago, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
I would buy this product again.
2/2/2017

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the quality & design of these chairs. The instructions & assembly were good.

Nancy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase this item again.
1/23/2017

Customer review by Duane

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Duane
by Duane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased 6 chairs they are beautiful, just one of chairs there's an issue with the chair stoppers on the legs all are defective. There was no holes inserted on the seat at the bottom for the screws which was no big deal. Piscataway, NJ

Duane
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
4/12/2010

Customer review by BJJJ

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by BJJJ
by BJJJ

The add depicted the chair just as it was. It came in good shape and on time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJJJ
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
great stools
5/20/2013

Customer review by Parthia

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Parthia
by Parthia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't believe the picture on line, it looked sturdy, and the price you cannot beat. I ordered 2 stools, they came from California to us here in New York in a couple of days. We love that the frame needs no screws to hold it together. It does require 8 screws for the seat and to put the back on. It swivels easy, the color is great can go with many room decorations. The only problem we had was the back top wooden piece was split when it arrived where the screw holds it together. We called customer service and the girl took care of the situation quickly. She is sending us a full back and we are to throw out the broken one. It was so nice dealing with an AMERICAN COMPANY who you can understand and no run around getting the part. We are VERY PLEASED with hay needle store. We will shop with them again and recommend them to everyone.

Parthia
aquebogue,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent counter stool, I would recommend them to anyone.
11/19/2016

Customer review by Lloyd

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Lloyd
by Lloyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased a new home and needed new counter stools. I purchased 3 Linon O & X metal counter stools. They arrived 3 days early, which was great. It took about 1 hour to put the 3 stools together with no problems during assembly. The stools look great and are an excellent addition to my home.

Lloyd
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for price
10/15/2016

Customer review by Petro

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Petro
by Petro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No pilot holes to attach seat Have drill reade

Petro
Lincolnshire Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality control problem
5/9/2012

Customer review by Cbgb

2.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Cbgb
by Cbgb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered 3 barstools, and received them relatively quickly. However, one barstool was defective. It was about an inch shorter than the other two, was missing the protective rubber feet, and had a stripped screw which prevented us from securing the seat. I called costumer service and they sent me a prepaid return label and ordered another barstool for me. The new barstool came quickly, but was also defective and had to be returned. We are trying for a third time to get a good stool. We really like the looks of these stools, but we need three. Let's hope that the third time is the charm and that someone at the warehouse is checking their merchandise carefully before shipping it out.

Cbgb
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actual color is lighter than picture
4/14/2016

Customer review by Consumer

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Consumer
by Consumer

The color of the metal is much lighter than it appears in the picture. I wanted a dark brown or black metal on the stools. The hardware was missing from one of the boxes because the hardware bag was partially hanging out of the box and all of the screws had fallen out. There was only an Allen wrench and one screw left in the bag. I wish the color was darker because the stools are well built. The lower part is welded together when most of the stools out there have legs that are held on with 2 screws. Assembly was easy....the back part is held on to the legs with 4 screws and then there are another 4 screws to hold the cushion in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Linon O & X Back Metal Swivel Counter Stool
8/13/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just arrived and much faster than estimated. Love the look, easy to put together and no issues what so ever. Great quality and price.

Cindy
Phoenix, AZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Bar Stool
8/16/2016

Customer review by Jerald

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Jerald
by Jerald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was our 3rd order of these style bar stools they are well built easy to assemble and look Great!

Jerald
Rochester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice chairs
5/20/2016

Customer review by Cindy

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They came quickly and were easy to put together. They look great at my counter high island. I would of given a 5 but there is a few sharp edges on the metal. Not a big deal but they should be filed down.

Cindy
Brentwood,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
24 inch O & X Back Metal Counter Stool
4/7/2008

Customer review by The Old Sarge

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by The Old Sarge
by The Old Sarge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just completed a kitchen remodel which inlcuded an island installation. we designed the island for this stool and are very pleased with the results. They came well packaged, a set of very complete instructions and even an allen wrench. Assembly proved to be very easy and produced a very study and attractive finished product. We consider the stools to be a very nice addition to out kitchen. Highly recommended. Just be sure to use scuff pads on the legs.

The Old Sarge
Carlisle, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/5/2016

Customer review by MariutsaC

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by MariutsaC
by MariutsaC

Love that the chair is welded. Although welding could have been done neater. Bottom is one piece which is a big plus for us. No screws and multiple pieces to put together. Seat size is a nice generous size. Not small like some other stools. Wood piece is very delicate and can easily scratch. I wonder if I can paint it with a sealant coat. Overall a nice chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariutsaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality good , not our 1st choice...
10/26/2010

Customer review by The Bears'

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by The Bears'
by The Bears'
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall a very sturdy and comfortable stool.The stools discription and photo do not exactly match.It is described as BROWN, looks brown in the photo on the seat, metal and wood. However the wood is not brown it is a dark burnt orange color of wood,the seat is dark brown, the metal is a golden undertone antiqued over with brown.BUT VERY SURPRISINGLY ENOUGH they look great and we are happy with them.

The Bears'
Holyoke, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking chairs
5/22/2012

Customer review by Cbgb

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Cbgb
by Cbgb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using these chairs at my kitchen counter and they are the perfect height. They look very expensive, and are super comfortable. It took a few tries to get three stools that were not missing a part, but the customer service department cannot be beat! They were very helpful and worked hard to get me what I paid for. (Melinda was exceptionally helpful).

Cbgb
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Descriptive but I usually select photos
3/11/2011

Customer review by kat

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by kat
by kat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were concerned the colors wouldn't work after reading another reviewers comments, but they are almost exactly what we expected and blend into our granite counter top and light cherry cabinet kitchen splendidly. We couldn't be happier. They're much more appropriate than the wooden ones we were considered.

kat
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews